Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Perfect airport for domestic departure"

(India)

Trip Verified | Perfect airport for domestic departure, no long queue at entry gate, and if using DigiYatra then its a breeze for entry and security. Even for normal security my experience was ok, lots of food options, 080 lounge is the best lounge in India in any domestic terminal. Sufficient number of clean toilets, only con is shortage of sitting arrangements, not at par the foot fall, may be when T2 starts and traffic shifts to T2 and footfall decrease at T1 then situations would be better, wifi signal are weak, need to improve.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Domestic arrival is smooth"

(India)

Trip Verified | In my opinion best airport in India. Domestic arrival is smooth, not too long walk, clean toilets. Lots of food options outside arrival, food kiosk and restaurants outside terminal. Multiple transport options available to/from city including different cabs and bus.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Very poor duty free selection"

(India)

Not Verified | Very poor duty free selection, needs to improve. How can anyone buy anything when there is nothing to buy. Very unhappy as I'm from Bangalore. Please do something.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"perfect airport for arrivals"

(India)

Trip Verified | India 3rd busiest airport, arrival experience is mostly smooth, for domestic arrivals more chance that bus is used to transfer passengers from aircraft to terminal. After arriving terminal not a long walk to belt and exit. Food options available at arrivals. Sufficient number of clean toilets . Lots of transport options to city, prepaid and metered cab available, can book at meet and greet hall or just after exit. Uber/Ola have specific pick up zone. There are frequent ac buses to different part of Bangalore and also Mysore. There is a big leisure area just outside terminal having many food kiosk and restaurant/bar. Overall a perfect airport for arrivals.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"lots of food and beverages options"

(India)

Trip Verified | 3 busiest airport in India and so remains crowded anytime. 5-10 min to enter, check in can take time depending upon airline. I was there at 5 pm and security took 10 minutes. After security lots of food and beverages options, also shopping options. There are 2 lounge, newly opened BLR lounge is better than BLR lounge. Clean toilets. Boarding gate area for some gates are congested and during boarding there can be some mismanagement which happens with our boarding.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"smooth experience during transit"

(India)

Trip Verified | Domestic transit had smooth experience during transit. Having 2 hr gap between arrival and departure flight with baggage tagged to final destination and was comfortable transfer experience. After arriving to terminal there is a dedicated transfer and security channel for those having next flight under 2hr so used that, in 20 min was at domestic departure, visited 080 lounge which is best lounge experience in India till now. There is another BLR lounge and multiple food outlets, also huge shopping area with multiple options, clean washroom ,free WiFi is there but as most airport in India problem connecting with non Indian mobile numbers, have to approach help desk.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"The airport is super convenient"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airport is super convenient. Distance from the Cab to Entrance can be managed in two minutes. The departure gates are efficient. I travel once a week and do not experience crowds. Staff redirects traffic for even distribution. Inside the airport too, design is built for efficiency. It’s a full service airport with two lounges, fantastic shopping and adequate waiting areas. The best part is the staff at Bangalore Airport. As a frequent traveller I have sought their help and their customer service orientation is fantastic. Kudos to the team.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Good experience for domestic"

(India)

Trip Verified | Good experience for domestic Departure, early morning flight so no log queue at entry and security. Many eating options,2 lounge, BLR lounge and 080 lounge, there was long queue at BLR lounge but no queue at 080 and fortunately my card was accepted at 080. Free wifi for 2 hr at airport, clean toilets and also smoking zone in terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Such an embarrassment"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The only airport in the world where your luggage is scanned after you arrive! Such an embarrassment. I am ashamed to say that I am a Kannadiga. This is not a one off, everyone is forced to put their check-in and cabin luggage through the scanner. If they find something that is precious but they can't stop you from carrying it, they put a cross mark with a chalk on your suitcase. The the only thing the customs person looks out for are the suitcases with cross chalk mark, once he finds you, he stops you and starts harassing you for foreign currency. I had to go through this torture because I was carrying two bottles of Chivas regal in my luggage. When I spoke to him in native language and asked for his seniors, he melted like a Christmas candle.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"BLR is beautifully run"

(India)

Not Verified | BLR is beautifully run. Passport Control lines moved ahead very efficiently indeed. Multiple booths were open. Travellers were directed to booth lines by the coordinators diligently, which enabled smooth operation. The business class lounge barkeep was pleasant and helpful. The one blot on this idyllic situation was a particularly nasty security guy who was unnecessarily rude and vicious in his behavior. He made me empty out every last little case that I had in my computer wheelie, because I had not separated out my computer/iPad/iPhone chargers and cables. Gee, and the x-ray has only been around for a zillion years! Staff like this power hungry menial ignoramus really ought not to be on the staff. I also do not believe he has the character nor the demeanor to be trained. India is technologically advanced and doesn’t need to resort to this kind of boorish behavior in the name of security. Use technology effectively, make travel fun again. Please sack him. Please sack all such staff. He’s single-handedly giving BLR a very bad name. An extremely unpleasant dolt. Pardon my feedback but truly, only by weeding will the garden flourish. Thank you for caring.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes