SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 666 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Denmark) 3rd July 2015

Is it me or are former first class airlines morphing into 'Low Cost Carriers'? Well it certainly felt like it when travelling 'Plus' class with SAS from Heathrow T2 to Copenhagen T3 on a Thursday afternoon. Although the passenger enjoys certain advantages in 'Plus' this is lost during the actual journey. Crammed together in seats the same as economy, there was no spare middle seat, and the tight pitch revealed itself when the person in front of me reclined his seat. I mean if one is paying extra it should manifest in a more comfortable passage.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLondon to Copenhagen
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 2nd July 2015

The worst airline I have booked a flight with. They didn't inform anyone the flight was cancelled. A 3 hour wait in line just to speak with a representative and ultimately we found out they were on strike. Yet they issued boarding passes. Avoid this airline or it will cost you as it did me. Booking another flight at the last minute is never cheap.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Paris
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 1st July 2015

The service for wheelchair assisted passengers is horrible. After checking in, they had us wait for hours. They kept saying they had called for assistance but nobody came. We decided to start walking slowly to our gate. We saw an airport employee who had a wheelchair so we begged her to let my mother use the wheelchair. She was kind enough to assist. Another issue was choosing a seat. I made sure I purchased our seat from the Scandinavian Airlines website. Upon booking, there was no option to choose a seat even with an additional fee which we were willing to pay. I went ahead and booked our flight and called the airline. They advised me to check in early and request the seat upon check-in. Our flight was scheduled to depart at 11.30pm and as early as 5pm we had checked in our baggage. At the check in counter, I inquired again about requesting an aisle seat, but they told me they could not do it and I had to request it at the gate. We were sitting at the gate hours before they opened and when I spoke to two SAS employees, they told me I could not change seats. It's is ridiculous that there is no way to make this simple request. We have been traveling with different airlines and this was the first unbelievable experience from wheelchair assist to seat request.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNewark to Copenhagen
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 28th June 2015

Tried for two days to contact SAS. Their website was down the entire weekend. On top of that, their customer service number did not open on time on Sunday, June 28. Called 23 times from 9:00 ETD to 9:28 EDT, only to get a recording that their office is now closed. Yet, their recording said they should have been open from 9-7 on sunday. Poor customer service, poor website, and no back up reservation number to contact airline.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWashington to Copenhagen
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Sweden) 26th June 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the refurbished cabin. Changed from a 2-2-2 seat configuration in Business class to a 1-2-1 configuration, SAS has taken a huge leap forward in terms of the product for premium passengers. Seats now full flat, all with aisle access. Excellent service with a great variety of food. Breakfast had a very good choice of options. The new cabin lighting offers a special feeling. Free wifi works but can be slow sometimes. When all their long haul fleet is renovated (at present A330's have been refurbished) SAS will offer a very competitive product on their intercontinental routes.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNewark to Stockholm
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 22nd June 2015

A short hop Amsterdam to Copenhagen. Two adults and a child cost me about 215 euro. Plane was late getting into Amsterdam. No announcement was made about this at any stage so we sat and waited expectantly. It landed 30 mins before take-off time so pretty happy to be only 25 mins late leaving. Flight was very smooth. Coffee/ tea served but very limited options for food to purchase if you wanted. Slightly concerned about the continual loud clunking noises coming from bottom of plane as we landed and the rather high-pitched squeal that accompanied us from the runway all the way to the gate. Can't complain too much as it was cheap and got me there, but I did leave the plane feeling a bit uneasy.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Copenhagen
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (Greece) 17th June 2015

Travel frequently with SAS to Athens or Thessaloniki. Flights are pretty descent. Crew nice. Comfort is acceptable for the flight duration. The only reason to choose SAS is because it flies directly to Greece and includes baggage allowance for free.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteARN to ATH
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

Forward trip to Copenhagen was canceled, nobody contacted me, I only found out in Chicago - I live 400 miles away. They booked me to Vilnius, and I planed to spend 3 days in Copenhagen with my daughter. Finally I got the last seat for the next days flight, so I lost one day. Trip to Vilnius was late, they changed the gate a few times. Return trip was through Stockholm Arlanda airport, plane to Chicago was late 3 hours! It was a 10.20 am trip, they promised a 12.45 trip, plane left at 1.30 pm. First time on 9 hour trip with no hot meal! All food was cold. Will never pick SAS again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteChicago to Vilnius
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

We had nothing but delays and lost luggage. Our fight from Copenhagen to Bergen was cancelled, rerouted flight to Oslo was delayed twice due to mechanical issues and a missing loading stairway. The delay into Oslo caused a missed flight to Bergen which was rescheduled, putting us in Bergen 6.5 hours behind our regularly scheduled arrival time. Flying back to Copenhagen from Bergen (a direct flight) was no different. We had to make a detour to Stavenger to pick up 60 passengers who were stranded due to mechanical issues/cancelled flight. This detour delayed our flight arrival by 1.5 hours. Had we arrived on time at 9.30 pm we would have missed the SAS baggage handlers strike that began at 10.00 pm. It has been nothing but frustration in dealing with SAS. The only positive that I can say about SAS is that they have very nice customer service representatives in their airport location - unfortunately they did not have nearly enough to handle the demands of the situation. Finally, the quality of the actual airplane was hit and miss. All said, if you can fly a different airline, I would highly recommend you do that, even if it costs more.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCopenhagen to Bergen
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

SAS Scandinavian customer review

Review by (United States) 13th June 2015

SK 539, CPH-MAN on an A320. I got an incredible fare of USD60 for this flight on their website so really can't complain too much. This rockbottom economy fare still came with 23kg baggage allowance with seat selection only at online check-in. For some reason, their self check in / bag tag machines at CPH wouldn't scan my passport. Helpful SAS staff did direct me to check in again at one of the counters, and this was resolved. Boarding was quick and flight was right on time. On board, its the usual buy on board menu with a free coffee. The cabin crew were very personable and seemed to enjoy their work. The seats are slimline so while you might have decent legroom its not the most comfortable after a while. For the price I paid, SAS did the job for this short trip. Though without the free wifi onboard that Norwegian offers, SAS would be an easy one to pass on, if the fare was any higher.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCPH-MAN
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes