Virgin Atlantic

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 2252 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Virgin Atlantic "clubhouse" Business Class Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th May 2015

A bit disappointed. My lasting memory will be the red covered pool table rather than the food or ambience? Shame it's a nice spot but let down by the limited choice of menu. The staff were friendly but working with limited resources in terms of food. Time to innovate?
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "CLUBHOUSE" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Virgin Atlantic "premier" Business Class Lounge - Cape Town Airport

Review by (South Africa) 29th March 2015

For a brand new lounge the internet was a disaster everyone was getting frustrated. I came to the lounge 3 hours before my flight to work what a waste of my time.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "PREMIER" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportCape Town Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Virgin Atlantic "club America" Business Class Lounge - Miami Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st February 2015

What a disgrace our first and definitely our last. Not quiet shortage of food shortage of drink empty soap dispensers in toilet generally not clean and dreadful WiFi. I guess I shouldn't be surprised the whole airport experience from moment of landing to leaving was horrid. When people pay thousands to travel first class we expect far better. We certainly expect better of Virgin Atlantic with whom we were traveling.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "CLUB AMERICA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Virgin Atlantic "club America" Business Class Lounge - Miami Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st February 2015

This lounge needs redesigning with a wrecking ball. A place of peaceful relaxation - certainly not. Liquor - yes get drunk to avoid the disappointment. Service - what would that be? Food dodgy looking soup plus a few skinny sandwiches and biscuits. Wine - that'll be red or white then. Milk for tea. Oh ok- they found some - peculiar these Brits and they like it to be hot. Sitting in it right now resisting urge to send out for a pizza.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "CLUB AMERICA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Virgin Atlantic Business Class Lounge - Miami Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th November 2014

Worst lounge ever no food no beer no staff. Complete disappointment. Felt like back to the past.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Virgin Atlantic Business Class Lounge - Washington Dulles Airport

Review by (Australia) 6th November 2014

We had four hours in this lounge while waiting for our Qatar airways flight. The service was exemplary and made us feel right at home. The showers were clean and great before the flight home. Well done to the ladies who served us.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Virgin Atlantic "club House" Business Class Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th November 2014

Excellent lounge with very attentive staff. Lots of seating options and a good size dining area. Showers excellent. We found seats by the window with good views of the apron and runway. Food was great we had several items off the tapas menu to share. The deep fried squid and the cheese on toast were exceptionally good.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "CLUB HOUSE" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

Virgin Atlantic "the Loft" Business Class Lounge - Los Angeles Lax Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th October 2014

Just arrived home from LAX. Totally shocked at the way we have been treated as upper class passengers! We were made to walk from terminal 2 to terminal 3 so we could use a lounge. The Virgin Loft Lounge only caters for Shorthaul passengers - lacking any decent food (a cookie and a grape at best with cheese cut to the size for a mousetrap!) No showers small toilet and wash facilities. We have always used Air NZ lounge previously which was excellent. Virgin must rectify this situation quickly otherwise Upper Class passengers will seek alternatives. The shuttle bus ride back to term 2 was such an experience - we have now seen areas of the airport no one would want to see - trash bins cleaning vehicles etc (all part of the luxury upper class experience no doubt!)
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "THE LOFT" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportLos Angeles Lax Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Virgin Atlantic "virgin America Loft" Business Class Lounge - Los Angeles Lax Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd April 2014

Was offered the lounge as an alternative to the Air New Zealand lounge as an Upper Class Virgin Atlantic passenger. The lounge is poor in comparison to other lounges that I have experienced Bar is okay if a little limited but food is very poor - bread cheese soup and cookies No showers or changing facilities. No comparison with the Air New Zealand lounge at LAX or Virgin Lounge at Heathrow. Very disappointing!
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "VIRGIN AMERICA LOFT" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportLos Angeles Lax Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Virgin Atlantic "arrivals Lounge" - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th February 2014

Although we were transiting to Manchester we had over three hours at LHR and so decided to use the Arrivals Lounge. It was an excellent choice. The friendly staff on reception offered us showers immediately and after these we sat in the lounge and enjoyed an excellent tasty well cooked breakfast served by more friendly staff. The lounge was comfortable and clean with excellent shower rooms. The WiFi was slow at first but then speeded up to an acceptable level. It was a pleasure to be in this lounge after the grim lounge we had experienced on departure from Miami. The lounge was not crowded while we were there although given its size it could be if a lot of flights arrived together.
Lounge NameVIRGIN ATLANTIC "ARRIVALS LOUNGE" REVIEW
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews