New Orleans Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"a brand new airport was built so small"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Finally the new airport opens, nearly a year late. It is unfortunate a brand new airport was built so small. Holdrooms are no where near big enough and the bag system was undersized from the beginning. Is it too late to tear it down and start over?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
yes
1/10

"apology for an international airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My son and I used New Orleans airport on 12th October 2019 as the departure point on our return to the UK. Given the importance of New Orleans we were shocked by how poor the whole airport experience was: Extremely poor signage, Dirty floors, the carpeted areas were particularly filthy. Toilets were disgraceful, loose fixings, unpleasant smells, inadequate drying facilities. Food outlets were shameful, unreasonably expensive, restricted choices, staff had a totally 'couldn't care less' attitude. The whole airport had an atmosphere of neglect, scruffiness and disregard of travellers. Having greatly enjoyed the experience of the city it was a crying shame for that experience to be soured by this abysmal apology for an international airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"most outdated airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | By far the dirtiest, most outdated airport I have ever been too. I have travelled a great deal and never have I encountered such disgusting toilet facilities. No locks on the doors, taps not working, no paper towel. The staff at the airport are more interested in talking about their social life very loudly than serving Customers. The whole experience has left me never wanting to go back to New Orleans again, which is very unfortunate because we had such a great time and the staff at our hotel were amazing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"48 minutes to get luggage"

(United States)

Not Verified | Not much to look forward to at this airport but I still have to use it when the family and/or friends decide to air travel. Departure, waiting in line, is the usual waste of life. The thing that turns me sideways is the baggage handling on arrivals, it is almost as if they do it on purpose, seems the handlers get together and discuss just how they can annoy the passengers. I traveled with three other couples on a trip here and there. This trip back from the national parks in Utah was the worst yet when it came to getting our baggage. Walked off the plane at 9.52 pm and 48 minutes later the planes luggage started in on the wrong belt, it came in on a different one that was labeled for the flight. 48 minutes to get luggage from the plane to the belt. The flight took 160 minutes to move one thousand five hundred and ten miles, it took the baggage handlers 48 minutes to move luggage just hundreds of feet. I do not understand what can be the problem, other than incompetence and lack of concern by the airport/airlines. Oh! If you do not pay attention to what the bottom of you luggage looks like, I would recommend that you learn what it looks like from the bottom, because each and every time your luggage comes down the moving belt it will be upside down. Do you take time to consider how you pack your bag, you know, the stuff you don't mind getting mashed you put on the bottom, well your bag will travel upside down anyway so it doesn't matter how you pack it. The baggage handlers suck at what they do. I hold the airport and the airline responsible. Southwest needs to straighten up. In this review, I have given the individual review categories all one star, having to wait on your luggage for way to long of a period takes away from the experience as a whole.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"unpleasant personnel for the most part"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Let's just cut to the chase: New Orleans as a metropolis is, if nothing else, consistent. Consistently poorly operated, poorly signed, filthy, mismanaged, disorganized, and unkempt. These values are reflected quite adequately in the airport. Add to that long lines even for TSA Pre-Check (TSA seem to want to take their precious times), unpleasant personnel for the most part, and the feeling the airport hasn't been renovated or even cleaned since circa 1986, and, well, I think you can envision this airport if you've never been there. Get it together, New Orleans and Louisiana by first "un-corrupting" your governments. On the bright side, with the exception of St. Tammany Parish way off in the North Shore, the airport is probably the safest part of the metropolis.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Really disappointed with this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Really disappointed with this airport (concourse C). Considering it’s such a destination location you would have thought they would have put more work into the comfort and care of passengers. The seats are uncomfortable, the food court has patio furniture, no water stations for water bottles (the water fountain tastes horrible), bathrooms were dirty, and everything just felt old and dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

New Orleans Airport customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was TSA pre check with wheelchair assistance. I have metal in my body which I told the TSA, once I was cleared they went through the full body detector, the airport's wheelchair went thru and beeped. Instead of checking the wheelchair, which they claimed they did but I didn't see it, I was patted down. Really! I asked if this is the way they treat pre check, she looked surprised and said, you're pre check? Then she said the wheelchair beeped which belongs to the Airport, I have to pat you down. Help me to understand this concept.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unbelievably terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Unbelievably terrible experience. Completely disorganized, TSA was unnecessarily rude and everything in total disarray. The building is grotesquely outdated and nothing runs properly. Missed my flight because of the total incompetence of the airport, and specific airline (American Airlines) utter failure to warn customers of the condition, i.e. slow security check, despite acknowledging they were familiar with the situation. Arrived over an hour and a half early for a flight I missed due to the total incompetence of the airport and airline staff. New Orleans needs to get it together.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Everything is dated"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worse airport ever! The staff at the restaurants are rude and disrespectful, and they seem unorganized. Not only is there not a sufficient number of restrooms, but the restrooms that are available are nasty and dirty and smell like urine. Everything is dated and the airport smells lie mildew. This airport is in dire need of renovations.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA are absolutely rude!"

(Canada)

Not Verified | TSA are absolutely rude! Checking in at 9:30am I opted out of going through the body scanner and they left me standing without my luggage or my travel documents for 20 mins! When I asked one of the TSA agents how much longer the wait would be when I observed them putting someone ahead of me, she told me “not on your time”. With her multi coloured hair and unprofessional attitude. I don’t know how some of these unprofessional people were hired at an airport to be amongst mass population. I asked for the supervisor and can you believe as I’m leaving the same girl called me stupid! This kind doesn’t deserve to be employed and definitely not as a lead TSA agent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews