St Louis Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"I’ve defiantly seen better"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The C gates shops/restaurants offered very little to no vegan food options. I always eat a fruit or veggie tray when I fly but this was not available here. The bathrooms and gate area floors were dirty, anywhere that sold food had a very long line because multiple shops/stalls were closed. Headphones I was looking to purchase were marked for $149 here when on Amazon they are selling for $89. Not my worst airport experience but I’ve defiantly seen better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

"I have to say it was the only time it was this bad"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was stopped for "random" search. The palm swipes rejected and had to call woman for "body search" (outside of clothes search). It took 20 minutes to get a woman over there and no one was explaining anything. So you are sitting there barefooted, no sweater, purse, phone, etc. as every single person goes by you. Very degrading. It was a little odd also that 2 more women my age (behind me about 10 people in line) as well was also stopped. They must have passed the palm swipe. I have been in this airport for 20 years and I have to say it was the only time it was this bad. It was the employees I encountered.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Where is the consistency?"

(United States)

Trip Verified | While going through TSA they took my scissors. Tiny scissors I had had for years, that I was specifically told to buy for TSA approval. I crochet on planes as a stress/anxiety relief/distraction. These scissors have literally made it through years of TSA agents. From LAX to O'Hare, from PDX to LGB, JFK to McCarran.. Every other airport and TSA has either said nothing at all, or said they were fine. But for some reason St. Louis said they were not allowed? Where is the consistency?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It seemed to be more about harassing the customers than safety anymore"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I checked a bag for my flight home and the guy at the counter handed me my claim ticket, no smile, no gate info, no “thank you” or “have a good flight”. So I looked at my phone to see my boarding pass with the gate #, and he angrily said “go”! I thought maybe somebody had come and was waiting, but nobody was behind me. I just said “thank you for your help”. Then I get to security. The lady who checked my boarding pass and ID was nice compared to the baggage check staff member and the grumpy one pushing bags into the X ray machine. She had something nasty to say about everyone ahead of me as she tuned to put the trays back. A man 2 people in front of me got reprimanded for not pushing his stuff through. “That is your responsibility sir, not mine”, then she muttered “idiot” as she turned to put a tray back. The lady in front of me put her backpack in a tray and she pulled it out, yelled something at her, and said “what is wrong with you people, you got a bag you put it on with no tray! Sheeesh”. I put my bag on the rollers—and she grabbed a tray to put it in to send through. Then she told me to go to the line for the X-ray (of me), where I was asked to remove my shoes, my glasses, my Fitbit, my necklace (not an easy task with arthritis, but not only would nobody help, they were really impatient with the time it took me to get it off) and my scarf. I have never been asked to remove that much before as I have TSA precheck (they have you carry a card to let TSA know, but they took it away with my shoes so I didn’t have it for every time I had to take another piece of clothing off, but it’s but it didn’t matter to them.). They complained that I didn’t get out of the way fast enough when I had to go back. It seemed to be more about harassing the customers than safety anymore. Anyway, I have more to say, but I need to get home and at least my flight is on time. Just don’t go here if you don’t have to!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"She was a very intentionally mean person"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA female employee found that an item I was hand carrying could not go through. I explained that I had just purchased the item and the box was not yet open. It was a snow globe from Cracker Barrel and the liquid was causing a problem. She told me to unpack some things and repack the box into my largest bag then check it through. As my husband and I started to do this she became very rude, telling us that her station was closed and that we had to immediately remove the bags. When I asked her where we were supposed to go, she picked up the suitcase and dropped it onto a green bench. When my husband zipped it shut she grabbed the bag and walked off. I followed and she dropped it just outside of the Security area and stormed off. I took it to baggage check and came back through Security where thank goodness she ignored me. She was a very intentionally mean person and offered no explanations. Maybe she assumed that we all check bags through but I don't and had no plans to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"has anyone else had the same experience?"

(United States)

Not Verified | Recently I took a trip where we flew to Austin TX, on the return trip to St Louis our bags, which usually take a while to come out took an exceedingly long time to come out this time, over a half hour. Then, when they came out and we picked up our luggage at the bag return the pull handles on both mine and my wife's luggage had some kind of goop on them, smelled like green apple. I smelled this in the bag return area before we got our bags too, has anyone else traveled and had the same experience? It was weird and it's bothering me! Is this some sort of TSA thing?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Rude and inefficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rude and inefficient - counter attendant with Delta told us we each needed to hand her our own ID and boarding pass so she wouldn’t get confused and sent our luggage to the wrong destination. She then proceeded to give my ID and boarding pass to another passenger. Dirty and incompetent - restaurant (Starbucks), I ordered a lower temp coffee and it was made even hotter than normal - I couldn’t hold it in my bare hand even with a cup sleeve. Toilet cleaning staff was just rude - she is standing outside bathroom - three toilets in bathroom and none had been flushed, tissue on floor. I walk in, flush toilet, take care of business and flush. When I walk out of stall she is waiting to go in. She grumbles and flushes toilet and sprays down stall and then walks out and leaves other stalls dirty.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"refused me to get back in line with my husband"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A non descriptive woman, not clearly a TSA associate was monitoring the security line. I stepped back to hug my parents goodbye and she rudely refused me to get back in line with my husband who had my bag. She was extra loud and seemed to abuse her power while I had tears in my eyes. She was overly disrespectful to me and my family. I'm looking for a way to get in touch with her supervisor. Unfortunately, she was not wearing a name tag, she was not TSA. Thank goodness for options in other airports. I don't want to be treated like that again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Incredibly rude TSA agent—I went through the TSA check line, my baggage had to be checked, but was held back for items to be checked. The agent spoke to me like I was dirt under her feet, then took her time searching through my bag—taking out each piece of underwear and opening all container—being slow on purpose. Very bad experience. I was here for my dad’s funeral and she handled the items I had from his home poorly. Glad I won’t ever have to go back through this airport ever again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude uncourteous behaviour"

(Puerto Rico)

Trip Verified | The TSA review process is haphazard and not very kind. The agents scold the passengers and talk to them like they are cattle. Manhandling people and their luggage. Very rude uncourteous behavior.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews