Virgin Atlantic

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"No hot food options"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Virgin Upper Class back to Heathrow from Miami and they use Club America at this airport. Looks like it is used by other Airlines. Nowhere near the standards of Virgin's Clubhouse or some other Lounges it was at least, when we visited, quiet and uncrowded and we found two comfy chairs in a quiet corner to use for a couple of hours easily enough. Seemed clean (with at least two attendants going round and also serving), average choice of wines (no sauvignon blanc), beers and spirits. No hot food options with mostly snack type foods (potato chips, dips, cookies) it also had some sourdough sandwiches filled with mild cheese and unidentified meats. The cheese sandwiches were not too bad. WiFi was slower than most glaciers but at least we had it. Not the best lounge but far better than waiting in one of the fast food/sports bar/coffee shops in the main concourse.
Lounge NameClub America
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice, it didn't feel crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | First time in the LHR Virgin Clubhouse for a few years, nice welcome and despite being very busy with evening flight passengers the atmosphere was very nice it didn't feel crowded.. Found a quiet spot to relax for an hour, lounge staff soon on hand to offer drinks & dinner which I accepted.. I ordered a signature burger. Not expecting anything special it was actually very good and well presented. Spent a further 40 minutes checking emails & social media before the flight was called. Very nice lounge one of the best at LHR.
Lounge NameClubhouse
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"cheerful smiles and good service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As Virgin Atlantic moved to Gatwick Airport North terminal two days after I wrote this the lounge layout description, it would be superfluous. All of the staff are transferring with the move. All the people from the waitresses serving food and drink to the receptionists were great with cheerful smiles and good service. If this is carried on to the North terminal it will be great.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"interesting colour scheme"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This lounge at Barbados Grantley Adams Airport is used by multiple airlines and some passengers who can buy entry to the lounge. Views over most of the apron and runway is obscured except for one window so not much to look at other than the interesting green and orange colour scheme. Small selection of sandwiches and nuts/nibbles etc. A reasonable selection of spirits, wines beer and soft drinks. As in most of Barbados people are pleasant and helpful.
AirportBarbados Grantley Adams Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is an experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | This lounge is an experience, staff welcome you and explain the layout and features. Food is plentiful and you order from a menu. There is a Deli section as well. In addition there is a library, spa, sauna, jacuzzi and other aspects unique to this place. I enjoyed my complimentary facial. This is a lounge where you can easily pass a couple of hours without being bored.
Lounge NameVirgin Clubhouse
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"won't be going back to their LAX lounge"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Los Angeles to London Heathrow in July 2016 and visited the Virgin Atlantic Clubhouse lounge briefly. The seats were incredibly uncomfortable; the “background music” was loud and intrusive — I moved seats three times to try to get away from the overhead speakers (without success); the menu was very limited and definitely not outstanding. I stayed about 30 minutes, couldn’t take the noise any longer, then headed across the hall to the Air Canada lounge where it was peaceful, the food choices far more varied, and the seats very comfortable and relaxing. “Trendy” Virgin may be, but a seasoned traveler, who is not looking for a flashy faux nightclub atmosphere, will prefer another quieter airline lounge. I may travel Virgin Upper Class again but won't be going back to their LAX lounge.
Lounge NameClubhouse
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"views are absolutely spectacular"

(United States)

As a lifetime member of the United Club, I had intended to visit our lounge at HKG; it's temporarily closed. Because I am flying on EVA Air to TPE, as a Star Alliance Gold, they gave me a pass to the Virgin Clubhouse. Normally Star Golds would have three options at HKG: a Singapore Silver Kris, a Thai, and the United Club. Access to the Virgin Clubhouse is the bonus. The views are absolutely spectacular. The food and beverages are outstanding. There is even a printed menu outlining the various options - not quite the equal of the Turkish business lounge in IST, but still more than adequate. At noontime, the lounge is essentially empty. There are bar stool seats, counter seats, and comfortable cushioned chairs aplenty. The receptionist and all the service personnel are polite, efficient, and attentive. I had hoped to compare and contrast the United Club here at HKG with the impressive new club at LHR. The fact that the club here is closed ended up rewarding me with an unexpected outstanding alternative experience.
Lounge NameVirgin Clubhouse
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"dreadfully uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

New lounge for Virgin Atlantic after years of sharing the Air New Zealand facilities. Opening hours from around two in the afternoon to probably nine at night when the second flight has departed. Opened in the spring of 2015. Very bright, plenty of space as I assume it only covers the two flights a day to LHR. Food rather limited, you can sit down and order a cooked snack similar to the Heathrow lounge, but food is more limited. However it is an improvement on the dry bread and salad offered in previously used Air New Zealand lounge. Nice bar quite well stocked, this is waitress service and not the old help yourself drinks. Good wifi and views of the runway. Staff polite and helpful. Our main complaint would be the seating, flashy, bright but dreadfully uncomfortable. Some of the couches have seats that are three feet deep - unless you have four of five cushions behind you, there is no way on earth you can lean back. Again most of the chairs have very little back, or make you sit at a weird angle. They have obviously paid some way out designer a load of money to select the seating, but as a relaxation before boarding its a one out of ten.
Lounge NameClubhouse
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"amazed anyone would pay for access"

(United Kingdom)

The No.1 Traveller Lounge at Gatwick was offered as part of booking and isn't the Virgin Clubhouse. I'm amazed anyone would pay for access to this lounge. It's cramped. The food is decidedly average and over breakfast : early morning they struggled to maintain quantity never mind quality. Bar is serviced and limited selection only. Toilets were a disgrace and need refurbishment. When we arrived had to clean tables to find a space. Subsequently an overworked but pleasant young staff member got on top of the cleaning of tables - just! Perhaps some of those standing around at the bar / entrance might have helped? Paper selection was ok and same goes for magazines although both were limited in number.
Lounge NameNo. 1 Traveller
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"Staff are friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Virgin Atlantic Clubhouse at Boston Logan, and the food selection is wide meaning you can have some posh nosh, or a simple burger. Varying types of alcohol mean you aren't restricted in choice and service is plentiful, you aren't sat long before you're offered a drink. Toilets are private, exactly what you want before a flight to allow you to freshen up, change clothes even. Staff are friendly and willing to make a joke or two. Whilst this lounge is very small, it's such good service, you really won't mind in the slightest.
Lounge NameBoston Clubhouse
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews