Airline of the Year  

Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"plenty of seats throughout lounge"

(United Kingdom)

On my most recent trip I spent 9 hours in this lounge on the out-bound trip and 2 hours on the return trip so I would consider myself fairly familiar with it. I enjoyed the fact that there is a free device-charging locker facility available so you can lock up your phone while it is charging. The food and beverages weren't amazing but quite decent. The bottles of sparkling water were not screw-tops and so not possible to enjoy once the bottle opener went missing. There are plenty of seats throughout the lounge with space for everyone. There are screens on two sides of the lounge that allow you to easily check the gate and status of your flight.
Lounge NameCIP Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"the food selection was decent"

(United States)

Verified Review | I purchased lounge access, the lounge itself was pleasant and the food selection was decent. At around 8pm we noticed there hadn't been a bar tender for about 10 minutes. I informed staff who then told me that the bar tender was on a break and would be back in 10 minutes! I said that was ridiculous as we had a flight to catch and she simply ignored me. I then went behind the bar and poured myself and about 3 other patient lounge patrons a drink. The bar tender returned about 20 minutes later. This didn't leave me with a very good impression of a lounge that has a lot of potential. The customer service is rude.
Lounge NameTurkish Airlines
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"most pleasant place to await flight"

(United States)

Verified Review | This review is being written from the Turkish Airlines lounge at Washington Dulles Airport. At noon, when I entered, the lounge was essentially empty. Slowly, the room is greeting new passengers - mostly Star Alliance Golds traveling on South African Airways. The staff are both efficient and friendly. The bar is open and well stocked. The sparkling wine is some Hungarian brand I have never heard of, but it is acceptable. The food choices were relatively limited at 12:00, but by 1:30 there appeared a good variety of soups, salads, meats, and deserts. Although there are impressive picture windows overlooking the tarmac, so far airplane movements have been quite limited. There should be a Lufthansa 747-800 arriving shortly, so views will become more interesting soon. This is a most pleasant place to await your flight if you are a Star Gold.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"difficult to give ratings"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Two experiences and very different at this Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul. On the outward flight from London we arrived at midnight. The lounge was packed and as busy as outside. There was no space to relax or find a quiet corner. I had wanted a shower before my next flight but told there was a two hour wait for showers, exactly the time I would be in the lounge. So no shower. The lounge is huge and with so many passengers quite confusing. No indication of how to find details of WiFi. Fortunately another passenger saw me looking and gave me the code. On the evidence of this experience I would not recommend the lounge. Return to LON, arrived at 06:00 for a morning flight. The lounge was quiet and calm with few passengers. It was possible to move around and sample the many types of food available. This experience was very good, a complete change from the earlier experience. It is difficult to give ratings for this lounge since one is very poor whilst the other is very good!
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"WiFi service is dismal"

(United States)

Verified Review | Had the opportunity to utilise this lounge twice this trip. Was told by many and by the airline what a beautiful lounge it is, and it turns out to be very beautiful indeed. Unfortunately, the kind words would end here. It is a very large lounge, but lacking much to do. Food and beverage options are not impressive, same stuff repeating throughout the lounge. WiFi service is dismal. Very slow and often disappeared. Ability to charge your mobile devices or laptop from your seat is almost nonexistent. Worst of all, and probably partially the fault the place is so big and difficult to maintain, the lounge is quite dirty. There were a lot of debris (mainly food related) on the floor and around seats. And the staff always seem busy, making them non-responsive to customer needs, sometime to the point of being rude.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"new, bright, clean, and roomy"

(United States)

I first saw this lounge at Washington IAD on my way to Seattle. I had visited the Lufthansa Senator Lounge and passed by the new Turkish lounge on my way back to the C gates. I saw the Saudia logo as well and thought that this might bode ill for alcoholic beverages. My flight back from SEA to TPA left barely over an hour for connecting in IAD, but we arrived almost an hour early. I hustled over to the B concourse, and I am pleased to report that this lounge should easily qualify as one of the 10 best business lounges world-wide. The lounge is new, bright, clean, and roomy. The view onto the apron is open and gives good views of taxying aircraft. The food options are not the equal of its big sister lounge at IST, but the choices were adequate and delicious. Despite the shared Saudia logo, the Turkish lounge has a well stocked bar including sparkling wine - a beverage not offered at Ataturk. The attendants at the door were welcoming and cheerful, and the cleaning staff bustled about quickly clearing used plates and replacing food items to the buffet. Most clients were seated in the area around the buffet table, but there was more than ample room in a separate area with big, comfortable chairs, and a collection of barstools in the separate bar room. There is one shower room available and a small prayer room.
Lounge NameStar Gold Lounge
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"pleasant enough lounge"

(United Kingdom)

I entered this lounge with my Priority Pass, on an evening lay-over. It is at far end of the Terminal and the downside is that there is a lot of aircraft noise. It is large and comfortable and was fairly empty while I was there. The high spot was real coffee from an expresso machine made to order. The food was very standard fare, rice and pasta & a few salads, certainly no turkish specialities. The wine was poor but other drinks were fine. There were integral toilets, showers & even a small prayer room. Overall a pleasant enough lounge.
AirportNairobi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"great and grand lounge"

(Poland)

This Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul Airport is a great and grand lounge at the same time, full of amenities such as pool billiard table, library, room with comfortable chairs in the dark with silent music to take a nap, very good breakfasts and nice lunch / dinner food, fantastic selection of local food such as olives, honey and sweets. It may not be too cosy as it is 2 big floors, but you will find your space. Impressive place to be!
Lounge NameLounge Istanbul
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Turkey)

As a HSBC bank premier customer, I use this lounge every time I fly through Ataturk airport, although it is accessible for non-bank customers, too. I am allowed to have a guest in the lounge free of charge. The lounge is not big, but it has comfortable armchairs for resting (sleeping) and tables to sit down. There is ATM inside, several lounge desktop computers with printing facilities (free of charge), free wifi, luggage storage lockers. Seats next to the window are next to electricity sockets, so you can charge your phone/laptop. There is self-service buffet with cold food (sandwiches, salads, desserts), alcoholic drinks, juices/soft drinks, coffee machine and turkish tea pot. Until 11 am there is breakfast served with variety of cheese, vegetables and olives. There is always hot soup and microwave oven is available to warm sanwiches/pastries. Their cheesecake is very delicious. The staff is very helpful and they empty/clean the tables very very often - which is very nice. I definitely recommend this lounge.
Lounge NameHSBC Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"is not nicely decorated"

(Turkey)

The lounge is pretty small, but it was nearly empty of passengers. It is not nicely decorated and the chairs are not that comfortable. There was no staff present, only occasionally coming to replenish the food. I had to wait until my empty plates will be taken away from my table for quite some time. There is alcohol beverages available for self-service (inclusing champagne). There seems to be a bar with a cocktail menu, but there was no bartender to service visitors at the time I visited, so no cocktails were served. Although food selection was very minimal, what I really liked about the place was that hot food was available and very tasty - hot soup, curry chicken, grilled vegetables, etc.
Lounge NameTAV Primeclass Riga airport
AirportRiga Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews