Tokyo Haneda Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Cleanest airport I had ever visited"

(United States)

Verified Review | Easy airport to navigate. Cleanest airport I had ever visited. Food and shopping prices were not inflated like other airports. There was even a 100 yen sushi fast food there! A great place to do some last minute shopping. Close to central Tokyo.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"best airport with cleanliness"

(Japan)

Verified Review | This was the first time I flight from and to Haneda airport. It was one of the best airport with cleanliness, shopping malls, Japanese food stores and helpful staff. Even though my flight was one of the earliest flight from Haneda, the airport was prepared and worked very well. Moreover, the access from and to Haneda airport by train was good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"really efficient and neat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Tokyo Haneda is not as huge as Narita but it's really efficient and neat. Lots of duty free shops and the lightning in airport created a relaxing ambience. I must say that HND airport has a nice spot for plane spotting since I got so many good pictures of aircraft. The only minus thing is the queuing time for security check which took for almost 40 mins (probably because I departed in a rush hour).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very easy to navigate around"

(Malaysia)

First of all, this airport is extremely clean because Japan is a very clean country. So clean airport for clean country. It was very easy to navigate around the airport because of the airport's design. Didn't even need signs. Queuing times were very short because it was almost 12.00am. Plenty of places to sit and relax in the airport. Really spacious airport. Sadly, the terminal lacks food choices. Hungry passengers might not be able to easily find food. I loved their airport duty free because they had a huge variety. Staff were as friendly and polite as ever. Overall one of best airport I've been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient and relaxing experiences"

(Australia)

Unverified | Tokyo Haneda Airport was one of the most efficient and relaxing experiences in an airport in my life! Everything was fast and highly efficient. The airport design is really nice being open and easy to navigate. There were plenty of food and shopping options and a nice selection of places to sit and relax. Will definitely choose Haneda on my next trip to Tokyo!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"long wait to clear immigration"

(China)

Verified Review | Not a good experience this time at Tokyo Haneda. There is quite a long wait to clear immigration. Custom officers ensure further delay by choosing a lot of random search for nothing, very bureaucratic. They stop you but they do not really speak English. If custom officers cannot speak English for international communication, they fail their job. Transportation to town, while the airport is closer, is less good than at Narita with more options. The monorail goes to a not-so-convenient station.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"modern and has great facilities"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Haneda is modern and has great facilities. The check in experience at AirAsia was horrendous. The problem wasn't just that the queues took a long time - about 80 minutes despite there being not that many people. Long queues can be understandable and inevitable. But in this case it was primarily due to logistics. People who were dropping off baggage were much more numerous and yet had fewer check lines. Problems arose in the drop off line repeatedly and it seemed the staff didn't have the skills to resolve them satisfactorily. I spoke to the service counter of Air Asia and explained the drop off line was moving unreasonably slowly. That there was no incentive at all to check in in advance. They apologised but they didn't seem to grasp the problem that the number of lines set aside for each checked in an non checked in needed to be reapportioned. I Have never seen such poor transport logistics in Japan.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"really appreciate the staff"

(Canada)

Tokyo Haneda is a lovely airport. I really appreciate the staff here no matter what area they work in. I was queueing in immigration and was told by the line manager to wait for the officer on the right hand side of the desk. Another woman had arrived before me and was waiting for the officer on the left (I originally queued behind her but the line manager asked me to form a second line). Lo and behold, as soon as I moved into the second line, I was able to swiftly go to the officer. Now, the lady who had arrived before me and stood in the other queue started to yell at me for cutting the line and pushed her way to the officer. What impressed me was that the line manager apologized to me for the woman's behaviour and the immigration officer that processed me did so in the fastest time I ever saw. They turned an experience that wasn't even their fault into something very positive for me which I was incredibly impressed with. The airport is clean and well managed in all aspects.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"it is always a pleasure"

(United States)

Tokyo Haneda is an excellent airport to hang out in a long layover. There are many shops and things to do in the airport. All terminals are welcoming and great. Security and immigration etc. are a breeze in all terminals. It is always a pleasure traveling through this airport every time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"lots of room to relax"

(Canada)

Arrived at Haneda Airport for the first time after my transpacific flight on Air Canada from Toronto Pearson Int'l Airport. The airport was bright and airy with lots of room to relax. It felt more spacious than Narita overall. Customs and immigration process was quick and pain free. Since I had a four hour stop over before my connecting ANA flight to Kimpo airport in Seoul, Korea, I decided to have some relaxing sushi lunch at Terminal 2. There is a nice airport shuttle bus that buses passengers between different terminals. Overall had an enjoyable stopover at the airport and would not mind stopping by here for a nice sushi meals sometime in the future again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews