Top 100 Airlines  

AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 371 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"modern looking and clean"

(Australia)

Verified Review | AirAsia flight from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore left a little bit late at KLIA2 due to congestion at the airport. Check in area was bit chaotic but the check in lady was very polite and professional. Plane was relatively modern looking and clean. The crew seemed friendly. For an one hour flight, there was nothing to complain about.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to SIN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

AirAsia customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Flew three sectors in total with AirAsia. Booked online and checked in online well in advance. We were not seated together but expected to pay a fee to be seated together for two of the sectors. I booked 30 kgs of baggage as there is no free allowance for all three sectors but they only allowed me 20 kgs and wanted extra excess baggage fee. Their scales at KBV registered 5kgs more than the scales at DMG. Seat pitch bad which resulted in bruised knees when the pax in front recline his seat hard. Stewardess stated he had a right to do so but did not how I was feeling. Safety onboard poor with no one seated at the emergency exits as thes are added value seats. Money before safety. Third sector was late departing but no apology. There are cheaper alternatives if you look around. I am a regular flyer and this was possibly one of the worst experiences.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBV to DMK
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flying experience is pleasant"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | It was a pleasant flying experience with Airasia from Kota Kinabalu to Hangzhou. This was my 4th trip flying with Airasia on this sector. Hangzhou (HGH) is the furthest destination served by Airasia from Kota Kinabalu (BKI). Flight departed slightly behind schedule, the captain made an apology on the delay before the aircraft taxied off. Cabin crew were Sabah based crew. Inflight meal was served soon after the seat belt sign is off and passengers with pre-booked meal are on the priority. Majority of the passengers are originated from mainland China. Cabin crew are patient to answer and assist passengers despite the language barrier. I am impressed with the hospitality and service. The return flight departed on time and a big thank you for the crew on board. Overall flying experience with Airasia is pleasant though there are still room for improvement. I suggest Airasia recruit Chinese speaking crew for flight departing China.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKI to HGH
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"communication breakdown is unavoidable"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | I booked the inauguration flight from Kota Kinabalu to Wuhan on 22 March 2016. Upon boarding, I found out that all crew were non Chinese speaking despite the large number of passengers from China. A big disappointment was that the crew made the safety announcement in Malay. Based on my observation, the crew had communication problems in assisting and handling the requests from passengers from the moment of boarding to arriving at our destination. I have flown a number of airlines in the region and in fact Chinese speaking crew are the norm for routes with high Chinese traffic. Return flight from Wuhan (WUH) to Kota Kinabalu (BKI). Wuhan International Airport is a rather small terminal with two rows of multiple check-in counters adjacent to each other. The check-in process started at 22.00 and was prompt. Boarding was smooth despite a number of flights departed at this time. Boarding was rather efficient without cabin crew greeting passengers as soon as they stepped onboard. Communication breakdown is unavoidable as all cabin crew allocated for this flight were non Chinese speaking crew. Soon after airborne, the cabin crew brought the meal cart out, no pre booked meals were served. About two hours later, I was woken by an announcement from the crew to inform any passenger who found a lost phone to return it to them. Having found no response, the cabin crew had no choice but to permit the passenger who lost her phone to make an announcement. This was not the first time I have experienced this situation. In my previous flight, one of the cabin crew had no choice but to turn to me to assist her to communicate with the passengers.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWUH to BKI and return
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"it was very comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

I bought this Denpasar to Jakarta flight about 8 days before and it only cost me roughly AU$50 which I though was great as it saved me about AU$300 on flying back to London. I was expecting to have a horrible flight but it was very comfortable. The staff were nice enough and my only complaint would be the half hour delay which was not announced or displayed at the airport, it would have been nice to be given an estimate of the delay but nevertheless the flight arrived at Jakarta on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to CGK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"staff give no information"

(Canada)

Phuket to Penang and the flight from Phuket to KL was fine. Get to connecting gate on time and there's no staff there to unlock the waiting area so people are sitting in the corridor on the floor waiting 20 minutes for staff to show up. Staff finally show up and the wait begins. People are expecting to board but we wait. After about 15 minutes I walk up to the gate desk and confirm that the flight is delayed. About ten minutes after this, someone at the desk gets the bright idea of actually proactively communicating this info to the rest of the passengers over the PA. We are given a boarding time of 7:25PM. I leave and come back at 7:20 and we're still not boarding 10 minutes later. I ask again if the flight is going to be further delayed and I am told that 7:45 is the new time. I began to watch the customer service performance of the lady working the desk and I become amazed at how much basic training in customer service the staff are lacking. She gives no information until people come up and ask what time the flight is leaving. People wouldn't have been getting upset had they just had this basic info communicated to them. This way, people can make arrangements for their pickups from the airport, arrange a late check in etc. Pretty basic stuff. All told, this lady allowed 12 people to get so ticked off that they came up and angrily asked what was going on. She gave them all the same reply she gave to me, but it blew my mind that she never once picked up the PA and told everyone. She wasn't doing anything else really. All told the plane landed in Penang an hour late - not a huge deal but the manner in which this delay was handled was amateur.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to PEN via KUL
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew was friendly"

(Netherlands)

Early morning AirAsia flight from Don Meuang airport to Bali. Reserved row 1 - and got priority boarding which was well organized. Flight departed on schedule, and crew was friendly. Space sufficient in row 1 - but would either order a seat in the first rows - or the exit row, as other seats had very limited space. Excellent price paid, would fly again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to DPS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"comfortable enough for few hours"

(Netherlands)

Quick check-in when first using the electronic check-in before using the computer. Unfortunately cannot print out the AirAsia boarding cards or use smart phone as check-in, but machines work quickly and it beats standing in line. Crew on board friendly, and the seats in row 1, and exit row are comfortable enough for a few hours. Flights on schedules. Only complaint is that while alcoholic beverages are advertised they appear often not to be available on Air Asia. Also tried to pay in Indonesian Rupiah from Bali and exchange rate was approx. 50% of the actual!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to DMK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"crew are quite friendly"

(Malaysia)

Tiruchirappalli to Penang via Kuala Lumpur, and a long queue to check in luggage. The ground staff insisted on weighing the cabin luggage and laptop bag. The flight was delayed by half an hour, the plane was hot and stuffy. The legroom is very narrow, but the cabin crew are quite friendly.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTRZ to PEN via KUL
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"ticket is not always low cost"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Tawau. Air Asia is a low cost airlines, but their ticket is not always low cost, tickets expensive especially the festival period. But I will still choose Air Asia as my primary airline because it is cheaper compare to another airlines. The experience to fly with Air Asia is not so good when the flight is more than 2 hours because of their bad design of seats.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to TWU
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes