Top 100 Airlines  

Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"plan not to return"

(United States)

Verified Review | Coming into Seattle airport via Southwest, we had to hike miles to the shuttle car rental pick-up. Then there were no shuttles and a line 100 feet long. Departure today. Car rental shuttle leaves customers at baggage pick-up. No signs telling you where to go. You have to go up one level and walk past Alaska Airlines, Delta and finally Southwest. No way to figure out where TSA pre-check line is - most convoluted airport I have ever been to. First ever visit and plan not to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"only gets worse"

(United States)

For a state that has so many big successful tech and manufacturing companies. They have nice new stadiums for both baseball and football. They have a beautiful museum for Jimi Hendrix. Why can't they build an airport that could come even close to handling the traffic it gets. Trying to get into the the airport to pick up passengers is a disaster of traffic backed up well outside the airport. It has been this way for years and only gets worse. Come on Washington, spring for a decent airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"how inhospitable can an airport be"

(United States)

I am embarrassed that I am from Seattle although I don't live there now. I have recently had layovers at Seatac and both times have included very unacceptable experiences. In July I arrived at the international terminal, used my global entry to quickly pass through customs only to turn the corner and find the longest line I have ever seen to re-enter the airport for my connecting flight. No TSA line. Two jets plus our flight had come in at the same time, everyone in my party, work trip, missed their connecting flight except one person who jumped the line an exited the airport only to re-enter on the street. One would assume the airport staff would be aware of the incoming flights and have enough agents and lines to get people through without missing their flights. The second experience was yesterday, we landed at the North Satellite and instead of parking at one of the empty gates we instead parked on the tarmac and had to carry our luggage down wet stairs in the rain, then walk in the rain, before walking through a plastic covered tunnel to carry our luggage up more stairs. How inhospitable can an airport be to incoming passengers? The staff lining the walkway were unsympathetic and not helpful to the passengers. To make matters worse we had flown in from hot Atlanta and most did not have rain gear, jackets or umbrellas not expecting to land at an outdoor gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"baggage arrived promptly"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Arrival was a bit confusing with the train going to different points and finding the courtesy phone to call the hotel was not that easy but a very helpful employee sent me in the right direction. Baggage arrived promptly. Was pleasantly surprised with fast and efficient security screening on departure. Many people manning security checkpoints, so it was a very swift process with polite and courteous employees. Had a good meal and found a reasonable variety of restaurants. Other shops were a bit repetitive but fine. Clean bathrooms, good WiFi and clean departure gate areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"every seat covered in dirt"

(United States)

At Seattle Airport every seat, in every waiting area was covered in dirt, crumbs, papers, debris and things I don't even want to identify. When was the last time someone ran a vacuum through this building? JFK in the heart of NYC with millions of people flowing through on a daily basis isn't anywhere near as dirty. I'm so disgusted I'll never fly there again for any reason whatsoever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"signage is also lacking"

(United Kingdom)

The people who designed this airport layout should be made to spend several weeks in there. It probably looked lovely on paper but the reality is far different. My experience concerns arriving and departing through D gates. There is no exit to landside at D gates (this seems to be used mainly by American Airlines) so passengers who arrive there have to walk a long way to the other end of the terminal to eventually arrive at ground transportation. Signage is also lacking. The seating is also poor and the whole area surrounding D gates was never designed to take this amount of people at any one time. The restaurant (Chilis too) is too small and facilities generally are lacking for the amount of people who use this or other parts of the airport. I did not use the restroom facilities there so cannot comment on these. Security lines on departure were meandering and very long, far longer than I saw at O'Hare earlier that day which is a far busier airport in terms of passenger numbers. Why is this allowed to happen?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"waste of time"

(United States)

Hundreds of people waiting on rental car shuttles. There's only two pick up points. I'm still struck on the stupidity of whoever overseas this process. Words can't express the ineffectiveness and waste of time. The hub area is just as bad, unable to process hoards of people quickly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"seating is horrible"

(United States)

Arrival wasn't horrible. Departure on the other hand was pathetic at best. Seating is horrible, there is no curbside check-in so traveling with a 83 year-old with luggage was an absolute joy, especially when they let you out of the rental shuttle at the opposite end of the terminal. Dirty doesn't seem to quite describe it, but I won't go into that, plenty on here have already addressed it. You would think that with the borderline outrageous taxes that are paid up here, a little would go into making this airport a little more user friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very poor terminal"

(Canada)

Wifi in Terminal S is essentially unusable. It's possible to log in if you give it enough time, but after that you cannot access an external site. Overall, it's a very poor terminal in terms of amenities, gate seating capacity, and overall cleanliness.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"horrible airport"

(United States)

Horrible airport. Waiting areas are not big enough and are filthy. Most resturaunts (the few they have) were closed at 7.30pm when we arrived on a Saturday night to wait for our connection. Bathrooms were also filthy. Would avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews