Vote Now  

Iberia

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seat pitch was below average"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Iberia uses its new A330-200 series from Madrid to Tokyo. The outbound flight was delivered in June 2016, the inbound flight was from January 2016. Both planes were fitted with the latest Iberia economy class equipment, including their new IFE System. There was no electricity available at the seat but USB ports made it possible to charge phones and to connect external devices to the IFE. The IFE screen was comparably small, but the were bright and very clear. Pillows and blankets were waiting for every passenger on their designated seat. The seat itself was relatively narrow with an average seat recline. The seat pitch was below average, which made it very difficult to find a comfortable and relaxing position.Despite rather small personal space the seat itself was rather comfortable. If the seat pitch was more generous, it might actually be possible to find a relatively comfortable position for a 13h long haul flight.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"A319 seats very uncomfortable"

(Spain)

A319 seats are very uncomfortable. Nothing like the intercontinental flights. Very narrow, almost no space between the seats. Nothing worse than a guy in the front row sleeping while they give you the food. I had to ask the cabin staff if they could ask the guy in the front row to put his seat straight so I can eat normally.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"limited 28" seat pitch"

(United States)

Flew from London Heathrow to Madrid. I liked Iberia in the past but was extremely disappointed by the seat space. The plane had a high density configuration with very limited 28" seat pitch. It was impossible to find a comfortable seating position. I could hardly fold the table down and my legs were numb when we arrived in Madrid. The ticket was approx 500 Euro, thus the flight was extremely poor value. There was no warning when I bought the ticket, which should be mandated.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"seats did not recline sufficiently"

(United Kingdom)

This was my first experience of Iberia, flying from Lima to Madrid, and it has got to be one of the worst experiences I have had. Delayed flight by two hours, and then rerouted to a totally different airport from my destination after being told that I was going to my original destination. The aircraft, although quiet, was uncomfortable with seats that did not recline sufficiently, short seat squabs and insufficient legroom. Food was below average and staff looked like they didn't want to be there.
Aircraft TypeA340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"seat pitch is ridiculously small"

(United Kingdom)

As stated by others the seat pitch in this aircraft is ridiculously small. I'm not exceptionally tall at 6' but it was a struggle just getting into the (window) seat. Trying to avoid rubbing holes in my knees was a full-time occupation. I suppose this could even be intentional as there was no inflight entertainment of any sort. The whole routine of trying to get out of the seat meant I deliberately allowed myself to becone dehydrated so I wouldn't need to visit the toilet. I'm not convinced the seat pitch in business class was any better.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't fit in the economy seat"

(United Kingdom)

I am 6'4 and I couldn't fit in the economy seat. Luckily I had an empty seat on my left to the side on my flight from Madrid to London. Most uncomfortable configuration I have experienced. Grossly uncomfortable.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"the most uncomfortable aircraft seat"

(United Kingdom)

Guayaquil/Madrid in probably the most uncomfortable aircraft seat I have ever had. Non-existent padding and next-to-no leg room made this a deeply unpleasant 12 hour journey and not one that I intend to repeat. In-flight entertainment is laughable - 1 large screen at the front of the cabin and a handful of smaller screens dotted about the place create lots of flicker which makes it even more difficult to sleep. I have absolutely no idea what Iberia think they are doing by fitting out brand new planes with such seats.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A340-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

"staff very rude and disinterested"

(United Kingdom)

Have just flown Heathrow/Quito return with Iberia - worst flights I've ever had! I have mobility issues so had booked and paid extra for aisle seats. On way out had seat requested but food terrible staff rude on rare occasion they appeared only overhead screens which did not work until five hours into flight then film cut off and changed halfway through. Journey back worse wrong seat allocated by Iberia in England who insisted return flight was a 340 400 and had allocated aisle seat. Correct on 340 400 but plane was 340 600. Centre of bassinet row seat given I could not manoeuvre out of my seat for twelve hours could not use TV screen as will not pull out when bassinet in place was in great discomfort. Staff very rude and disinterested would not enable me to move to vacant aisle seat when requested felt penalised for not speaking good Spanish food terrible and requests for water/coffee ignored. Missed connecting flight as plane nearly three hours late. No help from Iberia on ground or in air. British Airways got me back from Madrid in comfort with courtesy and faster than hoped.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't cross my legs"

(United Kingdom)

It was an 11 hour flight to Guatemala and back from Costa Rica. Both flights I couldn't cross my legs as no legroom and from the window seat couldn't see the screen which on the Guatemala flight apparently showed the same film three times and the safety film 3 times. The base of the seat has a metal bar across it with no padding on top. I had to put my pillow over it to give some relief. Come on Iberia everyone is complaining so get comfort a priority and more legroom. I am only 5'3" tall.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

"trolleys kept banging my knees"

(Spain)

I live in Spain for 10 years now and have always avoided Iberia. In Dec 2012 I unfortunately had to fly them. Four times no less. I am 6 foot 7 or 199 cm so I went after an emergency seat but on all 4 flights I was punished. and the trolleys kept banging my knees. Ground staff apparently didn't care (they very well noticed I was the tallest passenger) and the crew (after my complaints) had no comments on any of the flights. It was a terrible journey very painful.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A319
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen N/A
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews