Air New Zealand

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1263 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (Australia) 2nd August 2015

Auckland to Christchurch return on A320. Flight to Christchurch Koru Hour flight meaning alcoholic beverages and Cheese and cracker or vegetable crisps served. Bags out quickly at Christchurch. Flight to Auckland biscuits or vegetable crisps served along with tea/coffee or water. Bags out after 25 minutes. Seat room pretty good. However for the very tall, could be issue. Flight fast lasting about an hour in both directions. Seated in 23F and 23A respectively. Good value flight for the duration.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAuckland to Christchurch
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 27th July 2015

3 hour hop across Tasman left on time and arrived ahead of time. Meal served plus drinks water and coffee. Flight crew excellent always available and friendly during service. Entertainment has loads of offerings and choices.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteChristchurch to Melbourne
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 27th July 2015

After delayed arrival of connecting inbound flight it was always going to be a rush to catch Air NZ flight in Melbourne but Air NZ made sure all connecting passengers were on board before departure. Service was fine and a meal offered and drinks. Lots of movies and shows to watch for 3 hour hop across Tasman arriving on time back in Christchurch. It was always going to be a struggle and none of the delayed passengers luggage made the connection so remained in Melbourne. It is moments like this that AIR NZ customer service comes to the front and you can see why they look after their passengers. Details were taken and arrangements made with bags placed on the next flight arriving in late at night. Air NZ called first thing to advise bags had arrived and would be delivered that morning by van. Don't blame Air NZ for bags missing flight and the efforts to make sure the delay was kept to a minimum was good.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMelbourne to Christchurch
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th July 2015

It had been some time since I used this airline and I did so with hesitation as I had had bad experiences in the past. I now regret giving them another chance as I had another bad experience. Check-in was fine and boarding prompt if mechanical. The seats were shockingly narrow. The catering was OK but a far cry from experiences on Asian rivals and certain European airlines for that matter. The cabin crew were efficient enough but robotic in many respects. After such a long flight I was tired and very uncomfortable. In the good old days Air New Zealand used a wonderful Boeing 747 on this route and had a generous baggage allowance. Time have changed and not for the better either. I will not use this airline again!
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Los Angeles
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 3rd July 2015

I do five return trips from NZ to N America and usually one to Europe. I usually seek out the older aircraft with the more comfortable 3-3-3 seating on which I usually sleep at least six hours in an aisle seat. This time however was different. On the new 10 abreast B777 with the narrow seats, armrests and aisles. My usual aisle seat was most uncomfortable. It seems that the corporate policy is to strip the dignity of the majority of the passengers in order to promote higher profits up front. I am now considering having window seats but wearing nappies which would be more dignified - I look forward to more competition on these routes.
AircraftB777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAuckland to LAX
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 29th June 2015

LAX to AKL. This was a superb flight thanks to a professional crew and modern aircraft. Meal choices of a high standard. There was a choice of snacks and drinks available, and staff available throughout the flight. The mattress on the lie flat bed makes a difference.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLos Angeles to Auckland
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (Australia) 26th June 2015

Two wonderful flights with engaging and helpful crews. Check in agent a little off hand and only issued connecting boarding pass for one of us. LAX Star Alliance lounge run by Air NZ much more pleasant then the old T2 lounge, NZ 5 flight left on time, meals and wines excellent. Slept very well. Connected with NZ 135 also left on time and Auckland lounge was good, food better that usual for breakfast although didn't need more than a snack. Flight to Brisbane equally competent. IFE on both excellent choice although only had the new system on NZ 5 which is a vast improvement on the old one. Bags off promptly and out of the airport in 15 minutes.
Aircraft777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLAX to BNE via AKL
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th June 2015

Again it was a joy to use the airlines Premium Economy cabin. It's a pity that other airlines do not follow Air New Zealand's lead in this product. The crew were brilliant as was the food. Will always choose this airline against others because of this product
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLos Angeles to Auckland
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

Our initial flight was delayed by over 3 hours with very little explanation as to why. This meant that we missed our internal US connecting flight and had to spend the first night of our honeymoon bedded down at LAX airport. Because connecting flight was not packaged with ANZ, they were not in the slightest bit interested in helping us out. Complaint email took 6 days to get a response. When it came, it basically said 'tough'. Will never fly with them again and suggest anybody booked with them beware.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
na

Air New Zealand customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 6th June 2015

On 12 May I went to board a flight to Brisbane departing at 9pm. At no time was I informed I would be travelling on a Virgin plane with no inflight entertainment and a meal and drinks service that was all delivered in the first hour of the flight. Then we were told the lights would be off so we could rest. I didn't notice any children. The seats were uncomfortable with little padding. We were I offered ipads to watch the movie. I declined as I prefer the other things usually on offer. The plane was noisy and vibrated. I paid for The Works and don't feel at all satisfied with what I received.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no