Dallas Love Field Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Love Field does not have sanitizer"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It’s amazing that Coronavirus is a global threat and close quarters contact areas such as Love Field does not have sanitizer. That’s right, no one in the airport has it, all stores sold out. You would think proper planning would be a high priority for this outbreak but it’s not at Love Field. Also no staff has deemed it priority to give a tutorial of manners for coughing and sneezing. As I sit here this morning waiting to board my plane I can’t believe how many people are coughing without at minimum covering their mouth. All airports should be doing their due diligence for this highly infectious virus. But I presume they’ll just wait until it’s too late.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"airport is beyond crowded"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived on Monday from Portland on Alaska. E-175 (Horizon). My first impression was "meh". This airport is beyond crowded thanks to Southwest. I know it has been their home state airport since their beginning but good grief this was beyond anything I have seen in the past few years except for Seattle. Everyone I talked to going there said I would love the airport but that was not the case. 1) Too crowded 2) Too few restaurants 3) No lounges to escape to not even a USO. I will say though that the personnel I interacted with were very friendly and professional on all levels. I fly back to Alaska on Saturday flying back to DAL from LIT. I will check them out again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"TSA employees were of no assistance"

(United States)

Not Verified | I picked up a friend at Love Field today. It is a good thing that the Dallas police were there to answer my questions. The TSA employees were of no assistance and they were about as rude as I have ever experienced. All I needed was a little info. I will never use Love Field for my transportation needs after this experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"above average for American airports"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I've flown out of, into, and transited through this airport quite a few times. It's above average for American airports, for sure, in terms of its accessibility, signage, speed of security (especially for TSA Pre-Check holders), cleanliness, modernity, and spaciousness considering the small size of the airport. The dining and shopping options are more than ample for a small airport, although nothing particularly, uniquely Dallas or Texas, in my opinion. Restrooms and seating are clean, USB chargers are ample. My only complaint is that the Southwest personnel here, from check-in to baggage handling to the gate, are usually on the grumpy side - enough to bring this airport from an 8/10 to a 6/10. The WiFi was also fine, but not exactly fast.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"I was offered valuable assistance"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Today at 4.00 pm I was offered valuable assistance by a Love Field Airport employee (in a red shirt and safety vest). I was at ground level (area 4) where I was trying to arrange an Uber ride. My cell phone battery was low and suddenly dropped to 1%. The App didn’t respond to the final command and I didn’t know what to do. I am a senior (76) and was traveling alone from San Jose. He walked with me to the blue van parking, but no vans. He then helped me charge my phone. The App worked and I was able to catch a ride. He cared.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"has undergone a major renovation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport has undergone a major renovation since the elimination of the Wright Amendment. The result is a very spacious terminal that is bright and plenty of windows through which to see the airfield. The seating area at the gates can become crowded but that is understandable as this is Southwest's hub and thousands of passengers fly through here each day. There are good dining options from sit down restaurants to fast food. The only drawback to this airport is the lack of bathrooms. There are only 3 stalls in each of the men's bathrooms. Given the number of passengers that fly through the airport daily, renovating and/or expanding bathrooms should be considered.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst security camera system"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst security camera system there is. You'd think an airport would have an outstanding camera system, however, if it's raining or cloudy they're unable to get a license plate number from a car that's parked directly in front of baggage claim. I was in a hit and run and they are unable to get a plate number. Unacceptable! Times are dangerous so you'd think they would have a state of the art system.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
10/10

"There was something for everyone"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was my first time traveling to/from Dallas Love Field. This airport looks and feels like a world-class airport. The baggage claim area was very spacious. I had no trouble finding car rental van after picking up my bags. During my return flight, the check-in and security experience was smooth. After clearing security, the dining options were similar to what you find at shopping malls. There was something for everyone! I ate Mexican food at Moe's Southwestern Grill, followed by ice cream at Baskin Robbins. Overall, a "perfect 10" experience at Dallas Love Field Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"much updating and changes"

(United States)

There have been and continues to be much updating and changes at Dallas Love Field over the past few years. The terminal and concourses have been nicely redone and are much wider than before along with lots of food choices. Security seems to move along pretty well even when it's full. Some negative points are not enough seating at gates, terrible congestion outside the baggage claim area and some general traffic woes that police are trying to improve. Nice now that Love Field has flights to all over the USA compared to the "bad old days" of the Wright Amendment (which would only allow flights to adjacent states). There is even a light rail connection to / from DFW though the station is not directly at the terminal, but nearby via a shuttle bus.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

Dallas Love Field Airport customer review

Living in Dallas there is no comparison between Love field and DFW. Love field is much quicker and efficient. It may not be as glossy but the chances of getting out on time are much much better. Also I have had flights cancelled at DFW that were never posted on the board. A couple times I waited a couple hours then was told at the gate when I went to check in that the flight was cancelled.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews