Top 100 Airports  

AirAsia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 391 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"was a good flight"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Kuching with AirAsia. It was a good and smooth flight. Took less than the estimated time to arrive at the destination. Cabin crew was attentive and caring. The flight was delayed a bit, but I think that was normal for a domestic flight. Landing at KCH was okay. Overall, it was a good flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KCH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"uneventful but pleasant"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Siem Reap with AirAsia. Flight left KUL a little later than scheduled but we managed at REP to arrive on time. Departed from KLIA2 and it was bumpy all the way. Got our pre-booked in flight meal which tasted good. Flight was uneventful but pleasant. Crew did the normal low-cost standard service. On the way back to KUL, I pre-booked a merchandise but didn't get it at first. Alerted the crew but he said they have no record of it. Showed my proof of payment but they still can't give it to me. Finally the senior crew did whatever in is ability to get it done for me and I finally got my merchandise. Good effort though
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to REP
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"had about 30 minutes to run"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew AirAsia from Kolkata to Singapore via Kuala Lumpur. As per the itinerary there was 90 minutes to make the connection. The first flight arrived 30 minutes late to Kuala Lumpur so I only had about 30 minutes to run through security and make the 15 minute cut off for my continuing flight. KLIA is a very large airport and I was unable to make the cut off in that short duration to board the connecting flight. AirAsia took that as a no-show and made me pay 74 Singapore dollars as a "change fee" to board the next available connecting flight. Terrible on the part of Air Asia for doing this. This was an AirAsia reservation and if they know that 90 minute was insufficient, they should not put it on their website. Secondly, the mistake was not mine. Why did I have to pay 74 dollars?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCCU to SIN via KUL
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I was happy and impressed"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Phuket. I was happy and impressed with AirAsia, the first ever time I am flying Air Asia. The ground service associates was warm and willing to help. The seats were comfortable, enough leg room and very comfortable seat. The cabin crew are very hospitable and welcoming you all the way. They have been exceptionally professional and willing to listen patiently. The cleanliness of the aircraft is well maintainedl. The value meal I received, was Tandoori Naan wrap which was really tasty. Well Done to AirAsia on ensuring that quality does not suffer although the ticket price is low!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to HKT
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"nothing positive to say"

(Cambodia)

I flew with AirAsia from Phonm Penh to Phuket via Bangkok and nothing positive to say about this airline. Seating with minimal leg room and they charge for water. The inside of the aircraft is plastered with advertising for one brand of jeans or another. There is no lumbar support in the seats and for tall people the headrest is in the middle of your back. The extra charges apply to everything and baggage is expensive. By the time you add in all of the extras might as well fly with a full far carrier. I will never fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePNH to HKT via BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"polite, gracious and attentive"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I flew AirAsia on 21 April from Singapore to Bangkok DMK. I had encountered some problems with my e-ticket which was quickly rectified with a call to AirAsia's office in Thailand without charges which was really appreciated. The plane coming in was delayed which affected our outgoing flight however there was very inadequate updates. This caused some passengers concerned who could be seen approaching the counter staff. The airline could perhaps put updates on the screen at the boarding area just to allay the passengers' concerns. On this occasion, the screen was showing last-call at 9.05pm for a flight that was scheduled to depart 25 mins earlier that evening at 8.40pm. The flight itself was as expected of a budget carrier. The cabin crew who were mainly Thai were polite, gracious and attentive throughout the flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to DMK
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"legroom increased considerably"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Flew Kunming to Kuala Lumpur with AirAsia. We were lucky to fly on a new plane with new seats. The seats are thinner but supportive and as a result, legroom increased considerably. We are happy with the new seats. The service on board is the usual AirAsia standard, no complaints for a frequent flyer. The only setback was a group of passengers loudly throughout the whole flight, and stewards/stewardess unable to get them to stop.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKMG to KUL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"handled well by ground and cabin crew"

(Malaysia)

Kuala Lumpur to Krabi. Despite that AirAsia have the Value Pack consists of baggage allowance and meals for additional price, the website settings require both passengers to take this package and could not be edited to only one of us. It's a short haul flight, full of passengers, but handled well by the ground staff and cabin crew. For those bringing checked-in luggage, use a padlock to avoid any missing items.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KBV
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"virtually no leg space"

(United States)

Verified Review | Had a flight from Yangon to Siem Reap via Bangkok with AirAsia. Found out at check in that a bag fee 36$ per leg of the trip - 72$ in total for a small bag that I've been able to carry on all other international flights. Our seats had virtually no leg space, it was quite uncomfortable and I am only 5'7". They only had the option to buy meals and I could not get water or any other drink without paying an additional fee, we asked for water and they smiled and shook their head but they gladly made several trips down the aisle trying to sell teddy bears, perfume, etc.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRGN to REP via DMK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"did not give any information"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Departure from Kuala Lumpur to Kualanamu with AirAsia was delayed because the inbound plane arriving late. The captain or first officer did not give any information before or during the flight with regards to flight information ie. welcoming address, flight status, time of arrival. The cabin crew were charming, but they were in quite a hurry as it was a short flight.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KNO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes