Delhi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 300 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"It is such a nuisance"

(India)

Not Verified | While waiting at the arrivals gate I found at least 3 DTC shuttle buses always standing next to the arrival gates with their roaring engines and air conditioning. The noise was so much that we could not talk to each other. And extreme pollution too. Either these buses must be located at a distance from the gates Or they must shut their engines. It is such a nuisance.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"arrivals area is very user unfriendly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | It is a very large airport. My luggage on a flight from Bikaner took some time to come off the luggage belt. I then tried to access the airport's internet without success. There was a small tourist information centre inside the airport, at that time I did not appreciate the need to get hotel information from it. There appeared to be no other services available to arrivals. I then left the airport expecting to find ready access to airline companies within the airport. This it turns out was a mistake as security is so tight that, regardless of need, without a ticket you cannot re-enter the arrivals area of the airport, In this context the arrivals area is very user unfriendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Whole experience was very stressful"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | While the infrastructure of the airport is excellent, there is scope for lot of improvements in the area of passenger handling. It took me more than 2 hours to complete from check in until clearing through the security gate. Whole experience was very stressful for me. Need to put in better crowd control programs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security forbade to go back in"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the worst we have ever been treated at any airport in our lives! After collecting our bags which was difficult enough due to nonexistent posting of the appropriate luggage carousel my wife stayed inside while I peeked outside to look for the driver we had arranged for. Once I saw him I tried to reenter and i was just past the threshold to get my wife but the security forbade to go back in. I explained to him my wife was inside but all he said was no over and over! I motioned for our driver to explain to him in Hindi what the situation was but all he could say was no. At this point I could not believe what was going on. Then another soldier came and asked for my boarding pass which was with my wife so he asked me how can he know I am not lying! I had the passports and showed him but he too refused to simply let me go back in together my wife. Now I am livid and I said just get someone to go in with me. Finally another soldier came by and he went in with me though he was walking at a snails pace with me. I mean if I was potential threat would you not cling to my side? I got my wife who was so worried as this was taking so long. Finally when we exited together the first soldier looked at me and smirked. Well folks the this a sad but true reflection of how some people in India with position and authority simply do whatever they feel like doing and honestly no one seems to care at all.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration is so slow"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I have used. The immigration is so slow they were not able to find my visa in their system. After numerous attempts went over to other officials while we stand with 10 months old from last one hour. Asking questions like how did i get a job abroad and etc.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Not enough immigration staff"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst immigration system in a whole world. It took me 2 hours 20 mins just to clear my immigration. Not enough immigration staff. Immigration officers are too slow. I have travelled so many countries but Delhi airport was my worst experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely horrible"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | What an absolutely horrible and disgusting GMR operated IGIA airport. Nothing works. Add to that additional confusion created by airport officials: - our baggage came on belt 7 along with a flight from London. Start of confusion. - luggage on belt 7. No trollies anywhere to be seen. Asked an airport guy found out trollies are kept near belt 14 - anyone can figure this out? We were standing waiting for our bags for nearly an hour. No bags to be seen. Finally I decide to take a walk around the belt and lo and behold, bunch of bags were removed and kept on the floor while passengers, unaware, kept waiting for the bags around the belt. Our bags must have been pulled out and were lying there. When I asked the porter why they were pulling the bags from the belt, the answer was the supervisor instructed. What was needed to do this? Who knows? Even pulled out there is no process to inform passengers waiting around. So I decided to go and lodge a formal complaint against this stupidity of highest order. So I went to the luggage office of airport situated near belt 8 and 9 and requested a complaint form or complaint book. The lady at the counter could not even find the complaint book. This airport defies belief that any airport can be run so badly. I know no action will be taken on any feedback that has been given in this forum. However just needed to warn other travellers into this horrible airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport defies belief that any airport can be run so badly"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | What an absolutely horrible and disgusting GMR operated IGIA airport. Nothing works. Add to that additional confusion created by airport officials: Our baggage came on belt 7 along with a flight from London. Start of confusion. Luggage on belt 7. No trolleys anywhere to be seen. Asked an airport guy, found out trolleys are kept near belt 14, anyone can figure this out? We were standing waiting for our bags for nearly an hour. No bags to be seen. Finally I decide to take a walk around the belt and lo and behold, a bunch of bags were removed and kept on the floor while passengers, unaware, kept waiting for the bags around the belt. Our bags must have been pulled out and were lying there. When I asked the porter why they were pulling the bags from the belt, answer was supervisor instructed. What was needed to do this? Who knows? Even pulled out there is no process to inform passengers waiting around. So I decided to go and lodge a formal complaint against this stupidity of highest order. So I went to luggage office of airport situated near belt 8 and 9 and requested for complaint form or complaint book. The lady at the counter could not even find the complaint book. This airport defies belief that any airport can be run so badly. I know no action will be taken on any feedback that has been given in this forum. However just needed to warn other travellers into this horrible airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"slow immigration and security checks"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Delhi Airport is the worst. Immigration and security checks are the worst. There are close to 36 immigration counters but you could never see all the slots being filled. They take breaks every half an hour even though there is a huge queue in immigration. They should buy a full body scanner instead of security guard checking each and every passengers. Delhi Airport would have been so much better if not for the slow immigration and security checks. Until they fix it never going to visit that airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No one can rest let alone sleep"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I am sat here now in a lounge at 3am. For the last two hours over the loudspeakers have been playing loudly Jingle Bells on January 5th. No one can rest let alone sleep. Whoever is in charge should be fired now.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes