Top 100 Airports  

Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 95 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"waste of time"

(United States)

Hundreds of people waiting on rental car shuttles. There's only two pick up points. I'm still struck on the stupidity of whoever overseas this process. Words can't express the ineffectiveness and waste of time. The hub area is just as bad, unable to process hoards of people quickly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"seating is horrible"

(United States)

Arrival wasn't horrible. Departure on the other hand was pathetic at best. Seating is horrible, there is no curbside check-in so traveling with a 83 year-old with luggage was an absolute joy, especially when they let you out of the rental shuttle at the opposite end of the terminal. Dirty doesn't seem to quite describe it, but I won't go into that, plenty on here have already addressed it. You would think that with the borderline outrageous taxes that are paid up here, a little would go into making this airport a little more user friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very poor terminal"

(Canada)

Wifi in Terminal S is essentially unusable. It's possible to log in if you give it enough time, but after that you cannot access an external site. Overall, it's a very poor terminal in terms of amenities, gate seating capacity, and overall cleanliness.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"horrible airport"

(United States)

Horrible airport. Waiting areas are not big enough and are filthy. Most resturaunts (the few they have) were closed at 7.30pm when we arrived on a Saturday night to wait for our connection. Bathrooms were also filthy. Would avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"signage was inadequate"

(Australia)

Seattle is probably the worst airport I've ever been to - confusing, not enough seating in public areas or at gates (the seats were uncomfortable anyway) and toilets filthy. Signage was inadequate and flight information boards difficult to read.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I've ever been in"

(United States)

Tonight was my first visit to Seattle airport and while I didn't experience the long security lines that so many people have written about, I did have to endure 2 hour long transit in this hell hole. When I landed I stopped at the Cedar Creek restaurant - I ordered the prime rib sandwich not only did it taste like it had been sitting in the sun all afternoon is was also grossly over priced (to be expected, but the quality was terrible). After dinner I went looking for a bathroom, both were closed at the same time for cleaning, once they reopened I'd assumed the bathrooms would be clean, I was sadly mistaken - both bathrooms smelled like a port-a-pot, the seats were filthy, 3 of the stalls were out of toilet paper, every single surface was wet and nearly every stall door had some sort of clever graffiti on it. Outside of the nasty bathrooms, the lay out here is brutal and the directional signage does nothing to help. The gate waiting areas were dirty, it looked as though the carpet hadn't been swept in weeks, and not a single faux leather chair didn't have a rip in it. Maybe I'm spoiled because I get the pleasure of calling Indianapolis Airport my 'homebase', but Seattle is by far the worst airport I've ever been in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"food courts gross and fast-food-focused"

(United States)

Coming in from PDX, it's apparent how inferior Seattle airport is. Terminals scattered hither and yon. Train stops hard to find in some terminals - no signs for them anywhere in C. Mall-like food courts are gross and fast-food-focused with long lines and dirty seating, of which there is never enough - gates hosting planes that seat a hundred with chairs for 30 is typical. So close to PDX and yet so very far.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a disgraceful mess"

(United States)

I fly a lot - mostly European and have never experienced such a disgraceful mess in my life as in Seattle airport. I came in from London, transferring to a flight to San Francisco. I had plenty of layover time, and if the flight hadn't been delayed I would've missed my connection. One solution may have been to open the TSA-PreCheck lane - it was closed. I will say that coming through customs was quite efficient, allowing for the fact that several large foreign flights came in at the same time. Baggage re-check was very efficient, inefficiency was all TSA / security.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"TSA agents unacceptable"

(United States)

We had flights on Alaska Airlines on Saturday, March 23. Arrived at the airport two hours early to find the security lines so long they not only meandered through the usual TSA maze area but all the way into the airline ticketing area of the airport. The woman in front of me missed her flight while standing in line. After an hour my ID was checked by one of only two agents checking ID's. I asked the indifferent agent if TSA was going to hire more people and she responded it wasn't her problem. True, but thanks for caring. Then it took another 20 minutes to get from id checkpoint to the body scanner and luggage scanner; this was infuriating. An agent stopped our line and said don't put your luggage on the belt until you advised. The scanning agent left and our lane was not staffed for 5 minutes. The TSA agents were talking and laughing and standing around. Finally one of them sat at the scanner, messed with the equipment for a few minutes before finally getting to servicing customers. The behavior of the TSA agents is unacceptable! And the lack of adequate staffing is unacceptable. We each pay the Sept 11 fee on every airline ticket for this poor service. I have flown through much busier airports, London, Chicago, NYC, etc, and the slow lines at SeaTac are by far the worst. I fly often and this is just the most recent bad experience. Since this is Seattle's only airport you are just screwed if you want or need to fly anywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security inefficient and understaffed"

(United States)

I live in Seattle as a regular airline passenger, I have no choice but to endure the horrible conditions at SeaTac. My annual travel is in excess of 100K so I am well versed in airport logistics, however, Seattle airport ranks as one of the worst in the country in my opinion. Security personnel are not only inefficient and understaffed but also rude and inconsiderate. The security lines are inexcusably long resulting in frustrated passengers and missed flights despite being at the airport in ample time. Those who travel frequently are aware of the perils of last minute gate changes and as such, check the monitors frequently. However, when the port of Seattle cannot even update airport monitors to reflect the correct gate, it can make the most seasoned travelers enraged. The carpets look like they are rarely vacuumed, much less spot cleaned and many of the electrical outlets for powering devices do not even work. My advice: chose another airport if you can. Seattle should be able to do better than this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews