Jet Airways

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"The seat is too small"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will avoid this airline in the future. I only had it as part of my SkyTeam ticket with KLM. The seat is too small. I am a tall person. The seat headrest cuts right into my shoulder blades. I could not adjust my back to a comfortable position. The legroom was sufficient for economy, but not enough for me to slouch in the seat, because the seatback simply was too short. I was in a middle seat, so I couldn't sit sideways, either. That said, it was more comfortable than RyanAir and EasyJet, which I have experienced. After this flight, I transferred to an Economy KLM 777, and I was amazed at the difference, with a taller higher seat with full back. I never would have appreciated it as much without my miserable seat on Jet Airways.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"seat was uncomfortable"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Singapore in Economy. I had the exit row window seat. The seat was uncomfortable with the seat cushion constantly sliding making it difficult to find a comfy position. The recline is barely enough and there is very little place to park a water bottle or a phone. The only good parts were that the legroom was decent in the flight and the hammock headrests help when sleeping.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"seating pretty congested"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | This Boeing 737-800 was one of the worst aircraft I have traveled, seating pretty congested, legroom was pretty low. I was expecting a better product from a brand like Jet Airways. Flight entertainment was not there and aircraft ambiance was pretty average too. Recline system didn't work on my seat as it was moving automatically backwards. Aisle space was less.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"seats are very comfortable "

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Hong Kong to Mumbai with Jet Airways. The seats are very comfortable and could also be reclined very easily. The legroom was good. The entertainment system was not much responsive but it didn't cause any issues. The seat power-supply also worked a pretty well.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300er
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"the seats were quite wide "

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Delhi to Mumbai with Jet Airways. The seats were quite wide and could recline very easily. The legroom in a Boeing 737-800 is fantastic. I was a very comfortable flight with such a legroom.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"a very bad experience

(India)

Verified Review | I flew Jet Airways operated flight twice in July, once from Mumbai to Heathrow on my way to Toronto and then back from Heathrow to Mumbai. Seating in Jet Airways Economy was horrible to say the least. It is a long haul flight and the cushioning is so bad that 4 hours into flight your ass starts hurting like crazy. I think it is due to poor quality of cushioning or perhaps the seats are just too old. On top of that the seats are of old design and hence bulky and occupy more space, which leaves very less room for legs. Overall a very bad experience.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"recline is very comfortable"

(India)

Boeing 737-800 seat recline is very comfortable. The recline of the row in-front doesn't affect much. No IFE is available. The aisle space is similar to any single aisle 3x3. Overall the aircraft looks spacious. Was a good experience travelling with Jet Airways.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"very limited leg space"

(India)

Jet Airways to Singapore and back in Oct 2015. The aircraft is an old one with very limited leg space. The touch screen entertainment is in a bad shape. It does not work properly. After trying several times it starts. In between it stops and I could not start it from that point. Once you press fast forward button, its almost impossible to stop and play. I was sitting in row 21 or 22 and could not find push back button. When the person sitting in front pushes his sit back, it becomes extremely cramped. I see a clear deterioration in service especially in infrastructure.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Jet Airways has very uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Jet Airways Boeing 777-300 has very uncomfortable seats, I found it impossible to sleep, even though I tried to be creative with blankets and pillows. It was hard to tilt the seat back (in my seat you had to push against the window as hard as possible while pushing the tilt button). Very little seat width, meaning the next door passenger is liable to invade your personal space! Entertainment had lots of technical faults, and cabin crew did not respond to the call button. No scope for charging devices (e.g. USB port) which would have been helpful during long flights.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"can comfortably sleep"

(Malaysia)

We flew Jet Airways plane with Etihad crew servicing. Technically we booked Etihad tickets but the KU- AU leg was serviced in a Jet Airways plane. Our ongoing flight to AMS was on Etihad plane. The interior and seat comfort of Jet Airways plane is so much better than Etihad's Coral Economy seats. I can comfortably sleep without reclining my seat and I can have my meal with the seat in front of me reclined fully.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews