S7 Siberia Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"left at Alicante airport"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Alicante to Almaty via Moscow. March 15, 2020, checked in, received a boarding pass. Before boarding, they were taken off the flight and left at Alicante airport, explained their actions by the situation with coronovirus. Tickets were bought back a long time ago, is it really impossible to somehow manage humanly in this situation. Does the whole world in a difficult situation really need to do this? I’m standing at the airport opposite the office of this company. They all left the phone. I’m calling the offices, nobody picks up the phone. | 15 марта 2020 года, сдал багаж получил посадочный талон. Перед посадкой сняли с рейса и оставили в аэропорту Аликанте, объяснили свои действия ситуацией с короновирусом. Билеты выкуплены давно, неужели нельзя как то по человечески обойтись в данной ситуации. Весь мир в сложной ситуации неужели нужно так поступать? Я стою в аэропорту напротив офиса этой компании все ушли трубку звоню в офисы никто трубку не поднимает. Билеты цены космические.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Almaty via Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | St Petersburg to Moscow. Efficient check in. Comfortable seats and a fairly decent snack (sandwich). Certainly good value for money and spot on with departure/landing times. Would use again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good experience"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Osaka to Vladivostok. Second time to fly S7; very good experience from check-in, to boarding time/procedure, and flight itself. Check-in was smooth, boarding was quick and efficient. The aircraft was new, the legroom was decent, and the snack offered in-flight surprisingly good. Total flight time was about 2h, we landed 20 minutes earlier than scheduled. Overall, high marks for S7.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOsaka to Vladivostok
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"not allow my hand luggage"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Tyumen to Moscow. I bought a ticket from Tyumen to Johannesburg, South Africa but when I checked in at Tyumen airport, they would not allow my hand luggage. They insisted it was not allowed although I bought the ticket through S7.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTyumen to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Slow on board service"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Guangzhou to Moscow. Slow on board service and inattentive ground staff. it took two hours to get my tomato juice after I repeatedly requested it from cabin flight attendants.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Highly recommended"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Paphos to Sochi via Moscow. Excellent company and the only one that I'm using for travels to Russia. Very reasonably priced tickets. They are the only company which offers perks before you reach silver status which requires at least 20 flights/20000 miles (e.g. free luggage if you have done 12 flights). On that particular flight, the crew was nice (as always), food was great (for an economy ticket) and the seats were comfortable. Highly recommended and hopefully they will continue growing!
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePaphos to Sochi via Moscow
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"useless customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Krasnoyarsk. One of the worst customer service in Russia. An absolutely useless customer service. I was overcharged for baggage fees. I was trying to reach out to supervisor for 1-month through phone and email and the correspondence was extremely slow and absolutely useless. This company reps are very incompetent and rude and still living in the 20th century.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Krasnoyarsk
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cost efficient upgrade fee"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | It was 2 sectors from Novosibirsk to Vladivostok and then transfer from Vladivostok to Seoul. Baggage was checked-in through to final destination, which is very comvinient. Online check-in via app with cost efficient upgrade fee> (from Vladivostok to Seoul only 53 USD). Food was good. Entertainment system including map, movies, music etc is broadcasting by Wi-Fi to your own device, which is better for my since I can use my own headphones and no advertisement.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNovosibirsk to Vladivostok via Seoul
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"professional and attentive"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Novosibirsk to Hong Kong. This was my return sector of my trip to Russia. Aircraft was a new B737-MAX8. Flight attendant dedicated to the business cabin. Only 8 seats in the business cabin. Great for making new friends! No lie flat bed, seats very comfortable and plenty of leg room. Flight attendant was professional and attentive. Food was very good.
AircraftBoeing 737-MAX8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteNovosibirsk to Hong Kong
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was wonderful"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Hong Kong to Novosibirsk. My very first trip to Russia, in the business class cabin. The aircraft was a new Boeing 737-MAX8. Service was wonderful. Flight attendant's English was basic but we understood each other very well,thanks to my elementary and enthusiastic Russian I had learnt before going to Russia ! Food was very good. No lie flat bed but plenty of space. Only 8 seats in business cabin so very intimate.
AircraftBoeing 737-MAX8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Novosibirsk
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews