Corendon Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"help you avoid this airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Ohrid. This company was a joke before I even got off the ground. I booked a flight/hotel deal from Amsterdam to Lake Ohrid, Macedonia. I have been there several times before and wanted to go to Albania. I booked a more expensive day (Friday versus a Saturday, and paid single supplement) because frankly there was no possible way to get back to my home from Schiphol at 4 AM. I realize it's a charter and know the game but they kept changing the return departure time, with no notice (I only accidentally noticed when I was booking a seat) and they eventually settled on the same time/date as it would have been if I had booked the Saturday flight. No notice, no refund and really no class. I called them and they said they were really unsure when the return flight would be. I decided to cut my losses at this totally defunct way of doing business and fear of what would happen to me if I actually went to Macedonia with them. Lesson learned at 40% penalty and hope I can help you avoid this airline as well.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ohrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"budget tourist carrier"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Heraklion. Corendon is the typical, small budget tourist carrier that you fly because of lack of alternatives. From the moment you board, a friendly but small staff tries to shove everything through your throat for money. From a glass of water to a bargain offer of an unknown jewellery brand. If you feel the urge to buy something from the inflight magazine make sure you have checked Aliexpress or Wish first (unless you are hungry or thirsty). Also, if you are a believer of info that comes from the flightdeck, make sure you doublecheck. And chances are you will be delayed. Up to about 2 hours and 55 minutes because after 3 hours they have to pay you on certain routes. If you depart on time, congrats -and chances are you will arrive way earlier than scheduled, it's like they have managed to squeeze more minutes into an hour.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Heraklion
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"first time and last time"

(Netherlands)

No complaints about the seats. Row 1 with lots of space for a fair price. Inbound flight had a delay of 4 hours. No compensation of any kind because the European compensation rules do not apply to Corendon Airlines Turkey. Comfort and staff are fine. Nevertheless first time and last time, unless I am 100% sure the flight will be operated by Corendon Dutch Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a good charter airline"

(Netherlands)

We flew from Amsterdam-Antalya return with Corendon Airlines, the flight was on time and the service was good.The seats were okay and the leg space could be better but we were sitting on row 32. The crew was very nice. The return was also a pleasant flight, we were sitting on row 15 where the leg space was better there. On this flight the crew spoke Dutch as well. Corendon is a good charter airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to AYT
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Corendon Airlines customer review

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Faro return with Corendon Airlines. Both flights were on time and with all the comfort and service paid for. Ample room on my XL seats. Staff friendly and competent.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Faro
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin staff really polite and friendly"

(Greece)

Was flying yesterday from Amsterdam to Athens with Transavia but the flight was operated by Corendon Airlines. I was not happy at all with this because I was not informed for this and also I had never heard of Corendon before - this was not Corendon's fault of course. I have to admit that the flight was very good, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the pilot was a woman (first time to fly with a woman pilot). The best impression was made by the the cabin staff who were really polite and friendly, maybe the best I've ever met. Also the plane was very clean and the seats comfortable with sufficient leg space. Well done Corendon.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to ATH
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I would fly them again"

(Germany)

Corendon Airlines flight from Münster to Antalya. Clean aircraft, nice staff, punctual. The food was good, seat is okay for the fare paid. I would fly them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMünster to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Corendon Airlines customer review

(Iran)

Flight was good, but cabin crew were impolite to passengers. My mother asked several times for a pillow but they did not consider and replied my mom very impolitely in a bad tone. one of the crew pour a glass of orange juice on my clothing while serving the dinner and just gave me some napkins.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Antalya
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Corendon Airlines customer review

(Germany)

NUE-AYT charter in November'14 Very nice flight altogether. Charter flight but the last one of the season so plane almost empty. Cabin crew fairly relaxed and joking around a bit. Plane seemed in good condition and clean. Overhead LCD displays every few rows with basic entertainment- enough for the 3 hr flight. The cheese - roll snack was absolutely inedible but I did not mind. Plenty of free drinks which were served multiple times by the crew.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Corendon Airlines customer review

(Netherlands)

AMS-ERCAN-AMS. Flights to ECN do not fly direct but via Antalya (ATY) due to international flying regulations to N. Cyprus. Old B738. Cabin full of young holiday makers chaotic boarding and dismemberment. No clear instructions to passengers on landing at ATY. Half-hour after landing crew announces passengers to disembark and change to a sister plane. On return at around 1am captain announces problems with wheel during landing at ATY. Passengers ferried to transit lounge waiting for plane to be repaired. Resume journey 90 min later. No announcements made in English except some Dutch and local language not even at ATY airport. FA totally unprofessional and rude especially on the return flight. Aircraft's old cramped soiled seating cabin lights blinking badly maintained aircraft's. No IFE. Food expensive and of low quality. Not recommended will never fly Corendon.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews