easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 812 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Time to change to Norwegian"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Keflavik. I fly around 3 to 4 times a year. Occasionally with hand luggage only. I've flown with a variety of airlines including Ryanair. When we were about to go through the gate to board the plane to Iceland. easyJet crew stopped me and my friend and said we were only allowed 1 piece of luggage and we had to put our handbags inside our small case which we had as hand luggage. I've always carried a small bag as well as my trusted size friendly case. But no easy jet explained this 1 item only as hand luggage. Quite a few people had been stopped. And all of us was on the floor forcing our bags into our cases. It put a damper on our trip. It weighed the same what ever way we carried our luggage. But upward and onwards we went. Only to be informed that if we paid extra as a speedy boarder or priority boarding we can take our handbags with us. I have always praised easyJet as I have flown with them for many years. But they are becoming a rival for money grabbing Ryanair. Time to change to Norwegian as I have heard great things about this airline. Goodbye easyJet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Keflavik
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"wouldn't allow us to carry laptop bag"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Malaga. My husband and I travelled with cabin bag (approved size) with extra bag. I was with laptop bag and my husband with small back bag. 2 ladies on that morning wouldn't allow us to carry laptop bag & small back bag, we have to put them in the bin. They didn't even offer to keep the bag for us collect on the way back. Is this reasonable? Coming back at Malaga to Gatwick, I have carried a small handbag, no problem at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"EasyJet have disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Athens to Bristol. EasyJet have disappointed on this trip. I had paid out for an extra suitcase along with upfront seating for an extra suitcase. This small suitcase has been used on their flights before but on this one it was apparently too big to go in the cabin. This resulted in them charging me another 60 euros on my flight home. Overall I spent an extra 120 euros on getting home. I appreciate I had to pay for the extras to get my luggage home as I have been working abroad for the last months. What make this worse is that there were other people on the flight who's luggage was bigger than mine. I can say I won't be choosing to travel with easyjet again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Bristol
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Poor customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew easyJet from London Stansted to Prague. Flight was on time, boarding experience fairly easy. Seats ok. We ordered a drink from their inflight bar, about 30 mins later (40 mins until landing) we asked for another drink only to be told they were going to have a breakfast so would not give us more drinks? Surely you have a breakfast before you leave the house or if you must eat on a 90 minute flight, you can take it in turns to make sure staff are available. Absolutely ridiculous. Poor customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Stansted to Prague
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Sorry does not fix things"

(United Kingdom)

Gatwick to Hurghada. I understand technical problems can’t be avoided. But to be delayed two hours due to it being fixed I can deal with although still ridiculous when you have boarded the plane that then problems are noticed. The main problem is that now after a two hour wait we have a further couple of hours to wait as the current crew has said they are finishing their shifts. We now have to wait for the new crew, who still have to travel to the airport. Unprofessional and no compensation! Sorry does not fix things! I would not even rate a one star, they don’t give you that option though.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Hurghada
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"what a wonderful flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gran Canaria to Gatwick. I just wanted to say what a wonderful flight we had. I had never flown with easy jet previously, And after having flights cancelled with Monarch I had rebooked with easy jet. The head flight attendant on our flight home was excellent. Helpful, friendly, funny and made a night time flight very bearable for my family of 6 (4 children, 2 adults )
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGran Canaria to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"just don't fly easyjet"

(United States)

Verified Review | Munich to Gatwick. Terrible cancellation policy. I bought three tickets for $68. A few minutes later I saw that I needed to fly out a day earlier. I then proceeded to cancel and change my flight. They charged me $129 to change, and then charged me $248 for the same flight the day before (A few minutes after I made this change I looked up how much those same flights cost, and they were selling for $68 - meaning easyjet gouged me). In short, a $68 ticket ended up being around $400. If you are going to fly easyjet and you need to cancel, then dont cancel, just let the seats fly empty and buy your new seats. Or, better yet, just don't fly easyjet! Ryanair had much better solutions.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Gatwick
Date FlownNovember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I did not have a Hungarian visa"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Budapest in July 2017. I was denied boarding in London (I had a connection in Budapest transit zone to to Kutaisi, Georgia) because I did not have a Hungarian visa. This is absurd since I was supposed to have connection in the international transit zone in the same terminal in Budapest with no check-in carriage and I was checked-in for my next flight. EasyJet eventually refunded me for that, but they could not explain at all which of their terms I was violating.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Budapest
Date FlownJuly 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no sign of any improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have to take easyJet flight from Manchester to Geneva, Sunday-Friday almost every second week since June this year. 'Have to' because this is a cheapest option and the only option of direct flight from Manchester. If you have any flexibility avoid by all means as 9 of 10 flights delayed (and more than half of them on 1.5-2+ hours) and you do not fancy to spend half of your weekend at the airport waiting. EasyJet absolutely don't care for them it seems to be normal operation mode. For the next month going to book connection flights with other airliners as it simply is going to be faster than easyJet 'direct' one. Absolute and huge disappointment with that airline as no sign of any improvement for months.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Geneva
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"I am extremely disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Glasgow to Palma. I booked our holiday a few months ago and each of us was looking forward to this trip. When we arrived to the airport everything was fine.After some time the gate was open without any problems. Everybody was standing in a big queue. Our flight should have been at 6:55 pm. At 6:45 pm we were still waiting for the flight. And suddenly a few minutes later one person came and said to everybody in the queue that he was very sorry, but our flight has been cancelled. He did not explained to us why that flight was cancelled. Everybody was very disappointed and angry. When we asked him what we can do now he said that if we want to know more information we should go and ask about some details at EasyJet information desk. Again a few minutes later we were in a big queue at the information point and again we were very disappointed. Everything what we heard there was that they have got only 2 flights to Majorca during a week (Tuesday and Friday) and all they can offer us is a leaflet with the information how to apply for refund. They also did not tell us a reason why this flight was cancelled. I was travelling for 5 hours to the airport and after that cancellation again I had to be on my way to home for 5 next hours. It was ridiculous for all passengers. I had to cancel all our holiday because of that cancelled flight and due to that cancellation I will not get all my money from the travel agency. I am not going to book anymore a flight with EasyJet and will not recommend to anyone this airline. I am extremely disappointed and will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Palma
Date FlownOctober 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no