top100_2016  

AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 385 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"legroom increased considerably"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Flew Kunming to Kuala Lumpur with AirAsia. We were lucky to fly on a new plane with new seats. The seats are thinner but supportive and as a result, legroom increased considerably. We are happy with the new seats. The service on board is the usual AirAsia standard, no complaints for a frequent flyer. The only setback was a group of passengers loudly throughout the whole flight, and stewards/stewardess unable to get them to stop.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKMG to KUL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"handled well by ground and cabin crew"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Krabi. Despite that AirAsia have the Value Pack consists of baggage allowance and meals for additional price, the website settings require both passengers to take this package and could not be edited to only one of us. It's a short haul flight, full of passengers, but handled well by the ground staff and cabin crew. For those bringing checked-in luggage, use a padlock to avoid any missing items.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KBV
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"virtually no leg space"

(United States)

Verified Review | Had a flight from Yangon to Siem Reap via Bangkok with AirAsia. Found out at check in that a bag fee 36$ per leg of the trip - 72$ in total for a small bag that I've been able to carry on all other international flights. Our seats had virtually no leg space, it was quite uncomfortable and I am only 5'7". They only had the option to buy meals and I could not get water or any other drink without paying an additional fee, we asked for water and they smiled and shook their head but they gladly made several trips down the aisle trying to sell teddy bears, perfume, etc.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRGN to REP via DMK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"did not give any information"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Departure from Kuala Lumpur to Kualanamu with AirAsia was delayed because the inbound plane arriving late. The captain or first officer did not give any information before or during the flight with regards to flight information ie. welcoming address, flight status, time of arrival. The cabin crew were charming, but they were in quite a hurry as it was a short flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KNO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"gave information on the flight"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | The AirAsia Indonesia flight from Kualanamu to Kuala Lumpur was slightly delayed (20 mins.) as it was late from the previous sector. The first officer welcomed the passengers on board and gave information on the flight prior to departure. The captain addressed the passengers during the flight regarding current flight information and expected time of arrival. The cabin crew were nice and worked hard all the way. The flight was smooth except for a few small bumps on descend. The landing was okay.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKNO to KUL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"good schedule to select from"

(Malaysia)

Singapore to Kuala Lumpur with AirAsia flight AK718. Used the kiosk to get my boarding pass and went direct to gate. Flight itself delayed 1.15hours due to congestion at the airport thus making us end up sitting inside the plane for the duration of the time. Onboard FA not so friendly and just did the basics but since this was a short flight not a big concern. Overall still a great flight. I choose to fly with them because of the good schedule to select from.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to KUL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"pay and allocate your own seating"

(Australia)

Kuala Lumpur to Gold Coast with AirAsia as a single parent with two young children (5 & 3). Received the boarding passes which revealed I was sitting across the isle from my children. Tried to have all three of us sitting together. Unfortunately this did not happen and AirAsia staff said this was fine. My recommendation is to pay the extra dollars and allocate your own seating with this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to OOL
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin crew friendly and courteous"

(Canada)

Bangkok to Krabi with AirAsia. Being a budget airline, their luggage allowance isn't great but the leg room was actually the best I'd had on a low cost economy flight. The flight departed on time and arrived on time. Also the cabin crew were friendly and courteous, overall I would recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDMK to KBV
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"AirAsia never disappoint"

(Malaysia)

Flew AirAsia from Kota Kinabalu to Tawau, flight AK6264 and AK6267. Flight was very good and on time departure and arrival. Will fly you safely from Point A to Point B. Hassle free and very convenient. As for the food on board, I will say it is very tasty. Pre-Book meal if you want a lot of choice. Certainly travelling with Premium Flex will give you advantages. AirAsia never disappoint.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKI to TWU
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight was uneventful"

(Malaysia)

Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. Flight was retimed to 2hrs later and the airline informed me less than 24hours before, which was too late to make other arrangements. I tried contacting the airline via live chat and twitter as they don't have a call centre. After hours trying to reach the live chat agent, I was told they could not do anything for me. Then I contacted them via Twitter and they informed me that I can opt for an earlier flight which was 2hrs earlier than my flight and I have to be put on standby at the airport, without any guarantee that I can fly then. I end up flying at 2050hrs instead of the original 1835hrs departure. Arrived at the airport and checked in. The agent informed me that they will compensate the delay by providing meals which was just average. Boarding was quick. The flight was parked at a remote stand, and were transported by a bus. Once onboard, the crew apologised for the delay many times and we very polite. The sale of inflight meals and snacks was done professionally with a wide range of hot meals and snacks at affordable prices. The flight was uneventful and before arrival, the crew bowed and thanked us for flying with them.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to KUL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes