Airline of the Year  

AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 459 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not collaborating and unfriendly"

(France)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Krabi. We booked our flights online, and our reservation was changed by Airasia without notice. They changed the time of the flights, changed the bagages allowances, etc. That caused a big problem at Male airport in Maldives where the staff was especially not collaborating and unfriendly. We have big the victimes of their unfair online system as still had to pay the price for this. Booking on Airasia is like playing russian roulette. I started my trip at Krabi airport where my 22 kg bag was accepted as a 20 kg check in bag. Then the same bag wasn't accepted in Kuala Lumpur and I have to waste 10 minutes and make the queue even worst to take out things from my bag. On the way back from the trip, same problem at the Cebu airport. You can take 25 kg ++ carry on bags without paying a check in bag while people like me who try to respect the check in system are just treated rudely for 2 kg in excess.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Krabi
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"nothing special about this airline"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | This is my return flight from Labuan to Kuala Lumpur. AirAsia pride themselves as a low cost airline and indeed the fares are very low. However, yet another delayed flight. No wifi in the aircraft. AirAsia is very strict with carry on cabin baggagge. They will count and weigh every piece of bag. Nothing special about this airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLabuan to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"small extra bag was sent away"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Labuan. Flight was delay over 2 hour. Little to none information was given until everybody was aboard the flight. Boarding was choas with ground staff not using the PA system. Sudden change of gate, having to run from one gate to other due to limited seats at gate. Very hard on hand carry baggagge that even a small extra bag was sent away.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Labuan
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst budget airline flights"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Kuala lumpur. Worst budget airline flights I have taken the ground staff and cabin crew were rude. Not consistent with safety checks. Some people where allowed to continue to use their phones some were watched whilst they turned them off.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala lumpur
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"highly recommended for anyone"

(Hungary)

Verified Review | Kota Kinabalu to Kuala Lumpur. Malaysia's well-known low-cost airline with technically unbeatable fares, which is really like a local bus service. My flight was smooth, check-in for domestic flights is also possible at self check-in kiosks, so it saved a lot of time. Seats were a bit tightly packed and if you didn't order meal or not planning to buy duty-free stuff, there is no contact between you and the crew. Basic flight experience, but highly recommended for anyone, who does not require sumptuous conditions for travel.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKota Kinabalu to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"meals were very good"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Phuket return with AirAsia . Mobile check in system was very easy, and I can reprint my boarding pass at the airport by my self. Flights were departed on time for both sectors. Pre booked meals were very good and cheaper than when you ordered on board with a free coke as a compliment. Cabin crews worked in the way that they were supposed to do.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Phuket
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"more than 1h 30mins delay"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. How come Air Asia could have won an award for best low cost airline? Took 4 Air Asia flights across the weekend, none were on time. Now, my last flight to come back to Singapore is announced on last minute with more than 1h 30mins delay, supposing a technical issue. Staff disappeared and screen even not updated. This is a poor experience and the lower one I have experienced in Asia. Does it worth to waste time and money when again in theory you caught a good ticket fare.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bought through online booking service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh City to Sydney via Kuala Lumpur with AirAsia. I have to say this was the worst travel experience I have had. We bought our fares through an online booking service rather than the airline. On the way there it was bought as one package i.e. one flight to Sydney via Kuala Lumpur then connecting flight to Ho Chi Minh City and we also bought a package of 2 flights for the way back the exact same way online. When arriving at Sydney no problem for the airline staff to print us both boarding passes for the Kuala Lumpur flight and also the Ho Chi Minh City flight at the same time. On the way back different story. They said that these were two separate flight bookings that our online booking service had made for us. So in KL we then had to go through all their security and customs and then check our bags again and this took us about 1.5 hours. Many times I have brought my own decaf coffee with me on the plane as airlines never serve decaf coffee and I don't drink caffeine. I usually just ask them if I can have a cup of boiling water with some milk and I add my own decaf coffee. I got told by a very nice air hostess that she would give me the hot water and milk (powdered) for free and that if I asked on another flight for this that I might be told to pay for a drink. There is no in flight entertainment and meals are not free as a low-cost airline. When you pay for a meal on the plane you must pay in Malaysian currency or credit card. Then if you don't have credit card you can't purchase anything. Fortunately I had some US dollars in cash and they made a quick conversion and I paid in that for my items.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Sydney via KL
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Both times were delayed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew with AirAsia from Denpasar Bali to Yogyakarta and back. Both times were delayed, one by 2hrs one by 35mins and I did not receive any notification of this delay. I guess lesson learned, you get what you pay for. At least let me know when my flight is going to be delayed, never flying them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Yogyakarta
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"it'd be a good choice"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. There are so many check-in counters in KL airport that it was not easy to find the right one and then it took about 50 minutes in the queue. The flight was delayed for about 1 hours. As bought value pack I was given a small bottle of water and small sandwich. In addition I bought a seat near exit row, so I felt comfortable and I think it worth the money paid. There was some inflight magazines in English. It's a low cost airline and it it's under 100$ it'd be a good choice.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes