Pobeda Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"check-in online before 5 hours"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to Moscow. If you don’t check-in online before 5 hours from flight, they will charge 25 euro per person. I will never choose this airline. Also, the hostesses were very rude to me.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Ridiculous baggage policy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Milan to Moscow. Ridiculous cabin baggage policy. Bad service and having to pay extra fees. Service very poor. It looks like bonus of employees is linked to give you any penalties.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"50 euros for additional 10 kgs"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | St. Petersburg to Rostov-on-Don. Even though the hand luggage is free, you won't be able to bring a bag more than size of a shoe box on the plane (not even a regular backpack would fit). Had to pay additional fees to place my hand luggage in baggage section, which I didn't know before they placed my bag on the belt. Also some of the workers at the check-in were measuring your bag while others didn't, their excuse was that "they would make you pay the fees on the plane anyway". It was also hard to find the information about the allowed weight of the baggage per person (which was 10 kgs). I took it for granted that they allowed 20 kg like other airlines, so I had to pay around 50 euros for the additional 10 kgs. The staff was rude and never answered my questions and never clearly explained what I was paying for. Neither were they allowing payments by credit card. In total, the additional fees were the cost of the ticket itself, so I had to pay twice as much as I expected. If you are trying to save money, fly with a more expensive but good company, because there is no point of flying with this airline for the same price but with a genuinely bad quality. Never going to fly with this airline anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt. Petersburg to Rostov-on-Don
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"pay 25 euro to print the pass"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | On 22nd December 2018, I check-in online on their web site for the flight Pisa to Moscow. Immediately after having finished the check-in and being assigned the seat, I have been trying many times to print the boarding pass but the link to open the Pdf document was not operating. and there was no way to print it. at Pisa Airport I had to pay 25 euro extra penalty to print the pass. I am badly surprised about this company.
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePisa to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Charged us €75 to check in"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Istanbul to St Petersburg. Charged us €75 to check in, even though we tried multiple times to check in online, but could not. The other €45 in fees, I still don’t know what it was for. Their cabin luggage policy is the most ludicrous thing ever. Nothing over the size of a shoe-box. We travel a lot so we have our luggage nailed - not for them. Couldn’t even get our iPad Pros or laptops in the box. Don't fly them - any saving is not worth the extra stress.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to St Petersburg
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay 25 euro to check in!"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Bergamo to Moscow. For some reason system didn't allow me to check in online and I was advised to do it at the airport. When arrived to airport had to pay 25 euro to check in! I was of course told that I should have done it online and my explanations were dismissed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBergamo to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | St Petersburg to Istanbul. Tried to check-in 4.5 hours before flight, but the website gave an error. Went to the airport, where we were charged 25 euros each for not checking-in online (which is 30 percent of the ticket price!). The atmosphere was really aggressive at the counter since a lot of customers were not informed about this policy. Our luggage was checked for multiple times on size. Would prefer to never fly with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"nonsense hand baggage policy"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Moscow Vnukovo. Cunning company that applies a nonsense hand baggage policy charging a fee higher than the cost of the ticket. I made a complaint and the response was purely copy and paste. Totally unprofessional, will never fly anymore. Other companies have same prices and, at least, normal service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Moscow Vnukovo
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight was very delayed"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Krasnodar to Saint Petersburg than from Saint Petersburg to London and from London to Glasgow. From Saint Petersburg till end I must use Pobeda airlines. But because of weather in Krasnodar flight was very delayed. It means I was late to my next flight with Pobeda airlines to UK. When finally I came to Saint Petersburg I tried to reach office to Pobeda for Exchange my tickets. As tickets already was paid and because of weather was not my mistake that I late. But in Pobeda office in Saint Petersburg airport was open light but none open door for me. Than I didn’t had any other choice how to buy new ticket to I’m with another company for same date. Than when I did request for refund my money from Pobeda airlines they Told it’s not them problem and none gave me money back. I had very sad mood and really broken vacations plus money spends for nothing. I’ll never again buy tickets from this company and will suggest to all other people be aware from Pobeda.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrasnodar to Saint Petersburg
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"exceeded expectations"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stansted to St Petersburg. Overall very fluid experience, definitely exceeded expectations. Being someone who lives in the UK who flies regularly to Europe for weekend breaks, I'm no stranger to low cost carriers by the likes of Ryanair and Easyjet, this week I decided to try out Pobeda's new route from London to St Petersburg, and I was genuinely surprised by its efficiency and overall value. Flying direct to Russia in the past usually meant going on Aeroflot or British Airways, both which offer pretty average service and almost always cost upwards of £150 return, for £50 return on most days Pobeda makes flying on this route much more attractive for tourists like me. A bit of a hack but if you're booking directly from their website, always search in Rubles instead of Pounds/Euros/Dollar as not sure why but the difference in price is quite significant (even including all the exchange fees your bank might charge). Anyways since I was flying from outside Russia, much like other low cost carriers, online check in was a must if you wanted to avoid paying extra. This took less than a few minutes after which I loaded my boarding pass onto my phone. At the airport, having no checked bags, I walked straight to the security checks, and 10 minutes later I was at the gate waiting to board, While boarding a noticed several passengers repacking their stuff, so they are definitely strict with their bag policy. In short, you are only allowed to bring one handbag or backpack with you on board; anything larger than the dimensions described when booking such as suitcases, camping bags or duffel bags must be checked in. This is a tad less but not too different from other low cost carriers as of November 2018. Checked baggage is priced reasonably if prebooked; £9 each bag each way for 10kg and £11 for 20kg. Because of the restrictive bag policy, boarding was insanely fast as passengers no longer had to fight for overhead space. On board, the legroom was decent, better than some low cost carriers such as Wizz Air but for sure no worse than most, and much like the rest, it did not recline, which was fine as I was flying during the day. The plane was also brand new and the cabin was very clean. Food was however unavailable on board, which was a little disappointing, though you are welcome to bring your own food, and water is served for free. By the time we landed in St Petersburg to my surprise we were half an hour ahead of schedule, and it didn't take much longer before we were past immigration and outside the airport. One of the best flights I've had with a low cost carrier, quick and efficient and didn't encounter any problems at all. As with all low cost carriers, as long as you pay attention to the bag policy and remember to check in online when flying from outside Russia, you shouldn't have any issues, very good value for the amount you pay.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to St Petersburg
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews