Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 113 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"you can't really enjoy your stay"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A straightforward midsize airport. The city center of Prague is reachable within an affordable taxi trip. It is mostly quiet and empty in contrast to the city that is full of tourists. A couple of rest areas here and there and the waiting halls are sparsely furnished. You have to fight for a place near an electrical socket placed on some pillars. It is an okay airport, where you can't really enjoy your stay.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"above average European airport"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | As it is my homeland airport, I use Prague Airport quite often. It is a small to medium sized airport with 2 terminals (connected by inside coridor). It's pretty, very clean and modern. Your experience may vary, depending on the time of your departure. During rush hours, it may become too overcrowded and check-in process may take a lot of time. Same for security control. Otherwise, when not crowded, everything is running smoothly. Staff are 95% very friendly and helpful. Not many restaurants and eating options after security and high prices. Before security there is nice supermarket and fast food chains. Baggage claim is painful, as it, again, depends on the time of the day (during rush hour it can take more than 30 minutes to get your baggage!) Prague airport would definitely need more space (check-in counters number and public area), because it may seem to be a bit small for the quite large number of flights they have. Overall above average European airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Prague Airport simply does not care"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | What a mess. On Sep 18th, I was arriving into Prague from Lisbon and was being met by friends at the airport. The scheduled arrival was 23.40 and the flight was on time. However, the airport information was stating the arrival time of 22.40 (see attached). At the same time, google, Flightradar24 and other sources were showing 23.40. For the sake of security, my friends choose to be there at 22.15 assuming 22.40 arrival time just to find out that the correct arrival time was indeed 23.40, not 22.40. In fact, the airport info has been corrected as late as at 22.20, only once they informed the Information desk about the inconsistency. Needless to say, in the meantime they were charged some extra 20 USD for a useless parking. Prague is notorious for a long waiting time to pick up the baggage. This flight was no exception. We arrived at 23.38 and I got my baggage at 00.13, i.e. some 35 min. after arriving in Prague. As you may imagine, midnight not exactly a peak time. Prague Airport simply does not care.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"total mismanagement of resources"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | I am a frequent visitor to Prague, and over the last several visits in the last six months have noticed a severe decline in the ability of the Customs personnel to handle the volume of passengers with any sort of basic level of service. This was particularly driven home on my flight this morning, arriving from Far East Asia after over 16 hours of travel. I joined one of the several non-EU passport lines in front of the kiosks. After waiting for approximately 40 minutes, the officers in the kiosk at the head of my line and the one next to it, abruptly left and put "Closed" signs on their wickets. No explanation or communication when, or if, they would be returning at all. This of course led to confusion amongst those waiting, now stretching well into the terminal. So the passengers waiting in the affected lines were left to try and crowd into the other lines with the few remaining officers, inevitably leading to conflicts. The last thing you want after a gruelling trip, 1 hr+ waits with hundreds of exhausted, confused passengers. I am an experienced traveler so I understand that at peak times there are waits but this was far beyond that. More like total mismanagement of resources. Lack of proper staffing or budget is no excuse for poor communication and total disorganization. Quite shockingly bad, actually. Very amateurish. Like something you would expect to see in a poor developing nation, not a member of the EU. If you are able to choose another port of entry I would advise doing so, as this also happened on my previous visit a month ago and the trend appears to be worsening. This experience of course, colours my review of the entire airport. It is hard to rate trivialities such as whether or not there is free wi-fi (there is) and the like, when your actual ability to enter is such a nightmare.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is not acceptable"

(Australia)

Verified Review | 7 minutes walk from Prague airport arrival gate for my flight from Paris on Czech Airlines to the Baggage carousels, 55 minutes waiting at the carousel for the bags to start coming throgh. Absolutely pathetic. EU should set some standards here as this is not acceptable.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Very disorganized airport"

(United States)

Unverified | Very disorganized airport. Too many customers for the security layout. Airlines are selling discounted tickets out of Prague, the airport cannot handle the volume. Norwegian Airlines has no kiosks, so you have to wait in line about 40 minutes to check a bag. Every other airline has kiosks, but not Norwegian. Then on to security, where the volume of people overwhelms the process. Long queues, inefficient directions to more novice travelers, the line stops every time one bag needs to be further security checked. All scanning stops! Many bags needed to be further security checked due to discount tickets resulting in quick weekend getaways, so many bags are carry on and the travelers were not prepared. Although ultimately that is the travelers problem, every airport in the world can expect this and usually does by personally calling out the instructions and making sure people understand the fluid rules. Prague could do much better if they would get organized and use their staff better. They can also insist the airlines give a better prediction of the volume. The security space is tight, they need to review the flow and process. Individuals manning the metal detectors are asleep and day dreaming away, while customers anxiously ask if they can go through. Honestly. Lots of stress and anxiety for the customers. Worse than Heathrow, and that is not a compliment. At least Heathrow gets it done quick!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unpleasant staff"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Messy check-in and Boarding. Unpleasant staff. I was checking in for my Aeroflot flight SU2011 on July 17th. There has been a long queue at Business Class/Sky Priority counter. It became apparent, all those passengers are not eligible for priority check in. I suggested to the staff that they should organize this chaos and redirect non-eligible passengers to economy counter. But was explained that it cannot be helped because “they are already there”. The guy at check in desk was visibly not interested and not prepared to secure priority treatment for priority customers. Aeroflot representative was nowhere around. The business customer in front of me requested his luggage to be labeled as Fragile, but was explained that the label is not available at the airport. The person at check in desk did not even dare to ask the fellow operator if she has the sticker. His work was a perfect demonstration of ignorance to customer needs. Same mess has been at the security. Despite the fact, that boarding card is marked Fast track, there is just a single queue and no one around to organize the flow. Fast track is not helping. What a mess. Unfortunately, I am using Prague airport frequently. Though a great tourist destination, Prague airport is a disaster. They clearly focused on extracting value from passengers without providing adequate service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Staff are unbelievably unfriendly"

(United States)

Verified Review | Prague airport disappoints again. There is no place to rest during long layovers. Lounges are selective even with your airline membership card. This information is nowhere to be found. Online, Prague airport website offers incorrect lounge entry info or the staff is incorrect about exclusion criteria. Overall it is difficult to sort it out because they will not discuss it with you. Staff are unbelievably unfriendly and sometimes even rude. Security checks are redundant and seem to be very unreasonable when compared to other major european or even american airports. If possible, try to avoid Prague airport, connect through other city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unfriendly, bored staff"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Vaclav Havel Airport Prague is one of the worst in Europe, especially Terminal 2 (departures to Schengen countries). Unfriendly, bored staff, always huge queue for security check as just half of the X-ray machines and detectors are working. High prices for food and drinks in restaurants and bars. If you arrive in the night or early morning, most of restaurants and shops are closed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Prague Airport has been a disappointment"

(France)

Verified Review | I was quite pleased with my flight from Minsk to Prague, operated by Belavia. Unfortunately, Prague Airport has been a disappointment even when compared with Minsk. It begins with line at immigration, rather expensive shops with limited offer, rather poor navigation and overall lack of information. Airport is not friendly and not well organized. Be aware, airport terminal T1 still features old fashioned and unfriendly system with each individual gate having its own security check. It makes time management a challenge.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews