AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 497 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"This is my last time"

(India)

Trip Verified | Ranchi to Kolkata. They only serve food to passengers that have done the required preibooking of meals and that's it. In a short flight like this Indigo cabin crew will sell food and water apart from pre booked passengers. This is my last time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRanchi to Kolkata
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"paid double the fare"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Bali. First and last time traveling with this airline. We paid double the fare to board ourselves to a later flight in the day due to arriving late at airport. The check-in staff assured us to board us onto the next flight. The price difference is nothing short of predatory pricing. AirAsia insists on an all-in tix plus luggage overweight charges, airport taxes and everything else. Fine, we did as per their recommendation and waited 2 hours to the "next flight". But the airline delays an extra 2 hours (this is only a 2 hours flight) and our first day of the vacation is almost over. Do yourself a favor and book Tiger/Scoot next time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bali
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"second worst flight experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Penang to Bangkok via Medan with Air Asia Indonesia. This was my second worst flight experience ever. It is absurd that they do not offer Fly Thru service for International flight connections. It is absurd how small the pitch is between seats. It is absurd they will fill up an A320, with no one in the exit rows because that costs extra, and kick a passenger who relocated there during the flight, how many advertisements are in the plane and that after collecting our baggage and passing through customs, simply to catch a connecting flight, the Checkin Agent insisted I pay cash for an outrageous overweight bag fee because he didn't feel like entering my credit card information into the computer. This is 2017, I can pay anyone for lunch with Venmo, but paying a major airline for a fee is difficult? Are you kidding me? It is absurd they woke me up to hand me a meal which I did not order, only to realize that the meal was for someone else, so they took the meal away. Wifi on plane? Advertised but doesn't work. Seat entertainment? Not on any planes. T
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Bangkok via Medan
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"lowered my expectation"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Shantou to Bangkok. With my knowledge having boarded AirAsia I simply lowered my expectation of inflight service to zero. Beautiful flight attendants were there greeting me. The plane took off as scheduled. The meal plan I pre-booked is served at a comfortable pace. They were using 2 flight attendants, one is to do everything and another is just to stand there and hand out the food. I have no idea whether it is the best way of serving on board but I see many flight attendants who are serving passengers more actively. They refused my Chinese money once I ordered a can of coke. I have given them 14RMB, the flight attendant returned me with 2RMB and said it is too old. As a passenger I can't the control or reject the legal money given to me from a supermarket, can I? Can they refuse legal bank notes?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteShantou to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"this trip was excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew on Air Asia from Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi on November 9th 2017. Everything on this trip was excellent. Refreshments were available for purchase. Boarding was handled efficiently aided by the new design at terminal KLIA2. Was given seat 1B as the flight was full and I did not have to pay extra for boarding first.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Langkawi
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"prefer a regular airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Bali to Phnom Penh via Kuala Lumpur with AirAsia. In Kuala Lumpur there was a delay of more than 2 hours. Staff and company gave zero information about the delay. Moved to another gate, waiting for another flight to arrive and than just before boarding gave us a bottle of water, for over 2 hours of waiting. Even a meal does not compensate this delay. AirAsia is a budget airline with next to no service. Booked my ticket online and they charged me 10% for using my debit card, $48. Ridiculous. This amount does not show before you agree to pay. Do not fly. I prefer a regular airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to Phnom Penh via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"professional customer service"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Taipei to Kuala Lumpur. I would like to compliment one of the staff at TPE check-in counter. He exhibit professional customer service in handling customer case by case. He portray the mission of AirAsia, low cost and high quality. He repeatedly provide options for customers with patient. I would like to thanks him for making my journey with AirAsia a pleasant one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTaipei to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"the flight was pleasant"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Surabaya with AirAsia Indonesia. It was a morning flight from KUL to SUB. The flight took off lakte about 20 minutes. The senior flight attendant apologised for the delay. Weather during take-off was cloudy. Generally, the flight was pleasant all the way to Surabaya. Landing was okay.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Surabaya
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no free food given on flight"

(India)

Verified Review | Bali to New Delhi via Kuala Lumpur. No inflight entertainment and no free food given on flight. One has to pay. They defend that position by calling themselves a budget airline. Seats are uncomfortable. I'm going to pay extra and travel with some other airline next time. The positives are that the staff is courteous and the flight is on time always. In fact they're before time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBali to New Delhi via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no priority seating"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | My wife and I just returned from a trip to the Maldives on flights FD 177 and FD 178 (Bangkok – Male) on 26 Oct and 31 Oct and I must say they were the worst flights we have ever experienced. We paid extra for the Premium Flex package. To start things off, we thought the flight would depart from the International terminal at Don Muang airport. The only thing departing there was the long bus ride from the far northern end of the airport to the extreme southern end where the plane was parked. A few meters more and we would have boarded from Ram Intra Rd. The plane then taxied back to the far north for take-off. Why couldn’t a concourse gate be used? While inflight we expected to get our pre-ordered meals which were ordered when the flights were booked in April. No way. Instead we were given a bland rice dish instead with no explanation as to why and a small bottle of water. On arrival in Male our express handling of baggage was anything but. I counted nearly 40 bags of normal baggage before our luggage appeared on the belt. So much for “express handling”. The departure from Male on 178 was delayed by the late arrival of 177 from BKK. Why a turnaround flight originating in BKK should be late (first and only flight) is beyond comprehension unless it was mechanical, but then no explanation for the delay was ever given to the passengers. It finally departed for BKK 1 ½ hours late (14.05 vs 12.35). In addition, there was no priority seating except that we were able to get on the bus first followed by remaining passengers on the flight until the bus was full. And again we were given the same rice dish we got on the outbound flight. This time we argued with the attendants about failure to provide what was ordered. One of them had the guts to tell us that "This is what you ordered". I told her it was not what we ordered and that Air Asia thinks it can serve premium customers whatever it (Air Asia) wants. Cash customers got what they ordered. We refused to eat that rice and my wife had to pay to get a drink and a candy bar to eat and drink. My wife overheard 2 attendants saying that at least 10 pre-ordered meals were not provided to people on that flight. Arrival in BKK again put us in a closed down section of the airport (old domestic terminal parking bays) and again bussed to the northern end of the airport. Again, no priority – everyone (136 passengers) were crammed into one bus at the top the terminal. So I ask you, would you put up with this type of service when paying premium fares for so-called better service?
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBangkok (DMK) to Male
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no