Best Cabin Crew  

Tokyo Haneda Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very clean and orderly"

(United Kingdom)

I flew from Paris to Tokyo Haneda. The experience was very different from any other airport I've been to. They say that Japan is 20 years ahead of the rest of the world - technology wise. I completely agree. As soon as we disembarked from the aircraft, I went to the toilet/restroom. I was amazed to experience a star-of-the-art toilet bowl - it can talk, can sing, and can clean you. A toilet bowl of many talents. Moreover, the airport was very clean and orderly. The staff were very friendly too. I had to by a wi-fi access for my entire trip and the lady who assisted me tried her best to converse in English. She struggled but hey, that was a 100% for the effort.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"an excellent airport"

(United States)

It was here I lost my passport. Understandably, I was very worried having such an important document go missing. I asked JAL agents and airport staff to help me find it even though it was busy which they did. An hour later, a kind soul returned it to the lost and found. Everyone at Haneda was very friendly even though they don't speak English fluently. I spent quite a bit of time here and even had to sleep here overnight. Fortunately, there's plenty of seating to rest on. They have showers. I paid ~1300 yen for a 30 min shower which entitled me to a free drink coupon at a next door vendor. This was welcome refuge given that I had been on a non-stop double digit international flight. The airport is much closer to the city than Narita which made it easier for my ride to pick me up. The only thing I took issue with was the wifi. The signal was not strong and faded in and out which made it hard to get online. All in all, an excellent airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff nice and polite"

(Vietnam)

Very impressed with Tokyo Haneda. The service is good. The staff are nice and polite. A lot of souvenirs available. The toilet is clean and facilities high tech. They have free WiFi and the speed is fast. However, there were some long queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"beautiful airport that functions poorly"

(United States)

It's a beautiful airport that functions poorly. Arrived late at night kn 1-24 and waited 2 hours to clear customs. Once clear there was limited to no good options and extremely limited public transportation after 9pm. So this airport runs on late night flight schedules, however they will not provide decent food or transportation options in the late hours and half of the immigration windows were closed with over 1000 people in line. The plus side is the wonderful Hotel in the Intl terminal. Small rooms but very nice.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"very easy to find our way"

(Switzerland)

I arrived in Haneda airport at 6.30. I was very tired and it was my second time in this airport. After getting off the plane it was very easy to find our way. Every 30m there were toilets which were very clean. The customs was very quick. When you exit the arrivals area you are near to the bank, bus or train counter and the airport exit is very close. I recommend this airport instead of Narita if you want go in Tokyo directly. It's closer than Narita and it cheaper.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"terminals provide great comfort"

(United States)

I have traveled through here all my life during each of my summers and it is a great airport to travel through. This year, I had multiple domestic flights and an international flight this summer. The terminals provide great comfort in my opinion, and have wonderful observation decks at each terminal. There are a good number of shops, but the thing that stands out about Haneda in what they are selling is the selection of souvenir food items that change from time to time. The food items come from around the country (mainly Tokyo, like the famous Tokyo Banana), and are delicious. The International terminal was quite impressive in the departure lobby. Though I have visited there before just out of curiosity, the Edo-Machi (Edo Town) and Tokyo Pop town offer a nice selection of restaurants and shops, which I still feel is great. The Nihon-Bashi (Nihon Bridge) is a nice touch to the Edo atmosphere, and is fun to walk on. Domestic Terminals at Haneda outshine US airports by a mile, as there are many shops, and facilities are pristine. Staff are excellent everywhere, and buses are excellent. Overall if you get the chance to travel to Tokyo, I recommend using Haneda, as it is truly a five star airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"airport itself is clean"

(Australia)

Easy access to/from HND. Travellers always opt for HND rather than NRT due to its closer distance to the heart of Tokyo. Staff at bus ticket counter barely speak English, travellers have to aware of this. Airport itself is clean but relatively a medium size international airport. Nothing much to do on the landside of the terminal, 2 big duty free shops in the restricted area, limited food and beverages options but good enough.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

(Hong Kong)

Tokyo Haneda is an excellent airport. Okay, the public transport options are less than ideal if you land late in the evening (many of the "last trains" for the train companies servicing Haneda airport leave around midnight). But that doesn't diminish my appreciation for this airport at all, where the immigration lines are efficient and staff are friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
4/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

(Japan)

The airport itself is convenient. Since it is quite a bit smaller than Narita, there are less food options and shops of course. Less food options wouldn't be a problem, unless you have a simple food allergy. Apparently just asking, "Does this food have ______ in it?" Without even mentioning you in fact do have an allergy, is enough to warrant the restaurant to refuse you service entirely, even to foods that quite obviously don't have it in it. Worst customer service I have seen in years.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

(Malaysia)

I took an evening flight and reached Haneda Airport around midnight. I had to sleep on the couch to wait for the train in the morning. The airport was quiet and peaceful at night. There's a paid bathroom for around 1000yen and it's really worth it. There's many shops around the airport too not to mention the Japanese style Edo Market. But the walk to the terminal was quite far as the moving walkway was full. I had to run all the way down to get through the gate. Overall a nice convenient and clean airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews