Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"our luggage was still in Frankfurt"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | We boarded the aircraft having presumed precautions were taken to ensure passengers were safe. The airline supposedly required us to present a negative coronavirus test prior to boarding, even though we overheard some people aboard the plane telling one another that their test results have yet to be emailed to them. The flight attendants proceeded to converse with people who didn't speak Arabic by yelling the same word louder hoping this would either spontaneously activate some onboard speech translator (in which case Kudos to MEA for pioneering this technology!) or scare the passengers into learning Arabic on the fly. We arrived to the airport and stood by the luggage claim for 45 minutes before a MEA representative told us, after being vehemently prompted, that our luggage was still in Frankfurt. Another representative told us that this delay in luggage delivery has been consistent for about a week, which brings into question the airline's integrity and commitment to passenger convenience. Perhaps the masterminds of customer care at MEA could have emailed us in advance to apprise us of this considerable inconvenience, but they have elected to offer us an authentic Lebanese experience which could have only been enhanced further by the presence of diligently dug potholes at the airport landing strip. After having jostled our way to a service desk to request help with our luggage, we were told we would be contacted within 24 hours and were presented with a document stating the following (verbatim) "THIS REPORT DOES NOT INVOLVE ANY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF LIABILITY". Thank you for headaches, MEA.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"just treated us like nobody"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Me and my wife were coming back from Baghdad to London Heathrow via Beirut. On arrival at Baghdad airport the check in desk staff refused to allow us to board, they offered no help or alternative route, they just ignored us, had to buy a TKT on a different airline. On arrival to London I contacted MEA and they refused to give us any compensation or refund they referred us to OPODO who since then refusing to reply. They did not honor the contract they had with me to fly us, no warning was given no email, nothing they just treated us like nobody, shame on you.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Beirut via Baghdad
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"with no social distancing"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Istanbul. The flight is full with no social distancing. The Covid 19 test is not required. When I called MEA they said the flight will not be full. If I knew I would not have flown with them
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seats are comfortable"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Brussels in economy class. The flight was smooth and FAs were helpful and smiley. The meal I chose was omelette, it was delicious. They removed the menus in economy lately (a drawback). The seats are comfortable with good legroom. IFE was of good selection this time. I recommend MEA on this route and any other BEY-Europe route. Their product is really competitive on the European routes.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Brussels
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Professional flight attendants"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Brussels to Beirut. Flight was smooth though fully booked. Professional flight attendants. Flights on time. I usually love MEA's meals but this time i didn't like my meal at all (It was salmon with bland veggies). IFE was great this time with great selection of movies. Recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Beirut
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Pretty disappointing airline"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Kuwait to London via Beirut. Pretty disappointing airline, right from check in, to support on the ground in Beirut. Cannot even answer a rather simple question, and the attitude!! Would not likely fly with this outfit again. Completely ridiculous and unprofessional. Everyone wants to shuffle you off to the next person here, and seems not a one knows what they are talking about. Never have I felt like such an inconvenience to airline staff in my life.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKuwait to London via Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not recommended any more"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | Istanbul to Beirut. They changed the flight time in the same day without notifying previously. I booked specifically on this time due to my meeting, and after this action I won't not be able to attend because of this change. Not recommended any more.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2019
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely unprofessional airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Beirut. Extremely unprofessional airline. Hidden charges - they asked me to pay 100$ for an additional piece although I had only 2 pieces and both of them doesn't exceed 33kg (my allowed KGs to carry with me). Not only that but 2 of the customer service on the counter were extremely rude - the staff and the manager, saying that " you have to read the ticket before getting into the flight. This is a law that we did since November and you should be reading that". Extremely rude and unprofessional. After all that I have reached to get a broken bag at Beirut airport. Flight was on the 8th December at 3.15 am, not to mention that it got delayed until 4:00 am.
AircraftSkyteam
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDubai to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Highly unprofessional airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Beirut via Dubai. Highly unprofessional airline and ridiculous hidden charges. They abruptly (several weeks ago) changed their baggage policy restricting each passenger to only 1 checked in luggage item. I had an additional bag which weighed under 5 kg and was charged $80! Even though I was well under the weight limit of 30 kg. Not to mention their terrible infotainment system and outdated planes. Please avoid this airline and their sneaky hidden charges.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut via Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they do not compensate valuables"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to London. This will be the last time I fly with MEA. I was traveling to London with my family to attend a wedding. The flight was on the 27th of sep. Upon our arrival, we were disappointed to know that they did not ship our luggage, the wedding was the very next day and we had to buy all out necessities. The second day they sent us the luggage back but some items were missing from my baggage. I wrote several emails and the reply was very late and informed me that they do not compensate valuables such as jewellery etc. The only thing they offered was returning the cost of the bought items upon presenting the receipts =which we did not keep.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews