Jaipur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"let's hope they improve the service"

(India)

Trip Verified | They have privatised the airport, so let's hope they improve the service. There are no places where a mother can change her child's diapers. It's a international airport and some minimum standards need to be set for an international airport, also the toilets are not clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"bathrooms were so dirty"

(India)

Trip Verified | The bathrooms all over the airport were so dirty, they were like road side public bathrooms. So much of international tourist comes to this city and state. What an embarrassment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Poor cleanliness in toilets"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Pros: 1) Small Airport, easy to get around. 2) Friendly security staff. Cons: 1) Poor cleanliness in toilets. 2) No place to change baby diapers. You have make your baby sit between the wet wash-basins and hope that you infant/toddler doesn't fall of while you are putting aside the dirty diaper or when you are opening the new diaper for your baby. 3) Insufficient number of seats in the waiting/boarding area.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"disappointing experience"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The burocratic process in all airports that I have been in India is very disappointing. I would not imagine that the fifth economy in the world would have such bad, slow and burocratic process & services implemented. Starting with the shocking fact that you need to have your boarding pass printed in paper otherwise they will not let you pass. In current days this mandatory paper no longer makes sense since everybody in India has a cellphone with internet connection. That causes delays and more queues in the airport that you could easily avoid. Also India was the only place that I lost a connection flight in my life. Flight was delay and the different airline companies don’t talk with each other and the customer service is not promptly. Very disappointing experience that I was not expected to face.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"washrooms not at all clean"

(India)

Not Verified | Parking washrooms are not at all clean. In the name of hygiene all they do is ask for money. After money also it was worst than you can imagine. Not even flushed. When I asked the person to clean, he refused to and said better you take your money back and leave. This is my experience with Jaipur airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"pigeons flying all over"

(India)

Not Verified | Staff and facilities are fine i.e. they have options for food, kids play area and enough dustbins. However, I could see pigeons flying all over, at every floor which is very disappointing. It was not hygienic as they were spreading food particles and feathers everywhere and were also scary for kids. Airport management needs to pay immediate attention to this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"don’t have a single dustbin"

(India)

Verified Review | They don’t have a single dustbin on the way to the aerobridge. People dispose of the waste just like that and if even someone is willing to keep it clean they can’t do that. Kindly ensure to increase the number of dustbin even in the aero bridges which will enable us to keep the airport clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"took just 20 mins and was a very painless operation"

(United Kingdom)

From kerbside through check in, scanning and security took just 20 mins and was a very painless operation. Though flying to Mumbai we were in the International Terminal which was clean, airy and efficient and looks pretty new. All in all a good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it was insanely overcrowded"

(United States)

This airport is very very small. You can basically pull right up to the front, go through security and be at your gate within 10 minutes, this however wasn't exactly a positive for me. We took an Uber from the Marriott Hotel, which took less than five minutes and pull right up to the airport. We then proceed to the check-in counter for the airline (the only one with our airline's name on it) we're flying only to be told once we get to the front we're in the wrong line. We then get to the correct line and they tell us we need to take our bags through security, why this isn't necessary before hand I don't know. We proceed to put our bags through and then bring them to the check-in counter where they put a zip-tie lock on our bags. This clearly seems to indicate they have a problem with baggage theft. Each of the "airport employees" has by this point been asking us for a tip, which of course I didn't give them. We proceed to the normal security which went off without a hitch and go to our gate, we then proceed to wait there for 9+ hours since our flight was delayed. During this time the announcements were sparse, it was insanely overcrowded since they seem to only use this one gate for departures, there was no actual food court and the bathrooms were disgusting. If I visit Jaipur again I'll be flying into Delhi and driving from there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no