Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"No seating in this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | No seating in this airport. Huge walkways but no seating at the gates. People wind up standing in the walkways. Very poor design. Also needs more restaurants and rest rooms.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no fun to fly through here"

(United States)

Not Verified | Wow SeaTac, get it together. I’m from Tampa, which is probably my favorite airport in the world. But I moved to Seattle some years ago, and now I’m experiencing probably the dirtiest, least efficient airport on a regular basis. Before even getting to the airport, traffic is backed up. This evening it was Arrivals traffic, but it was spilling over into the Departures lanes, so we were delayed there 15 mins. The people waiting to get to Arrivals must’ve had to wait over 30 mins to get there. They need to be better about moving people along and not letting them sit. The Security screening process is a joke, with lines going every direction and no designated person advising people how to prepare to go thru screening. The women’s bathroom was so dirty, with toilets clogged, paper towels and toilet paper all over the floor, overflowing garbage bins, soap dispensers that don’t work and if you notice the carpet at the terminal, it looks like it hasn’t been vacuumed in a week. This place seriously needs some new leadership. Please. It’s no fun to fly through here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"use caution with connecting flights"

(United States)

Not Verified | Use caution with connecting flights if you are entering the US via Seattle, be sure you have plenty of time. Customs, bag check and security take an incredibly long time to clear. The whole operation is crammed into the basement. Ugly, hot and it must be where they put all the TSA rejects because they’re all unkempt, disgruntled, and slow (more than usual). Seatac could help this process with some facility improvements. Airport itself is fairly grungy these days overall, especially the S terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the place is filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | We last passed through the Seattle Airport in May. Compared with other international airports we are familiar with, it was filthy, which we noted in a review. It is August 9. Without exaggerating, we can say that the campground outhouses in Japan are cleaner than the restrooms in Sea-Tac. As for comparisons with international airports in Korea, Japan and even Mongolia, the state of uncleanliness at Seattle Airport is a disgrace. Whomever is in charge out to be embarrassed. Below, we gave Airport Staff a score of 1 - because the place is filthy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport in the US. Not only is this airport ugly, but customer service is horrible and TSA lines are out of control. We arrived 2.5 hours prior to our flight to Las Vegas. At the airline counter we checked in and were told to wait in the TSA line which started right next to the airline counter! The line snaked around and around. It was moving so we thought the line would go quickly. We were mistaken. The lines snaked through almost every part of the terminal. Down hallways, next to shops, thru other lines, etc. I have never seen such poor management of TSA lines at any other airport in the US. It was simply mind boggling. I attempted to ask a TSA agent about the Pre-Check lines but was ignored. On my second try I was told to move or get pulled out of line. SeaTac is seriously a horrible airport. It's only redeeming quality is it's light rail system that connects directly to the airport and gets you to downtown Seattle easily. Other than that, SeaTac is a horrible mess. Avoid it at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"This airport is sweltering"

(United States)

Not Verified | What’s the matter Seattle? Can you not pay your electricity bill? This airport is sweltering! Now I have to sweat for 3 hours. Get it together, you have a beautiful city but you have a horrible airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"very disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | We made the mistake of needing to be there at 4:20 AM which seemed to be close to when the next bunch of agents came on duty. I had a Pre Check so I walked right up and mentioned to an agent I needed to have a full body scan because of a knee and hip replacement. The full body scanner had yellow tape on the front of it with no agent. So he yelled something like "where is the full body person?" then he yelled again as I am waiting then he said "fine I will do it" and I finally was able to make it though no problems. My wife was not Pre Check and she waited in line for about 30 minutes until she reached the screener. They had very few agents at that time in the morning. When she went though, the machine kept saying she had something in her pant pocket. The pants did not have a pocket so they did a very detailed examination. In the mean time the line was growing longer as a new group of agents were coming to work. It took my wife 45 minutes to make it though - very disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Security was completely crazy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Security was completely crazy at this airport. They had a TSA precheck with no line and many agents doing nothing while the regular line was literally out the door. Totally inefficient. When the line finally began moving it was because they basically stopped screening everyone and let all go through only a metal detector. They need to study other airports, much like Seattle itself there are major problems in planning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security lines are totally ridiculous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Really a horrible airport. It is operating at capacity. The security lines are totally ridiculous all the time. Last time I was there (June 11) at least TSA was letting people through without taking off shoes, going through the x-ray, taking out computers or toiletries, etc. which was a nice change, but even with that the line took 30 minutes and stretched for probably 200 yards away from the security checkpoint (everyone would have missed their flights if TSA had done the normal checks.) For international arrivals, passport checks can also be very slow since there doesn't seem to be any correlation between the arrival times of flights and the number of immigration officers on duty. The international departure terminal can get very crowded and hot in the early afternoon, and it can be hard to find a place to sit and slow to get served if you want food. Soon at least we will have Paine Field as an alternative option.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"increasingly dismayed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Having flown several times in and out of SeaTac in the past few months I am increasingly dismayed by my hometown airport experience. Ridiculously long screening lines for those who have not paid for the honor of TSA precheck or other. Two hours to clear immigration. Huge line with no bathrooms available. This after 30 hours of travel from East Africa made this traveler indignant to say the least. They had just three officers at passport control. Come on, guys. We pay a ton of taxes. A better airport experience should be available to all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no