easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2101 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th July 2015

Overall a good value for money experience with EasyJet. Was flying from Luton Airport to Nice on a Sunday morning. Upon arrival at the airport, as check in now happens online it was easy to just queue up and drop the bags off at the bag drop desks. Though it's not favourable having so many flights queueing up for around 8 desks the queues were not that bad and the airline were beginning to open more desks. Worst thing about this bag drop system is that those running late don't have an individual desk so have to queue up for a while or use flight closures. The next step of the journey involving the airline was boarding. This happened efficiently and despite the flight being full speedy boarding wasn't needed as overhead locker space was easily avaliable when on board. The cabin crew (4) were helpful, friendly and very presentable. The leg room and seat comfort was as expected. As only a short flight there was no need to purchase any snacks or drinks but as with most airlines items were a touch pricey but there was a decent selection. Our flight was delayed by 40 minutes leaving Luton due to a wait for a take off slot from ATC this delay did seem longer as the aircraft was boarded by 0650 and didn't take off till 0750. Not expected but would of been nice to have screens to follow the route and the captain/first officer gave very little updates. Despite the delay leaving due to a tail wind we did only arrive 15 minutes late. Baggage was delivered in Nice T2 around 15 minutes after disembarking the aircraft which was very speedy. Good experience with EasyJet would advise booking early for cheaper flights but if your able to be flexible that also helps. Overall good experince with EasyJet and looking forward to our return journey with the airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Luton to Nice
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

I haven't flown with this airline for 8 years. Seating much better than in past. Staff look smarter but still old easyJet poor staff attitude, herded on and fed the expensive usual. At the end the proverbial "Goodbye, thank you for flying us etc". No screen to watch route and the Captain flying out couldn't say anything about the route. Friends who flew with a sister holiday airline had really useful data regarding route. So really no better.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBristol to Corfu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th July 2015

Good flight both ways, checked in online using the mobile app which worked like a dream. Both flights slightly delayed due to ATC backlog but captain kept passengers informed. Found flight attendants to be both professional and courteous serving a good selection of snacks and drinks, also some good offers from the onboard shop. Plane on the return flight looked new and was comfortable.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLiverpool to Faro
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (Denmark) 26th July 2015

CPH-BRS. Bag drop at Copenhagen T2 was fast, and our carry-on bags inspected for number and size. easyJet use the low-cost terminal F at Copenhagen airport, which is pretty sparten but well lit and clean. Having been marshalled at the gate, (with seating for only 15 people travelling in Plus, and no seating for Economy), it is just a short walk to the aircraft for boarding, which goes smoothly as both front and rear doors are used. In bad weather this exposure could be slightly unpleasant, as bottle-necks would mean waiting on the aircraft steps. However, all is good on board. The cabin is clean and tidy, the flight staff good humoured, and the blessing of a non-reclining seat-back so that the passenger in front of you cannot recline their seat as soon as possible, and perhaps leave it in that position for the whole of the flight – wonderful. BRS to CPH. Bag drop opened 3 hours before the flight time which is a boon. The inbound aircraft was slightly late, and therefore we could witness the arrival passengers struggle across the tarmac against heavy rain in their scanty holiday clothes. Luckily we had our travel umbrellas as, in addition, we were held up on the aircraft steps for a minute or two. Again, a cheerful crew who dealt with their cabin duties in a professonal manner. The captain made up for the late start, and we arrived on time in Copenhagen.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCPH to BRS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th July 2015

They had the new thinner seats on this flight and it made the journey an absolute joy. I am 6 feet 3 inches tall and I could fully stretch out. The flight left on time, boarding was easy and the cabin crew were helpful and professional. Not my usual budget airline experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKrakow to Edinburgh
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd July 2015

Usual easyJet flight - on time, reasonable refreshments available, pleasant staff, seats bit hard after a couple of hours.
AircraftAirbus A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLiverpool to Menorca
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd July 2015

Flight out (Manchester to Heraklion) was fine, pleasant staff and straight forward. We checked bags and carried hand luggage. Cramped and uncomfortable seating, along with expensive food on board, this unfortunately becoming the norm for this level of airline, so no surprises. Returning (Heraklion to Manchester) however ended with further expense just prior to boarding. We checked the same bag for the hold as before no problem and carried the same bags, but afterwards we received very disorganised information from the easyJet staff at this airport. Waiting to board the plane at the gate we were singled out in the line by an particular easyJet staff member and to some extent made an example off. The issue initially involved my fiancée carrying an over the shoulder purse as this is apparently one extra piece of hand luggage. I myself had a cabin bag that has an additional over shoulder bag that attaches via a zip. Whilst both bags joined wouldn't fit in the individual persons size limit, the detachable bag is very small and although crammed full fits easily under the seat (as it did on the previous flight no problem). So detached now we had one bag, a small over the shoulder bag and my fiancée's purse. Both these two smaller items fitted together in the airlines cabin size limit (plus there was more than enough room left for a person to stand next to them). However this particular easyJet member of staff loudly and publicly stated that we had one too may cabin bags. We tried cramming the smaller purse into the other only to have the complaint that the zips were not fully closed. Stressed and feeling victimised at this point with a particularly unfriendly and inflexible staff member, along with feeling singled out, especially as a number of the other customers now going through the gate for boarding next to us carried multiple duty free bags each far larger than our additional 'bag', we were forced to concede to have the cabin bag placed in the aircraft hold to an additional €55 fee. Great end to a holiday. easyJet for us is not particularly good value for money when you consider the hidden charges (charged to check in online also now I recall), inflexibility and lack of customer service (for at least one particular member of staff). Uncomfortable, no entertainment, limited and lastly not that particular inexpensive flight. We hope to fly with a more reputable airline in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMachester to Heraklion
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 22nd July 2015

As this is a low cost airline, we did not expect free meal, snack, drink or entertainment system. Staff very friendly and helpful. Seats width and legroom acceptable (191 cm tall), however backrests not adjustable, but just a short flight. Negative: very long queue at the bag drop desks in CAG. Had to wait 35 minutes.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCAG to BSL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th July 2015

I don't know why they call easyjet a low-cost carrier as the flight was definitely not cheap. Outbound - due to the early departure time I stayed at a Gatwick hotel the night before and used easyjet's "midnight check-in" which meant the next morning I avoided the queues and went straight to security. I'd paid for a seat up front and had speedy boarding both ways. Despite it being a holiday destination, I didn't find the overheads filling up too much. Very nice crew on both legs. Outbound we were pushed back and told we'd be delayed an hour. Last time I flew this route with easy we were delayed 3 hours. This is crucial to me as I had a ferry to catch once we got to Kefalonia and last time I had to pay €100 for a private water taxi instead. With the delay and the non-reclining seats, my back was beginning to ache, probably not helped sitting next to a wide muscle man. Coming back we had a newer plane with thinner seats and bigger gaps between them. I've had bus seats more comfortable. On the plus side I had 2 seats next to me spare which has been very rare from me. This flight was delayed coming to Kefalonia and landing at Gatwick we were held up for about 20 mins. Bags took a while to come out. Overall, a satisfactory journey, but they need to drop the "low-cost" moniker and go back to being called a no frills airline as that's what it is with all the charges you pay.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Kefalonia
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th July 2015

Would like to thank EasyJet for recovering my wallet (with all my money and cards in place) from the aircraft after I noticed 1 hr after landing in Malaga, on 9th July 2015. That is what I call Customer Service. Thank you to the honest staff who boarded the plane and returned my wallet making my holiday fantastic.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBelfast to Malaga
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes