easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 776 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Our experience was horrendous"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Madrid. Our experience with Easyjet was horrendous. Our flight was cancelled at the last minute, and we were notified at the boarding gate after our initial departure time. We were initially told that all flights to Madrid Barajas were being cancelled due to bad weather conditions, however a quick Google search confirmed that this was not true and that ours was the only cancelled flight to Madrid that day. We were escorted out of the airport to a poorly organised customer service area where we were promised by the customer service staff members that we would be refunded for our flights and reimbursed for our new flights to Madrid, transportation costs, accommodation and even food expenditure. We were told that we could not book another flight to Madrid with Easyjet until Monday the 10th (in over 3 days) as their flights were fully booked until then. This was not true, as they were still offering flights for that weekend on their website. However, we couldn’t do anything about it as their ‘support’ staff were unresponsive and dismissive, so we went back home to central London, and tried to look up affordable alternatives that would get us to Madrid in time for the music festival we had paid a lot of money to attend, and to the Airbnb that we had already paid for as well. The cheapest tickets we could find were £200 stand-by tickets (each) with Iberia, on top of the £80 each we had already paid for the Easyjet flight. After leaving Madrid, we were informed by Easyjet that they were actually not going to be refunding us the cost of the flights as their flight was cancelled due to bad weather, and they added that they could not refund our Gatwick express tickets as we sent them a copy of the bank receipt of the tickets with corresponding photos of the tickets, rather than an itemised receipt that we were not given from the station clerk. Overall, because the cancelled Easyjet flight, we had to spend: £280 per person for the flights, £35 each for the Gatwick Express, a wasted £60 on pre-booked accommodation in Madrid, and a lot of stress. That is over £1000 wasted between three people for a short-haul trip. Easyjet has refunded us nothing in return, thus we will never be returning to use their services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Delayed 6 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Stansted to Glasgow. Delayed 6 hours due to a hole on the runway. Told no food vouchers were available due to a technical issue. Flight was scheduled to arrive at 19.20 and we didn't make it to Glasgow until 00.45. No easyJet staff were seen after 8pm as they had clearly finished their shift - not helpful and left spending more money in the airport after being there from 16.30.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Glasgow
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"staff ignored his pleas for help"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This review relates to a flight from Toulouse to London Gatwick in August 2017. I shall try and be candid and clear and as impartial as I can. Firstly, I found the website easy to use and clear and follow-up emails were constructive and informative. I found the Easyjet luggage charges to be very pricey. Check-in as operated in Toulouse was efficient and the staff well-presented and polite. While checking in I was aware of several elderly people struggling and no one being helped. Toulouse is often used by people travelling to and from Lourdes and as such attracts pilgrims and frail people seeking spiritual input. The flight to London was delayed by around 50 mins and passengers were herded into a waiting area. I witnessed an elderly gentleman struggle as there were no seats for him and staff ignored his pleas for help. I assisted the gentleman down a steep flight of stairs as the boarding process entailed steep stairs and then more stairs to board the flight. During the boarding of the flight only one crew member welcomed passengers and I saw 2 other crew members ignore elderly people struggling to place items into the overhead compartments. The safety demonstration as taken seriously and conducted in a professional manner. Snacks were available for purchase. The crew failed to deal with an irresponsible parent who allowed her child to run up and down the aisle during the flight. Disembarkation was orderly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToulouse to London Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"also very nice flight"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Faro to Paris Orly. It was the first time for me and my family with easyJet, the plane was full but it came to us has a nice surprise we got speedy boarding because we had a child. And also has we had kids we were invited to check in our luggage for free and pick it up later, must say that we were surprised with the nice staff and also very nice flight, will use again
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFaro to Paris Orly
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"how not to run an airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Liverpool to Belfast with easyJet. Worst service going! Didn't inform us of a 1 hour delay until they had boarded us including a screaming child. Made us stay seated for 1 hour plus whilst they waited for an extra attendant. No drinks or anything. Why not leave us on the airport! Common sense would dictate that. Plane was full of screaming kids getting impatient. Full marks for easyJet on poor services and how not to run an airline. They knew the staff member was sick the night before so why not the issue then?
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Belfast
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"flights late by over 1h and 1.5h"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flights to and from Edinburgh to Geneva were late by over 1 and 1.5h respectively. On both occasions easyJet was the only airline with a substantial number of delayed flights (according to departure screens). It appears that the problem is systematic unrealistic scheduling. The second point constitutes an aknowledgement of the fact that the destinations were eventually reached.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Geneva
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"pleasantly surprised by the experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Luton to Faro. First time flying with easyjet for several years and I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. No queue at bag drop and boarding was well managed, despite being a very full flight. Both flights were on time and the planes were new and clean and although the new slimmer seats are not that comfortable they are OK for a flight of this duration. Cabin crew were friendly and efficient. Overall both flights were pleasant and hassle-free.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Luton to Faro
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"By far the worst airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Copenhagen to Paris CDG. I flew all over Europe for a month taking bargain airlines and flew easyJet three times. By far the worst airline, and when I read reviews for Flybe, it got really bad reviews but in fact that was my best flight. Two flights on easyJet were delayed, one had the worst turbulence I've experienced and we had to circle before landing, their policy on carry on bags is absurd. Every other airline if you carry a bag and a backpack you're fine but you can volunteer to check for free, but with easyJet you have to either stuff them into one or pay $60 in order to check the bag. Additionally, twice the gate was moved after waiting at the gate it was originally assigned, which could be an airport issue but since it happened at two different airports it is suspicious. The staff were not particularly nice.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Paris CDG
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"impressed by EasyJet"

(United Kingdom)

Southend to Malaga. I travel with them quite routinely, and have to say I am impressed by EasyJet. What does let EasyJet down are some of the support staff at certain airports, that cannot seem to get there act together. Malaga recently they decided to swap boarding gates at the last minute and there was no tannoy announcement. As we had swapped with a Newcastle flight, we had a lot of people from Newcastle in our queue going to Southend who wasn't aware the gates had been swapped. The value for money on these flights is very good, I will keep travelling with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSouthend to Malaga
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"operated by SmartLynx Airlines"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lanzarote to Gatwick. No one in the queue at Lanzarote EasyJet check-in. Polite, english-speaking staff at check-in and boarding gate. Tediously slow boarding process. Flight operated by SmartLynx Airlines on behalf of easyJet (24 hours notice given by easyJet via text message). Plain white, unliveried A320. Cabin crew all in SmartLynx uniforms. Cabin crew polite and no interaction with passengers unless you wanted to buy something. Announcements were clear and made in english only. Aircraft was dirty. No attempt had been made to clean aircraft during turn around. Crisps and chocolates littering the floor of row 10. Took off about 30 mins late. Zero overhead locker space left (flight not even full) by the time we boarded. SmartLynx A320 seats are bolt upright, non-adjustable and very uncomfortable. No leg room as had to store cabin bag under seat in front as all overhead lockers stuffed with cabin suitcases. Toilet was in a poor state when I used it. Soap dispenser broken and lying on its side and water draining very slowly from wash hand basin. Smooth enough flight with minimal CAT. Would not use SmartLynx by choice.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLanzarote to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no