easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2133 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"ground staff let the company down"

Review by (Switzerland)

Whilst the service onboard easyJet from Geneva to Liverpool was fine, with cheerful and efficient cabin crew, the bag drop at Geneva is a disgrace. To queue for 45 minutes to drop a bag off and with 70% of desks unmanned beggars belief. For an airline trying to get more business travellers the EasyJet airport manager at GVA needs to start dealing with the needs, requirements and basic service requirements of passengers. Nothing wrong with the flight crews, just the ground staff (which are EasyJet employees) letting the rest of the company down.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGeneva to Liverpool
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"reliable, straightforward service"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Edinburg to Munich return with easyJet. Both departures were slightly delayed by around 30 minutes. MUC-EDI leg this was due to the temporary closure of Munich airport because of severe weather. Boarding well organised in Edinburgh but less so in Munich. The cabin crew on both flights were pleasant although EDI-MUC crew seemed more efficient. Cockpit announcements were informative and it was a nice touch to have the captain see us off the plane in Edinburgh. easyJet provide a reliable, straightforward service and are our airline of choice for European travel.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteEdinburgh to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"wish every flight could be like this"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Booked easyJet as it gave the best flight time. Check in was slightly slow to drop bags, but after that it did what it says on the tin. Flight on time, easy boarding, seats fine (did feel like a little more leg room than BA but can't be certain). Friendly energetic cabin crew. We were in row 2, so able to buy food and drink very quickly which was of a good standard. I think further down the plane they would have been waiting quite some time. Quick to offboard and luggage turned up in 15 minutes. No complaints, wish every flight could be like this - excellent value.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMarrakech to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"get what you pay for"

Review by (Iceland)

They pretty much define the Low Cost Carrier model where you get what you pay for. If you just need a seat from A to B and are willing to play by their rules it is excellent. The cabin was very clean and the crew professional. The selection of snacks and beverages was decent but pricey. There was some confusion at EDI before the return flight as first there was a 15 minute delay announced but then they seemed to change their minds. Only a few minutes after the gate number first appeared on the screen they started announcing that they were about to close the gate. After sprinting across the terminal I found a decent queue at the gate so I figured this was some sort of a scare tactic to rush passengers to the gate, it felt a bit dishonest.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKeflavik to Edinburgh
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Luton to Pisa return. Good cabin staff. Slight delay on return flight but kept informned. Luton arrival was an absolute disaster - baggage took over one hour to be processed. No passenger information given. No easyJet staff to speak to. No indication of the cause or likely length of delay. No apologies. Three calls to easyJet customer service were abandoned after listening to piped music for a total of 75 minutes. My taxi waited for 1 hour 20 minutes in arrivals and cost an additional 50GBP. This was a late booking and the first made with a no frills airline in some time. We had a great holiday but I will not be travelling easyJet through Luton ever again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Pisa
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Being a very nervous passenger I can say easyJet were brilliant. The staff were fantastic with me, I was crying and panicking. The cabin crew came and spoke to me and reassured me and even offered for one of the crew to come and talk to me. Both flights were good, even though there was turbulence I felt ok. Thank you easy jet! No delays and easy check in too.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Flew with hand luggage only so I went straight through security into the South Terminal at Gatwick. Great terminal with enough shops and great views at some locations, especially Cafe Rouge. Boarding the plane was a bit hectic as everyone is supposed to just charge at once. Felt a bit like I was in a herd of cattle. Once on the plane I headed to my reserved seat. The flights to and from Toulouse were quick without distruption. I knew EasyJet is a budget airline so I expected the worst however to my surprise the Airbus A319 I travelled on was very modern and the seats were very comfortable with a generous amount of legroom. During the flight I noticed that the crew were there for your safety and nothing else. All of the crew were French so asking for anything might have been a challenge. Every announcement was in French and then (with difficulty) translated into English. I was a bit surprised considering it's an english airline but maybe these flights are run by another division of the airline to suit the majority of the passengers on board. Overall I was impressed by their 'no frills' service and would recommend flying with Easyjet on their short european routes.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLGW to TLS
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Will the 21.35 pm flight from London Stansted to Glasgow ever leave on time? Its never a short delay and the customer is never given any prior warning of delays although Stansted airport updates on your phone tell you of incoming flight delays - so common sense would tell you that if flight EZY 218 from Glasgow to Stansted is estimated to arrive at 22.30pm then flight EZY 219 cannot possibly leave at 21.35pm or am I missing something?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStansted to Glasgow
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Easyjet are good in the air but awful elsewhere. They cancelled the flight to Aberdeen on Monday. About 10 minutes after they had directed all the passengers to the gate, (3 hours late) the flight was cancelled and 200 passengers were told to go and see the customer services agent in the departure area. Of course there was no one there. Eventually a single rep turned up and had to deal with us all. After 30 minutes those with no baggage we were led away, those of us with hold bags waited another 30 minutes before we could reclaim our bags and join the queue for a taxi to the Copthorne Hotel. The promised a shuttle bus but it never materialised. The boarding passes issued for the replacement flight the following day sent all passengers to the wrong terminal. It takes longer to get from the Gatwick runway to the terminal exits than it does to fly from Aberdeen to Gatwick. There is always a palava getting off, no steps, no chocks. Too windy. Then a bus to the wrong terminal: the final insult. As I sit here waiting for the flight home easyJet are once again apologising for the late departure of the flight to Gatwick. Not their fault: it never is.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Aberdeen
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

LTN-INV-LTN. The easyJet A319 fleet is really showing its age, particularly where seats are concerned. On the outward leg, every time the chap next to me moved in his seat, mine moved with it, and vice versa. On return leg, the cloth behind the in flight tray was severley worn. Departed 1 hour late from LTN, due to late arrival of inbound aircraft. Bad weather was delaying all departures and arrivals. Quick turn around on the ground at Luton however, good hard working crew, and the run u to Inverness only took 1 hour, despite it being timed at 1hr 25m. Inbound early to arrive at INV, so early departure and early arrival at LTN, again flight time less than the 1hr 20m scheduled. Good crew again. Fourth easyJet flight in a period of 3 weeks, and can't really knock them. Only chose easyJet as BA does not fly this route anymore. LTN to INV flights were cheaper than LGW to INV.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Inverness
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes