easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2108 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (South Africa) 4th August 2015

The flight itself was OK, typical low cost airline, food inedible and coffee poor. Seats cramped, aircraft new and very clean and neat. The problem with this flight was the terrible check in at Catania, no priority given to flight departure times, all flights in one rugby scrum, queue jumping was the norm. We arrive a full two hours before the flight, the check only opened an hour before departure and we barely made the flight, absolutely ridiculous.
AircraftAirbus A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCatania to Geneva
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd August 2015

Flight cancelled after lightning strike. Kept us on plane for 1.5 hrs, crew said alternatives would be sorted out. No easyjet employees to assist approx 130 passengers. 2 Menzies staff trying to handle a planeful of passengers by offering buses to Edinburgh or Stansted. easyJet knows nothing of customer service. We paid through the nose for flights for the 6 of us with Lufthansa tomorrow.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Munich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd August 2015

Flew from Bristol to Arrecife return. Family holiday. Flight there was great, left at the right time and landed early, we had the newer aircraft with comfier seats. Cabin crew were great, food was alright with a nice chicken wrap. Flights were EZY6193 and EZY6194. Staff were friendly and pilots were great both ways with keeping us up to date with weather upon arrival and flight routes.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBristol to Arrecife
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (Italy) 31st July 2015

The flight was nice and comfortable, as always. The service was OK, not very entertaining, but it is actually not required for a short range flight. The service gave a moderate selection of food and beverages, and I personally recommend the Double Chocolate Muffin (very tasty). Being a low cost airline I very recommend to fly easyJet whenever possible.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMilan Malpensa to Brussels National
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (Portugal) 30th July 2015

2 trips within 3 days, FNC-BRS-FNC. 1st flight outbound fine, return flight not so good. Newer aircraft with upgraded seating etc. Seats are much slimmer, less padding and therefore very uncomfortable, larger gaps between, no built in headrest, legroom appears less. Rows are now slightly staggered. Presumably new seating has allowed an extra few seats to be fitted and are clearly much lighter than older, more comfortable seats. The design of the seats does not allow anyone in seats other than aisle to see the safety demonstration. I am 6 ft tall and really struggled to watch demonstration and knees reached seat base in front. Have flown many times on Easyjet over many years but this was one of the most uncomfortable and is clearly a retrograde step in my opinion.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteBristol to Funchal
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th July 2015

Overall a good value for money experience with EasyJet. Was flying from Luton Airport to Nice on a Sunday morning. Upon arrival at the airport, as check in now happens online it was easy to just queue up and drop the bags off at the bag drop desks. Though it's not favourable having so many flights queueing up for around 8 desks the queues were not that bad and the airline were beginning to open more desks. Worst thing about this bag drop system is that those running late don't have an individual desk so have to queue up for a while or use flight closures. The next step of the journey involving the airline was boarding. This happened efficiently and despite the flight being full speedy boarding wasn't needed as overhead locker space was easily avaliable when on board. The cabin crew (4) were helpful, friendly and very presentable. The leg room and seat comfort was as expected. As only a short flight there was no need to purchase any snacks or drinks but as with most airlines items were a touch pricey but there was a decent selection. Our flight was delayed by 40 minutes leaving Luton due to a wait for a take off slot from ATC this delay did seem longer as the aircraft was boarded by 0650 and didn't take off till 0750. Not expected but would of been nice to have screens to follow the route and the captain/first officer gave very little updates. Despite the delay leaving due to a tail wind we did only arrive 15 minutes late. Baggage was delivered in Nice T2 around 15 minutes after disembarking the aircraft which was very speedy. Good experience with EasyJet would advise booking early for cheaper flights but if your able to be flexible that also helps. Overall good experince with EasyJet and looking forward to our return journey with the airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Luton to Nice
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

I haven't flown with this airline for 8 years. Seating much better than in past. Staff look smarter but still old easyJet poor staff attitude, herded on and fed the expensive usual. At the end the proverbial "Goodbye, thank you for flying us etc". No screen to watch route and the Captain flying out couldn't say anything about the route. Friends who flew with a sister holiday airline had really useful data regarding route. So really no better.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBristol to Corfu
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th July 2015

Good flight both ways, checked in online using the mobile app which worked like a dream. Both flights slightly delayed due to ATC backlog but captain kept passengers informed. Found flight attendants to be both professional and courteous serving a good selection of snacks and drinks, also some good offers from the onboard shop. Plane on the return flight looked new and was comfortable.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLiverpool to Faro
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (Denmark) 26th July 2015

CPH-BRS. Bag drop at Copenhagen T2 was fast, and our carry-on bags inspected for number and size. easyJet use the low-cost terminal F at Copenhagen airport, which is pretty sparten but well lit and clean. Having been marshalled at the gate, (with seating for only 15 people travelling in Plus, and no seating for Economy), it is just a short walk to the aircraft for boarding, which goes smoothly as both front and rear doors are used. In bad weather this exposure could be slightly unpleasant, as bottle-necks would mean waiting on the aircraft steps. However, all is good on board. The cabin is clean and tidy, the flight staff good humoured, and the blessing of a non-reclining seat-back so that the passenger in front of you cannot recline their seat as soon as possible, and perhaps leave it in that position for the whole of the flight – wonderful. BRS to CPH. Bag drop opened 3 hours before the flight time which is a boon. The inbound aircraft was slightly late, and therefore we could witness the arrival passengers struggle across the tarmac against heavy rain in their scanty holiday clothes. Luckily we had our travel umbrellas as, in addition, we were held up on the aircraft steps for a minute or two. Again, a cheerful crew who dealt with their cabin duties in a professonal manner. The captain made up for the late start, and we arrived on time in Copenhagen.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCPH to BRS
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

easyJet customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th July 2015

They had the new thinner seats on this flight and it made the journey an absolute joy. I am 6 feet 3 inches tall and I could fully stretch out. The flight left on time, boarding was easy and the cabin crew were helpful and professional. Not my usual budget airline experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKrakow to Edinburgh
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes