Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 109 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“I had to adjust all of my arrangements”

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Avoid selecting or using MEA as they alter all reservations and notify you two to three days in advance. I made a reservation two months ago to visit Lebanon over the holidays. Unexpectedly, they changed my wife's and my reservations three days prior to the scheduled departure date, so I had to adjust all of my arrangements.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteDubai to Lebanon
Date FlownMay 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never travel them again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I regret travel with Middle east airlines. They were responsible for my baggage delay for two days. However, they always find their ways to get away from their responsibility of paying any compensation for their mistakes. I will never travel them again
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Beirut
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"overall experience was bad"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | The overall experience was bad. No screens for entertainment. The air conditioner was not working well. No earphones or earplugs available. The toilet sink was full of water.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Düsseldorf
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew was very helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It was an amazing service. The cabin crew was very helpful. The seat had a small TV but there was lots of film and games for children to play. The breakfast was the best thing I really loved it. The seat was very comfortable and they gave us a blanket but no pillow because I was in economy. The check in desk at LHR was very good but at Beirut airport it was average. Overall I would give it a 9.5/10
AircraftA330-243
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I was pestered multiple times"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I recently traveled with Middle East Airlines on flight ME 430 from Beirut to Dubai on 2023-08-21 at 9 pm. I am compelled to share the dreadful experience I endured. I reclined my seat and settled in for rest. I was abruptly awakened by a flight attendant and subsequently harassed to straighten my seat at the request of the passenger behind me. I was pestered multiple times, with the situation escalating in a completely unprofessional manner. The head of the crew was not only invasive and disrespectful but publicly insulted me. He refused to provide his name when I expressed my intention to file a complaint. I was deeply shaken by the incident, unable to return to sleep, and found the entire situation to be utterly humiliating.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"planes new, clean, and comfortable"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | My first time flying MEA, and I found it to be an excellent airline. The planes were new, clean, and comfortable. The business class seats are not lie-flat, which is fine given they only do short-haul routes, but they have a good recline function. TV monitors and tables are in the arm-rests, regardless of your seat. Service was warm, friendly, and professional - the staff were engaging, cheerful and consistently present in the cabin. Pre-departure drinks were served (though alcohol was only offered on the ground in Beirut). Once in the air, another round of drinks was offered, and then drinks were served with the meals; I opted for the Champagne, which was decent. I thought the food was very good for a 4 hour flight: you had a choice of starters, mains, and dessert - each served individually. IFE was good - an up-to-date selection of movies and series. My departure from LHR was delayed by over 2 hours, but they kept us updated. With the exception of this, I thought it was a great airline and given it's short-haul network, the service and quality of food was excellent.
AircraftA321neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Delicious food"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | The best airline I have tried till now. The best pilots, they are very competent. The service is good. Delicious food. I'm proud to be Lebanese and to have such a company. The tickets are expensive but its worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Beirut
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"staff rude and unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I found the cabin staff quite rude and unfriendly. Also, they only offered us water, tea and coffee even though they advertise that they offer every type of drink for free.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to London via Beirut
Date FlownMarch 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I felt very deceived"

(Syria)

Trip Verified | They did not allow me to check in unless I buy a return ticket from their airlines paying for it cash (500 EUR). I had already a return ticket from another airline. They caused me so much trouble, stress and I felt very deceived. We will never fly with them ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2022
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid traveling MEA out of Cairo"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Avoid traveling MEA out of Cairo at all costs! What was supposed to be a much-needed 5-day break with friends in Beirut recently turned into deep regrets for ever choosing MEA. Not only did my luggage not arrive in Beirut, meaning I was basically wearing the same clothes the whole time, but once I returned to Cairo, I found the customer service of the MEA office downtown to be summed up in these words: Go check yourself at the Cairo Airport. Checking for left luggage there presents two nightmares. First, the lengthy and bureaucratic permission to enter the left luggage area. Second, the unbelievably crowded area of jampacked suitcases stretching as far as the eye can see. For my lost suitcase, which I had recently bought new, for the inconvenience of not having changes of clothes during the trip, for the hours spent unsuccessfully trying to find my suitcase myself, I received silence from the MEA office. No communication, no luggage, no help. Next time I fly out of Cairo, you can be 100% sure it will not be on Middle East Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Beirut
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no