Top 100 Airports  

easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 660 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"now it simply is a cattle transport"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Palermo to London Gatwick. Excessive delays with not enough info provided during my last 4 flights with easyJet. The last two times we incurred over two hours delay due to "passenger removal" and security checks. Only water provided during the long waiting on the plane. They used to do food service with two trolleys: one starting from the front and one starting from the back of the aircraft. They now start with two trolleys from the front and no sandwiches are available when reaching the last five seating rows. Disgraceful. No interest whatsoever if there are small children. It used to be a very good company, now it simply is a cattle transport. I and my family will never use easyJet ever again. Quite frankly the tickets are in reason of 200/250 GBP per person every time we travel so not interesting anymore for this kind of dis-service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePMO to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"speedy boarding was very useful "

(United Kingdom)

Marrakech to London Gatwick. Flight was delayed because of two idiot who was fighting in the air causing the inbound flight to be diverted to Madrid. Arrived 2hrs after the normal take off. Then it got delayed again because of a French issue. Nothing was said in the airport but once we went on the aircraft, the pilot told us everything and offered us a free soft drink. Took off at 13:00. We arrived at London at 16:45. Got speedy boarding which was very useful and first selection of drinks.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRAK to LGW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"service was very good though"

(Germany)

A very nice flight with easyJet from Hamburg to Catania. Check-In at Hamburg was very quick, the staff were friendly and helpful. Flight was very punctual and boarding was very quick. I did however not get the seat that was on my boarding pass as it was in an exit row. Crew would not let me sit there. The service was very good though. I can recommend this airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHAM to CTA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"we are entitled to nothing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | easyJet flight from Majorca to Gatwick was delayed by 4 and half hours. Our taxi driver back in England found out before we did. Was told at the airport it was due to a plane mechanical at first. Then told no staff so had to borrow staff from Belfast and Luton and send them over on an empty plane. Got told at the airport we were all entitled to £250 each. The lady at the desk even rang her manager to double check. Now back home being told were getting nothing as it was extraordinary circumstances and we are entitled to nothing. They gave us food vouchers. However the plane had basically no food onboard.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePMI to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"return flight was 100% better"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Milan Malpensa return. Very disappointing outbound flight. Cabin crew rude and uninterested. PA's were inaudible and service was delivered without a smile. Return flight was 100% better; happy, friendly cabin crew who obviously enjoy their jobs. Based on the return flight I would fly easyJet again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MXP
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"won't be using them again"

(United Kingdom)

We were recently due to be flying with easyjet from London Gatwick to Glasgow to attend an event we had previously booked. The flight started off as being delayed for a couple of hours which we didn't think much of, then eventually ended up being canceled for a completely unrelated issue. I stress unrelated as they don't have to pay out compensation if it is for a particular reason to do with air traffic control, with conveniently it was. Regardless of wether we are entitled to compensation or not we are entitled to a refund of our flight ticket although they still don't seem to want to even pay that out. Five emails back and forth and getting board of hearing how sorry they are for the inconvenience. Definitely would not recommend this airline, I wouldn't have expected much from them by their price but now just feel conned from them. Wish we had done our research before as sounds like getting your mone back from easyjet is never easy and in many cases not possible. Certainly won't be using them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to GLA
Date FlownJuly 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ticket price is no longer competitive"

(France)

Frequent flyer but recently tried easyJet for first time because of the cheap last minute tickets. Huge mistake. I've never had a worse flight experience. The flight (Barcelona to Basel) was an hour late leaving the gate because of some technical breakdown. Once we started taxiing it took more than 30 min to get off the ground. Not clear why the taxi took so long but we could have driven around the entire airport several times in that time. They have luggage requirements different from all other airlines. They appear to make all of their money running this luggage con. You can only have a single piece of luggage. They don't tell you during the long wait in line either. They purposely wait until you are just about to board so you don't have time to re-arrange your luggage. If you do manage to consolidate your luggage, they are waiting and ready to throw the other shoe at you: oh that luggage is too bulky and/or heavy. They charge you 60€ to check an extra bag. It is that or miss your flight. They are not even polite about it. 6 of us got caught in exactly the same way on this flight. After that, the ticket price is no longer competitive. Adding insult to injury, the luggage bins in the cabin are huge and could easily fit luggage much larger than ours and we flew with them all half empty. Nothing free is offered in flight to eat or drink. What they do sell is grossly over priced. The last straw was at the arrival, walking up and down stairs with droves of other people down long tunnels. Additionally, they took forever to send the luggage to the belt at destination basically guaranteeing we would miss our train at the destination. We are dreading the return flight which will be tomorrow. Never again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to BSL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"when it goes wrong, lookout"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We arrived at Toulouse airport 11th July, to find our flight 21.50 flight to Gatwick delayed, and nothing open in the terminal, not even drinking water available. Flight eventually left at 1am next morning, so should be home shortly. Apparently previous crew had run out of flying hours so a replacement crew had to be drafted in to get us home. The plane starts to descend to land at Gatwick, wheels down and then a steep pull up, full power and we are back up, pilot then tells us that as we are so late the main runway is closed for repairs so he attempted to land on second runway but due to bad lighting and visibility he aborted landing. He was then going to circle for 15 mins while they re-opened the main runway. Next announcement was "welcome to Stansted". We were then told to wait on the plane while they sorted coaches for onward travel. 20 mins later were we told to make our way to arrivals for the transport home but once we were in arrivals we were then told to make our own way home (2am in the morning) and seek compensation on the EasyJet website. We eventually arrived back in Gatwick at 9am, another day off work. So far, now 22nd August, despite many calls and letters we have received no compensation, no refund of our bus fares, no explanation. EasyJet Customer Service is anything but a customer service. They have employed every tactic to not give us a straight answer. When everything is ok, they give a good service, when it goes wrong, lookout. In reality we could have flown 1st class on BA for what it has actually cost us for these "cheap" seats.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLS to LGW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"comfort not high on the agenda"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to London Stansted with easyJet. They are not kidding when they sell themselves as a budget airline. If you are aware of this fact, and what it entails, then you know they will get you to where you are going, quickly and fairly efficiently, but that comfort and convenience are not high on the agenda. Their ground facilities will be using the worst and most out-of-they way parts of the airport they are flying to and from (in my case Terminal H from Schiphol, which is the least pleasant part of the airport, despite being relatively new, and London Stansted, of which many more passengers than I have already fittingly described on this site). Any extra service above getting you and only you to your destination will have to be paid for. However, the aircraft themselves seem clean enough, and for short haul flights are adequate.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to STN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"boarding is not organized"

(United States)

Verified Review | Efficient flight from Bristol to Paris CDG. Lounge (Espire plus at Bristol) was mediocre. Flight itself both outbound and return took off and landed on time. This was my main priority for this flight and on this aspect easyJet delivered. I wouldn't be keen to take a longer flight or indeed bring my children on board. Boarding is not organized. But for time keeping they seem to deliver. They don't clean the plane between flights and this keeps the times punctual. So in summary a safe and punctual flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to CDG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes