Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"rude with customers in a way"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport in general is in a horrible control! The fact that you do the shopping before the check in area is horrible! After the check in control, I had to wait in the queue for 20 min, which after followed with waiting in the bus for another 30 min. There was no information given, regarding the flight status, for unknown reasons. The staff does not even talk English and are rude with customers in a way. The experience of Prague airport was just awful and the worst I ever had.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very disorganized"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Entry to passport control is very disorganized, took an hour to get through, half way through standing in one of theong queues, the staff suddenly decided to leave a with no replacement and I had to start queuing from the start.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"truly a horrible atmosphere"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | It was the most awful experience I have ever had. The check-in was indefinitely delayed because the system wasn't working, an information provided in the rudest possible way. The check-in agent was not willing to help in any way and she was extremely impolite. Next, after security check, from my bag a 100 ml of sunscreen gel was confiscated as liquid, even if, to my understanding, 100 ml should be allowed. Even the security people were extremely unprofessional and rude as well. It is truly a horrible atmosphere. I left Prague utterly disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it took more than an hour"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Volotea from Venice to Prague on May 13. Flight was uneventful with just a few minutes delay upon our arrival in Prague. However, from the unknown reasons we were sitting in the plane for some 30 min. on the apron and waiting for the stairs (or bus) to disembark. Than compulsory 35 min. to get our luggage. Altogether, it took more than an hour just to get from the plane throughout the airport. In fact, exactly the same time as the duration of the flight from Venice. This is unacceptable. Unfortunately, relatively frequent case at Prague Airport. One would wish the management of the airport to drive the performance and prevent the cases like that happening.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"clean and the signage is good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We flew in and out of Prague on a recent trip, and overall were pleased. It isn't a large airport and is easy to navigate. It is clean and the signage is good. On the advice of a friend, we got to the airport for our departure 90 minutes before the flight instead of the recommended 2-3 hours and it was plenty of time. There were short lines at security and customs, but everything moved well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Clean and constantly improving"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I do not only travel often from this airport, but I also work here, however I will try to be as unbiased as possible. First issue is getting to the airport, it's only possible via overpriced taxis or public transport busses (after all those years still no train or underground connection!). Terminals are, however, very nice. Clean (including toilets), and constantly improving. Queues are bearable, however during the season lack of both check-in and security capacity is obvious. Security is strict, but mostly fair and if you behave they are friendly. Could definitely use more shops and restaurants inside, but generaly its above average as you can buy all sorts of stuff there for reasonable prices. Airport definitely needs to improve security capacity and build more terminals and aircraft stands, as situations, where you can spend 10-15 minutes waiting for any stand to park the aircraft are not uncommon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No respect to passengers whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Rude staff of passport control. No respect to passengers whatsoever. They shout when there is no need at all. I just told the page number of my passport with a visa, when the person started yellingat at me. It is really shocking and unpleasant, I had not met such unpleasant behaviour before. I was planning to do some nice shopping at the airport but this experience spoiled everything at once.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"could find my way very quickly"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Very clean, very spacious, I could find my way very quickly to everywhere I wanted to go. Czech people do not like to speak foreign languages, but I could communicate with everyone somehow. Cleanliness was remarkable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"left a bad taste in my mouth"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | What a horrible place. My phone died at the gate, so I couldn't show my boarding ticket. They wouldn't give me a moment to plug in my phone, not only that but both the security staff and gate staff were disgustingly rude and obnoxious. Truly left a bad taste in my mouth having had a nice vacation in Prague.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"terminal 2 is much better"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague airport is my home town airport, so I use it a couple of times a year. Lately I've been using Terminal 1 more than Terminal 2, but this review is for both terminals, because they differ a lot. First terminal 1 is used for non Schengen flights and Terminal 2 for Schengen one. First Terminal 1, check in is alright, there are also some restaurants and coffee places before check in so that part is ok. Than you scan your boarding pass and go through passport control, they have automatic gates which is good. Transit area is not bad, there is one duty free and couple shops, but not many restaurants and it feels kind of empty, problem is that security control is right at the gate, so anybody could get anything almost to the gate itself and secondly you have to be there on time and after you go through it there are no restaurants or even toilets, so you can be waiting there 40 minutes before your flight without chance to go to toilet, so this has to change. For arrival it's ok. Terminal 2 is totally different, first security control is right after check in so after you go through that you are alright. Terminal 2 also has small Billa before check in, so you can buy some cheap snack before you go through security, after that you can visit number of shops and couple restaurants, there are certainly more restaurants than in terminal 1 (you can go between those terminals, but you need to through passport control). So terminal 2 is much better, which is a pity since that one is used for short flights and not the long haul one, otherwise arrival passengers go through their own coridor so it's really quick. So there are lots of improvements that can be made in this airport, but the main one is security at gates at terminal 1, that needs to go away.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews