Tokyo Haneda Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Minimal queuing"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived from CDG on JAL flight. Very quick getting off the plane and walking to Passport Control. Minimal queuing with plenty of booths open for both Japanese and foreign passport holders. Baggage Reclaim immediately behind and down and escalator with short wait for bag to arrive. Free trollies available everywhere in Baggage Reclaim. Handed in Customs Paperwork (everyone needed to fill in an Immigration Form and a Customs Declaration). Clear and easy signs into arrivals and quickly on an express train into Tokyo. Very pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
2/10

"unprepared and disorganized"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived on Sunday at 8 pm and there are hundreds of people on line. Came in on flight NH 870 and it will be at least and hour twenty. They did go from 4 staff to 8 and then 10 but clearly unprepared and disorganized. Narita was even worse on April 2nd. Philippines and Beijing were much better over the last month. They need to fix this problem before the Olympics arrive.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"The staff are really helpful"

(Chile)

Trip Verified | Great service! The staff are really helpful. They give us all directions in very good English. The immigration staff were really polite with the checking of our baggage. They found something "strange" (a little scissor), and always smiling asked to open the bag, and always made us feel sure about what they were doing. The information staff gave clear indications and knew almost everything I asked. The bathrooms are excellent, good space and intelligent w.c. are something great there. I really loved my experience at this airport! My only so-so point was the food. I didn't find any convenience stores (Japan is full of them) on the departure zone.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff are helpful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Tokyo Haneda airport is one of the bests airports I have been to. Staff are helpful. Airport itself was clean and convenient for long layover. Everything you need is here. I will absolutely recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"well staffed and so centrally convenient"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | For the love of whatever deity you worship, try to fly into here instead of Narita. Narita isn't awful but it seems constantly busy and it's miles from central Tokyo. Haneda is well staffed and so centrally convenient. NZers didn't use to have a choice as all flights went to Narita but since Haneda is now an option I'll be adjusting future flight plans to arrive here. Negatives: there aren't a lot of restaurants before immigration Positives: quick processing, seemingly fewer people despite it processing more passengers annually than Narita, great observation deck to chill on, great location, clean (as most public facilities in Japan are).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport overall is very clean"

(Australia)

Unverified | Haneda airport arriving and departing is very pleasant. The airport overall is very clean and there is plenty of public transport that departs and arrives to and from the city. Upon arrival I would suggest taking the airport limousine bus from the airport to the stop that is closest to your hotel and then getting a monorail back to the airport to see the city from a different perspective (both services are super efficient like everything in Tokyo). Despite immigration being quite an old section of the airport, I moved through quite quickly due to relatively low traffic. I'm not sure how it would handle high levels of traffic due it still relying heavily on people to operate it instead of a more compute-automated system. The super friendly Customer service agents are life savers in stressful situations when lost, as they speak fairly good English, however you probably won't need them, as the signage is displayed in English and is straightforward and easy to follow. Also the airport is pretty much spotless and super clean which is nice. Wifi was really good (I'm Australian so anything above extremely low service is a massive improvement) when you simply just want to upload some photos of your trip to your social media whilst you're waiting for your flight. Whilst there isn't a massive prescence of american fast food chains like McDonald's, what is replaced is far better. From traditional Japanese dishes in an edo themed restraunt to american style burgers, you'll definently have a decent meal before/after your flight. They even have a planetarium.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"don't arrive in the afternoon here"

(Hong Kong)

Unverified | Awful immigration lines and not enough agents to expedite, don't arrive in the afternoon here. At least put the agents on the immigration booths when necessary to allow passengers to get through expeditiously. Half way through the line after a full half hour queuing so far! Not acceptable, even though Narita further out will consider it in future.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
10/10

"Cleanest airport I had ever visited"

(United States)

Verified Review | Easy airport to navigate. Cleanest airport I had ever visited. Food and shopping prices were not inflated like other airports. There was even a 100 yen sushi fast food there! A great place to do some last minute shopping. Close to central Tokyo.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"best airport with cleanliness"

(Japan)

Verified Review | This was the first time I flight from and to Haneda airport. It was one of the best airport with cleanliness, shopping malls, Japanese food stores and helpful staff. Even though my flight was one of the earliest flight from Haneda, the airport was prepared and worked very well. Moreover, the access from and to Haneda airport by train was good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"really efficient and neat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Tokyo Haneda is not as huge as Narita but it's really efficient and neat. Lots of duty free shops and the lightning in airport created a relaxing ambience. I must say that HND airport has a nice spot for plane spotting since I got so many good pictures of aircraft. The only minus thing is the queuing time for security check which took for almost 40 mins (probably because I departed in a rush hour).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews