easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 911 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"get your act together"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bristol to Alicante. Return flight on the 1st July was cancelled due to French Air Traffic Controllers - not EasyJet problem , I accept that but here we are 23rd July and I am still awaiting the refund that is due. There is no way to contact EasyJet other than their chat line - I have tried regularly with expected wait times from 243 minutes to over 600 minutes. Come on EasyJet get your act together.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBristol to Alicante
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"ground handlers annoys customers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I've never had a seriously bad experience with a flight. However easyJet really must do something about the quality of their ground handling. I don't know who handles them in Vienna but we arrived to drop our bags and found the easyJet Plus counter unmanned. Thinking we were slightly early we waited. After a few minutes we were approached by a man who peremptorily ordered us to join the main queue. I refused point blank and told him as easyJet Plus customers we expected to get what we'd paid for, i.e. priority service. With no good grace he got behind the counter himself and did what he had to do so abruptly that I was surprised when our bags arrived in Edinburgh. Not a good way to treat loyal customers. At Edinburgh we landed ten minutes early and Menzies Aviation ran true to form. Firstly we came to a grinding stop on the apron because, as a clearly exasperated Captain told us, nobody had turned on the ground guidance system required for the aircraft to park on the stand. Having finally got on stand we then sat unable to deplane for almost a quarter of an hour because there were no steps. Three women with day-glo jackets and clipboards stood outside chatting, occasionally looking at the aircraft and clearly doing nothing useful. Once we eventually got off I asked a day-glo lady if the aircraft's arrival had come as a surprise to them. "Well we were waiting for the steps" was the response. Gosh, you don't say. I know from this and several similar experiences that you obviously don't have enough kit or enough people to handle the aircraft you're paid to handle. Not good enough. Come on easyJet, your product is good but the incompetence of your ground handlers annoys your customers and delays your flights. This needs to be sorted out before you start losing loyal passengers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Edinburgh
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"I would use the airline again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Geneva to Mallorca. Despite departing 2 hours late due to union strike action by French ATC which impacted on our flight route, the booking process, the check-in process, the communication from easyJet re the delayed departure and the actual flight - getting us there safely - was more than satisfactory and I would use the airline again. They did pretty well.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Mallorca
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"going from bad to worse"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Montpellier to Gatwick. Easyjet going from bad to worse. In the last month the airline has cancelled over 1000 flights in Europe due to air traffic control strikes in France. Surprisingly, other airlines were operating a normal schedule at the same time. My return flight got cancelled two days before the scheduled date, so no compensation, the next available flight was two days later. And even the rescheduled flight, departed late, after leaving all passengers queuing on the tarmac under a burning sun for 20 minutes. Luckily, I learn from my mistakes, and will not fly easyjet again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMontpellier to Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"operated by WDL Aviation"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Berlin Tegel to Vienna. This route was operated by WDL Aviation on behalf of easyJet, and it was a rare chance for me to check out an aircraft that is neither Boeing nor Airbus. It was a BAe 146 - Interior was relatively cramped in a 3-3 configuration, and it looked rather old overall. There was also a dead bug trapped behind the window of my seat (refer to pic below). Caught sight of the first officer for this flight, who was a young lady. Still quite an uncommon occurrence these days, even with all the gender equality. No entertainment or refreshments were available for this short hop across the border. Decent for a short point to point flight, no more no less.
AircraftBAe 146
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin Tegel to Vienna
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"zero customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Paris. My flight was on Thursday July 5 at 9:15. I wake up at 6 am and i was in airport at 7 am. When I went to check in I found the flight was cancelled already. Easyjet does not have desk in Berlin airport. Nobody helps us to find other flight to Paris, we were exhausted in airport for 4 hours, finally we bought train ticket from Berlin to Paris at 1:30 pm. We arrived to Paris 10:30 pm. we get to hotel 11:30. Horrible day from 6 am to midnight. I payed 160 Euro more than air plain thicket for train ticket and I lost one day of my trip to Paris. Still I did not received my money and expense of taxi and food in train station. Very unprofessional airline, zero customer service. Even we asked to call them to asked some information for refund of my money and expenses but they said Easyjet does not have phone line in airport, ridiculous.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will never fly again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Me and my wife flew to Ibiza from Stansted on 5 Jul 18 for a short break 4 days. Checked in with no hassles at all, quite a easy system using the app and only carrying hand luggage. We queued to board and the check in staff where stopping I would say 1 in every 4 or five people and charging them for extra baggage if they had it even including a hand bag or a man bag. We were one of the people that got charged £47 for extra baggage, I was frustrated as three people in front of me had the same bags as me. The lady at the desk was rude and would not discuss the issue "we just had to pay". We finally got onto the plane after being charged £47. We had a good holiday and left our hotel roughly 1930 on the 8 Jul to return to UK via Ibiza airport. Again went straight through security with absolute no dramas in Spain the staff were much more polite and not looking to make a quick pound! Whilst browsing the duty free I received a notification on my phone that the flight was delayed by 1 hour, 30 mins later another flight delayed by 4 hours! then roughly 2100 flight cancelled. We left gate are and went to find the easyJet information counter, when we got there we were offered a flight three days later! Which was no good due to being back at work the next day. We explained this and were told you have to buy your own return flight if you want to go earlier. That's fine if you have a spare £500 which what it ended up costing all in. There was five easJet staff at the counter 1 lady was working and the other four were doing nothing even though there was around 200 people in the same boat. 1 working 4 doing nothing so frustrating. We managed to get on another flight via Majorca to London Luton which was 53 miles from where my car was parked. I will never fly again, stay well clear.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIbiza to Stansted
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"exceedingly unreliable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Copenhagen to Edinburgh. EasyJet is easily the worst airline I have ever flown on. I suppose they are cheap and you get exactly what you pay for. I have flown on 5 flights with them, 4 of which have been delayed with little to no warning or explanation. It’s exceedingly unreliable. If you book on this airline be prepared to arrive at least 2 hours after your scheduled arrival. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Edinburgh
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"pleasant on-board staff"

(France)

Not Verified | By opting for a trip only with a cabin baggage, this trip was ideal. No waiting time, online check-in, plane in perfect condition, pleasant on-board staff, unbeatable price. In short, I recommend and encourage this company that I use for 20 years without any worries. En ayant opter pour un voyage uniquement avec un bagage cabine, ce voyage fut idéal. Pas de délais d'attente, enregistrement en ligne, avion en parfait état, personnel de bord agréable, prix défiant toutes concurrence. Bref, je recommande et encourage cette compagnie que j'utilise depuis 20 ans sans aucun soucis.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Catania
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed after checking in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Santorini to Gatwick delayed by 40 minutes. Worst airline ever. Been delayed after checking in both ways. Still waiting to take off on a plane that smells. Rather pay a few more ££ for a decent airline that you can rely on.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no