Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Such an embarrassment"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The only airport in the world where your luggage is scanned after you arrive! Such an embarrassment. I am ashamed to say that I am a Kannadiga. This is not a one off, everyone is forced to put their check-in and cabin luggage through the scanner. If they find something that is precious but they can't stop you from carrying it, they put a cross mark with a chalk on your suitcase. The the only thing the customs person looks out for are the suitcases with cross chalk mark, once he finds you, he stops you and starts harassing you for foreign currency. I had to go through this torture because I was carrying two bottles of Chivas regal in my luggage. When I spoke to him in native language and asked for his seniors, he melted like a Christmas candle.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"BLR is beautifully run"

(India)

Not Verified | BLR is beautifully run. Passport Control lines moved ahead very efficiently indeed. Multiple booths were open. Travellers were directed to booth lines by the coordinators diligently, which enabled smooth operation. The business class lounge barkeep was pleasant and helpful. The one blot on this idyllic situation was a particularly nasty security guy who was unnecessarily rude and vicious in his behavior. He made me empty out every last little case that I had in my computer wheelie, because I had not separated out my computer/iPad/iPhone chargers and cables. Gee, and the x-ray has only been around for a zillion years! Staff like this power hungry menial ignoramus really ought not to be on the staff. I also do not believe he has the character nor the demeanor to be trained. India is technologically advanced and doesn’t need to resort to this kind of boorish behavior in the name of security. Use technology effectively, make travel fun again. Please sack him. Please sack all such staff. He’s single-handedly giving BLR a very bad name. An extremely unpleasant dolt. Pardon my feedback but truly, only by weeding will the garden flourish. Thank you for caring.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Had more expectations from Bangalore"

(India)

Not Verified | Right now I am here at the airport. Air conditioning is very poor over here. Seats given to a couple are in different rows. There is not enough seating. Made it like a bus station. Had more expectations from Bangalore but this is the worst airport I have been to. Please work on it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff were unhelpful, rude and inefficient"

(India)

Not Verified | Simply the worst airport experience ever in my 35 years of traveling experience. From check in to security, the staff were unhelpful, rude and inefficient, traveler's basic ease is ignored and is a herculean task to navigate. An airport that sets the standards as worst ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport experience ever"

(India)

Trip Verified | Simply the worst airport experience ever in my 35 years of traveling experience. From check in to security, the staff were unhelpful, rude and inefficient, traveler's basic ease is ignored and is a herculean task to navigate. An airport that sets the standards as worst ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Security check was also slow and cumbersome"

(India)

Trip Verified | Arrived Bangalore by 6E0388 at 3.05 pm (flight was late by 20 minutes) from Mangalore. (03 Dec 2020). I had an onward journey boarding pass by 6E6189 to Chennai scheduled boarding 4 pm. I thought domestic transfers do not need the "airport entry" check formalities as I am already inside the airport. I went to the "Domestic transfer" counter and was surprised when they told me that I must exit through the arrival hall and then come in again through the departure gate. This meant identity check, temperature check etc again (slow process with cameras and scanners) just like for other outsiders coming in for their flights. That wasted 20 minutes and I had to run and pant and reach gate 4 for boarding which has already started by then. Security check was also slow and cumbersome. Luckily I got the flight. Learnt lesson: There is nothing called domestic transfer in Bangalore. Don't book flights unless there is a 3 hours gap between arriving and departing flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"Immigration officials were obtuse"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Immigration officials were obtuse, asking for absolutely useless information. Just tried to make the arrivals difficult for myself and others behind, all who were in grave danger of missing a connection.. A bad example of what India officials should not be like.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"needs to develop in terms of transfer"

(India)

Trip Verified | Airport needs to develop in terms of transfer passengers. Already they were checked in other airport why they need to check in once again with all the general passengers. Means there dont believe previous check ins. Anyway, if they want to check in there should be different lines. Otherwise, for previous delayed flights, there is not much time to check in again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"arrogant staff and poor signage"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport with arrogant staff and poor signage. They seem to have employed thugs at the entrance, where passengers are intimidated and threatened. Security staff at the entrance are poorly trained and speak no English. I was rudely asked to produce a print-out of my ticket by one of the security personnel at the entrance (I didn't have one). I showed him my passport and my boarding pass on my phone, but the guy simply refused to accept it and started pushing me away from the entrance. I was forced to pay exorbitant rates at the nearby store with a printer in order to print my boarding pass to show it to him so that I could be let into the terminal building. (India is very peculiar in that way - they don't even let non-passengers anywhere near the terminal and only passengers are let into the terminal buildings). Once inside, the signage to the check-in desks is terrible and incorrect. The display told me that desks 59-62 were for Silkair, but in reality it was from 52-55. No one had bothered to update the display. The lounge Silkair uses is a mixed lounge - it is not an exclusive Silkair/SQ lounge but used by many airlines. It is dark and dingy and by the time I got to it, it was completely full. Overall a terrible experience. Will avoid flying in/out of BLR till they train their staff better and at least employ people who can speak or understand English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"ample places to sit and relax"

(India)

Not Verified | This was our first experience at the Kempegowda Airport, Bengaluru. The airport is huge and has almost all the facilities making the transit smooth. The queue management, security checks were quick and there are ample places to sit and relax. There are a lot of options so that one does not have to worry about food/essentials during any time of the day.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews