Pula Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"it was total chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport in Europe I have ever visited. Although the staff at the check in desks do their job, they firstly don't do it with much of a smile, but once checked in thats when the problems start. We departed on a Sunday, that had about 4 flights departing roughly at the same time, and it was total chaos trying to get through Security. They only have 2 conveyor belts trying to cope with about 1500 people all trying to pass through security at the same time. The queue to get to one of the check points was about 40 mins and it snaked around departures so much that eventually airport staff had to take charge and make the queuing line zig zag to avoid blocking the doors and check in desks. Eventually, because they knew that people would actually miss their planes, they then started taking people out of the queue who were on the next flights, and moving them to the front of the line. Once you got to security the staff were rude, with one security man physically shoving me out of his way so he could get to talk to one of his colleagues. They snatch your belongings off you as you try and put them in the trays to go through the x-ray machine, and shove your trays through before you have even finished trying to put your stuff in. Awful place. I'd rather fly in somewhere else and drive!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"People speak English and are friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Really small airport but everything went fine. Fast check in and fast security check. There’s only one coffee shop - 17 kuna for a cappuccino and 14 kuna for water is a decent price. People speak English and are friendly. The WiFi works fine but you have to get the password from the personnel (I asked a girl from the duty free shop). Taking 2 points away only because the WiFi password is not available somewhere and you have to ask and there are no nice seating areas.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"poor customer relations at this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What chaos. As others have said there is poor customer relations at this airport. Queues for security and passport are horrendous, taking 1.5 hours as there are so few people working and then staff seem to spend time talking rather than providing a service. No monitoring of other people jumping queues even though staff were standing around. If you have to use this airport then allow loads of time. Can not comment on any of facilities airside as we had to run for our plane after getting through passport control
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"refreshingly uncomplicated experience"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I've been flying in and out of Pula Airport at least four times a year for the past ten years and have witnessed the rise of passenger traffic back to its late 1980-ies levels. Since this small regional airport caters primarily to tourists, crowds are intense in peak summer months, quickly outstripping the airport's capacity to fluidly handle passenger flows. Outside of that period, it provides a really pleasant and refreshingly uncomplicated experience. For its small size, there are plenty of car rental agencies to choose from. Resolving formalities of a rented car, checking in and going through security takes no more than 30 minutes. Arrivals are similarly straightforward and if weather allows, one simply walks the apron from the aircraft to the terminal building. Services are basic, with a coffee shop in the entrance hall, another one in the departures area, a well-stocked duty free and a tiny business lounge. There is plenty of room for improvement, particularly in the proactive assistance to passengers and providing up-to-date flight information.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible customer service. We needed help as we missed our flight. The staff just shrugged and said I don't know what you do and were very rude. Needs a lot of improvement and staff need to be taught how to talk to people with respect. Will not be returning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"horrid airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This must be one of the worst airports I have ever used. Arrival from the UK aboard a BA flight was fine, although the queue through passport control was substantial. The departure was a painful affair. Long queues through security which is not geared towards catering for families (was travelling with an 18 month baby), one cafe post security, charging extortionate prices even for the most rudimentary sandwich, one chaotic duty free shop and no waiting area to speak of: tired and frustrated passengers were all herded together in the departures hall, with the lucky few who managed to find a free seat carefully guarding it for fear of losing it if should they leave it for a second. Free airport wifi does not work. Airport staff unhelpful even if they see you struggling with a toddler and a pushchair: you need to go down a flight of stairs to reach the plane and there is no help provided (as soon as the gate opens there is a mad rush to reach the airplane and it is not possible to safely descend the steps whilst carrying a baby and a pushchair). There is no baby changing facilities! A horrid airport experience, will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"departure back to UK horrendous"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrivals fine, landed and out in about 20 mins. Departure back to UK horrendous, queued for 2.5 hours to check in and passport control. No aircon, kids fainting. 2 scanners for hundreds of passengers, seriously needs updating. Leave plenty of time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"welcome is not a good one"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bearing in mind that the arriving / departing passengers here are enjoying a holiday in Istria the welcome is not a good one. Packed buses to the terminal when there could be an option to just walk the few yards to it? Steps and more steps up into the terminal with no directions to a lift for the less than fit to use. After that all OK except the airport staff please smile! You are welcoming people to spend money in your country and first impressions can cloud the overall experience. Departure has horrendous queue's to check in, crowded departure lounge. I did appreciate the outdoor space there though. Once again no smiles! It was all quite officious and why I had to be called back to have my boarding pass checked twice I have no idea, I'm an almost 70 grandmother. Again steps and more steps, crowded bus, no option to walk to the plane. The words "Customer Care" come to mind. Could do better!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"needs to improve a lot"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Together with about 200 others was heading home to Stockholm from Pula Airport. When we arrived, only two check-in counters were open. Two queues stretched from the counters to the exit. Next to it were about 40 people who should go with British Airways but they had three check-in counters to choose from. No or no functioning air conditioning in the hall so after 40 minutes queuing we felt very tired, sweaty and thirsty. Then TUI's representative succeeded in arranging another checkin counter to open. But each check-in took a very long time. After check in we had to queue for the security check which only had two persons working. After passport control, hunger and thirst were high. Additional queue to the only cafeteria to buy drinks and some dry sandwiches. No tables available outside the cafeteria so we found some places by the gates. There was no information on which gate to go. This airport needs to improve a lot - better air conditioning in the departures hall, better logistics and the ability to put in more staff when queues get long.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"awful, abysmal airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Pula is the most awful, abysmal airport I have ever come across. The customer service was horrid from start to finish. Miserable unhelpful staff who made us run around in circles with a baby and did absolutely nothing to aid or assist us. For starters they said our baby (1 year old) had to have her own boarding pass. Ridiculous as easyJet have never done this on any flight I've been on. And it clearly said on my boarding card my name and hers as infant below. After we had done this at the check in desk and returned to the security they then said I didn't realise you had a pushchair (even though they'd clearly seen it)! And sent us back to the check in desks again to get a ticket for the pushchair. Every easyJet flight has always given us one just as we board the plane never before. We then go into the 'airport' better described as a glorified tin shed bus garage. They have 1 cafe. It serves only sandwiches and crisps and overpriced drinks. The sandwich was bone dry. They had no baby food to give our daughter for dinner but security will throw away your baby food. I complained about the sandwich and managed to get money back but the staff were disgraceful as they all are. Our flight was then delayed, no announcement was made just a notice on the board for a packed flight with babies and children that it would leave 1.30hrs later. By this time it is nearly midnight. I asked the staff if they were going to say why the plane was delayed or reassure people what was happening. They just all stood around looking gormless. Then a woman came through shouting gate 1 gate 3 gatwick we weren't sure which it was so went to both - it was a Dublin flight. I lost it by then our daughter is tired and screaming they didn't care and just looked at us blankly. We will not be returning to this airport ever again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews