Top 100 Airlines  

Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 75 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Turkey)

As a HSBC bank premier customer, I use this lounge every time I fly through Ataturk airport, although it is accessible for non-bank customers, too. I am allowed to have a guest in the lounge free of charge. The lounge is not big, but it has comfortable armchairs for resting (sleeping) and tables to sit down. There is ATM inside, several lounge desktop computers with printing facilities (free of charge), free wifi, luggage storage lockers. Seats next to the window are next to electricity sockets, so you can charge your phone/laptop. There is self-service buffet with cold food (sandwiches, salads, desserts), alcoholic drinks, juices/soft drinks, coffee machine and turkish tea pot. Until 11 am there is breakfast served with variety of cheese, vegetables and olives. There is always hot soup and microwave oven is available to warm sanwiches/pastries. Their cheesecake is very delicious. The staff is very helpful and they empty/clean the tables very very often - which is very nice. I definitely recommend this lounge.
Lounge NameHSBC Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"is not nicely decorated"

(Turkey)

The lounge is pretty small, but it was nearly empty of passengers. It is not nicely decorated and the chairs are not that comfortable. There was no staff present, only occasionally coming to replenish the food. I had to wait until my empty plates will be taken away from my table for quite some time. There is alcohol beverages available for self-service (inclusing champagne). There seems to be a bar with a cocktail menu, but there was no bartender to service visitors at the time I visited, so no cocktails were served. Although food selection was very minimal, what I really liked about the place was that hot food was available and very tasty - hot soup, curry chicken, grilled vegetables, etc.
Lounge NameTAV Primeclass Riga airport
AirportRiga Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"the best lounge I have visited"

(Turkey)

This lounge is the best lounge I have visited or seen. Very spacious across two floors, it has everything you could imagine. What I liked most is that next to buffet/ self-service it had multiple kitchens where hot meals are prepared based on your preferences. They have past stop, crepe place, turkish pizza (pide/lahmacun) place, and many other foods - it is impossible to try everything there. There are coffee corners with variety of options available (coffee machines, espresso machines and drinks, etc), also alcohol is served in this lounge (wine corner, hard liquors corner). They have mini-cinema (with videos of concerts), there is comfortable places to rest/sleep. An excellent place.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"looks much better on pictures"

(Switzerland)

This lounge definately looks much better on pictures than what you experience in real life. It was extremely full, hot and the choices of beverages (no sparkling wine) very limited. The food selection was good. What bothered me is that the entire place is filthy and is showing signs of heavy use. I'd rather have a wider choice of beverages and not so much food - and most importantly, sit on a clean chair.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"looks really awesome inside"

(Singapore)

We used Kris Fyer Gold to Enter Istanbul TK business lounge, looks really awesome inside, one of the best lounge I ever visited, with locker, cinema with popcorn cart outside. snooker table, library, children play ground, very special piano, with 3 stories with wide space. good dining- local cruisine / dessert/ fruit and nut/ wide selection of wine and drink.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"limited snack selection"

(United Kingdom)

This is a shared third party lounge facility at Manchester Airport also used by pay-to-use customers who seem to be on a mission to get drunk. Extremely limited snack selection. No hot meals available. Alcohol is a bar service though often no-one serving. Nice views over runways. Toilets are outside.
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lots to do here"

(United Kingdom)

This is a huge lounge on two floors. Lots to do here including a snooker table, library, Scalextric, virtual Golf range, cinema, grand piano etc. Plenty food and drink stations serving hot and cold and freshly prepared foods. There are supposed to be wandering masseuses but I did not spot any. Can get very busy at times. I didn't find a problem with the toilets. Free lockers for your luggage and phone charging facilities. I couldn't find out where to find champagne.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it's very busy"

(United Kingdom)

Turkish Airlines flagship business lounge looks great in the pictures though the reality is not quite up to it for one simple reason - it's very busy. Istanbul is one of those frantic crowded airports and this carries over a bit, so you can have difficulty finding a seat, and the tranquil quiet ambience of many lounges may be a bit lacking. The other features are good - plenty of catering, and those quirky things (model car racing, player-piano) from the ads are there to be enjoyed if you're into that. Oh - and mirror walls in the bathroom cubicles, so you can contemplate an infinite sequence of yourself "on the throne"? Really?
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"always had positive experience"

(India)

I have used this Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul multiple times and always had positive experience, this time i took my wife and kid along with me. I am a Star alliance gold member, so i can bring 1 guest with me without issue. I was worried about my 14 months child, if they will ask money for him, but they didn't. Inside lounge there is nice play area for babies and changing room. I am a vegetarian and in almost all airport I face problem to find vegetarian food (which is not plain salad), but this lounge was fine. Enough vegeterian food with taste. plenty of drinks option and Dry fruits. Fully satisfied with this lounge. Only not so positive thing would be its distance from boarding gates ( which i had to use) without traveletors.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"everything the traveler needs "

(Canada)

The best business lounge I have been in. The place is so huge if your looking to get away from the hustle and bustle you can always find a quiet spot. For some strange reason that normally happens as people like to congest near the main entrance, strange really. This place has everything the traveler needs for a short or very long stay. I sometimes have to stay here for 8 hours for connections and it is relaxing.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews