Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 118 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"This airport is sweltering"

(United States)

Not Verified | What’s the matter Seattle? Can you not pay your electricity bill? This airport is sweltering! Now I have to sweat for 3 hours. Get it together, you have a beautiful city but you have a horrible airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"very disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | We made the mistake of needing to be there at 4:20 AM which seemed to be close to when the next bunch of agents came on duty. I had a Pre Check so I walked right up and mentioned to an agent I needed to have a full body scan because of a knee and hip replacement. The full body scanner had yellow tape on the front of it with no agent. So he yelled something like "where is the full body person?" then he yelled again as I am waiting then he said "fine I will do it" and I finally was able to make it though no problems. My wife was not Pre Check and she waited in line for about 30 minutes until she reached the screener. They had very few agents at that time in the morning. When she went though, the machine kept saying she had something in her pant pocket. The pants did not have a pocket so they did a very detailed examination. In the mean time the line was growing longer as a new group of agents were coming to work. It took my wife 45 minutes to make it though - very disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Security was completely crazy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Security was completely crazy at this airport. They had a TSA precheck with no line and many agents doing nothing while the regular line was literally out the door. Totally inefficient. When the line finally began moving it was because they basically stopped screening everyone and let all go through only a metal detector. They need to study other airports, much like Seattle itself there are major problems in planning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security lines are totally ridiculous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Really a horrible airport. It is operating at capacity. The security lines are totally ridiculous all the time. Last time I was there (June 11) at least TSA was letting people through without taking off shoes, going through the x-ray, taking out computers or toiletries, etc. which was a nice change, but even with that the line took 30 minutes and stretched for probably 200 yards away from the security checkpoint (everyone would have missed their flights if TSA had done the normal checks.) For international arrivals, passport checks can also be very slow since there doesn't seem to be any correlation between the arrival times of flights and the number of immigration officers on duty. The international departure terminal can get very crowded and hot in the early afternoon, and it can be hard to find a place to sit and slow to get served if you want food. Soon at least we will have Paine Field as an alternative option.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"increasingly dismayed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Having flown several times in and out of SeaTac in the past few months I am increasingly dismayed by my hometown airport experience. Ridiculously long screening lines for those who have not paid for the honor of TSA precheck or other. Two hours to clear immigration. Huge line with no bathrooms available. This after 30 hours of travel from East Africa made this traveler indignant to say the least. They had just three officers at passport control. Come on, guys. We pay a ton of taxes. A better airport experience should be available to all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"This is ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | Wow! Can someone spell "slow"? This by far one for the worst airports in the U.S. TSA has only one checkpoint open plus PreCheck. Oh yeah, and lots of passengers standing in line waiting for the rest of the TSA employees to start working. This is ridiculous. But hey who cares, the passengers only keep this business in the air, so why should they matter? Now I am sure someone will talk about 'shift changes' and the classic, we only care about passengers safety, blah, blah, blah, we all understand that but be efficient please, and for goodness sake smile once in a while and say "Have a nice day " with at least some sincerity.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"TSA officers standing in a huddle chatting"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Less than half of the security lines were open causing a huge backlog. Took me 40 minutes to get to the front and when I asked why so few were open the TSA officer refused to answer my question and just told me to move along. And it didn’t look like they were short staffed. There was a group of 10 TSA officers standing in a huddle chatting, laughing and some on their phones.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is the worst airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Attempted to check-in early. Was informed could not check in before 4 hours from departure. Went through search very fast. However for fours had to stand due to no seating and delayed flights kept moving my terminal. This is the worst airport I have ever dealt with.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seattle Airport is by far the worst TSA experience I’ve ever encountered. They are also not military friendly. Waiting in line is just ridiculous. 4 security checks open for pre TSA and only 1 open for people with a normal ticket. Absolute worst customer service. Security guards are rude and will throw away any liquid items even if it it less than three ounces. Lost nearly 50$ of face cleaners. The airport is also dirty and unkept. Avoid Seattle airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Could it be worse?"

(United States)

Not Verified | Could it be worse? Not sure how. 04.30 and lines not moving. People were flooding in. Suggest getting here 3 hours early at least. Time to get Global or Clear.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no