Finnair

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"bed could have been slightly longer"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | The Finnair A350 business class seat was nice and clean. In the folded-down position the bed could have been slightly longer as I am quite tall. Just tough and good quilt and pillow. I am happy with everything.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"control is bit old and hard"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Regular seat with no head support. The aircraft is old, but in pretty good condition. The backrest position is changing, but control is bit old and hard.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"the best economy seat"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Probably the best economy seat I've flown due to plane and abundant leg room, good recline too. Even width seems more. The only small issues - design for the pull out tray is set too low and the tv screen seems to be fixed, so the angle can be a problem if the person in front is fully reclined.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"middle seat is left empty"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | On A320 Finnair offers Business class only by shifting the curtain divider up and down as needed, depending on how many seats are needed for business class. The middle seat is left empty. Otherwise, standard economy seats without any IFE. The very big surprise I encountered was the food and beverage service. Only a very small continental breakfast was served with yougurt, prepacked fruit salad, a slice of cheese, a slice of smoked turkey and a cherry tomato. This together with small selection of bread. And of course coffee and tea and the usual bar I assume. This is a very big change to earlier times when at least a warm breakfast was served. And no more newspapers on board either. Terrible.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"adequate for a short-haul flight"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | My seat was 17F - a window seat. Overall it's a standard seat for a short-haul narrow-body aircraft: a tray table, a coat hook, a mesh pocket and a slot for the safety card and some inflight "literature". Standard personal air duct and reading light combination over the head. No power outlet (either full-sized or USB). The legroom was very generous - I'm 177 cm high and had absolutely no problems with stretching my legs out. With my feet on the floor, I had a more than a 3-finger gap between my knees and the next seat. A big thumbs-up for Finnair on their seat pitch! Overall it's quite adequate for a short-haul flight. You only need to worry about having enough power for your personal electronic devices during the flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"new seats have big IFE Screen"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Finnair economy class of A350-900 with 3-3-3 layout is wider and more comfortable than 3-3-3 of B787 or 3-4-3 seats/row of B777. The new seats have big IFE Screen and other conveniences like cup holder. However there is no footrest on this new seats. The worst seats of all seats on A350-900 is the last middle row seats. You will be disturbed by passengers waiting for toilets as bad as you have to breathe the smells from the kitchen and of course you will get your meals as the last. Avoid these 3 seats whenever you can!!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"side space was enough"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | The A350 seats were made of light material that makes more space for legroom. also it's quite okay for me as the side space was enough. The seats were clean. Entertainment touchscreen is enable to change the brightness. Outside camera view and exploring map with features, tracking the flight status. Recent movies animation, action, family and asian movies. TV series and music (list gets updated while flying). 2 USB outputs for power supply.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"Comfy seats and clean"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This aircraft A319-112 (OH-LVK) is mostly used for short flights. The legroom is for me just enough but I can understand it's to less for tall people. I had no problems with the width. Touchscreens were enable to change the brightness. Multi media options: Movies, Music playlists. outside camera view & exploring map with features + tracking the flight status. Multi Language 2 jack outputs. Comfy seats and clean.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"low cost airlines had better seats"

(France)

Finnair Embaer seats are worse than Airbus seats I already tested. Even low cost airlines had better seats. The situation is worst than before where Finnair used only Airbus and proposed meals, drinks, TV on board and lugages included in the tickets. Now none of this service exist any more, so I would prefer flying on low cost companies like Norwegian and free Wifi on board, and Tv screens.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeEmbraer 190
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"unable to stretch out legs straight"

(United Kingdom)

Helsinki to Singapore with Finnair. Paid extra for economy plus seats with "extra leg room" as my husband is almost 6ft and struggles to get comfy. Our seats 21J/K were just behind the partition separating business class and economy. My husbands knees touched the partition and he was unable to stretch out his legs straight, which he can usaully do in a normal seat. Very disappointed these seats can be sold as extra leg room. On our return journey the passengers in these seats also complained about the leg room to the air hostess who said it wasnt the first time she had heard this.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews