Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"by far was one of the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Overrated, before travelling I spent time trawling the net & you tube looking at and getting excited about what was to lay ahead of me when I had my 3 hours lay over between flights. I was over whelmed at what I was seeing, a spacious lounge with so many amenities, choices of the different foods on offer along with areas to sit and rest in peace. Making my way to the lounge was a trek in itself, it seemed miles away from the gate we had landed at and for an airport so large there are not many travelators, and the walk went on and on! The airport at time was very busy, it’s close to midnight but i wasn't worried as soon i would be in the sanctuary of peace and quiet, a plate of tasty food and a long drink. How wrong i was, this place was manic, what could be described as a busy street in Istanbul during the sales! It was busier inside than it was out, I was first met by a group of unruly kids on the pool table, shouting, screaming with no regard for other travellers, as i ventured further inside the worst it got, it was cramped, no available seating and ques for the various food outlets winding all over the place, as for a seat - no chance. A far cry from what I had seen on you tube and the glamorous descriptions given by Turkish Airlines, i have been in better lounges this by far was one of the worst, I started to suspect the videos where made at a time the airport was closed. I duly left!
Lounge NameIstanbul
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Ambiance is beautiful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Plenty of seating areas available to relax for a long transit. Excellent and delicious variety of Continental and Turkish food. Good choice of beverages. Lounge is not very noisy and toilets are super clean. Ambiance is beautiful. Great to have a movie area. However, there is still no information about the massages. They say they offer it and then when I asked, they said I needed some appointment. I did not get clarity on it. It's 100 times better to sit here than the overcrowded, noisy and dirty waiting area at the terminal.
Lounge NameCIP Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"catering which was excellent"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very nice lounge, good quality. Surprised by the catering offer which was excellent. If all lounges were of this quality, I will take a subscription. Congratulations to Turkish Airlines for this lounge, and to the staff who were very friendly. FR: Tres beau lounge, de bonne qualite. Surprise par l'offre de restauration qui etait excellente. Si tous les lounges etaient de cette qualite la, je prendrai un abonnement. Felicitations a Turkish Airlines pour ce lounge, et au staff qui etait tres sympa.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"This is an amazing lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is an amazing lounge and one of the best that I have been in. It is large and spacious and I arrived at about 12.30 am. The kitchen staff were gradually closing down in preparation for the morning rush so the available food was quite limited and there was nothing available that was freshly cooked (this is not the norm). There was plenty to drink. I wanted to take a shower (my previous one had been in Jerusalem early on the previous morning. All the showers were taken and there was a problem with the buzzer so I was disappointed that I missed out. Previous experience says that the showers are good and the bathrooms and toilets are very clean. WiFI connection was good and fast. It was a reasonable walk to the departure gate from the lounge. Overall not as good as previous visits but still a very good lounge.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"liked the ambience of the lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is a regional lounge for Turkish Airlines. They had a chef preparing breakfast/lunch food when I arrived and found it quite tasty and suitable for non Turks and Turks alike. I liked the ambience of the lounge - it was spacious and there were quiet areas if you wanted to work, there was television and areas for computers, including recharging. WifI was good and no problems with connection or speed. The toilets were clean. There was no shower. This was the only negative. The variety of drinks ws good and easily accessible. It was a relatively short walk to the departure gate.
AirportVnukovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

- Washington Dulles Airport

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very good lounge. Food was incredible, and reception staff friendly. Choice of alcohol (wine, beer) is also nice. I took the opportunity to discover Turkish beer. Congrats to Turkish Airlines for their lounge. I recommend it for sure
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is one of the best"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | This lounge is one of the best in terms of service level, offerings, comfort, staff etc. I have been to turkish airlines lounge in İstanbul but this is better than that one.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"an amazing experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | It was the first time I came in a business class lounge, and I used this lounge when flying with United Airlines. I must admit that I was impressed by the quality of the lounge of Turkish Airlines in Washington. All the chairs were of very good quality, and the food was amazing. Better than any airport restaurant. Congratulations to the chef. I advise everyone to try this lounge, it's an amazing experience.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"a satisfactory experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Checking in for my flight to Istanbul with Turkish Airlines, I was fast tracked to the Lufthansa lounge. My early morning flight meant the place was near empty. It wasn't large, but was curious to find another 'Senator' lounge within it. I was told it was for the 'elite' passengers, and having made a peek I could not see what was so special. Back to my area, the furnishings were formal complimenting the Lufthansa colours, comfortable but not luxurious. I imagine once the place got busy there would be no secluded spaces for relaxation. However the overall appearance looked rather business like. The eating areas were more like a canteen with white tables and chairs. The breakfast was good, with a selection of hot western cuisine, cold cuts, plenty of fruit, cereals and pastries etc, including a small bar. The staff were efficient in clearing up tables quickly, leaving the appearance clean and tidy. Overall a satisfactory experience, but nothing to shout about. And as I spent only an hour there, I enjoyed the quiet time.
Lounge NameLufthansa Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"This lounge is great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Travelling from Istanbul to Hanoi and back to London, I was able to experience this lounge at different times of the day. So much has praise has been give to it, I was looking forward to it. My first visit was at midnight. To my surprise, found it crowded and busy. Covering two floors, the area is quite large. The interior architecture and design is beautiful and very inviting, unlike some other lounges that appear too formal. There was plenty to explore and occupy a long wait, like games, pools table, library, computer stations, and of course a huge selection of food and drink. Several areas served hot food with chefs preparing in view. There were innovative themes, like a tempura bar, where the chef would prepare a dish to your liking. The furnishing were varied, to suite everyone's tastes, from dining areas, to reading, typical bar like areas and cosy furnishing for simply relaxing. I wanted to try the sleeping area but was turned away due to my departure time being too close. The staff were very attentive and kept clearing up spaces and used tables. The food was excellent, from European to Asian. Plenty of varieties of soft drinks, wines and spirits (although not a huge selection of premium brands). I also found several mini stalls of sweets and pastries, and although I wanted to try some, I was already quite full and wanted to leave some space for supper on my flight. On my return flight, I landed at 5 am, and the lounge was near empty, so spacious and quiet. I did not have to queue for a shower, and feeling refreshed, was able to settle down to a hot breakfast. Later I was exploring quiet dimly lit spots, to bright dining areas, and sipping plenty of Turkish Coffee in-between. And hour later, that rush had begun, and by the time my boarding came up, I could hardly see many empty seats! This lounge is great, and has plenty for the long wait traveller to enjoy.
Lounge NameTurkish Airlines Istanbul Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



21st December 2017 : Turkish Airlines response

Hi. First of all, thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your feedback with us. Your valuable opinions constitute a great source of power for our efforts intended to achieve this goal. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our Lounge experience. We have accordingly shared your opinions with our team. Wishing to accompany you during your travels for many more years to come, please accept our regards.