AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 568 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Self-check in available"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Semarang to Kuala Lumpur. The flight departed from the new International airport in Semarang, which was great. Self-check in machines are available, which can cut down queue lines. Nevertheless, the line to queue to the plane was quite unmanageable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSemarang to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"it was a good flight"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Semarang. I was able to checked in earlier, 2 weeks before the departure time. The flight was on time from KL to Semarang, and apparently arrived 10 minutes earlier. Stewards were friendly to the passengers. It was a good flight for low-cost airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Semarang
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"person highly recommended"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I missed my connecting flight from Kuala Lumpur to Penang, my own fault, reported my situation and was advised how to book next connecting flight and organise my retrieval of luggage, looking totally confused, I hastily took off to correct my mistake, hopefully. An agent caught up with me and explained it would be quicker and easier for him to organise. He returned after a short period, having had to run from Gate K to Gate J and return with both my boarding pass and luggage ticket. I was so grateful as he had taken the initiative to go far and beyond his duties to fix my problem. This person should be highly recommended for advancement in the company as he put the company first for customer service which was so appreciated.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would definitely fly again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Hanoi via Bangkok. I wasn’t sure about AirAsia at first, but we had absolutely no problem. I am scared to fly, but it was a smooth ride. No food or entertainment provided, which was fine as it was under 2 hours flight. I would definitely fly again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Hanoi via Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they refused to refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Kunming to Bangkok. I booked my ticket with them well in advance and also pre-purchased baggage as it is cheaper to do so. I realized my ticket would be non-refundable if I had to cancel this flight, but I expected them to grant a credit with the airline for future flights. But they refused to refund any amount, even the baggage fees, and didn't grant any credit for future flights. This level of customer service is appalling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKunming to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"let us sit separately"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Ho Chi Minh City. What a joke. My friend and I bought ticket together under 1 transaction. Airline let us sit separately when checked in. Reason: all seats are full. We bought ticket 4 months in advance. When they heard that they asked us to request the in-flight attendant. Of couse that didn't work and we ended up sitting separately. Bottom line: don't buy this airline if you travel in group.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed by 3.5 hours"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Melbourne via Kuala Lumpur. My flight scheduled at 11.50 pm and it delayed by 3.5 hours. I have a transit of 2.5hrs in Malaysia and need to catch flight to Melbourne which I can’t catch due to this delay. When I ask the counter person about the connecting flight they said the next connecting flight will be in 2.5 hrs after I landed in Malaysia. But when I went to transfer counter in Malaysia they said the next connecting flight is after 12hrs and gave me couple of meal vouchers. Obviously very poor customer service and most unreliable. Counter people are useless as they don’t have knowledge of the flight schedule. I requested them for lounge entry which they rejected to give. I have spent $100 to book a room in the airport. Should reach Melbourne 8.00 pm local time and I reached next day morning 8.00 am and took day off from my work.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Melbourne via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged me to check bag twice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Phuket via Bangkok. My round trip flight should have cost me $130. But I ended up spending a total of $270 because they charged me to check my bag twice. They charged me $40 to check my bag from Saigon to Bangkok (a 3 hour layover) and then $57 from Bangkok to Phuket. They said they couldn’t let my bag go all the way to Phuket from Saigon for some odd reason. Do yourself a favor and avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Phuket via Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"the service was good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Ranchi to New Delhi. Good service. Even though its a lost cost airline but the service was good. Professional staff and well mannered. Aircraft was pretty neat and clean with good aroma through out the journey.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRanchi to New Delhi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"overall experience was amazing"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Langkawi to Kuala Lumpur. My last experience with AirAsia was way back in 2012 to Sabah. This time, for a 1 hour flight I could say that I'm quite impressed. Ground service was good, even though I used self check in, staff assisted me in putting on my baggage tag. They redirected me smoothly and was quite helpful when I encountered a problem. This time around, I took this opportunity to survey on "Allstars", something which AirAsia is proud about and I wanted to see it for myself. Upon boarding, flight attendant greeted warmly, safety procedures were done (flight attendant did not smile, at least she looks serious), one passenger made a fuss and the stewardess handled it quickly and efficiently. Flight experience was good, take-off was smooth and views were fantastic. Even saw a rainbow for a moment over the clouds! I pre-ordered a meal and when I had some left over, they offered to tapao (take away) for me! Kudos for the Malaysian slang. Had two kids sitting next to me, so I helped them fasten their seatbelts, steward thanked me with a smile(I did not expect that!) Unfortunately, Roki was not working so in flight entertainment is boring. Landing was good, flight on time and had 2 captains for that flight. Overall experience was amazing for an LCC. Highly recommended!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLangkawi to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes