Toronto Pearson Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 396 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"baggage reclaim is a sore point"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I travel a lot for both work and pleasure; and althought many parts of Toronto Pearson work well; the baggage reclaim is a sore point. Today, my flight arrive at 4.40am and although I made it through customs in a breeze, I wainted until 6.36 (almost 2 hours) for my bags. I’ve expereience this, along with friends and colleagues many times and wonder why many airports seemed to have figured this out? I wouldnt recommend anyone using Pearson for transfers.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"signage is not clear"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever traveled from, departures and arrivals. The signage is not clear at all, staff are the slowest I have ever seen at customs to verify luggage and they have the do not care attitude. Four staff member for one job position and they look lost and they are so slow it is an insult to all travelers, they stare at the ceiling while there is a line up and look so indifferent to there jobs, wasting tax payers money! Also the food court is a mega scam I have never seen such robbery, expect to pay $12.00 CAD for a tin bagel and cream cheese and a poor veggie wrap at $14.00 shame on you! Also when you line up waiting for boarding connecting from TO to Montreal; there is no room to stand in line, big post and garbage cans in the middle of the way and you line up in the hallway where people are trying to get to their gate. Will pay extra just to not go through that airport. Also spent 45 minutes on the tarmac waiting to get to the gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"slowest baggage handling"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I travel a lot and Toronto Pearson continues to disappoint in terms of baggage handling. They are the slowest and most inefficient, and I have experienced low benchmarks. Consistently with only the rare occurrence of not making people even business class wait 45+ minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Impossibly crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible experience in Pearson International on a transit with 5 hour layover to UK. Impossibly crowded, no seating, inadequate food and services, extortionate pricing for food that is simply offensive to people’s intelligence. No space to move people and luggage, no space to queue, multiple queues crossed over one another to board different planes, toilets overused and overflowing. Emphasis on empty luxury branded shops rather than getting basics of movement and hospitality right. I have to say, and I’ve been in many airports for business and travel, Toronto Pearson International is the worst, by far, I’ve been in. Horrendous. Avoid. In future I will pay to avoid it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long wait times"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The worst airport I have ever experienced. Unfortunately it is my local airport and things never seem to get better, in fact they only get worse. Line ups everywhere and so long wait times. As for whoever is in control of managing the baggage pick up area I wouldn't trust them to manage anything at all. After arriving from Cancun we had to share one carousel with 2 other flights one arriving from Amsterdam and the other from Paris. Meanwhile there were other adjacent carousels that weren't in use. Consequently utter chaos ensued. This airport is a complete joke and those running it should hang their heads in shame. It is embarrassing to see other travellers from first world countries comparing our airport to those in third world countries and actually stating that the latter are better organized and ran.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is not fit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport I have ever had the misfortune to travel through. Queue to access a terminal to enter your arrival details was ridiculously long, so long in fact they were preventing arriving flights from unloading due to dangerous overcrowding. Then you had to queue agin to hand these details in. We had 2.5 hours between flights and only just made our connection by queue jumping which I apologise for. Toronto airport is not fit for purpose and I will never use it as a transfer hub again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"really disappointed with this airport"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am really disappointed with this airport for many reasons, some of which are as follows: - no signage whatever on how to access either the domestic or international lounges, from either one to the other - no escalators to facilitate the carrying of luggage to and from the domestic/international lounges, with only elevators present at the ends of both lounges. These elevators are usually busy or incapable of taking many passengers, luggage included - to access the boarding gates on the domestic lounge, everyone must pass through this duty free store, which is cluttered with display units and there is no clear aisle. One cannot see around these display units and I had the misfortune of having a nasty fall upon bumping into a passenger who had not seen me coming around - no clear exit signs anywhere and I truly wonder what will happen in an emergency should people need to evacuate - wifi service is poor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Pretty good airport overall"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Pretty good airport overall. Lack of places to sleep other than sat up or on the floor. Less food selection than you would like once your past American customs. But other than that decent selection when they announce "last call for whoever of flight whatever" they will most likely make another call or several others. If you have a layover over 5 an a half hours you should go out of the airport and do something.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"everything is so complicated"

(United States)

Not Verified | The passport control is terrible! First, the design is awful so that traffic is heavy all day long. Security treated people as idiots and everything is so complicated to confuse people a lot. For example, if people cannot walk through that lane, why do you open the space with the belt? Why don’t you close the belt? Then, customs people are rude and they won’t make things straightforward.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Pearson is the worst"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto Pearson continues to be at the top of the list of my most world wide hated airports. I travel on average 6 times a year to USA, Europe and Asia. Pearson is the worst. The latest: they now insist that any “liquids” (toothpaste, shaving cream) must all fit into their small plastic bag which I did but had two small cans of shaving cream left over. He insisted I give these up to be thrown away. My 10 year old daughter was travelling with me and when I asked if she could be given their small plastic bag to house my shaving creme he stated loudly “NO!”. While it’s not a lot of money, his insistence first that “only 1 bag person” turn into “1 bag per family” just was not right. Also, there has not been any other airport where they insist that any “liquids” fit into 1 of their small plastic bags. Then to change the rules just demonstrates a severe lack of customer friendliness, logic, etc.. Secondly, their WIFI is ridiculously slow. My personal OTA on Telus is faster.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no