Top 100 Airlines  

Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"always had positive experience"

(India)

I have used this Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul multiple times and always had positive experience, this time i took my wife and kid along with me. I am a Star alliance gold member, so i can bring 1 guest with me without issue. I was worried about my 14 months child, if they will ask money for him, but they didn't. Inside lounge there is nice play area for babies and changing room. I am a vegetarian and in almost all airport I face problem to find vegetarian food (which is not plain salad), but this lounge was fine. Enough vegeterian food with taste. plenty of drinks option and Dry fruits. Fully satisfied with this lounge. Only not so positive thing would be its distance from boarding gates ( which i had to use) without traveletors.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"everything the traveler needs "

(Canada)

The best business lounge I have been in. The place is so huge if your looking to get away from the hustle and bustle you can always find a quiet spot. For some strange reason that normally happens as people like to congest near the main entrance, strange really. This place has everything the traveler needs for a short or very long stay. I sometimes have to stay here for 8 hours for connections and it is relaxing.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best I have been to"

(Australia)

The Turkish Airlines Lounge at Ataturk is one of the best I have been to. The interior is stunning. There is an abundance of lighting and seating options but it does get crowded. The staff is attentive and readily clears your table. The food is the best part - from delectable cold and hot Mezze to on-demand dishes made by the chef. The quality and ingredients are excellent. I am definitely looking forward to flying to Ataturk again for the lounge!
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Really poor Aspire lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Really poor 3rd party "Aspire" lounge used by Turkish Airlines for business class passengers at Manchester. Food offering is quite poor - dry bread roll sandwiches with minimal filling. Had to get 4 of these to make one decent sandwich. Not much else on offer - drinks are bar service, but the bar is poorly manned so you wait and wait and wait for service. This is probably deliberate. Quite a few families with very badly behaved children, running uncontrolled around the lounge and making lots of noise. Parents didn't notice or seem to care. Tables dirty, not cleared. View of the airport is good. Only positive. Only giving this lounge a 1/10 because I can't give it a 0.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"food is restaurant style"

(Belgium)

Amazing lounge, great food, lot of variety. Food is restaurant style, open almost 24/7, sometimes too crowded. Its the best lounge where I've been. Cleaning of course not as good and the showers are a bit old.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the finest lounges"

(United States)

This is one of the two finest lounges I have ever visited. Outstanding food in variety, quantity, etc. Dozens of food stations and superb Turkish food. A salad station with a dozen choices; olive station with 12 different olives; dessert station with a dozen desserts; turkish dessert station; fresh fruit; etc. Wonderful variety of hot and cold drinks. A massage area, pool table, golf practice range, children's play area, movie theater and more. Very comfortable and abundant seating. Huge space on two levels.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice experience"

(Sweden)

Very nice experience visiting this lounge! Lots of space and no issues getting a nice seat. Several different places to get both snacks and food. Many places to get several different kind of soft drinks, tea, coffe, beer and other liquid. Lounge being attended by service personnel all the time. Just a great experience!
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"luxury of this lounge"

(Malaysia)

This is worth a transit in Istanbul, putting up with the deteriorating care of Turkish Airlines for its passengers, the deteriorating quality of IST airport (see separate review) and concerns about security in Turkey. When in the care of TK, they offer best hospitality in line with Turkish tradition. Scrounging and penny pinching of European airlines can be forgotten, once you experience the published luxury of this lounge.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"domestically is acceptable"

(Greece)

The lounge is new and basic compared to international lounges of Turkish Airlines, but domestically is acceptable. The separate bus to the plane is a nice touch. Access from the airport interconnecting is an absolute joke, you have to walk 5 minutes outside the airport main building to get there. This is only a problem for connecting/car rental passengers as if you are being dropped off there, you can just drive up to the lounge directly. Once you are there, however, it is a nice and quiet environment.
AirportIstanbul Sabiha Gökçen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of seating"

(United States)

Huge lounge with plenty of seating, excellent food and drinks and well working WiFi. Location is a bit awkward and not easy to find, with long walk to gates. Limited flight departure displays (shows less that airport displays). Service is fine. Could have a few more bathrooms.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews