St Louis Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"refused me to get back in line with my husband"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A non descriptive woman, not clearly a TSA associate was monitoring the security line. I stepped back to hug my parents goodbye and she rudely refused me to get back in line with my husband who had my bag. She was extra loud and seemed to abuse her power while I had tears in my eyes. She was overly disrespectful to me and my family. I'm looking for a way to get in touch with her supervisor. Unfortunately, she was not wearing a name tag, she was not TSA. Thank goodness for options in other airports. I don't want to be treated like that again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Incredibly rude TSA agent—I went through the TSA check line, my baggage had to be checked, but was held back for items to be checked. The agent spoke to me like I was dirt under her feet, then took her time searching through my bag—taking out each piece of underwear and opening all container—being slow on purpose. Very bad experience. I was here for my dad’s funeral and she handled the items I had from his home poorly. Glad I won’t ever have to go back through this airport ever again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude uncourteous behaviour"

(Puerto Rico)

Trip Verified | The TSA review process is haphazard and not very kind. The agents scold the passengers and talk to them like they are cattle. Manhandling people and their luggage. Very rude uncourteous behavior.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"irritate their customers with noise"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is extremely annoying because they blast the volume of network television through speakers constantly. Don't they know that some commuters are tired and that airports are already noisy? Don't they know that air travel is expensive? It seems that they are wasting money on electricity to irritate their customers with noise. It's part of the reason your ticket was so expensive: this blatant waste of money. I even asked a handful of employees about it. All of them agreed that the TV noise is a constant stressful nuisance and a detriment to their focus and ability to do their jobs and stay alert. Whoever off on this should be terminated. It's so obviously ridiculous and stupid as to be unforgivable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very upset and disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA stopped me and my husband for the amount of 3 oz bottles in my husbands carry on bag. They told him he could not take the 3 oz. bottle of shampoo and conditioner (which was mine) through security, meaning it would have to be thrown away. Now, that's not what makes me most mad, I was most upset because the TSA agent snatched it out of my hand when I asked if I could put it in my bag, or whether he wanted me to throw it away. This was such a rude and ignorant gesture. The agent could've given us an alternative or been a little nicer when handling the issue. He was treating us terribly, when in fact, we are a military family traveling for leisure. I'm very upset and disappointed with St. Louis!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"lack of decent food options"

(United States)

Not Verified | I like this airport. It's very clean and has friendly people. But it's really dragged down by the lack of decent food options in concourse C. With flights not serving meals, a traveler can come into the airport famished, with a short layover, and there's nothing. The only place to get a decent comfortable table is Chili's and the food there is simply awful. Plus the staff seem to find the back row of tables by the work station a great place to hang out and share raucous jokes. With five or six of them going at it on my last trip, you could hear them all down the concourse. Trying to pass a quiet hour with my laptop was wrecked by the noise, like being next to a tailgate party. And here's some feedback for the Chili's people. When I was there none of the shouting parties were watching the tables while we customers were craning our necks trying to get menus or drinks or whatever. I couldn't figure out why there were so many employees doing nothing except having fun in mid afternoon when there were very few customers, the cooks were making the food and the bartender was handling the bar. Just one waiter finally started handling tables and while he was very nice he forgot my silverware and water - separate trips for both - and seemed shaky on the whole process. The manager, whom I met briefly, seemed to have no clue that a restaurant, even Chili's, is supposed to serve customers, not double as a social club for staff. As a former restaurant owner, I ranked him as worthless. Anyway, we desperately need a pleasant place to sit with at least decent food that's not just tasteless Chili's fare, liquids, bready pre-made sandwiches or sugary pastries.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"behind the times"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA at St Louis airport is behind the times. I have flown through many airports and TSA precheck barely applies. This used to be a great airport, but now I will only fly out when absolutley necessary. Laptops in carry ons? Seems to be at the agents discretion, and he is stuck in September 12, 2001.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"really appreciated her help"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Alyce was working in United baggage customer service when I landed in St. Louis with the rest of the Arkansas softball group. United left 11 of our bags at Washington Dulles airport and I needed to file a claim for the missing luggage. Alyce was very patient, kind and helpful in making the claims (we had two reservations) for our group. We were able to retrieve the missing luggage later that night and she helped myself and our charter bus driver load the bags on the luggage cart. Additionally, I lost my wallet between Washington Dulles and United Flight 4749 to STL. When I told her she was willing to help me retrieve it any way possible. She called the hanger to see if it was left on the plane and even found the number for the lost and found at Washington Dulles airport. Although I have not found my wallet, I really appreciated her help.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"This is just ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA agents need additional training. I told them that I had a knee replacement and have a titanium knee. Instead of having me go through the X-ray, the agent sent me through the walk in which resulted in me being patted down and almost missing my flight to Seattle. This is just ridiculous. They took their time with the pat down and acted like they didn’t care. Just rude and insensitive. Not sure that I will visiting this place again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"It feels like a money grab"

(United States)

Not Verified | Every other airport offers free WiFi, providing one hour before starting to charge is very poor service. This is not customer friendly and pales considerably when compared to other airports. It feels like a money grab when everything else is already overpriced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews