easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 802 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"our flight was cancelled"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Olbia to Manchester. After waiting for 3 hours we found out from the Manchester airport site that our flight was cancelled. Nobody at Olbia had informed as to anything more than they were working on the toilets on the plane. The crew visited the airport toilets walking through the departure lounge, they then went back to the plane and ascended the skies without us. This is after the captain had told us personally that he would keep us updated. Nearly 300 people wandered around the terminal at 11.30 pm looking lost and confused. I could see what was coming so I rang a hotel and booked a room. When I went outside the terminal there were no taxis due to there being no flights due until the morning. I tried phoning but were told "No taxis"! Then one taxi appeared and took us to the hotel. Easyjet posted on their website that we could have a free flight a week later at the same time, or have a refund. We had to fly to Milan the next day to get part way home, then on to Manchester the day after that. We met some of the other passengers on the flight from Milan who told us they had to sleep on the Olbia terminal floor. We can't get through to Easyjet and have not been contacted.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOlbia to Manchester
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not easy with easyJet"

(Australia)

Verified Review | It is not easy with easyJet. At Berlin Schoenfeld Airport, the queue was extremely long and there were only 3 counters opened. Check-in staff were rude and unhelpful. I feel that the airline's main aim is to be voted "most on time carrier" at the expense of passengers. The app does not really work when you have more than 2 boarding passes. For example, I could see that I had 4 boarding passes on the app but I could only open 2 earlier passes. After the check-in staff also could not open the other 2 boarding passes, he issued us with paper passes, but he issued my son's pass twice and not mine causing further confusion and distress at the security gate. Overall, not happy with easyJet. But a positive point on easyJet in comparison with other budget carriers, they allow a child traveller to have a free check-in of a stroller / car seat. Also, instead of spamming with offers on hotel and car rentals, they could alert travellers on what is likely to happen at any particular airport (eg very slow security) as I am sure that they would have data on the number of passengers who missed flights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Zurich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly them again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Madrid to Paris. As a student on a budget I thought EasyJet would be a good airline to fly because it was cheap. They made us get in line for boarding much before they were ready to board us resulting in every person getting on the flight standing in disorganized lines for at least 30 minutes. The staff who was checking me into the flight proceeded to make me pay 60 euros for my bag even though I paid extra when booking the flight to have more than one bag. I tried to explain this to her and she told me that wasn't possible and forced me to pay for my bag. When I tried to ask her questions she continued to be dismissive. Overall I am extremely disappointed with my easy Jet experience and will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not fly easyJet again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Athens. The plane was so dirty and very bad smell in the cabin. I think for the money I paid (200£) return it was really disappointing. I have paid 60£ return with other company and everything was absolutely fine. I will not fly easyJet again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very rude with attitude"

(United States)

Verified Review | I had a flight from Paris to Nice on 17 July 2017. They cancelled our flight. After doing 3 hours line in customer service, staff very rude with attitude told us they can't do nothing, only next day at night they can send us in another flight. We have to buy a ticket in another airline (we need to be in Nice that day). I may the claim on line they said I will have my money back in 14 days. Its been more than 2 months. I haven't receive my money yet. Call every day, no answer, send more than 30 e mail no answer.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Nice
Date FlownJuly 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Very happy with EasyJet"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Mykonos. Overall an excellent experience. Booked an extra legroom seat (front row) with speedy boarding which worked really well. The seat itself was quite hard. I like how the seats don't recline and I think all short haul economy seats should be like this as its so frustrating when the person in front reclines their seat. The flight departed and landed on time and the service from the crew was friendly, professional and efficient. There was a good range of food and beverages available for purchase. The easyJet app is excellent give you alerts when a gate is assigned etc. Very happy with easyJet.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Mykonos
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"robbed by speedy boarding"

(France)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Paris. I've waited 10 flights to see if things would improve - they didn't. Once you have checked in for a flight on the App, even if you change your reservation, the old boarding pass stays in the app instead of being deleted: confusing. The way to choose your seat is easy for the first flight but complicated for the return. Then you cannot change it yourself. By the way, you can only check in until 2 hours before departure. I like to check in on the way to the airport once I know I will get my flight. No, you have to check in way before. Once, the check in with the app or via their website didn't work, so I tried to call the customer service helpline: waited 15 minutes before they answered saying they couldn't do anything. You are now on your way to the gate, it is 1/2 hour before your flight whose boarding gate is 10 minutes away. Normally no stress, not with easyjet, where they say your gate closes 25 minutes before your flight, so you run to realize it hasn't started boarding. In short, if you have a short connection, forget about your connecting flight. You think you are better off with a more expensive Flexi fare ticket (that is what we travel with). Good thing is you could go fast lane at airport security, but in Paris at easyJet terminal there are no fast security lanes, while in Gatwick all the lanes are decently fast. But then it is at the boarding gate that you realize how much you are robbed by speedy boarding dream: you are entitled to board first, but then you may be the one who waits the longest of all, standing in the jetway until you can board the plane. The flight in itself is more or less OK, the staff are usually smiling, except when they bother you, at the first and emergency exit rows, to the point that you cannot have your sweater on your shoulders. This time they bothered me saying that I needed to fold my iPad cover during the descent, in a way that I wasn't able to use the Bluetooth keyboard which is part of that iPad cover.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the pilot saved the day"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As I was boarding from Gatwick to Milan on 24th September, I thought this is going to be a nightmare, I am surrounded by teenagers flying back to their country. Thankfully, the pilot saved the day. He was humourous, witty, joking and had a really good customer-approach. When arriving to Milan, he was joking about plane arriving but no-one was there to get us with stairs, advising us to take a seat and be patient. Hope my praise will get to this particular pilot! Wishing him well and motivation to continue in his job.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Milan
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"delayed with more than 2 hours"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Malaga. Very bad experience on 2nd October, my flight was delayed with more than 2 hours. Instead of taking off at 5 pm was delayed to 7.30. There was already another flight to Malaga same time with easyjet. Was no information on the screens as to what gate, so I went to information desk, they didn't know exactly. Running around, stressed and got to Malaga after 11 pm. Had to pay extra for a taxi in order to get home. Not happy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very friendly crew"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Short trip, no thrills airliner. Check in was fast and easy, so were the reservations. Boarding was slow. Inside the aircraft, the usual bright colours from EasyJet and with fairly good amount of space thanks to the new seats, and specially for me that was lucky to get an emergency exit row seat. Very clean airplane. No entertainment system or wifi but then again you can't ask for much more at this price rate. Very friendly crew. I departed on time and even arrived a bit before the estimated time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBasel to Porto
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes