Tokyo Narita Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 124 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"There are no airbridges"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The low-cost terminal 3 at this airport is the most disappointing I’ve experienced internationally. The amount and quality of shops is appalling and it does not showcase Japan in any good way. There are no airbridges, no decent seating, check in is old fashioned.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

"such a bare bones airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Narita Terminal 3 is a bad joke, and T2 is little better. I’m astounded that a metropolis such as Tokyo has such a bare bones airport. There’s not a lot of shopping and food landside, and almost nothing airside. And they’ve removed the vending machines so you’re forced to use the one and only extortionate café! Never again,
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"This airport blew me away"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | This airport blew me away. It was so clean and the process of our connecting flight was so smooth. Ground staff are quick to help and very excellent in handling in transit passengers. Customer service and signage are very clear. Toilets are also squeaky clean.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Worst airport I've ever been to"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I've ever been to. Would rather fly into Haneda or fly into Osaka and take a train to Tokyo. The signage is neat, stating how many metres away something is. Immigration line was more than 2 hours long. Then got to the front of the 2 hour line to only see 4 inspectors during peak season/time. I made a joke to my family that "we would wait so long, our checked bags would be at the lost and found", and that's where we found them. The airport is very far away from the city centre of Tokyo, so the prices for busses and trains were fairly high and took a long time. When we departed, the outbound immigration was a mess. No actual lines with ropes, and everyone was lining up at 1 line, even though there were plenty on the other side blocked by a column. Both inbound and outbound immigration places were kind of dirty since they were renovating. The shopping selection was good but not as good as Haneda. Food was non-existant near my gate. Seats waiting for boarding were hard and uncomfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"one of the cleanest airports I've visited"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Narita airport is one of the cleanest airports I've visited. The staff were nice and helpful. What's most important is that they allocate enough staff to security, immigration and other counters so there were no long queue and thus save your time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"It's completely unacceptable"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I would like to complain about the lack of food and drink services after security in terminal 3. It's completely unacceptable. There are no signs saying limited food services. Every other airport has at least 3-4 places where you can get food or a drink. I am disgusted with the lack of service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very far from Tokyo"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Review about the terminal 3 (low cost). First, Narita Airport is very far from Tokyo, it takes me about 2 hours to get there but it is well served; two high speed train to Tokyo and a local train, many bus line for Tokyo, Kanagawa and Yokohama. From terminal 2 to the terminal 3, we have to walk about 15 minutes outside or use a shuttle bus (about 5 minutes). This terminal has the minimum required, few shops before security check and not much inside. I could not buy some snakes in the international area. The airport stays very clean and well indicated. I always had to take a bus from the gate to the plane, I do not know if it is possible to jump into the plane from the gate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"lot of food court restaurants"

(United States)

Not Verified | It was clean, staff was nice, we went to all 3 terminals. Terminal 1 was nice, Terminal 2 was clean and Terminal 3 has a lot of food court restaurants.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"A reasonable number of seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Departed T1 on an intercontinental flight at 11:10 hrs. Check-in not too bad - Islands for each airline/group. Quite a queue for Passport Control and through to Security which was OK. Only as you got to the scanner did they make clear what you needed to remove or have separately which lead to additional delays being processed. None of the Shops open until 08:00 and neither do many of the restaurants. There are some local and international fast food cafes and a selection of Duty Free focusing on the "traditional" products along with some Japanese souvenirs. A reasonable number of seats but can get busy as a number of flights depart at similar times. Boarding by zone with individual queues at the gate. Would not recommend this airport if you have the chance to use Haneda which is a much better experience all round, and closer to the city!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"clean and well maintained"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The airport was clean and well maintained. The airport was bright enough to have enough natural sun light inside the building. First, during the check-in counter was seamless once you have self check-in via online or kiosk. Immigration and security check also smooth even with large crowd. Shopping experience was decent but limited choice of food. Waiting hall was big enough with many seat available and with charging port as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes