Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"This is an amazing lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is an amazing lounge and one of the best that I have been in. It is large and spacious and I arrived at about 12.30 am. The kitchen staff were gradually closing down in preparation for the morning rush so the available food was quite limited and there was nothing available that was freshly cooked (this is not the norm). There was plenty to drink. I wanted to take a shower (my previous one had been in Jerusalem early on the previous morning. All the showers were taken and there was a problem with the buzzer so I was disappointed that I missed out. Previous experience says that the showers are good and the bathrooms and toilets are very clean. WiFI connection was good and fast. It was a reasonable walk to the departure gate from the lounge. Overall not as good as previous visits but still a very good lounge.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"liked the ambience of the lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is a regional lounge for Turkish Airlines. They had a chef preparing breakfast/lunch food when I arrived and found it quite tasty and suitable for non Turks and Turks alike. I liked the ambience of the lounge - it was spacious and there were quiet areas if you wanted to work, there was television and areas for computers, including recharging. WifI was good and no problems with connection or speed. The toilets were clean. There was no shower. This was the only negative. The variety of drinks ws good and easily accessible. It was a relatively short walk to the departure gate.
AirportVnukovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

- Washington Dulles Airport

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very good lounge. Food was incredible, and reception staff friendly. Choice of alcohol (wine, beer) is also nice. I took the opportunity to discover Turkish beer. Congrats to Turkish Airlines for their lounge. I recommend it for sure
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is one of the best"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | This lounge is one of the best in terms of service level, offerings, comfort, staff etc. I have been to turkish airlines lounge in İstanbul but this is better than that one.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"an amazing experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | It was the first time I came in a business class lounge, and I used this lounge when flying with United Airlines. I must admit that I was impressed by the quality of the lounge of Turkish Airlines in Washington. All the chairs were of very good quality, and the food was amazing. Better than any airport restaurant. Congratulations to the chef. I advise everyone to try this lounge, it's an amazing experience.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"a satisfactory experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Checking in for my flight to Istanbul with Turkish Airlines, I was fast tracked to the Lufthansa lounge. My early morning flight meant the place was near empty. It wasn't large, but was curious to find another 'Senator' lounge within it. I was told it was for the 'elite' passengers, and having made a peek I could not see what was so special. Back to my area, the furnishings were formal complimenting the Lufthansa colours, comfortable but not luxurious. I imagine once the place got busy there would be no secluded spaces for relaxation. However the overall appearance looked rather business like. The eating areas were more like a canteen with white tables and chairs. The breakfast was good, with a selection of hot western cuisine, cold cuts, plenty of fruit, cereals and pastries etc, including a small bar. The staff were efficient in clearing up tables quickly, leaving the appearance clean and tidy. Overall a satisfactory experience, but nothing to shout about. And as I spent only an hour there, I enjoyed the quiet time.
Lounge NameLufthansa Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"This lounge is great"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Travelling from Istanbul to Hanoi and back to London, I was able to experience this lounge at different times of the day. So much has praise has been give to it, I was looking forward to it. My first visit was at midnight. To my surprise, found it crowded and busy. Covering two floors, the area is quite large. The interior architecture and design is beautiful and very inviting, unlike some other lounges that appear too formal. There was plenty to explore and occupy a long wait, like games, pools table, library, computer stations, and of course a huge selection of food and drink. Several areas served hot food with chefs preparing in view. There were innovative themes, like a tempura bar, where the chef would prepare a dish to your liking. The furnishing were varied, to suite everyone's tastes, from dining areas, to reading, typical bar like areas and cosy furnishing for simply relaxing. I wanted to try the sleeping area but was turned away due to my departure time being too close. The staff were very attentive and kept clearing up spaces and used tables. The food was excellent, from European to Asian. Plenty of varieties of soft drinks, wines and spirits (although not a huge selection of premium brands). I also found several mini stalls of sweets and pastries, and although I wanted to try some, I was already quite full and wanted to leave some space for supper on my flight. On my return flight, I landed at 5 am, and the lounge was near empty, so spacious and quiet. I did not have to queue for a shower, and feeling refreshed, was able to settle down to a hot breakfast. Later I was exploring quiet dimly lit spots, to bright dining areas, and sipping plenty of Turkish Coffee in-between. And hour later, that rush had begun, and by the time my boarding came up, I could hardly see many empty seats! This lounge is great, and has plenty for the long wait traveller to enjoy.
Lounge NameTurkish Airlines Istanbul Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



21st December 2017 : Turkish Airlines response

Hi. First of all, thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your feedback with us. Your valuable opinions constitute a great source of power for our efforts intended to achieve this goal. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our Lounge experience. We have accordingly shared your opinions with our team. Wishing to accompany you during your travels for many more years to come, please accept our regards.

9/10

"very friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The NIA Lounge at Hanoi Airport is one of the nicest lounges I have visited. Not because it's luxurious or large, but because of the layout, greenery/plants, comfortable furnishing, and very friendly staff. The lounge is used by many airlines, and I was surprised to find how quiet it was. I was told the busiest time will be in an hours time, around 10pm, but the time came and went, and there were only a few more people. The shower facilities were basic, with sachets of shampoo and shower gel provided. On the food department, I found an excellent selection of Asian and Western cuisine, some delicious sushi, salads, and plenty of fruit. One little complaint I had was that the dining cutlery was plastic, considering how neatly the area looked and presented. On the drinks front, beer and soft drinks were self service, but you had to ask for wines and spirits to be served. There were no premium brands and the wines were pretty ordinary. But it all made up for the lovely atmosphere of the place and the staff, and even though I had a two hour wait, it was very enjoyable.
Lounge NameNIA Lounge
AirportHanoi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



21st December 2017 : Turkish Airlines response

Dear Rohith, nice to hear that you have liked our lounge. Keep Calm, Fly Turkish Airlines and Chill out! Your nice comments reassure us that we're doing the right thing in meeting your expectations. Globally yours.

10/10

"It is highly recommended"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Beautiful, large, clean, very good lounge to be in. Unlimited food and drink. When there is a wait between flights very much like to be there. I was there several times there and it was fun, there are also showers, a place to rest, a place to see movies, fruits, vegetables, drinks and more. It is highly recommended.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



21st December 2017 : Turkish Airlines response

Hi, thank you for sharing your pleasant experience you had with us. Turkish Airlines, which has achieved its current level of success thanks to your support, aims to give you always the best service. Your valuable opinions constitute a great source of power for our efforts intended to achieve this goal. We have shared your opinions on our service quality with our relevant department. Wishing to have the privilege of accompanying you during your travels for many more years to come, please accept our regards.

8/10

"just average friendly staff"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Amazingly huge lounge on two levels. In the morning a cook can prepare you omelette, scramble eggs, fresh croissants are available. Espresso, capucino and all the classical breakfast you can find in a hotel - everything is made on demand and served fresh. There is a movie theater, a kids playground, a piano lounge area and hundred of comfortable seats The only hiccup, just average friendly staff at the entrance
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews