Best Cabin Crew  

easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 558 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never fly easyJet again"

(United States)

easyJet from Madrid to Geneva, and one of the worst airlines I've used. They were rude at the beginning when I was just staying online to the departure. A man came to me and said that I only can have one bag with me. I had one carry on really small luggage and one small handbag. I thought he was kidding and just ignored him. But when I was about to board he said that I have to pay extra 60 euros because I have two bags with me. I paid. He put the sticker on my luggage and I continued my way to the plane with the line. Unexpectedly a woman is coming to me, very aggressively takes my luggage and says "I need to take this bag" - I said "Wait a minute, I just paid for this bag" she says "that's why I need to take it, you can't take it with you onboard. You only allowed to take one bag" Well that is ridiculous! And not even an effort to be nice to me. Never will fly with easyJet again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to GVA
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"made the flight miserable"

(United Kingdom)

I was travelling easyJet from Madrid to Edinburgh to attend a wedding reception straight from the flight, so was carrying only 1 carry on trolley case (within required dimensions). I queued up very early (only a few passengers in front of me) to ensure I got onboard fastly and I could put my bag in. When I reached the door of the plane the ground staff tried to snatch the bag from me but I asked why as the overhead lockers were empty - I explained I was going straight to a wedding reception and that my dress was at the top of my case ironed and ready to put on and this is why I had a seat and the front of the plane and queued early - they were kind and understood and told me to speak to the crew. I then encountered a very smug crew who didn't want to know about my need or wouldn't explain why my bag was being offloaded when it was still empty - he said it was a full flight but surely it's first come first served for baggage space? To which he sang with a big smile on his face "you have agreed to the terms and conditions when you bought the ticket, so if you don't like it please leave!" I was in shock of this and had to ask again to make sure I heard right - asking me to leave because I had asked why I couldn't put it there when it was empty - absolutely no empathy or warmth and seemed to take pleasure from it and made eyes with another crew. He then instructed them to remove my bag and wasn't asked if I needed to take anything from it - I later realised I was left without money or my motion sickness medication and didn't feel comfortable to ask if my bag could be retrieved due to the unapproachable crew - this made the flight miserable. The captain did make a PA to apologise for offloaded bags after landing which was professional, so was it too much for the crew to use his discretion and be human or atleast apologise for the situation also?!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAD to EDI
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"value for money was good"

(Switzerland)

Geneva to Barcelona return with easyJet. Booking and online check-in was smooth. Boarding was a mess both times, probably due to the cabin baggage allowance at low cost carriers. People had huge carryons and because the flights were full, there was nowhere near enough space for all those carryons. Both flights were more or less punctual and uneventful. The cabin crews were friendly, the cabins itself a bit dirty. Typical low cost flights. But value for money was good, so I recommand them.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to GVA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Staff excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Due to a French Air Traffic we transferred from Ryanair leaving Carcassonne to depart with easyJet from Barcelona to Newcastle. The booking process through to landing was very professional even although the incoming flight had a couple of hen/stag parties to contend with. Staff excellent, communication excellent the only (slight) problems were waiting for 15mins on the bus to board the plane - it had to be cleaned after the incoming flight and a shortage of refreshment both probably due to the incoming flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to NCL
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin staff were very helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Flew out on the 21st from London Gatwick to Montpellier with easyJet - a few of us flew out for a rugby game. My companion and I had booked separately and I had selected seats and chose to take cabin baggage only. Both our bags were hard cases of less than regulation size. We arrived at the gate to be told that our bags would have to be checked in (no charge) a bit annoying but not really a problem. We took our seats having noticed the lockers crammed full with cases which in no way were regulation size or less. Again annoying but not worth making a fuss over. Then, we were informed that due to the baggage conveyor going wrong, all the hold bags had to be moved manually so a delay was inevitable. This is when the hard seat with my knees under my chin became an issue. For the 1.5 hour flight I was prepared to suffer but the extra hour made it a bit torturous. Coming back on the 25th, the flight was overbooked and again, people were asked to put luggage in the hold. We kept our cases as I suspect the reclaim at Gatwick would have been a much longer wait than at Montpellier which was very quick. The queuing system at the gate was a bit farcical and disorderly. Because we had no priority boarding, it was difficult to find anywhere for our cases due again, in no uncertain way to the lockers being overstuffed with oversize luggage. The cabin staff were very helpful and fitted our bags in further down the cabin. I felt sorry for the staff having to put up with quite a few unpleasant comments from other travellers. As the price was quite cheap, I would use Easyjet again but I think their cabin baggage policy needs to be stricter as people will always try to break the rules.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MPL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"received no apology"

(Spain)

During my recent flight from Spain, where I live, to Gatwick for the weekend I experienced appalling treatment at the hands of Easyjet staff. As we were about to board the plane we were asked to demonstrate that our bag would fit in the cage. This was an irritating request seeing as we had flown with the bag a dozen times, but nonetheless one I acceded to in good humour, courtesy and without protest. In the interests of saving time I placed the bag in the cage, but did not push it all the way down. The first two wheels glided in seamlessly, but the last two wheels were left protruding out of the cage by about 1 inch, but only as I had not pushed the bag down as it should have been obvious it fitted. The Easyjet employee simply stated "right, it doesn’t fit it will have to be checked in". There was no attempt to be helpful and suggest I get the last two wheels in and no application of common sense that dictated that if the first two wheels fitted, then the last two logically also must. It was not said with even a modicum of courtesy and she walked away from me while she was talking. I went back to the desk where she rudely informed me I had to pay £45 for it to be checked in. Understandably shocked and frustrated at my appalling public treatment I refused, to which she replied "well you won’t be flying then". I was utterly flabbergasted at how brusquely I was being spoken to. At this point she directed me, again curtly, to her manager. Her manager displayed a similar lack of professionalism and contempt for us, talking to me as though I were an errant child that should have known better. I pointed out that we had flown out on Friday with the bag, to which she responded that she didn’t know if I really did as I may have checked it in, the logical inference being I was lying. I pointed out that she could look up my flight records and see that I had not checked in any luggage, to which she responded that I might have swapped the bag while in the UK over the weekend. The stupidity of this statement needs no explanation. She reiterated that I would not be flying if we refused to pay. I suggested there was an issue with Easyjet staff training seeing as I had flown with the bag a dozen times and never experienced any problems, to which she contemptuously explained to me that her staff were excellently trained in these matters. At this point both my girlfriend and I were exhausted with the ridiculousness of it all. My girlfriend offered to demonstrate to the manager that the bag did fit, which the manager flippantly accepted, clearly certain that her "well trained" staff couldn’t possibly have made an error. The bag went all the way into the cage and the manager’s response was simply "ok, yes it can go in with you". We received no apology. She simply walked off and carried on with her work. I even had to ask for our passports back. I would also like to point out that on the flight out we were told there was no room in the overhead bins (there was) and we had to check it in. Perhaps I should have charged Easyjet £45 for doing so. Is this really the level of professionalism and customer service I can expect from Easyjet? This is easily the most appalling treatment I have received as a customer. I will make every effort, even at personal expense and inconvenience, to fly with other airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAGP to LGW
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"kept us informed"

(United Kingdom)

Liverpool to Palma return. Outward journey was fine: prompt departure, uneventful flight, efficient - if slightly low key - cabin crew, slightly early arrival. Return journey was delayed because the original incoming aircraft had had to be replaced, but easyJet did what it could to keep us informed. An agent came and waited at the gate for an hour or so to tell passengers of the delay and to provide updates, only leaving when the first of the proper boarding staff arrived. She had actually ended up trying to field more inquiries from passengers waiting at the next gate for a delayed shared Heathrow flight than from easyJet customers. From the time the plane finally arrived, boarding was very swiftly organised and completed in less than half an hour. The flight itself was uneventful and we made up a little time en route, eventually arriving about 90 minutes late. At no time had there been any significant fuss or complaint about the delay, probably because an effort was made to keep us informed.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPL to PMI
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed with speedy boarding"

(Sweden)

Rome to Copenhagen with easyJet. The check in process was easy enough, ticket price a good value. I paid extra for speedy boarding and a pre assigned seat and hold luggage. Was very disappointed with speedy boarding. All this meant was you have to stand around longer than everyone else. I had to stand around waiting to board (and this was after I had my ticket scanned) for almost 30 minutes. Don't board people until you're ready to board!
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to CPH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"fly with easyJet again"

(Sweden)

The easyJet flight departed on time from Copenhagen, far away from the main terminals. We were a group of 20 persons but we could sit together. Some of the tray tables were very dirty. We landed on time at Rome Fiumicino. But included the taxiing to the stand on the other side of the airport and the bus to the terminal we were over 40 minutes late. It was good with free weight of the cabin baggage. In the menu they had over 9 sandwiches but only two of them were on board. The cabin crew seemed to enjoy their work and that made passengers happy and comfortable. I will definitely fly with easyJet again. But not on this route due to the ending of the route in February. The flight was cheap, but I have found cheapier with Alitalia on some dates.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to FCO
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"efficient cabin service"

(United Kingdom)

Its been a while since I used easyJet having had poor service and standards from them in the past. But a recent Gatwick to Fuerteventura return prompted me to reconsider this view. A new aircraft and slimline seats on the outbound flight made for much increased perception of leg room. Quick efficient cabin service, albeit not much to choose. easyJet have come a long way in its 20 year history. Improved inflight catering could help in the future as well. Good value for money too with a return fare, minus the frills of GBP83.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to FUE
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes