Brussels Airlines

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"A pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have flown with them number of times in business class both long haul and short haul. This review is for the A340 long haul business class seat and is extremely positive. The seat is a true lie-flat which is comfortable and the design of the business cabin is quite intelligent as you have the choice of truly individual seats or having a neighbour. A lot of space to put your stuff. A pleasant experience.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | By a mix up with reserved seating we took seats in the Premium Economy section. It is just as well we had not wasted the €100 normally paid for these seats as they were without doubt the hardest and most uncomfortable seats we have ever sat in. No possibility of sleep on a nine hour flight overnight. The poor choice of AVOD when it worked did not help our comfort and enjoyment. Squab length was too short and cushion thickness minimal. We are not 'big' people but felt less comfort in these seats than we had outbound in Economy 21 row. Not something I would be purchasing in the unlikely event I fly Brussels Airlines again.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"did not notice additional leg space"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Economy Class excellent leg space. Economy Privilege: Same as Economy, unfortunately, I did not notice any additional leg space, a better dining experience than Economy, same entertainment as Economy, a hot towel handout (timing of handing out the towels is odd though), a glass of champagne with meal. I personally wouldn’t pay an additional EUR 100 just to get a better dining experience, a hot towel and a glass of champagne.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"fee was reasonable"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | We grabbed this promotional flight to Moscow so it was a good-price deal. Hence, I opted to buy some legroom by getting a emergency exit seats on this Brussels Airlines A319, which is always convenient for my tall hubby. Nothing special, just as expected. More leg room to stretch for a few hours of flight. Additional fee was reasonable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"exit seat, so I had plenty of leg room"

(Belgium)

Brussels Airlines has very thin seats on the A320, but they are more comfortable than they look. I had seat 12A which is right next to the emergency exit, so I had plenty of leg room.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"some of the seats seemed outdated"

(United Kingdom)

London to Milan via Brussels in economy with Brussels Airlines, possibly the worst company I have ever flown with. Our flight in London boarded on time, but because of issues with luggage, it left 45 mins late, meaning that I lost my onward connection to Milan. The cabin crew first asked passengers to leave their bulky hand luggage at the door, before changing their mind and asking to collect them and store them under the seat as the hold was full. I found particularly annoying that the cabin crew did not help passengers to store luggage. A lady in front of me helped three other passengers to sort out their luggage. If they had helped, we would have left London on time. The airplane seems OK, although some of the seats seemed outdated, no food/water was served on the plane. The lady sitting next to me had booked food but the crew "forgot" to serve her.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"never sat in such an uncomfortable seat "

(United Kingdom)

In many years of flying, I have never before sat in such an uncomfortable seat on an airplane, especially on a long haul route. Sitting upright meant having your head pushed forward by the headrest. Adjusting the headroom for height made no difference. Although the legroom was good, I would rather have had less room for my knees and a more comfortable sitting position. I am of average height and build so the issue is clearly to do with the seat design, not my body. Although I normally choose a flight based simply on the cost of the ticket and the departure and arrival times, I will certainly think twice about flying Brussels Airlines again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

(Norway)

The seats in economy are nothing but horrible. In theory they may be ok but that's only on paper. You feel cramped with little legroom and the backrest has a hard area that sticks out and makes it difficult to lean properly back. The recline is ok but as long as you have someone behind you, reclining is not an option. The fact that my traytable was very loose of course did not help. in my 40 years of intercontinental travel, I' ve experienced worse seats but that was a long time ago.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeAirbus 330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

Very uncomfortable seats with hardly any recline.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no