SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 682 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States)

Overall a pretty decent experience except that only coffee and tea are free (everything else for purchase). The staff onboard were polite and friendly and able to create a comfortable, quiet atmosphere. The seats are thin, but softer and much more comfortable than IB, LH or even BA on their European flights. Transfer at OSL smooth and easy, lounge has limited food options, but the ambience is again nice. A bit expensive, but I would totally fly them again.
AircraftB737-700 / B737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to TXL via OSL
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Norway)

Gate locked until just before boarding. Filthy plane, particularly seats. No free middle seat despite Business class ticket and Gold status. Less legroom than Norwegian.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOslo to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Norway)

As a frequent traveler with SAS, I am very surprised with their brand new cabin. New seats (fully flat), new IFE, new food and service-concept, free WiFi and mood lighting all makes for a nice and comfortable flight. Warm nuts and beverages were handed out as a pre-takeoff snack. Meals were excellent, and they had something for every taste. A buffet of coffee, beer, juice and soda as well as fruit, pastry and other snacks was open during most of the flight. Cabin crew members were as always polite and nice. The lounges as Newark and Oslo was OK, not the best variety of food, but good enough. I also got to take a look at their new GO-class and PLUS-class, that also looked pretty nice.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOslo to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Australia)

Firstly for $500 Australian dollars I would expect that water would be complimentary, but it wasn't. I have never been on a flight that doesn't offer any type of 'snack' especially for 3 hours. Staff were rude and not helpful at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOslo to Dubrovnik
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States)

I had a terrible experience travelling alone with my 6-month son, and they managed to screw things up every step of the way and seriously derailed my vacation. I filed a complaint with their Customer Care department as was just told it will take at least 8 weeks for them to address it. I had a 90 minute layover in Oslo, and yet my bags still did not make the connection to Heathrow. I was travelling with my 6-month old son, but without my wife, and I had all of my son's food and clothes in the bag that missed the connection. I had to catch a flight the next morning on another airline (Air Berlin) and my bags did not arrive in time, so I had to miss the flight to wait for my baby's food. Upon arriving in Heathrow I was told my bags would arrive that evening. Then I was told they would arrive early in the morning. They showed up later that evening. So I waited for my bags which is why I missed my flight. The SAS representative at Heathrow was very helpful and she spoke with someone at British Airways who operated the flight by Air Berlin, who said that they cancelled my ticket and I would not be penalized on a new flight, but when I spoke to British Airways and Air Berlin later that evening after my bags showed up to reschedule my flight, they had no record of the conversation and recorded me as a "no-show" which means that somebody messed up. As a result, I had to buy a new flight. My bags eventually showed up the following evening. I was travelling with a baby who was stuck without his usual food. SAS handled this very poorly.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteReykavik to London via Oslo
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Greece)

I flew with SAS to Athens. Ground staff were helpful. We boarded on time at 9.00. Cabin crew were not helpful. We were dissapointed when we learnt that SAS didnt offer free snacks. Eventually we decided to buy some breakfast. We were informed that we could pay with Eurobonus points. As I was a member I gave them my card, but they said the they needed a credit card for gurantee. Then they said that my credit card wasn't working and I paid 24€ for 3 breakfasts. Seat legroom was small. There was no entertaiment system at all. We landed on time in Athens.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm ARN to Athens
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Finland)

I flew this route twice during one month in SAS Plus. I have to say that for a traveller SAS makes flying as comfortable and seamless as possible it can get. Check-in using SAS app on iPhone was fast, got boarding passes with fast track (where available) and lounge access. Possibility to download digital magazines before flight is an innovative way. Priority boarding for both SAS/Star Alliance diamond and gold members and SAS Plus passengers. Welcoming and smiling crew at front door, clean cabin and comfortable economy seat. Overall service was very good, both purser and flight attendant took good care of us frequently serving drinks and snacks which are included. Crew was friendly and talked with every passenger in Plus. Cockpit crew announcements during flight were prompt and informative. Flights were on time. This is the way flying should be. One improvement needed is a possible warm meal for 3 hours 40 min flight, though cold meals were fresh and tasty, so nothing to complain about.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAlicante to Stockholm
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States)

I flew SAS Scandinavian, EWR-ARN and return. The service, the food and the cabin were excellent. I had flown this flight last year and everything was poor. The cabin was old and shopworn. The food quality was minimal at best. Not anymore.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEWR to ARN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Belgium)

The new cabin looked nice and fresh. I had a middle seat in economy, which is normally a nightmare, but I could amazingly stretch my legs due to lots of legroom (I'm 1.85) and the inflight entertainment was top notch with large and sharp screens and a goid selection. Wifi available for a small sum and it worked really well throughout the flight. It was odd to be chatting with friends in the air but time passed quickly this way. Food was okay, you pay for drinks except at mealtime but free water, coffee, tea, which is all I drink anyway. The cabin crew were friendly, joking and having fun with passengers. Return flight on SAS Plus, nothing less than outstanding premium economy seating, great crew again.
AircraftA330 new cabin
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Newark
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Sweden)

GOT-NCE and return. Chose SAS only for the nonstop flight. Overall, the flight was nothing to write home about. SAS charge you like a full-service carrier but offer low cost service. To me there is really no difference between SAS and Ryanair appart from the fact that SAS let's you check a bag for "free". Water, snacks, beverages (except coffee and tea) are priced rather heavily . Would advise anyone to buy it at the airport and bring it onboard. Flight attendants pleasant from GOT-NCE. On the return flight the crew consisted of the typical disinterested older ladies, one of which was downright rude. They hid in the galley for most of the trip. Seats were comfortable for a 2,5 hrs flight and the online check-in with mobile boaring passes worked really well. Both flights arrived on time. Due to previous experiences with SAS, I haven't flown them for quite some time. And I won't be for the near future either. Spend your money elsewhere. There are better airlines that give you more bang for your buck (Lufthansa, British Airways). There are also other airlines who offer the same service as SAS, but for the half the price.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGothenburg to Nice
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no