Delhi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 274 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Customs and Security was slow"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have used T3 over the years, but it seems that inspite of the infrastructure and capacity, it is unable perform well. The Customs and Security was slow, with customs having less officers and took 45 minutes to clear and security were shouting at passengers, making it a nightmarish experience. Food Court was fine, but dirty and cleaners seemed disinterested. WI-FI won't connect quickly. Toilets were fine though. If anybody wishes to catch an International Flight, especially night, Please come at least 4 hours before departure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a disaster"

(United States)

Not Verified | One of the worst service airports. Flying Emirates business class and there are no Emirates employees to check in. Numerous issues with my flight without warning and the entire staff were unhelpful and lazy. A terrible example and experience for Indian tourism for high value travelers. So much of a bad experience I may quit flying Emirates which has been unbeatable for 20+ flights. This airport is a disaster. Never coming back to India again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Ridiculous for an international airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Impossible to access shops and restaurants before the flight. Made to wait to be let in, the check out does not open in time, and no places to eat. Ridiculous for an international airport. We could have enjoyed shopping and restaurants instead of sitting around as if at a bus station. Avoid, if possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"sulky and unwelcoming"

(Spain)

Not Verified | The quality of the airport is rather good in general. However, the main difference between the private group that manages the airport and the government workers is pretty obvious. The people from the GMR group which manages the airport are quite nice and helpful but the government workers which includes the security and immigration are sulky and unwelcoming. If you are a younger traveler, they tend to be extra rude with you. I don’t understand why can’t the government of India deploy some decent staff at the airport. Considering that it’s the gateway to and from the country, it won’t be a bad idea.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Lots of staff to assist"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Arrival at Delhi airport is always a pleasent experience. The Indian airport that can definitely beat many of its European counterparts. The immigration control was quick due to enhanced number of counters recently. Only drawback is that I couldn't use WiFi because I had no indian SIM card. There are many NRIs and international travellers at DEL, so this should be sorted out now. Duty free was also a swift business. Lots of staff to assist. Took just 30 minutes from plane to exit gates. Cheers for that. Music could be a little more light.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"airport has deteriorated over years"

(India)

Not Verified | Took us one and a half hours to clear check in and security in spite of web check in. Dirty interiors and bathrooms. Lounges ill kept. Not many options for eating. Staff shoddy. The airport has deteriorated over years.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration staff at this airport are horrible"

(India)

Not Verified | The management of this airport is apathetic to say the least. I travel a couple of times a year from here and as other reviewers have pointed out here, the immigration staff at this airport are horrible. The queues build up every time and the person who is in charge of stamping your passport at the departure section is more concerned about knowing about your personal life and chit chatting with their colleagues. The worst part about all of this is that the passengers don't have an avenue to get their concerns voiced. If you contact the airport management on social media, they direct you to the contact details of the immigration office and guess what, when you email them, they never reply you back. So it seems like this is nothing but a tactic to give people a run around. They proudly say that they will invest more to expand this airport but I think the passenger experience will not improve until you sort out the mess that is the immigration department at the Delhi airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nightmarish experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I did not know much about Delhi airport. I did not know that the other terminal is at least half an hour away. When I reached the airport I was shocked that there was one bus and so many people surrounded around that bus. People with suitcases and all. There was a lady in a wheel chair. No facilities, no help, no guidance. What uttter nonsense. I started panicking as after 1 and half hours was my domestic flight. I went to the taxi stand and there was such a big line there too. This is the capital of India and there is no proper transfer facility from international to domestic. In the middle of the night we are standing with so much luggage it was disgusting. Somehow I begged people to let me go ahead of the line at the taxi stand. I reached the domestic airport and there was a big line there too. It was truly a nightmarish experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

25th July 2019 : Delhi Airport response

Dear Passenger, We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to IGI Airport, Terminal 3. Please be assured, your feedback has been duly noted and conveyed to senior immigration officials for their perusal and necessary action. You may also direct your feedback to Immigration officials on their website- https://boi.gov.in/content/contact-us-0

2/10

"Extremely long queues"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Excellent airport but immigration department is ruining the image of this airport. Extremely long queues for immigration and they take an extra ordinarily long time per person unnecessarily. I have travelled the world and nowhere do they take this much time for immigration. They ask nonsense questions and keep you waiting for no reason. I can understand if they are understaffed but thats not the reason for the delay. Its the inefficiency of these idiots thats ruining the experience of a beautiful airport. There were a 1000 people in line and every now and then the officer walks out and comes back after a 5-10 minutes. For me they kept asking stupid questions and they were just staring at my passport and computer screen for a good 5 minutes while there were a 1000 people behind the line. Otherwise the airport is beautiful and very well kept.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

27th July 2019 : Delhi Airport response

Dear Passenger, We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused during your last visit to Delhi Airport. Please be assured, your feedback has been duly noted and conveyed to senior Immigration officials for their perusal and necessary action. You may also forward your feedback to Immigration directly on their website- https://boi.gov.in/content/contact-us-0 At IGI Airport, we would always strive to provide a better experience for our valuable guests.

1/10

"immigration department ruining the image"

(India)

Not Verified | The immigration department here is ruining the image of the airport. I boarded my flight out of here as an international student. I was pretty excited to visit a new country and discover a new culture but just like everything else in India one government department is completely inefficient. The absolute worst part about travelling abroad as an Indian passenger is the amount of unnecessary questioning that you have to go through while departing from the country. Despite having a valid visa, the government person at the departure counter was rude and kept on asking me questions. Why this humiliation for no reason? This immigration department is not doing anyone a favor by annoying people like international students, etc for no reason, especially, when they already have received permission to travel from their respective embassy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no