Airline of the Year  

Malaysia Airlines

Seat Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"had a good legroom space"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Seats had a good legroom space and were wide enough however missed support in the lower back. The A330-300 layout 2x4x2 is much more comfortable then other layouts in economy. IFE screen was avarage sized with good selection.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom was pretty good"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Cabin configuration was just like pretty much all other Boeing 737-800 users. Standard 3x3 layout. The legroom was pretty good, i guess 31 inches of pitch, however the seats were narrow. IFE screen was present on my 737 and was the same system used on Malaysia's a330's.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seat couldn't be reclined"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I paid for 14D seat (aisle seat, near an emergency exit) and it had more legroom but its back was fixed and couldn't be reclined although it was the last row near the emergency exit and in most airlines it could be reclined. So, I was a little bit disappointed. But I can't say that it was uncomfortable seat. Just question of choice between more legroom or reclining seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"comfortable for economy class"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Malaysia Airlines A330-300 from Perth to Kuala Lumpur in January. The seats were comfortable for economy class, plenty of leg room for an average height person (I am 1.75m tall). The distance between the head rest and the screen may be slightly little narrow but again it's an economy class - the compromise is to adjust the lighting on the inflight entertainment screen when watching tv shows or movies. Seats were really comfortable and plus it was a midnight flight, I snoozed off within minutes during takeoff and when I woke up it was almost breakfast time. There is also a USB port to charge my iPod touch and iPhone. Greatly appreciate this feature. Plenty of storage underneath the seat - for a standard size messenger tote.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"aisle seat which is quite cramped"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Was worried to fly with an old Boeing 737-800 but lucky this time its a Boeing 737-800 with Sky Interior. Flight was full and got myself an aisle seat which is quite cramped because there is an emtertainment box in the aisle and centre seats. Meals was offered 30 minutes after on board and it was below my expectation. However cabin crew done an excellent job with attentive service, always smiling and professional announcement.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3×3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"more spacious than budget carriers"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The seating for the Boeing 737-800 was okay, much more spacious than the budget carriers. In comparison to the seating for the other airline in the region it is of similar standard or leans to the poorer side. There are only two power sockets per 3 seats if I am not mistaken and the IFE is old but still usable. Will not complain if I fly this airline again.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"I have a lot of legroom"

(Malaysia)

When I sat on the aircraft, it was quite neat, especially sitting at the windows. I have a lot of legroom and no problem of baggage storage under the seat. The biggest drawback is when the aircraft has IFE, the cabin crews doesn't serve the headphones, but the IFEs doesn't have that choices to play
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"with a comfortable seat"

(Malaysia)

The distance between the Boeing 737-800 seats on Malaysia Airlines were suitable. The seat was comfortable to be seated for 2 hours 45 minutes flight. I like the inflight entertainment, there are not more choices for the movies or drama, but still have the movie that I interested in. I enjoyed this flight with a comfortable seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"similar to low cost carriers"

(Malaysia)

Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800 seats are getting closer and similar to low cost carriers. At some time you may be the unlucky to be placed on no entertainment screen airplane for 3-4 hours flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"extra space including storage"

(United Kingdom)

We paid £35 extra per seat each way to get premium seats in economy. These are on the upper deck and give you extra space including storage space between the seat and the window. This cabin was full (approx 70 people) but you still get some feeling of exclusivity with dedicated cabin crew and three toilets at the rear.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews