Middle East Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"disappointed with this treatment"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Kuwait. Our flight was delayed for an hour. When we would ask the staff about our new departure time they would answer in a very rude manner and make a face. One of the staff slept on the seat in front of the gate. Woke up not knowing anything and also being rude about it. This is not the face of Middle East Airlines that we are usually used to. Very disappointed with this treatment.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Kuwait
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Great seat with personal entertainment"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Athens. 90 min flight on an A321neo. Great seat with personal entertainment and a decent selection of movies. Onboard meal consisted of a couple of sandwiches, a brownie and water / orange juice. No alcohol at all available. Crew was young, well-groomed and friendly enough. Delayed departure at Beirut airport due to the current situation with power shortages across Lebanon which delayed cargo loading, but made it on time in Athens. MEA Cedar lounge at Beirut airport is decent, drinks selection is good (including Prosecco), but food selection lacks.
AircraftA321neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Athens
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"airline losing professionalism"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | A repetitive delay in flights from Larnaca to Beirut is occuring. Waiting for at least an hour without prior notification of period of delay. It is pity to see such an airline losing professionalism!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Beirut
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tried to contact them almost daily"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | They have lost my luggage. 31 days later I still have not received a reply. When I call the customer service phone, they directed me to other numbers, the agents on the phone were clueless on how to handle the situation. Finally, they have directed me to an email. Sometimes the email box is full so they are not even receiving any more emails. However, even when the mail is received they have not answered or responded to my questions. I have tried to contact them almost daily. I did not even get an update on the status of a refund for my lost bag. I had to pay a lot of money for clothes something I have not considered to do on this vacation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Beirut
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"surly cabin crew disappeared after the meal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The all female surly cabin crew disappeared after the meal was served shortly after takeoff. One drinks run and they were never to be seen again till landing. They had no alcohol, not even a small bottle of wine. Yes it was economy class but any decent airline would have one. For a small struggling carrier like MEA this was not the way to go, and bodes ill for it's future.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to London
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Highly skilled flight attendants"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Highly skilled flight attendants to deal with special and sensitive cases. Well organized and presentable. Delicious food. And the most important is the team greetings and welcoming.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor and unacceptable service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | My mother in law was holding all the documents required along with a paid and confirmed ticket, waited from 5:40 am till 6:40 am at the check in and the board pass for 1 hour. As per the staff the flight is fully booked and they are trying to find place for her - after many follow up he gave her the boarding pass. She was running without being able to do anything. This is the worst experience. It’s extremely poor and unacceptable service for a known airline to treat customers like this. We will never fly middle east airline again
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Dubai
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unpleasant and costly experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I was traveling to Geneva with a Schengen Type C Visa issued by France and was denied boarding even if I had a PCR test done in the last 72 hours before my flight in July of 2021. We had checked on the Swiss website https://travelcheck.admin.ch/ beforehand and were told we can travel to Switzerland even if we were partially vaccinated with 1 shot. My husband had his 2 shots and was approved to board the plane with the Type C visa issued by France but refused to leave alone at the airport. We had also checked with Swiss Embassy in Beirut and the Swiss State Secretariat of Migration SEM and they had confirmed by email that my mom had the right to board the plane. MEA has the wrong information live on their website https://www.mea.com.lb/english/covid19-and-travel/travel-forms#3422 and they disregarded any documentation we shared with them. We tried to speak with them multiple times through the call centre and they weren't willing to listen especially their lead for customer relations was accusing us of lying to them without having the valid documentation. They were sure that we'd get fined in Switzerland but we entered Switzerland 2 days later after flying through Paris and taking a train to Geneva. It was a very unpleasant and costly experience. MEA refused to take any liability for their mistake. I highly recommend AGAINST flying through MEA.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Geneva
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Middle East Airlines customer review

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Beirut to Geneva in August 2020. Modern cabin with personal entertainment screen in economy class. Cabin confort is definitely above average. The staff was very professional and aware of safety measures regarding Covid-19 guidelines. Staff had Covid protection and food selection was adapted. One improvement way is the food served on board despite being good quality (when departing from Beirut) some variations could be added as it is usually the same menu. This weakness is however compensated to the other positive aspects of the airline.
AircraftA321neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Geneva
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"our luggage was still in Frankfurt"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | We boarded the aircraft having presumed precautions were taken to ensure passengers were safe. The airline supposedly required us to present a negative coronavirus test prior to boarding, even though we overheard some people aboard the plane telling one another that their test results have yet to be emailed to them. The flight attendants proceeded to converse with people who didn't speak Arabic by yelling the same word louder hoping this would either spontaneously activate some onboard speech translator (in which case Kudos to MEA for pioneering this technology!) or scare the passengers into learning Arabic on the fly. We arrived to the airport and stood by the luggage claim for 45 minutes before a MEA representative told us, after being vehemently prompted, that our luggage was still in Frankfurt. Another representative told us that this delay in luggage delivery has been consistent for about a week, which brings into question the airline's integrity and commitment to passenger convenience. Perhaps the masterminds of customer care at MEA could have emailed us in advance to apprise us of this considerable inconvenience, but they have elected to offer us an authentic Lebanese experience which could have only been enhanced further by the presence of diligently dug potholes at the airport landing strip. After having jostled our way to a service desk to request help with our luggage, we were told we would be contacted within 24 hours and were presented with a document stating the following (verbatim) "THIS REPORT DOES NOT INVOLVE ANY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF LIABILITY". Thank you for headaches, MEA.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews