Delhi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 256 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"we did not find trolleys"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | ✅ Trip Verified | We came out of the International arrival and at the exit their was no proper sign as to which way we go right or left to go to Domestic departure. Then we saw at a distance ‘domestic transit’ but the security person refused to allow as we did not have boarding passes and were directed to take the elevator to next floor. The only elevator is small and can hardly take two passengers with trollies and as such had to wait on line till 10 mins. Finally reached the hall and find about 50 people waiting to enter the hall as the security line person was taking three minutes per passenger. One other security person advised us to go out and enter through gate no 2 which we did and it was empty. Why not put proper sign boards directing passengers how to go about? The whole airport has carpet making it difficult to move the hand bags with wheels and the walks are long. Finally after security we were looking for signs to find the lounge and somehow spotted the lounge. Before this on arrival at the arrival hall from overseas we did not find trolleys as a few trollies were kept near belt 3 and not at any other belts.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

"No free wifi, you must be kidding"

(Australia)

Not Verified | No free wifi, you must be kidding, wifi is only for Indian mobile numbers so what about foreigners visiting? These days airports provide free wifi and some computer or laptops too so people waiting can use them. No kids play area in international departures, these things are must in modern age. A few changes could make it a better place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"plenty of restaurants"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The airport is huge with high ceiling. The first airport I’ve experienced where there is a separate entrance and immigration officers for business and first class passengers. There are plenty of restaurants and food court is available for cheaper choices. There is an on-going construction for more shops though. But the shopping has local goods and souvenirs at affordable prices unlike other airports where only International brands are mostly displayed. Another unique feature is that even at the waiting departure gate, kiosk shops are just in front of you.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"don't offer free wi-fi"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | While I commend the fast and efficient procedures at the immigration. I am disappointed that they don't offer free wi-fi in this airport even for few hours. In this day and age when internet access is a must and I don't see why this service is not available at IGI.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Very neat and tidy"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Nice and beautiful airport especially terminal 3. Very neat and tidy as well. The soft music was marvelous. Staff were very co-operative. I took the another flight from Terminal 2 as it was a domestic flight. T2 was not upto the mark as compared to T3 but my experience was nice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"forgot to create facilities"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | I travelled on Air India business class from Mumbai to Vienna via Delhi on 13th July. I have noticed it in the past to. Probably while designing the airport they forgot to create facilities for transit passengers. You are directed to a small passage where people only 2+2+2 scanning machine works. The 2 are always not working. It took 30 minutes to get security check. Also airport wifi service is only for short duration, later on its paid.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes

6th August 2018 : Delhi Airport response

Dear Passenger, We regret the inconvenience caused during your recent visit to IGI Airport. DIAL(Delhi International Airport Limited), the Airport Operator, is committed for enhanced passenger experience and various measures are taken continuously to meet the passengers growth and their needs. To cater the growth of transit passenger, Int’l to Int’l transfers area is planned for expansion. The expansion would result in additional space, along with dedicated counters & screening machines. Please note, usage of WiFi for first 45 minutes have been made free and post free usage, passenger can buy packages from 1 hour till 24 hours at a nominal rate. However, we have shared this feedback with the concerned team for further review. Thank you for your understanding.

9/10

"service is quick and efficient"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | It was with some trepidation that I arrived at Delhi Airport, as my last experience six months ago was anything but positive. Chaos at check in and an hour and a half at security made it highly stressful. But I passed through Delhi Airport four times within the last three weeks and I was amazed how each time everything flowed like clockwork. Both times that I arrived there were no queues at passport control. And both times that I was departing, from completion of check in to gate took twenty minutes. As my arrival and departure times were the same as six months ago, I can't explain the difference as being as a result of flying at a quieter time. Sure, none of the people whom one encounters on the way has qualified cum laude from the charm school, but what does that matter if service is quick and efficient. By comparison, Heathrow Terminal 5 was a nightmare after the easy and stress free experience at Delhi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very unfriendly staff"

(India)

Not Verified | Complete absensce of transport between terminals and had to walk with all the luggage in blistering 46 celcsuis heat. Had to wait 25 mins for a shuttle which was seemingly overcrowded. Very unfriendly staff who were refusing my request to lodge a feed back about the problems. Total disregard towards customer services and very unfriendly staff is what I faced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"disappointed with the whole experience"

(India)

Not Verified | It’s a new terminal, hence expected better conditions. But was very disappointed with the whole experience. The check-in counters were insufficient to handle the rush. There was very little assistance or information available. The cleanliness in the waiting are was way below standards. On the whole, one of the worst airports I have visited in the country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"there’s plenty to improve"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The facilities are good. One has to allocate enough time to go through the process at this airport. It is well connected to the city via metro, buses etc. I think a major improvement is due on the immigration and the WiFi accessibility front. The immigration lines were long and some of the counters were empty. This led to a huge backlog. There’s no WiFi unless you have an local SIM card. The shops and restaurants are reasonably priced. Try the business lounge (paid) if you have a long time to kill. Overall a good airport but as aviation grows in India, there’s plenty to improve.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes