Malaysia Airlines

Seat Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The A330 economy class seat was comfortable, the seat legroom was wide enough for my legs, the seat incline was better than other airlines, can incline more to the back. The seat is wide enough. The TV screen is big enough to view movies. Aisle access is sufficient. The seat storage to enough to fit in my backpack. The seat power supply is provided for charging phone too.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat recline is good"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | The seat legroom great. The seat recline is good the inflight entertainment was great lots of movie and tv show onboard. The crew was very nice. The crew even make a tour of the plane. Great experience with Malaysia airlines
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3×3×3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | First impressions were good, the staff were very helpful. Straight after take off the person in front reclined their seat and I followed suit however this was an incredibly uncomfortable seating position. I am not particularly tall and my knees were touching the seat in front and it made the journey very uncomfortable to the point I could neither sleep nor watch any of the films as the position of the screen was far too low. From the limited time I could see the screen the entertainment options looked very good and I was very impressed by the breakfast. All in all I was very unimpressed by the economy seat in the A350-900 as it was the most uncomfortable flight ever.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3-3-3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"Couldn’t ask for a better economy seat"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Couldn’t ask for a better economy seating, all good, I just had some issues with the sensitivity of the IFE screen, you really had to press hard for each selections to get a click on something, and discovered it was a bit more easy clicking with the phoneset
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"best experience in economy class"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | My flight with Malaysia airlines was good giving me best experience in economy class from check-in to arrived. I flew with MAS flight from Auckland to Kuala Lumpur, A330 economy class pitch is 33 inch giving me more space for legroom & also IFE was good with update movie.
Aircraft TypeA330-323
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"I have plenty of leg room"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Kuching on Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800. The aircraft has seen better days and in need for the new Boeing 737-800 MAX 8. I was seated on the emergency row so I have plenty of leg room and seat pitch. However the seat width is pretty narrow. I had a window seat so I was trying to incline towards the window, would not have taken a window seat for any flights longer than 2 hours. No adjustable headrest which makes it less comfortable. No backseat screen nor power supply or USB port.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"had a good legroom space"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Seats had a good legroom space and were wide enough however missed support in the lower back. The A330-300 layout 2x4x2 is much more comfortable then other layouts in economy. IFE screen was avarage sized with good selection.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom was pretty good"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Cabin configuration was just like pretty much all other Boeing 737-800 users. Standard 3x3 layout. The legroom was pretty good, i guess 31 inches of pitch, however the seats were narrow. IFE screen was present on my 737 and was the same system used on Malaysia's a330's.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seat couldn't be reclined"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | I paid for 14D seat (aisle seat, near an emergency exit) and it had more legroom but its back was fixed and couldn't be reclined although it was the last row near the emergency exit and in most airlines it could be reclined. So, I was a little bit disappointed. But I can't say that it was uncomfortable seat. Just question of choice between more legroom or reclining seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"comfortable for economy class"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Malaysia Airlines A330-300 from Perth to Kuala Lumpur in January. The seats were comfortable for economy class, plenty of leg room for an average height person (I am 1.75m tall). The distance between the head rest and the screen may be slightly little narrow but again it's an economy class - the compromise is to adjust the lighting on the inflight entertainment screen when watching tv shows or movies. Seats were really comfortable and plus it was a midnight flight, I snoozed off within minutes during takeoff and when I woke up it was almost breakfast time. There is also a USB port to charge my iPod touch and iPhone. Greatly appreciate this feature. Plenty of storage underneath the seat - for a standard size messenger tote.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews