Top 100 Airports  

Malaysia Airlines

Seat Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"I have a lot of legroom"

(Malaysia)

When I sat on the aircraft, it was quite neat, especially sitting at the windows. I have a lot of legroom and no problem of baggage storage under the seat. The biggest drawback is when the aircraft has IFE, the cabin crews doesn't serve the headphones, but the IFEs doesn't have that choices to play
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"with a comfortable seat"

(Malaysia)

The distance between the Boeing 737-800 seats on Malaysia Airlines were suitable. The seat was comfortable to be seated for 2 hours 45 minutes flight. I like the inflight entertainment, there are not more choices for the movies or drama, but still have the movie that I interested in. I enjoyed this flight with a comfortable seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"similar to low cost carriers"

(Malaysia)

Malaysia Airlines Boeing 737-800 seats are getting closer and similar to low cost carriers. At some time you may be the unlucky to be placed on no entertainment screen airplane for 3-4 hours flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"extra space including storage"

(United Kingdom)

We paid £35 extra per seat each way to get premium seats in economy. These are on the upper deck and give you extra space including storage space between the seat and the window. This cabin was full (approx 70 people) but you still get some feeling of exclusivity with dedicated cabin crew and three toilets at the rear.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"upper deck of A380 extra spacious"

(Malaysia)

Seats on the upper deck of MAS A380 are extra spacious as it was created initially for Premium Economy but never kicked off eventually. For those on the window seats on the upper deck, you will have an extra compartment on the window pavement for your coat, a lap top bag and/or newspapers. Seat pitch is genereous and the toilet access is only accessible to the upper deck economy passengers. Book your seats early if you would like to experience the upper deck.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"economy class seats are good for money"

(Bangladesh)

Economy class seats are good for money. Seat pitch I think 34 inches, and legroom is enough for economy class. Entertainment option average.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout2×5×2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"big roomy comfortable seat"

(Australia)

Business Class ADL-KUL. Big roomy comfortable seat when it is used as a seat, but as a bed it is not so great.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"cabin seat looked exhausted"

(Singapore)

Adequate legroom, would suggest to have foot-rest. Cabin seat looked exhausted and old, needing some improvement. The seat recline level is acceptable. IFE was so so (compared to Qatar Airways) and a lousy headset.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout2x5x2
Date FlownMay 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was also comfortable enough"

(Taiwan)

Taiwan to Kota Kinabalu. I was surprise that it is quite new I am so glad that now every seats have their own personal PTV screen I found the seat was also comfortable enough. The safety video is new it's professional and detailed. Cabin staff service was more than excellent they are friendly and helpful. Food was okay.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
4/10

"legs were in the back of the seat"

(United Arab Emirates)

I am tall at 192cm or 6'4". I sat in 36K/H with my 5yr old son a night flight Dubai to KL. I picked Malaysian because I read the pitch room was 32". I doubt this as my legs were right in the back of the seat. I moved all the usual back seat mag etc to another seat and I could still fill the seat firmly in my knees. Tall people with kids who cannot claim the emergency exit should target the first row in Economy class on outer two seats.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews