Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"airport is surprisingly neat"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The airport is surprisingly neat, with high ceilings and with enough signs to guide the passengers. Immigration has lots of questions though as this was my first visit to this country. There is open space in the center of the airport building with restaurants. But we can’t connect to the wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Great Wifi speeds"

(India)

Not Verified | This is a great airport! One of the best ones in the Country, only behind Indira Gandhi International Airport. Bangalore airport is one of the cleanest in India if you ask me and it is evident from my visit. Great Wifi speeds and great number of food joints as well! The only problem I have faced in queue times when I arrive from an international trip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"all the things you would expect"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Have to show a copy of your ticket and passport to get into the building. Mobile phone versions are OK but easier to have a paper copy as it "helps" get into the building more quickly. Check-in is fairly standard then up the escalator to Immigration. Extremely slow process to leave the country. This could be an issue when the terminal is busy. Next immediately after you have left the Immigration Office you have to have your Boarding Pass checked by another member of staff before entering Security scanning which is cursory. Everyone has the handheld metal detector used on them and the Boarding Pass was then stamped and you were in the Departure Lounge. Smallish International airport with all the things you would expect. The shops and café/restaurant will take Indian currency and there is a Bureaux de change to change money. It can get busy at certain times but the actual boarding process is pretty quick.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport was really good"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airport was really good with a wide variety of outlets to shop and to dine. Ample counters are available for check in and airport security is well equipped to handle the large crowds it experiences. However, the location of the airport is very poor and requires most people to travel over an hour to reach the destination.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"it can get too crowded"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru airport is one of the best airports for domestic fliers. It has amazing infrastructure for check in and other facilities. The only issue is that it can get too crowded for morning flights. The secruity counters need to be increased drastically to handle more people. The arrivals is pretty smooth with practically nil waiting for baggage collection and exit. A great transit airport for all South East Asia passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"badly maintained and quite crowded"

(India)

Trip Verified | My last visit to Bangalore Airport was more than a year ago. This time we travelled with Indigo on a flight from Bangalore to Mumbai which departed at 11.40 pm on 31st Dec 2017, I also had my mother aged 80 years with me. Bad experience, unclean washrooms as well. The departure area is badly maintained and quite crowded, not at all convenient nor adjustive for senior citizens. No staff to monitor this area, nor were staff aware that they are required to do such simple things. We were unable to understand most of the announcements, either the mike system was horrible or the lady speaking was not suited at all for the job. I strongly feel the latter is responsible. There was a lot of chaos due to this as on that day many flights from / to Delhi were delayed due to fog and passengers were eagerly waiting for announcements. It is extremely sad that airport authorities are not bothering to check these simple things which affect such huge number of passengers. Cant the recordings be checked periodically and correct such gaps? Do passengers have to point out such things for airport authorities to act? No ownership from the management. In the last one year though great talks about automation is being done, airport factual ground service have deteriorated a lot. An obvious clear neglect by senior management on the ground realities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"inside immaculately clean"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Most clean airport and friendly staff, outside well manicured and inside immaculately clean. I used the facility it was well equipped for different passengers needs and clean in all areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"immigration / customs was quick"

(United States)

Transit at Bangalore Airport. Arrival from Europe and onward to another destination in India. No complimentary lounge access in international arrival for priority pass. For using free wifi they take picture of your passport page and share using whatsapp - what an unprofessional way of sharing personal information. If you have an India cell number or if your international cell can receive texts then you don't need to do this. Signed up for tata docomo wifi but it never worked, customer service of tata docomo was pathetic. Domestic check in for my flight started only at 3.30AM so couldn't use the priority pass lounges till that time. Immigration / customs was quick.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"line was very long and slow"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is ok and has improved over years, but the line for customs at depature was very long and slow. On top of this, I joined a line in which the (incompetent) custom officer was taking 6 to 8 minutes for each passengers, checking I do not know what, and understanding not so much about his job, probably. The airport can be ok, in the end such an experience acts as a killer in terms of image given.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a good selection of restaurants and shops"

(Zambia)

Seems to be a brand new airport. Check in for Jet Airways was a breeze, for our domestic flight to Mumbai, as was the security check. For a small airport it has a good selection of restaurants and shops. Experienced no hassles at all with this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews