Asiana Airlines

Seat Reviews


5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"little narrow and quite hard"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew business class on Asiana Airlines A350. Seats arranged 1x2x1, and very nice cabin with quite neutral cabin colours. Seat is quite spacious, not the very best, but privacy for window seat was good. In sitting position it is good and reasonable range of adjustment. In flat bed it was a little narrow and quite hard - they don't give any form of mattress, softener etc or even a sheet to cover the cushions. The pillow and blanket are definitely very poor, small and economy style. Cabin is kept very hot for westerners.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout1x2x1
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"A330 seats are comfortable"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The A330 seats are comfortable, I love the 2x4x2 layout since I'm with my husband we seat together at the 2 row. Recline is good. Space is enough. Will definitely fly again with Asiana.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Seat comfort is reasonable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Seat comfort is reasonable for Economy Class however the screen for the IFE is so small that my iPad 3 is bigger. Food wise, it was bleah to meh but palatable. I pre ordered an item for Duty Free purchase for my wife on the prior flight and supposed to collect it on this flight. However, they said there was a mistake made by the FA on the prior flight who helped make our pre order. The response that I got was:" please call us when you reach your destination and we will sort it out." I told them they should try to rectify it on their end and when we disembark. It could have been better managed!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seat in economy class was good"

(Japan)

Verified Review | My flight from Haneda to Incheon (OZ177) on 22th October 2016 was operated by A321 airplane. My seat (20E) in economy class was good for me with a wide seat legroom. Moreover, the TV screen and entertainment program were acceptable for the short flight.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom of seat was narrow"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I took a flight on A330-300 (OZ371) on 22th October, 2016 from Incheon to Shenzhen which was not good as I expected. The width and legroom of seat was narrow for me. The service and food on flight were very good.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"The legroom is plenty"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The Asiana Airlines A330-300 seat is clean and neat. However, the seat is lacking cushioning which I find it very uncomfortable to sleep. The legroom is plenty for a economy seat. Recline is a bit tight for me, as I find it to steep to get some sleep. Overall, it is a pleasant flight!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Airplane seems been upgraded"

(United Kingdom)

Flying from Jakarta to Seoul using A330-300 with 2x4x2 seat configuration. Airplane seems been upgraded recently since the inflight entertainment system was rather new. there is no power socket to power your device but touchscreen display entertainment system could help pass the time.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are soft and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Great seats. The seats are soft and spongy which means they are comfortable and you don't get that punishing numbness of the buttocks on the long haul. The seats recline etc same as everything else. The headphones socket is in the tip of the armrest. The entertainment control is sunken into the inside of your armrest, but you can pull it out on an extendable cable and let it hang loosely between your legs, ready for when you want to rewind the good bits in a film etc. Asian provided a pack including an eye mask and ear plugs and a pair of slippers on my flight. They come round with wet cloths in a sealed bag to wipe your face and hands
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"economy class seat is excellent"

(Germany)

Asiana Airlines economy class seat on the A330-300 is just excellent. There's plenty of legroom and the seats recline nicely. It is also very nice that the seat area moves forward as you recline, which gives you extra comfort during the flight. The only downer is the relatively old IFE. The screens are already a bit old and it is difficult to watch a movie during the day. But apart from that, an outstanding product.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"can't use the storage compartment"

(Austria)

The A380 from Asiana Airlines is similar to the ones SIA operate but in the upper deck when you have a window-seat, you can't use the storage compartment under the window.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews