CityJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the crew were exceptional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We were booked on Cityjet flights from Birmingham to Innsbruck as part of an Inghams charter. I have to say we were apprehensive, never having heard of the airline before, but that soon disappeared once we were actually on the flight. The aircraft was spacious, in that the seating wasn’t cramped as on many flights we have taken and more importantly, the crew were exceptional! The addition of drinks and snacks was an added bonus – please note this BA. In fact we even left Innsbruck 30 minutes early! As far a low cost carriers go, I feel this has a massive future ahead of it. We could not have had a more pleasant flight – both ways. The crew were polite, attentive and very pleasant, in sharp contrast to Ryanair. We have vowed never to fly with them again, even before this latest debacle over cancelled flights.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Innsbruck
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I have no complaints"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dublin to London City. The lady who checked me in at Dublin was lovely. I saw her help an elderly gentleman and she did so with kindness and professionalism. Boarding was efficient and the interior of the aircraft was clean and the crew were polite and worked hard. Arrival was on time and baggage delivered promptly. I have no complaints and will gladly use again!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to London City
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Every flight has been delayed"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to London City. Flown with CityJet 3 times in the last month, either as KL or AF branded via wet lease. Every flight has been delayed by at least 30 minutes, all with different weak sounding excuses. My last flight was a joke, first they could not open the door, which delayed the plane by 30 minutes, then it was circling for 30 minutes because of ground complications and when we landed we could not get off the plane because another plane was parked beside it. Their old Avro RJ85 show their age as well and are very noisy compared to newer planes. I recommend flying with KLM or AF instead. Even if it is to Heathrow instead of city. The time won by quicker city access is lost by constant delays. On board a similar meal to AF or KL meal is served, crew is generally kind but seem to be helpless when it comes to delays.
AircraftAvro RJ85
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to London City
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"staff were polite and smiling"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Flew CityJet from Dublin to Paris. Boarding was very confusing since both doors of the plane were used, but I could not see any information about which rows should use which door. Apparently no one else saw it either since lots of people tried to pass each other inside. Once seated everything went smoothly, and we arrived on time. A sandwich was served, but no alternative for us who do not eat gluten. Coffee was not too bad. Legroom was almost better than on the connecting Air France Airbus. Staff were polite and smiling. Since this was not a long flight I found it perfectly ok, even though the confusion at boarding should be easy to avoid.
AircraftAvro RJ85
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Paris
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

" expect decent and honest communications"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | London City to Amsterdam. My KLM flight from LCY to Ams was cancelled due to a heavy storm at Amsterdam and I was rebooked to a partner flight operated by Cityjet. Obviously this flight was impacted by the storm as well and we faced heavy delays (5,5 hours), nothing Cityjet could help given Schiphol was facing serious ATC restrictions. What Cityjet could help was the extremely poor communications. On the airport they kept moving the expected departure time by 30 minutes every 30 minutes. Although Schiphol already reporting a 2 hr delay. When I approached Cityjet through twitter, they did confirm the later departure time, but still nothing at the airport. At 6:15pm they finally announced a gate, with a departure time at 6pm. Everybody rushed to the gate, but nothing happened. When I asked the gate they said they expected boarding around 6:45. Again I asked why it didnt show on the information displays. Ground staff said they could not change that. At 6:45 we boarded and the pilot announced that we did not have a slot time confirmed, but that the company was working on an as early as possible time. At that point Schiphol was already showing an expected arrival of 11:40PM. Eventually we left around 9:45 and indeed landed 11:40pm. Again, in circumstances like this you cannot blame Cityjet for the delays. You can expect decent and honest communications. Cabin staff was great providing frequent drinks during the wait. Seat comfort is extremely poor given the 3x3 layout. Having to wait 3 hrs in a full plane didnt help either of course. At arrival we have to wait another 15 minutes at the gate, before ground staff was able to connect the Jetbridge. At 0:10 we finally could leave the plane.
AircraftAvro RJ 100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experienced the same problem"

(France)

Verified Review | London City to Bordeaux via Paris. This is the second time I was flying with them, and the second time I experienced the same problem. When I registered, I was told my plane would be 45 mins late. Then, we had successive messages "next info in 30mins", and it ended up with a cancellation of our flight 2 hours after we were supposed to take off. In-between, it was just imposible to get any info from anybody. And we later learnt that our plane had a technical problem and they tried to fix it up. And all this happened in the airport of London City, that was fully packed because all flights were delayed! Awful wi-fi connection and no seat available. Sadly for me, I was the last one to queue in the line for changing my flight and accomodation. There were 2 staff to reallocate 100 passengers : as a result, it took 2 hours before I was offered a flight on the next day! I had to find the flight by myself because they only wanted to offer a flight from the same airport with a via, when there was a direct flight from Gatwick.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon City to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"very unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Florence to London City. Very unpleasant experience my first and only time flying with Cityjet. The flight was delayed due to weather which ok it happens! Then it was diverted but arrangements were made and eventually we made it to City airport. The most unpleasant of the flight was the lost luggage and the poor service afterwards. Nothing was told to me appart from the numerous times I contacted the company and they said they didn't know what happened. After one month I have no luggage and no response from the company! That's not the way to treat customers and I felt very upset. This was not a low cost flight and the quality of the service was far below any low cost I ever did.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to London City
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"attendants were professional"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I flew CityJet from Amsterdam Schiphol to London City. The flight was fully booked and the ground crew suggested at the gate to have our carry on luggages loaded into the baggage compartments because the overhead bin wouldn't be able to accommodate all luggages of the passengers. Very well solved by the crew. The flight was pretty much an uneventful, meaning no delay and smooth. The flight attendants were professional, distributed the refreshments and snacks within the short flight time and did the clean up afterwards (45 minutes of air time). Leg room is more than decent and very comfortable seats. This aircraft is still equipped with the old style seats, almost like a sofa, very soft and comfortable.
AircraftRJ85
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to LCY
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"FA's all friendly and relaxed"

(Ireland)

Dublin to Paris CDG. Business Class on Cityjet RJ85 the middle seat is left empty. In fact there were only a few business passengers on the flight, so each passenger had an entire row of seats. The RJ85 is renowned for being very quiet, and the flight was most comfortable. Within the limitations of operating Business Class simply by putting a curtain up to separate from Economy, the service was fine. FA's (all Irish) were all friendly and relaxed. A light breakfast was served, and coffee was topped up as required. I booked Business Class only because I was connecting to a long haul flight, and there was no option to book "C" for long haul and "Y" for the short connection. Otherwise, it would hardly have been worth the extra money simply to get breakfast and to ensure I had no-one in the seat next to me. But the service was good, the breakfast was basic but fine, and I have no complaints.
AircraftRJ85
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDUB to CDG
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight is cancelled"

(France)

Verified Review | CityJet flight from London to Paris initially planned to take off at 6.10pm, delayed until 6.55. Passengers called for boarding, waiting in 30 degree heat for 30 minutes in a small room, until an announcement that the flight was further delayed by 1.5 hours. Compensation of £5 for refreshment. Another boarding at 9.00pm. 1h later, flight is cancelled. I don't know where I will sleep tonight, when I will be back to work.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLCY to ORY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews