Tokyo Haneda Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 30th July 2015

Tokyo Haneda is an excellent airport. Okay, the public transport options are less than ideal if you land late in the evening (many of the "last trains" for the train companies servicing Haneda airport leave around midnight). But that doesn't diminish my appreciation for this airport at all, where the immigration lines are efficient and staff are friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
4/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Japan) 15th June 2015

The airport itself is convenient. Since it is quite a bit smaller than Narita, there are less food options and shops of course. Less food options wouldn't be a problem, unless you have a simple food allergy. Apparently just asking, "Does this food have ______ in it?" Without even mentioning you in fact do have an allergy, is enough to warrant the restaurant to refuse you service entirely, even to foods that quite obviously don't have it in it. Worst customer service I have seen in years.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit15-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 18th May 2015

I took an evening flight and reached Haneda Airport around midnight. I had to sleep on the couch to wait for the train in the morning. The airport was quiet and peaceful at night. There's a paid bathroom for around 1000yen and it's really worth it. There's many shops around the airport too not to mention the Japanese style Edo Market. But the walk to the terminal was quite far as the moving walkway was full. I had to run all the way down to get through the gate. Overall a nice convenient and clean airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 31st December 2014

Had an international-international transfer at Haneda. Staff was incompetent and took about an hour to screen 60 people. The staff was trying to read through tickets and itineraries but spoke no English. Many people missed their connections-it would have been much faster to enter and exit the country! Haneda is not a good place to transfer!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Portugal) 20th November 2014

Very fast immigration services that was my only experience in international airport. In domestic everything was so easy good facilities flights always on time and very easy to access from Tokyo or Yokohama.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 28th September 2014

Arrival into Haneda at 6am in the morning to an empty immigration queue. Cleared it within 10 mins with baggage collected within another 10 mins. Transfer from International to Domestic was fast through a bus provided. Security checks again which was definitely a hassle. Domestic airport was crowded but many food stores and shops. On the return although bags checked all the way to final destination we still had to clear security once again which i do not understand why. There were many shops on the outside but limited after immigration. Though I suggest to buy your stuff inside as they were tax free. Overall airports were clean fresh and efficient. Comparing this with Narita this is quieter and much better.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 17th February 2014

I was at the Airport on Feb 14 to 15 when snowfall hit Tokyo. Obviously Haneda Airport was not prepared for this although the same situation occurred just a week before. Result: My flight was delayed by 14 hours. The Airport was cleared from snow by 9am latest there was no obvious reason and no explanation delivered why it took another 6 hours until our plane left. Same for other flights: the airport was not attempting to bring things back to normal as quickly as possible. Communication was miserable. As the international section of the airport is small there is little opportunity to change your flight to another airline in case the airline of your choice has a problem with its plane. I will avoid the airport wherever possible.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Japan) 15th September 2013

Departed from Haneda on Emirates usually use Narita (more convenient by train for me) but chose Haneda this time because of Emirates (excellent) business class limousine service which is not available for Narita. Airport is new bright clean and easy to navigate. Did not visit shopping plaza but went straight to very disappointing JAL Sakura lounge used by Emirates. Boarding quick and efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping N/A
yes
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Qatar) 11th September 2013

We arrived into Haneda on an Emirates flight around midnight we breezed through immigration and customs both were pleasant and we were in our hotel 30 minutes after midnight on our departure we had an excellent selection of restaurants before immigration the children had a blast on the observation deck and the shops there were also very nice. After immigration there are a few high end shops Bulgari Cartier etc. but the JAL business class lounge which Emirates use for their passengers was nothing short of awful.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Tokyo Haneda Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 10th July 2013

Arrived with EK from Dubai in Haneda earlier this month. Not a very "warm" airport but very clean and efficient as one could expect in Japan. Main advantage above Narita being its proximity to the city center. Landed at 24.00 so customs immigration and luggage handling were all handled in 10min time meaning I was in a chauffeur driven car driving away from the airport within 30min of the aircraft touching down.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping N/A
yes
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews