Gdansk Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"newer airport with flaws"

(United States)

I saw a sign that Gdansk Airport is rated 5th in the world. That's incorrect by any standard. The airport may be relatively new but its also too small. Many flights I embark on let you walk to the plane or get bussed which during the long winter is very uncomfortable. Security staff have always been very unpolite, as I read in some other reviews and waiting times can be very long. Compared with what it once was it's a small regional but mostly newer airport with flaws; mind you the old terminal is also still in use. Connections with downtown Gdynia and Gdansk are too infrequent. Still a taxi airport. Majority flights are budget so long check-in and security lines and for me, not near 5th - that's a bad joke
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"security staff helped"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Quite new and not busy airport. The most obstructed place is the security control. My departure flight soon so I was in hurry. The security staff helped me went in quickly, I even had enough time for a little shopping. Shop's staff was also helpful, leaded me to empty cash desk.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very uncomfortable experience"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | In Gdansk I only experience kindness and politeness. That’s why I’m really surprised about the airport security. Asked kindly if they wanted me to remove my shoes, and no answer, just a rude look. I removed them and afterwards I was told to remove my shirt - no please will you remove it, as in DK, but instead commanding. I felt uncomfortable because I was only wearing a small top underneath, but removed it. Then I was told to take my shirt up to swipe for drugs on my lower stomach. It’s ok to swipe the hands, but see the reason for the stomach. Overall a very uncomfortable experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"just shocking and unacceptable"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Yesterday I had a very bad experience at Gdansk airport. Nearly missed the flight because there was a huge security queue. Why? Because only 1 of 3 control gates (other queue after passport check gates had same lenght) was open which made passengers wait around 1hr 20min. This is just shocking and unacceptable. No customer service personel were assisting us and no one was calling out passengers that had flights in 15–20min. I felt like taking this role. When some desperados rushed forward a few passengers were arguing and became irate. When I asked the security person why only one channel was open she could not answer me. This airport becomes a total mess when 6-7 flights depart within 2 hours. Especially during holidays. Another thing, when stairs take you upstairs, doors to hall dont open, you have to run through all the big duty free shop and around boutiques which adds to the stressful experience. I will fly to other polish cities for a short break next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"WiFi quality has deteriorated badly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | WiFi quality over the years since the airport was rebuilt has deteriorated badly and during the constant changing of service providers has definitely reduced the ease of use of what is expected to be a free service. It turns out to be so poor and for 20 minutes access at a time, when the access let's you in. I now leave my devices switched off. It is annoying. Bad news Gdansk. Services to fee paying travellers must improve please, especially in the airport building which itself is an admirable building. Why make cheap WiFi in the lounge spoil the experience?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a big minus for the service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I never saw such a poor service to elderly people like here in Gdansk Airport. An old man with 83 years did not got permission for prior safety check after check in. They ask this old person to line up in the normal queue for about 40 min. The man almost collapsed. Even after I ask the lady who checked the boarding card she refused to help the man. It’s a big minus for the service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"efficiently organized"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Small and maybe because of that, everything was efficiently organized. Security staff at the gates polite but strict. Cleanliness of all public areas is above lots of airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"modern, clean efficient airport"

(United Kingdom)

A modern, clean efficient airport that puts others to shame (Luton take note). Seamless arrival, fast retrieval of luggage and the only tiny criticism would be that the taxi rank wasn't that well signposted. Departure was the same- speedy check in, Security very quick but very thorough. Spotless large departure area. Plenty of seating with great views of the runway. If required free 15 minutes WI-Fi which was a bit mean but better than nothing. This is a new terminal but Wizz Air still departs from the old original gates which are a bit dreary in comparison but still no big deal. Wish though they used the air bridges as boarding in the snow was not much fun. A very good airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Gdansk Airport customer review

(Germany)

Have been flying in and out here on Air Berlin from and to Berlin Tegel and I was very impressed by this small but very modern Terminal. Big Check-In Area good connection to the city center either by bus or taxi and fast luggage dispatch. After the security checks there are different cafes restaurants and a duty free shops to bridge the time till your flight. There's also Wi-Fi availability in the security area.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Gdansk Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Very impressed with new terminal having used the old terminal a few years ago. No queue for passport control on arrival all lanes open was through in a couple of minutes. On departure security was quick terminal building very pleasant not many shops or places to eat but it is still a regional airport. Look forward to passing through again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews