Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"they do not compensate valuables"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Beirut to London. This will be the last time I fly with MEA. I was traveling to London with my family to attend a wedding. The flight was on the 27th of sep. Upon our arrival, we were disappointed to know that they did not ship our luggage, the wedding was the very next day and we had to buy all out necessities. The second day they sent us the luggage back but some items were missing from my baggage. I wrote several emails and the reply was very late and informed me that they do not compensate valuables such as jewellery etc. The only thing they offered was returning the cost of the bought items upon presenting the receipts =which we did not keep.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent service and food"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Athens. Left on time, excellent service and food for economy, very good entertainment system. (Keep in mind I paid very little for this flight) What essentially counted for about 5 points was the crew service and the food. Here is what we were given in economy: A container of labneh spiced with sumac, cheddar and achawem (I think) cheese decorated with some vegetables, peach yoghurt. A bit of bread. Mineral water, orange juice box. Choice of coffee or tea. Metal cutlery. All my praise to the crew for this pleasant experience and those responsible for choosing in-flight amenities. You made my departure from Lebanon a pleasant one and will surely prioritize choosing you in the future. Please, MEA, find a solution to operate a flight from Montreal to Beirut.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent flight"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | London to Beirut, an excellent flight. The seats may not recline, but what they have in their A330 is a seat where the bottom goes forward and the back changes angle. The tray table was large enough for my medium-sized laptop and because seats don't recline, there is no chance for the screen to get crushed. When it came to the food, I think we were well fed. Every item was of good quality and had decent flavour. It felt like I was on a 4 star airline. I did not use the in-flight entertainment system
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Beirut
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attendants always look exhausted"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | Riyadh to Beirut. I fly MEA not only because I am Lebanese but because I choose to. Meals are amazing and exceed my expectations. Flight attendants are caring although they always look exhausted. I recently got my Silver Status package from MEA and really appreciate the gesture.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Beirut
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Old aircraft and poor service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Paris. Old aircraft and poor service. The seats don't recline and very uncomfortable. The food distribution is unorganized. Many people didn't even get water.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Paris
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight was very pleasant"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Brussels on an A320. The flight was very pleasant. Flight attendants were nice and attentive. Legroom in Economy seemed above average. Breakfast was served, options of Knefeh or Omelette, I opted for the Knefe which was ok and the portion was generous. IFE was very limited with boring choices. No WIFI on-board and the cabin was hot. I will fly MEA again in a heart beat and I recommend them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very pleasant flight"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Cairo to Beirut return. A very pleasant flight. On-time departure. For a 1 hour flight, a snack tray was served with sandwiches, juice, tea, water and custard style dessert. Cabin crew professional and efficient. The cabin interior is very pleasant. It wouldn't hurt for cabin crew to smile every now and again though. On return flight 23/12/2018, again, on time departure and arrival back to CAI. The cabin crew on this flight were professional and efficient only a little more friendly as well. Same snack tray handed out, this time chocolate muffins were handed out as a little extra.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst I've ever flown"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | After taking over 100 flights a year for almost 10 years, this airline is hands down the worst I've ever flown. Let's just say one thing: the economy seats on their long haul fleet simply don't recline. On top, the backs are placed at a completely ridiculous almost-vertical angle. After a 3.5 hour flight my entire body is hurting and I can't turn my head because my neck is sore. Can't even imagine how it would be taking this aircraft long haul. A complete joke. Never flying Middle East Airlines again no matter what.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Athens via Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"weren’t friendly at all"

(United States)

Not Verified | Frankfurt to Beirut. The flight attendants weren’t friendly at all, and I was traveling in business class. There were 3 passengers in business class. After the boarding was complete and the doors are close, the flight attendant brought 2 couples from the back to the business cabin? I gave Middle East Airlines three chances (three trips) and they failed every time. Never again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteFrankfurt to Beirut
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"check in is very unpleasant"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Beirut. The crew on check in is very unpleasant and treat customers in a very bad way as they are offering us the flight for free. I always chose MEA and I did more than 20 hours journey in Italy because I like to travel with MEA, but I will never do it again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Beirut
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews