Top 100 Airports  

Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"every seat covered in dirt"

(United States)

At Seattle Airport every seat, in every waiting area was covered in dirt, crumbs, papers, debris and things I don't even want to identify. When was the last time someone ran a vacuum through this building? JFK in the heart of NYC with millions of people flowing through on a daily basis isn't anywhere near as dirty. I'm so disgusted I'll never fly there again for any reason whatsoever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"signage is also lacking"

(United Kingdom)

The people who designed this airport layout should be made to spend several weeks in there. It probably looked lovely on paper but the reality is far different. My experience concerns arriving and departing through D gates. There is no exit to landside at D gates (this seems to be used mainly by American Airlines) so passengers who arrive there have to walk a long way to the other end of the terminal to eventually arrive at ground transportation. Signage is also lacking. The seating is also poor and the whole area surrounding D gates was never designed to take this amount of people at any one time. The restaurant (Chilis too) is too small and facilities generally are lacking for the amount of people who use this or other parts of the airport. I did not use the restroom facilities there so cannot comment on these. Security lines on departure were meandering and very long, far longer than I saw at O'Hare earlier that day which is a far busier airport in terms of passenger numbers. Why is this allowed to happen?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"waste of time"

(United States)

Hundreds of people waiting on rental car shuttles. There's only two pick up points. I'm still struck on the stupidity of whoever overseas this process. Words can't express the ineffectiveness and waste of time. The hub area is just as bad, unable to process hoards of people quickly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"seating is horrible"

(United States)

Arrival wasn't horrible. Departure on the other hand was pathetic at best. Seating is horrible, there is no curbside check-in so traveling with a 83 year-old with luggage was an absolute joy, especially when they let you out of the rental shuttle at the opposite end of the terminal. Dirty doesn't seem to quite describe it, but I won't go into that, plenty on here have already addressed it. You would think that with the borderline outrageous taxes that are paid up here, a little would go into making this airport a little more user friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very poor terminal"

(Canada)

Wifi in Terminal S is essentially unusable. It's possible to log in if you give it enough time, but after that you cannot access an external site. Overall, it's a very poor terminal in terms of amenities, gate seating capacity, and overall cleanliness.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"horrible airport"

(United States)

Horrible airport. Waiting areas are not big enough and are filthy. Most resturaunts (the few they have) were closed at 7.30pm when we arrived on a Saturday night to wait for our connection. Bathrooms were also filthy. Would avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"signage was inadequate"

(Australia)

Seattle is probably the worst airport I've ever been to - confusing, not enough seating in public areas or at gates (the seats were uncomfortable anyway) and toilets filthy. Signage was inadequate and flight information boards difficult to read.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I've ever been in"

(United States)

Tonight was my first visit to Seattle airport and while I didn't experience the long security lines that so many people have written about, I did have to endure 2 hour long transit in this hell hole. When I landed I stopped at the Cedar Creek restaurant - I ordered the prime rib sandwich not only did it taste like it had been sitting in the sun all afternoon is was also grossly over priced (to be expected, but the quality was terrible). After dinner I went looking for a bathroom, both were closed at the same time for cleaning, once they reopened I'd assumed the bathrooms would be clean, I was sadly mistaken - both bathrooms smelled like a port-a-pot, the seats were filthy, 3 of the stalls were out of toilet paper, every single surface was wet and nearly every stall door had some sort of clever graffiti on it. Outside of the nasty bathrooms, the lay out here is brutal and the directional signage does nothing to help. The gate waiting areas were dirty, it looked as though the carpet hadn't been swept in weeks, and not a single faux leather chair didn't have a rip in it. Maybe I'm spoiled because I get the pleasure of calling Indianapolis Airport my 'homebase', but Seattle is by far the worst airport I've ever been in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"food courts gross and fast-food-focused"

(United States)

Coming in from PDX, it's apparent how inferior Seattle airport is. Terminals scattered hither and yon. Train stops hard to find in some terminals - no signs for them anywhere in C. Mall-like food courts are gross and fast-food-focused with long lines and dirty seating, of which there is never enough - gates hosting planes that seat a hundred with chairs for 30 is typical. So close to PDX and yet so very far.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a disgraceful mess"

(United States)

I fly a lot - mostly European and have never experienced such a disgraceful mess in my life as in Seattle airport. I came in from London, transferring to a flight to San Francisco. I had plenty of layover time, and if the flight hadn't been delayed I would've missed my connection. One solution may have been to open the TSA-PreCheck lane - it was closed. I will say that coming through customs was quite efficient, allowing for the fact that several large foreign flights came in at the same time. Baggage re-check was very efficient, inefficiency was all TSA / security.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews