Vote Now  

Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"unfriendly, bored staff"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Vaclav Havel Airport Prague is one of the worst in Europe, especially Terminal 2 (departures to Schengen countries). Unfriendly, bored staff, always huge queue for security check as just half of the X-ray machines and detectors are working. High prices for food and drinks in restaurants and bars. If you arrive in the night or early morning, most of restaurants and shops are closed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Prague Airport has been a disappointment"

(France)

Verified Review | I was quite pleased with my flight from Minsk to Prague, operated by Belavia. Unfortunately, Prague Airport has been a disappointment even when compared with Minsk. It begins with line at immigration, rather expensive shops with limited offer, rather poor navigation and overall lack of information. Airport is not friendly and not well organized. Be aware, airport terminal T1 still features old fashioned and unfriendly system with each individual gate having its own security check. It makes time management a challenge.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"notorious for long lines at passport control"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Passport control a mess. Non-Schengen T1 terminal in Prague is notorious for long lines at passport control. Fortunately, for EU citizens with ePassports they installed some seven gates, which, in theory, should be a great solution for those legible. Providing it works. Often some or most of ePassport gates are out of service. I was arriving on Dec 22nd and only two of those were working. Consequently, there has been a long line and chaos. When I have asked policemen, he was stating that they do not have enough people to increase ePassport throughput. Strange!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Waiting, waiting, waiting. As usual"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Waiting, waiting, waiting. As usual. Arriving by Aeroflot flight SU2024 at 17.40, some 10 min ahead of the schedule. First waiting for jetway and than obligatory 25 min to get my luggage. There were very few planes on the apron, so one is wondering as to why. Handling agent serving Aeroflot is Czech Airlines. I am a frequent flyer and facing queues and long waiting time at Prague airport far too often.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"overall good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This was an overall good experience at Prague airport. Not too busy and immigration and security had fast track lanes which were very useful for us. The food court is really dismal and needs to have more options. There was free wifi available and the speed was very good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Line, line, line"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Line, line, line. I arrived to passport control on Mon, Nov 14th at about 9 am, i.e. peak hour. Out of 11 passport gates only 4 were operational. Consequently, there has been a long line. This has not been the first time and it seems to be the airport authorities not trying to fix it. My boarding card was marked as SkyTeam Priority. however, there has not been any attempt to organize priority line at security check. Priority or not, you again end up in the line. There were only 3 security check lines serving simultaneously flights to Moscow and London, i.e. some 400 people. It simply cannot work and it ruins any passenger satisfaction
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a complete lack of people management"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | On Sunday 2 October there was a complete lack of people management at passport control. Hundreds of people were converging on a few gates. There was no attempt to management the congestion. Complete disregard to security and a total lack of information. No one seemed to think it was their responsibility or duty to sort it. Although I arrived at the airport more than 2 hours before my flight at 11.30 am, it took over two hours to get through passport control. The standards at this airport fall far below that required of an international airport. This airport is a disaster waiting to happen. I recommend that people should avoid it until they have sorted their management out. If I could rate this airport as 'zero' I would.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"a very poor experience"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Arrived by SU2017, October 2nd. Waited 35 minutes for my luggage (which had been labeled Priority). Long queue at passport control. Out of approx. seven ePassport gates, only three were operational. The rest was inop. Overall a very poor experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"ruined by the passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My lovely experience in Prague was ruined by the passport control in the airport. I arrived in the departures zone with an 1:30 hour in advance and almost lost my flight because of the lack of efficiency. From 12 gates only 4 were operating and after 40 min 1 gate closed. Suddenly total chaos. Some people started to push being uncivilized and rude to each other really aggressive. My ticket had fast track priority but it meant nothing. The Police did nothing! After that this airport use the crazy system of every gate having its own baggage scanner located in the small area next to the gate. The passengers luggage is scanned at the last possible minute prior to boarding leading to much confusion and misinformation by the airport staff regarding luggage size and weight etc. The staff cannot organise boarding in an efficient manner with people who have paid for priority boarding being put on the same room before the plane as people who have not paid again. Worst experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Prague has never disappointed me"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew into Prague's terminal 2 (Schengen) from Cologne (8pm) and departed to Helsinki (8am) a month later. Prague has never disappointed me. Arrivals was quick, heading to baggage claim and exiting the terminal. The walk from the furthest situated gates is a bit long, however I can see a travelator being prepared. Bags out in 10 min with ample ATM and change before you exit. Transportation is simple with new ticket machines accepting contactless cards as well as cash. Public transport is around the clock and they have a kiosk selling tickets and guiding you to your destination. Quick, easy and cheap bus service with link to the subway. Departing early morning with a spacious check-in hall and many self check-in kiosks. Several great places to eaton a budget and a supermarket places between the terminals with all the necessities while not being overpriced (similar prices as in the city). Check-in was quick and passing through to security check past electronic gates scanning your boarding pass. X-ray and security checks fast and unobtrusive equipped with new machines able to differentiate types of liquids. I never bother with duty free but seemed like an ample choice of shops and cafes. The only thing I like to see is more seating for individual gates as the gate area isn't enough for passengers of a full flight. Otherwise I see this airport getting better and better. Remodeling and new plans to update all interiors under way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews