Da Nang Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Outrageous pricing"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Outrageous pricing of bottled water, sandwiches and baguettes etc in the departures area. Everything was priced in US dollars not Vietnamese Song. 500 ml water (Evian) at 4.00 USD. The sparkling version was 4.50 USD. Small bread sandwiches 6.50 USD. This is the worst example of airport overcharging I've yet seen. If you are travelling - especially with children - ensure you bring some food stuffs from outside. Aside from this issue everything else was fairly well organised and efficient. Wifi when I was there at least was difficult to connect to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the immigration services are the worst"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This is by far the worst airport I’ve ever been to, and I have been to 35 countries in 3 years. Be it on arrival or departure the immigration services are the worst. Only two counters were working to 'accommodate' over 300 people! It’s a disgrace and a lack of respect to all people traveling through this airport. If you can avoid this airport, by all means do.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I ever seen"

(South Korea)

Not Verified | Da Nang airport was the worst airport I ever seen. I arrived to Da Nang airport and had a immigration. There was so many people, but the people who work at the airport does the immigration very slowly. Our family waited for over 1hour 30 minutes to go out of the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst staff at security"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | People make a difference. This airport has the worst staff at security, check-in counters, etc.. Everybody was just rude. The security staff were inconsiderate and didn't know how to talk politely. There were no trash bins before the security queues and if you dare ask them if there is was a trash bin around, they will mock and ridicule you.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"terminal was clean and tidy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I departed from Da Nang on the day that several world leaders, including presidents Trump, Putin and Jinping arrived to the city for a conference. This did not cause any chaos, only a 45 min delay to our flight. The terminal was clean and tidy, while being very busy. Not too many shops or food available though. The free phone charging stations need to be replaced as they are literally just a big power strip. Please replace with the ones that provide USB connectors and a safe lock for the phone.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Internet regularly disconnects"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | You try to find your airline until you realize that you are in the domestic terminal, without any indications of how to get to the international one. Customs and security check staff are impolite. No power to charge any device unless you buy something from the shops that do not accept local currency and charge 10 times the street price. Internet regularly disconnects. Da Nang is an airport of vietnamese standard, and this is low.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Awful experience with the staff"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Awful experience with the staff of the airport (customs staff, not the airline staff). We were traveling with 1 kid and baby and there was no dedicated line at the customs area for them even though it was a night flight. Also, the line was long and there was only 1 office opened! Then when we had almost arrived, they changed their organization (don’t know why) and then we queued again. The worst is the lack of consideration of the people waiting and queuing! No one apologized for the terrible experience we had (language is no excuse since I could speak both Vietnamese and English). We lost all our advance so could not eat and shop around (not profitable for the airport). A lot of improvement in this area, especially consideration of travelers. Hope organization will improve to make better the travelers experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"new Da Nang Airport is very nice"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | The new Da Nang International Airport is very nice, however we had to take the shuttle bus from the plane to the arrival terminal, once arrived very clear indication on where to go (it is not that big anyhow therefore extremely difficult to get the exit wrong).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"terminal is still being finished"

(Hong Kong)

Sitting in the new Terminal 2 at Da Nang Airport, HK Express flight delayed by 90 minutes. This terminal only opened a few days ago and is still being finished. Our driver obviously didn't realise this and dropped us at Terminal 1. No easy way to get from there to T2, had to lug bags down staircase and trundle across. No one around in T1 to guide passengers. Check-in OK, security draconian - everything off, belts, shoes, the lot. Even flip-flops. Food/drink prices before check-in a little on the high side but way better value than airside. Here everything is quoted in USD and (by local standards) prices are crazy - 78,000 dong for a can of (warm) local beer! Advice: tell hotel to tell driver you want the new terminal, eat and drink before check-in.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"the signage was a bit confusing"

(China)

Verified Review | A small but convenient airport and not too busy in international arrivals. Immigration was courteous and quick although the signage was a bit confusing - it would seem that you can just queue at any desk. There are no arrival cards to fill in which confused plenty of people, who spent time looking for them. Luggage delivery was efficient and the airport quite hassle free. It was not really obvious where to look for taxis and a bit odd to have to give the fare to some stranger standing by the queue but the driver agreed this was ok and so it was. Money can be changed easily at a good rate (based on oanda) and there are ATMs, although I didn't use one. The wifi was simple to use and fast.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews