Top 100 Airports  

SAS Scandinavian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 408 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"partially satisfied by experience"

(Italy)

I booked a flight from Stockholm to Lulea with an extra cost for booking the seat. On the plane the seat was occupied by another passenger - I told to hostess but, because of avoiding debates I chose to sit in a free seat in the row before. Not a graceful experience. However the plane was clean and flight good. The beverage was sufficient, but they charge 1 euro to drink a glass of orange juice. Price of internal flights acceptable, quite expensive the prices of travel from Italy. I am partially satisfied by this experience. Kind the assitant at ground at arlanda.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteARN to LLA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"experience was excellent"

(Australia)

Flew Copenhagen to Boston with SAS Scandinavian. While the seats on this aircraft are not up to the standard of most other trans Atlantic options, it was fine for a daytime flight. An iPad was provided to watch movies etc, although selection was limited. But those negatives aside, the experience was excellent due to the cabin crew (who obviously enjoyed their jobs) and quality and presentation of the food. Ground service was also excellent, and the lounge in Copenhagen was a nice place to wait before the flight. This was our first experience with SAS and it was a very good one.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCPH to BOS
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst business class experience"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Oslo. This was beyond doubt the worst business class experience I have ever encountered. The seats on the aircraft were 3x3 and every seat was the same. Business class had no different leg room, seat size or any other comfort than economy. On some airlines when travelling short haul the middle seat is left empty, not with SAS. The only discernible difference was that business class passengers had free drinks and a meal. No choice in the meal. Whatever it started out as by the time it got to me it was utterly inedible. OK we got a greater baggage allowance but it would have been cheaper to buy an extra bag than pay for a non existent business class seat! Never again. The positive was the friendly and professional attitude of the cabin crew.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAN to OSL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew was excellent"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Chicago to Stockholm with SAS Scandinavian. Long haul flight in SAS Plus. The flight was comfortable in the new SAS cabin. The cabin crew was excellent and the onboard wifi and entertainment system worked very well. The aircraft was clean according to the highest standards. I definitively recommend SAS for long haul flights. Top score.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteORD to ARN
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the space is a bit small"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | 1st August. A very short domestic haul for about less than an hour. The flight was overall nice and smooth. SAS delivered the flight, but it is operated by FlyBe through wet-lease. The cabin was clean, but as always with this type of aircraft (ATR-72), the space is a bit small. The cabin crew was 2 flight attendants, who had a lot to do during the short haul. They were nice and professional, but busy doing all service within less than an hour. The flight was quite on time leaving Stockholm and arriving in Kalmar with only 10 minutes delay due to some kind of a passenger issue. Take off and landing was done smoothly. The small "dish" served onboard was salmon paté with dark bread. They served snacks and drinks, including beer/wine at request for the SAS Plus (premium economy) passengers. All passengers in SAS Go (economy) was served coffee/tea, but had to buy other food or Beverages. My evaluation is based on the case, that this is a short domestic flight of less than an hour. I would not like to sit in an ATR-72 for a long haul.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteARN to KLR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"professional, efficient and polite"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | 10th August. Return flight from Kalmar to Stockholm. The evaluation is the same on this flight as with the first flight. Again, the SAS flight was operated by FlyBe (wet lease). The flight attendants were professional, efficient and polite. The flight was easy, nice and hassle free, which followed the scheduled time. The only hitch was not on the flight or the personnel, because it was due to some kind of weather. I experienced some turbulence before the landing. The pilots managed the weather with some gusts with great experience, so I felt very safe. The type of aircraft is a bit odd since the only door to board it is placed in the rear end. I evaluate the haul as it is since it is a very short domestic haul of less than an hour. The food and beverages for SAS Plus this time was thin bread rolls with cheese or turkey. Coffee/Tee and other drinks was freely available as well as snacks.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteKLR to ARN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very nice and comfortable experience"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | 1st June. Long haul flight from Stockholm (ARN) to Newark (EWR) for further travel to Memphis. I chose to break this up since it concerns 2 different airlines in the same booking. The aircraft was overall clean and fresh with the new cabin. I travelled in SAS Plus (premium economy), and it was indeed a very nice and comfortable experience. The crew were very efficient, professional and polite. They served 2 meals during the flight as well as plenty of snacks and drinks. The meals was quite tasty and there was between 2 different options too. They had also and onboard entertainment system which show some of the latest movies and TV series. Also free wi-fii was available too of good quality. The seats in premium economy was comfortable and offered great leg space, especially since I am quite long and need a lot of space. I definitively recommend SAS for long haul travels
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteARN to EWR
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"SAS Plus is not worth the extra money"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Oslo to Edinburgh booked in SAS Plus, or premier economy. Perhaps it is worth noting that SAS do not offer or sell Business class on Nordic, or international European flights. This was an early morning departure after a night-stop in OSL from an earlier TOS/OSL flight. Check-in was done using a machine the evening before. This was fine. Having no hold baggage there was no contact with SAS ground staff. The Fast Track security is offered as part of the SAS Plus deal. This eased the way through a very busy OSL departures area on a summer Monday morning. The flight departed from the F gates. To access the F gates you need to pass though the E gates and Passport Control. Travellers in SAS Plus have access to the SAS Lounge. Unfortunately there is no Lounge at the F gates and having gone though Passport Control there was no right of return to the Lounge in the E gates area. Boarding appeared efficient, announcements were made in Norwegian followed by English. SAS Plus offered 9 seats in total at the front of the B737-600. All other seating was for SAS Go. There is no seat difference at all except the bulkhead row did offer more leg room, this based on experience from an earlier flight in SAS Go. After an on time departure a light continental breakfast was served. Heated bread rolls, yogurt, a very small packet of muesli, juice and the usual coffee and tea. The tea/coffee cups used are really too small and flimsy. The Flight Attendants did however offer refills as they passed through the cabin. The aircraft arrival at the gate in EDI was 5 minutes ahead of schedule. That said the process for leaving the plane was subject to about a 10 minute delay cased by the lack of ground staff. SAS appear to contract Swissport as their EDI agents. From observation and the experience, there was not enough staff in attendance. I would recommend SAS for future travel, perhaps SAS Plus is not worth the extra money for such a short flight? Minor issues were the lack of staff representing SAS at EDI, and better signage at OSL for Lounge locations.
AircraftBoeing 737-600
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteOSL to EDI
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"this was one of best meals"

(United States)

Verified Review | Newark to Copenhagen. I was surprised at how good this SAS flight was. Seats very comfortable and width / length excellent. What surprised me was that this was one of best meals I have had on plane. It actually tasted good. The breakfast was excellent with frittata and fresh fruit etc. The flight attendants wore different outfits to serve the meals and were very attentive. I do not know why it does not get on any of the top lists.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEWR to CPH
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"fantastic value for money"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The new SAS business class really is a great product - and fantastic value for money, at least when booking it from outside the Nordic Countries. When I was looking for business class seats in March from Frankfurt or Milano to HKG, SAS was the best on offer in terms of value for money, a third to other Star Alliance carriers. The new seat is really great and comfortable - and the overall cabin rehaul works very well with a sense of peace and relaxation, particularly on SAS A330. SAS could improve a bit on food - and the airport experience in Arlanda (e. g. no lounge SAS lounge after passport control). Staff were friendly but also a bit reserved. Certainly room for improvement there as well if they want to reach a more international clientele connecting via Stockholm.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFRA to HKG via ARL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes