Vote Now  

easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 714 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"stood on bus for over 15 minutes"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Munich to Gatwick was dreadful. The negative experience started long before departure. EasyJet use terminal 1 at MUC but there were no indications on the boarding pass of which zone to use for bag drop - I ended up having to ask at the information desk and then trek all the way down to zone Z by the S-Bahn station. Some simple signage and advice on the app or website (I did check before travelling) would have allowed my taxi to drop me at the right place. Passport control not within EasyJet's control I admit but they should be making representations to the authorities was incredibly slow. Security was fairly quick. Then boarding - I've rarely had a more unpleasant experience. Coming through the gate at the "last and final urgent call", I am greeted with the dreaded bus. Already packed of course, and more passengers pile on behind me well after cut-off time. We stood on the bus - cramped, cold, uncomfortable - for over 15 minutes before we were driven to the stand. Boarding once off the bus was quick enough, we taxied on time and were in the air by 0955. Seat was the usual cramped LCC arrangement. No recline at all. Slept, so no idea on service. Landed slightly ahead of schedule and then rather surprisingly got a jetway to the plane, so at least I didn't have the horrors of a bus both ends. One good thing - baggage delivery was swift.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Gatwick
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible to watch how that staff "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Munich. A dad traveling with two young kids was kind enough to help me put my suitcase in the overhead locker, only to then straight away be told off by one of the flight attendants, for putting his jacket in the overhead locker as well. (Since when is that a crime?). Then the flight attendant impolitely ordered the dad to unload everything again and to only put "things with wheels" in the overhead locker. It was horrible to watch how that staff who should be responsible for taking care of the passengers treated that very helpful person.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Munich
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"an okay short flight"

(Denmark)

Unverified | Copenhagen to Berlin Schönefeld. The plane was delayed by over an hour, so that wasn't so great. But in addition to that, the plane was new, and the cabin staff were friendly. And when paying only around only 50€ for a ticket, it's kind of hard to complain. So all in all, an okay short flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Berlin
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Excellent both ways"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Luton to Barcelona return. Excellent both ways with Easyjet and for a bargain price. For roughly same dates BA out of LHR looking for £250 , this was £40 return including taxes! Both flights on time, outbound middle seat free, inbound whole row to myself. I purchased the speedy boarding which worked both times for getting on an off the aircraft. Crew were friendly and efficient. On landing I was back in my car in 15 minutes. Very impressed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Barcelona
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"often at cheap fares"

(China)

Verified Review | Berlin to Nice. EasyJet was never my choice, but they do offer routes and often at cheap fares. So I headed to Berlin Schoenfeld instead of Berlin Tegel, suffering the inconvenience as well as the most squeezed seat in the air. But what do you expect paying my early booking fare. It was good that EasyJet always delivered me to my destination safely. Slight delay only.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Nice
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"boarding was rather chaotic"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flight from Gatwick to Aberdeen with easyJet. Flight was 30 minutes late and boarding was rather chaotic. They love to put us in long queues waiting a long time to board the plane. Apart from that the flight was fine. The new seats are slightly more comfortable then the old ones, but the gap between each seat don't give much privacy in your own space.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to ABZ
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a very pleasant journey"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Flew Inverness to Bristol return. Outbound flight arrived early, which allowed for an earlier boarding time. Passengers well managed at gate and aircraft was boarded quickly and without issue. Flight took 1 hr 15 mins and was a very pleasant journey. Only took cabin bag which was easily stored within the overhead locker provided. Cabin crew were very pleasant and helpful. Arrived into Bristol early, with a short walk from the aircraft to the baggage claim/passport control. Return flight was on time. Gate at Bristol was located quite a walk from the departures area, crowds of people walking through corridor means that it's not ideal for travellers with small children, wheelchairs, etc. Boarding was efficient and flight left on time. Again, pleasant flight to Inverness with regular updates by pilot and cabin crew pleasant. Highly recommend that if travelling EasyJet from Bristol to arrive at gate early due to long walk and relatively small gate area.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteInverness to Bristol
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good selection of food and drink"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I flew Glasgow to Stansted on Friday 27th January at 11.55, returning on 28th January at 13.40. Flight down was delayed an hour and flight back was on time. Flights were only an hour, so comfortable enough. Good selection of food and drink to purchase on-board. The cabin crew on Glasgow to Stansted route were friendly and bubbly, particularly the cabin manager. The crew on the Stansted to Glasgow route were not as friendly and didn't engage with passengers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGlasgow to Stansted
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had to check in my hand bag both ways"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Booked a couple of days to Belfast and back to Luton with easyJet. My hand luggage was taken both times to store as a check in bag. And when I mentioned to the crew that I chose hand luggage due to time saving reasons and had to check in my bag on the way to Belfast already her reply was: "in that case you know that you need to come first and queue up and bag will not be taken". It was said in a very rude way and I don't think it's right at all for easyJet to force people to do so when you are traveling only with hand luggage. At least the man that took my bag made me smile.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBFS to LTN
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight was really enjoyable"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Berlin SXF to Barcelona with easyJet on a one year old A320 reg. G-EZWU. Despite the horrible airport of SXF and sitting in my least prefered last row, the flight was really enjoyable. We departed about ten minutes late but arrived thirty minutes before the scheduled arrival time. New black seats although not reclining, are very comfy on short haul flights. The crew were very friendly and professional. Captain welcomed us onboard and gave detailed information about altitude, winds and the views we would see as the sun was setting when we took off. It was quite a while since I've flown easyJet but after this flight I will consider them a good alternative to other airlines like Vueling or Lufthansa on this route. The only problem was the completely chaotic boarding handled by BER Ground Services.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSXF to BCN
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes