American Express Centurion

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"I really like this lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Understated and quiet, I really like this lounge. Accessible to certain Amex Card holders, it is a sanctuary from the depressing surroundings of Melbourne Airport. Not exactly First Class, however, the free snacks are edible, drinks are nice enough and service is pleasant. The front desk person was kind enough to mind my luggage whilst I went back to the Duty-Free shop for some iPhone accessories. Wifi is good, it's not crowded and full of screaming kids, and a far more pleasant experience than the rest of the airport or the 3rd world feel of a Qantas flight across the Pacific. They have showers and private facilities available, all clean and well maintained. The only reservation I have about this lounge is that too many people may latch on to it.
Lounge NameAmerican Express
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitApril 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"spacious, offers various zones"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beautiful brand new Centurion lounge opened a week ago. It is a real upgrade for the Phoenix lounge scene that was mostly inexistant before. It is spacious, offers various zones, some very cozy and quiet. The food offering may be lighter than other Centurion lounges though time of visit (mid-afternoon) may be the reason. Looking forward to enjoying that lounge when I fly AA out of PHX.
AirportPhoenix Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"space is way too small"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Normally I would start my journey with a Qantas/Partner Lounge but thought I try something different. Due to my credit card I had a couple of free entries into the Amex Lounge at Sydney Airport. I did do some research and thought it could be a decent space to relax before the flight, and it definitely was not ideal. The space is way too small with the amount of people that is given access. It was not tidy and team members were not consistently cleaning. Plus it was very warm with the windows shining the sun through. I didn't try the food but it was very selected, but the coffee was decent. It's starting to show age, management really needs to start expanding the lounge.
Lounge NameAmerica Express
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"they have always good food"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | I use this lounge pretty often, and although it is most of the times crowded they have always good food, good beverages and good mood to attend everybody. You can have full breakfast at morning with specialty coffees, and at lunch you can get a good salad, soup and a sandwich. It is not very spacious however since it has a big window facing the runways you don’t really noticed the size of the room. I am very happy with most of the American Express Centurion lounges.
Lounge NameAmerican Express Centurion
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

American Express/plaza Lounge - Toronto Pearson Airport

(United Kingdom)

Very pokey for the large number of people in there. Not many seats, all crowded together, some of them were facing the entrance hall where people check in. No real air conditioning to speak of. Only 1 toilet in the men's, 2 in the ladies. No shower facilities. One choice of hot food, a few sandwiches, a few cakes and one choice of salad. Not worth the $50+ to enter. In comparison Heathrow Airport's Plaza lounge is fantastic. Lovely food, lots of choice, plenty of seats, newspapers to read. Bar and shower facilities.
Lounge NameAmerican Express/Plaza Lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"an interesting experience"

(Australia)

The American Express lounge in Sydney international airport was an interesting experience and venue. The view is great, looks onto tarmac and you can watch the planes come and go. The lounge is small and seating is limited so you may need to be flexible and share with others. Food choices was limited but fresh as the made small batches of the main meals and just kept refreshing it. All drinks are part entry fee. Staff are friendly and very attentive too.
Lounge NameAmerican Express Lounge Sydney
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJuly 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"food was plentiful"

(United Kingdom)

This was my first visit to the American Express Centurion Lounge at SFO. It has a beautiful entry and check-in was fast. The food was plentiful and good. Bartenders were very friendly, though champagne is only available to Centurion card holders. Platinum card holders are limited to sparkling wine. There's also a "wine tour of California" that is self-serve. Location was a bit small, and fairly crowded both times I was there. Bathrooms were also on the small side. It's the best lounge I've been in. My only complaint is the size.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"drinks well stocked and bar service fast"

(United States)

This location is among the D gates, which I'd never visited. It's a much nicer terminal than the C gates. This is also a larger location than SFO. While it was crowded for my first visit, food and drinks were well stocked and bar service was fast. Food was great. There's no self-serve wine like in SFO. Staff attentive and friendly. Nice collection of spaces for socializing, sleeping, or working. First impression: the front doors look a bit beaten up and worn. A little paint would make a notable difference. The Centurion Lounges alone almost make the American Express Platinum card worth its annual fee.
AirportLas Vegas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"I had a massage and then an amazing dinner"

(United States)

American Express has made a smart decision by opening their own lounges and making sure that the customers come first. Today I had a massage and then an amazing dinner. Thank you to American Express for caring about their members.
Lounge NameCenturion Lounge
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"10 min for a place to sit"

(United States)

Went there first and waited about 10 min for a place to sit. We finally gave up and went to the United Club which was crowded but we could find a seat. Not a big deal since access is granted with my card. I would have been furious had I paid for access.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews