Bologna Marconi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The worst airport ever!"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | The worst airport ever! Unable to process planes on time! Arrived here from different airport and luggage area was literally stocked up with luggages and noone there so you can just go, grab which ever luggage you want and walk out! Disgusting dirty and smelly bathrooms! Not enough charging points. Everywhere people sitting on the floor. No employees to direct you anywhere. Spoke with number of employees (check in desks, gates) and they asked me to write about my experience as it is here like this every day. Disgrace. Avoid if you can!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an unfriendly, rubbish, upsetting start"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Encountered the rudest ever airport worker at security. She was rude. Did not listen. Tutted and muttered under her breath. Obviously someone doesn't like working with people. I work in customer services and I understand and have had bad days, but if I reacted like her, I would be spoken to. I'm here for my 50th. What an unfriendly, rubbish, upsetting start.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport ever flown from"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever flown from. There are thousands of passengers but only space for a few hundred. Capacity and facilities do not match at all - it is a tourist trap.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible experience all around"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Terrible experience all around. Flew in and waited over 30 mins for baggage carousel to even start. There were no other flights waiting and airport was very quiet. Departing was even worse. Arrived well over 2 hours before flight. Lufthansa had no agents working and the line was already 100 people deep. Finally checked in with 20 mins left before flight was supposed to leave only to find the line at security backed up with literally hundreds of people. Only made flight because it wound up being delayed. And then despite the fact the plane was loaded and doors closed we sat on the ground for another 35 mins and wound up missing the international connection home. Literally nothing about the experience at this airport was good. Had spent the previous week hopping around southern and central Italy. And every flight and airport there were great. No issues. Hard to believe in 2022 an international airport could be this poorly run.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst European airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Huge queues when we arrived. Upon entry the food was limited for vegan. The staff were rude and unaccommodating. We did not want to be in their cafe / restaurants paying over the odds but have to be as there is so little seating in the main airport. Worst European airport I’ve travelled to. If I’d have known how bad it was I would not have finished my Italy trip here and I would have departed from somewhere that wouldn’t have left me feeling miserable on my last morning in Italy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"have never arrived or departed to a poorer organized airport"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | I have never in my life arrived or departed to a poorer organized airport. When you arrive they keep you in the sun for about 20 to 30 minutes but lets say you're excited and you do not mind, but after you holiday ends you need to fly back home so be prepared! Train your mind because nerves are going to pour, 10 airplanes leaving in a 5 hour window and at the gates where they check you all hell breaks loose! Only 2 gates out of 5 or 6 working! Its hot, nobody cares about covid 19 anymore, we are like sardines in a can! After that we go to the gate to board, ok, go down the stairs, door closed, we stayed on the stairs from the gate for 30 minutes only for someone to come and tell us that we have to go up again. Sorry we are late. really?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Business lounge is outside the security check"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | It is the first airport I have used where the Business lounge is outside the security check and if one does not know it one has to get out and then do the security check again upon exiting the lounge. Crazy thing is that the lounge could have an exit after the security check if they rearranged some of the areas. Also I have seen foreigners struggling to find someone who could help them in a language other than Italian (I actually had to act as interpreter) so I think that they should be a little more professional in their hiring (both for the airport staff and the shops).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I am wondering who allows this airport to function"

(Greece)

Not Verified | I have been in many airports around Europe, even some small ones, but this is the worst by far. I had a layover of 8 hours, so I had the chance to explore all the bad sides of it. First, I interacted with 9 airport workers (counting those one coffee stores and supermarket), and only one (!) had basic communication skills in English. Second, the toilets are unacceptably dirty, lacking basic hygiene. Finally, after security check, don't hope for a chair. There is only one hub, where I counted 40 seats, resulting in numerous passengers sitting on the floor around their gate. Honestly, I am wondering who allows this airport to function. On the bright side, the supermarket close to the check-in desks has non-airport prices.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"I like the vibe of this airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Too hot and crowded in the area after hand luggage check. Ladies bathroom extremely dirty. I do like the vibe of this airport. Food shops are amazing and water is about 1-2 euro per bottle which is really really good. Staff of the shops are friendly, fast and hardworking.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Not the standards expected"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Incredibly poor experience at security controls, waiting time in the queue well above 20 minutes. Not the standards expected from a European airport, regardless of how small or badly managed. Shocking.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews