Bologna Marconi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Not the standards expected"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Incredibly poor experience at security controls, waiting time in the queue well above 20 minutes. Not the standards expected from a European airport, regardless of how small or badly managed. Shocking.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Not enough seats for everyone"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrive at departures by taxi. Entered airport. No signs to say where check-in is. As it happens it is downstairs. Long queues to check-in for British Airways. No clear sign saying what queue you should be in. No one to ask. Long queues to come through security. Once through security the natural way through forward, with no obvious signs saying anyone flying internationally is behind you. After walking through rest of airport realised we had to go back other way. Then long queues to get through passport control. Why such a long queue to leave an airport? Once through passport control all international flights are crowded into a small area with 4 gates to depart from. Not enough seats for everyone. One cafe, which guess what- was an enormous queue. Ladies toilets 4 cubicles. Long queue. Be prepared to queue and wait at this disorganised airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best places to leave from"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Bologna is my city airport, is an international one with fantastic connecting choices. Gates near services are good, staff are charming. The airport has only one lounge that provides a good standard service The fast track is very fast through the lounge. It is one of the best places to leave from.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"totally ridiculous"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airport at all costs! Extremely slow and you are most likely to miss your flight. We arrived at the airport 11am and we only reached the boarding gate at 230pm! Our flight is 335pm. The VAT refund is totally ridiculous, have to wait 3 hours before the flight time in order to process? Only one counter is available and a long queue. To get the electronic stamp took 20min yet they don’t allow to process the refund when we approached the counter because it’s not 3 hours prior to our flight! Got the stamp and proceeded to the Travelex to get our money back! Guess what, the administrative fee was collected by the individual tax-free company and Travelex offered very low exchanged rate! Again when we went for immigration clearance, 2 counters were opened for all passports holder and the attitude was extremely rude and terrible. Keep asking and asking to clear the immigration. On the signage, it was written Taiwan passport is allowed to use the electronic gate yet the staff just directed to All Passport lane. Fine, after a series of unpleasant experiences, we arrived at our gate. Male toilet without urinal bowl? A jet bridge is not provided and had to take a shuttle bus to reach the plane. Totally sucks and I really urged you to stay away from this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Try to avoid this airport"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Disorganized airport with too many travelers and too little space. Bad experience. Difficult to find the checkin area as signage is hidden and hard to see. No respect for business/priority checkin, queing was mixed and checkin agents did not help priority travelers, which had to wait in the very long line. No priority lane in security, it was closed. No business lounge after security. No free seating in departure area, many people had to sit on the floor. Waiting lines in kiosks. Very crowded. Flight was also delayed 1 hour, but no information about this at checkin. Try to avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"airport is outdated"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The airport is outdated and it has kind of a train station atmosphere. Everything looks a bit old and the seating is not very comfortable. Walking distances are rather short and signing is pretty good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"queues to passport control horrible"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | The queues to the passport control is just horrible, you basically have no time to buy duty free or to enjoy some meal, you spend 1 hour to get to your gate. Horrible!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"rude and unaccommodating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Frequently use this airport as I have studied there for the past year as an exchange. One of the worst airports I have experienced and makes travelling an absolute chore. I wouldn’t advise buying food as it is incredibly limited (especially once you go through non-Schengen passport control). If it could just add a few more amenities it may be more enjoyable. I also find staff in general here rude and unaccommodating. Often in peak seasons there aren’t enough seats and gets cramped. Also, there are often delays from this airport (but unsure as to whether that is to do with the airport itself)
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"2 hours to get through security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airport I've ever been in. Ridiculous queues and not enough people checking passports. Two people for a huge queue when two booths are empty. Over 2 hours to get through security. Wouldn't fly from here again. Atrocious.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"extremely stressful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Getting to the airport is fine as buses from Bologna Centrale are very regular if a little chaotic. However this does not prepare you for the drama which lies ahead. Unorganised security with a strange double scanning system which is not helped by the highly strung staff who continually shout at passengers and herd them through the barriers. Once past security there is no space between security and passport control meaning crowds gather and often confusion and bedlam ensues. Multiple passport control desks depending on which gate you’re departing from. Passport control staff either spend their time arguing with people telling them to go somewhere else or don’t bother to check most EU passports. Limited food and drink airside with again extremely rude highly strung staff. Queuing is disorganised and the rules seem inconsistent. Were the staff to be more helpful or pleasant and less stressed and rude you may be more inclined to be more tolerant however this is not the case. All in all Bologna airport is an extremely stressful experience and one which I would be loathe to be repeat.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 46 Reviews