Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"did not enjoy my time in this lounge"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Singapore Airlines seems to think that their frequent fliers or other Star Alliance gold members deserve less than business class. They seperate the Gold lounge from the business and first class lounges. The lounge entrance is pretty much the only picture they advertise in their website, and it makes sense because it is the only visually appealing place in the entire lounge. The lounge is dark. The amount of light was equivalent to a dim street. Seats are arranged in rows of four with tables in between them. No dining area or dining tables. I was forced to eat on my lap. The seats themselves almost looked as if they were very dirty. Food was slightly worse than the Silverkris lounge, hot and cold food on offer, but no manned bar, you had to make your own gin and tonic. Rather questionable choice of meat, three chicken dishes, two veg dishes and pasta or rice. There was also stacks of dim sum available on wooden trays. Wifi was the same speed as the airport wifi, not bad. No showers were available. I only wanted a quick shave but this was not possible and the toilets were small. I did not enjoy my time in this lounge. I would like to say that this was in no way a 5 star experience. I would avoid flying Singapore Airlines in the future because of the way they treat Star Alliance gold members.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold T2
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"Service was outstanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Outstanding Ahlan Business Class Lounge that is used by Singapore Airlines. There a hot and cold buffet line, and an a la carte menu to order from. I ordered the Ramen bowl and it was really tasty, and my wife had the Bruschetta and Melanzane Alla Parmigian and she loved both items. Beside the self serve hot and cold beverage bars, there was a full service bar stocked with just about anything you would expect in a Business Class lounge. The seats in the dining area were comfortable and there was also a super comfortable lounging area where you could sit back and relax. The dining room and lounge areas were clean, the staff was constantly picking up the used dishes and service items. The bathroom was elegant and well kept. Service was outstanding, led by the bartender Allan.
Lounge NameAhlan Business Class Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"place is outstanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On May 7, 2019 we spent 3 hours in the Ahlan Business Class Lounge waiting for our flight to SIN. This place is outstanding! Seats in the dinning area were very comfortable. The food options were great, not only was there a hot and cold buffet line, there was also an ala carte menu to order from. I ordered the Ramen bowl and it was really tasty, and my wife had the Bruschetta and Melanzane Alla Parmigian and she loved both items. Service was outstanding, led by the bartender Allan. Thank you Allen, you made our time at the Ahlan Business Class Lounge extraordinary!!
Lounge NameAhlan Business Class Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff extremely friendly and polite"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | There is a manned bar, large buffet spread of hot and cold items, ranging from just pre-packaged sandwiches and hot pastry, ice cream, a large handful of hot food and two items made-to-order: Laksa and Char Kuay Teow. I must say, we weren't hungry after leaving. Seats seem to be plentiful, and most of the people are here for the food, so the table seats were the most popular. I did not make use of the work pods, but there were a few available. The thing that I can't understand about most Singapore Airlines lounges seems to be their location. This lounge felt like an underground bunker due to the absence of windows - a little bit of daylight is very much appreciated. Staff were extremely friendly and polite, however they felt slightly robotic.
Lounge NameSilverkris Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Comfortable lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Comfortable lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2, well staffed and an excellent cooked breakfast on offer before our 10.50am flight to Singapore. A very good start for our holiday to Australia
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"difficult to find seats"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The lounge is large but it gets very crowded, difficult to find seats. When people cough, it sounds like an infirmary. The lounge has some power points that are almost always taken. The power points require an adaptor if you do not have Singaporean power plugs and you can deposit your boarding pass at guest services in exchange for an adaptor. Food is not bad - quite a lot of vegetarian dishes available too. Service is outstanding- everyone including the old lady who clears dishes were so friendly and now. Still due to the massive crowds and given how wonderful Changi airport is, I think visiting the airport attractions would have been a much better option.
Lounge NameSilver Kris
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"small cosy very good lounge"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Overall small cosy very good lounge. Menu and service at the table. And good food Good service from the employees. More difficult with the manager of the lounge at the beginning , sort of attitude. Then he relaxed himself. It is a pity because the first impression counts a lot.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"big on quality and service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A small lounge in Perth airport that is big on quality and service. Comfortable seats, a good variety of food ranging from Western to Australia - both hot and cold. Serving utensils are replaced very regularly, and used plates are cleared very quickly. Wide selection of beverages, wines, liquors and beers. Staff service is the most impressive. Very friendly and efficient.
Lounge NameKrisflyer
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge gets very crowded"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Terminal 3 has the biggest SQ Lounges which are relatively new. For me the design is not so nice, dark and not very modern and there are not really relax areas. The internet was bad, almost no connection. The lounge gets very crowded and I had to wait to find available seating, food choice is good. Staff was not very friendly to me. Good is they have shower facilities (you need to queue for this service if the lounge is busy). Their lounge is really disappointing!
Lounge NameSilver Kris Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"Not crowded, good restaurant"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The Private Room is definitely one of the best first class lounges. Not crowded, good restaurant, no buffet, but waiters to bring you whatever you want. May be one of the shower room could be with a bath.
Lounge NameThe Private Room
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes