Top 100 Airlines  

Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"ruined by the passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My lovely experience in Prague was ruined by the passport control in the airport. I arrived in the departures zone with an 1:30 hour in advance and almost lost my flight because of the lack of efficiency. From 12 gates only 4 were operating and after 40 min 1 gate closed. Suddenly total chaos. Some people started to push being uncivilized and rude to each other really aggressive. My ticket had fast track priority but it meant nothing. The Police did nothing! After that this airport use the crazy system of every gate having its own baggage scanner located in the small area next to the gate. The passengers luggage is scanned at the last possible minute prior to boarding leading to much confusion and misinformation by the airport staff regarding luggage size and weight etc. The staff cannot organise boarding in an efficient manner with people who have paid for priority boarding being put on the same room before the plane as people who have not paid again. Worst experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Prague has never disappointed me"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew into Prague's terminal 2 (Schengen) from Cologne (8pm) and departed to Helsinki (8am) a month later. Prague has never disappointed me. Arrivals was quick, heading to baggage claim and exiting the terminal. The walk from the furthest situated gates is a bit long, however I can see a travelator being prepared. Bags out in 10 min with ample ATM and change before you exit. Transportation is simple with new ticket machines accepting contactless cards as well as cash. Public transport is around the clock and they have a kiosk selling tickets and guiding you to your destination. Quick, easy and cheap bus service with link to the subway. Departing early morning with a spacious check-in hall and many self check-in kiosks. Several great places to eaton a budget and a supermarket places between the terminals with all the necessities while not being overpriced (similar prices as in the city). Check-in was quick and passing through to security check past electronic gates scanning your boarding pass. X-ray and security checks fast and unobtrusive equipped with new machines able to differentiate types of liquids. I never bother with duty free but seemed like an ample choice of shops and cafes. The only thing I like to see is more seating for individual gates as the gate area isn't enough for passengers of a full flight. Otherwise I see this airport getting better and better. Remodeling and new plans to update all interiors under way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best airports"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague is one of the best airports I have ever experienced. Constant works are ongoing to make this airport better. The only disadvantage is the connection to public transport network - subway or train lines are still missing, so the only way to reach the airport are buses or cabs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Beware of the security check"

(Czech Republic)

Our home airport. It's clean, easy to navigate. The annoying bits usually are the queues, the checkin is usually because of the airlines ground personnel, but the passport, immigration and customs check is slow (even when you're just departing) and should be improved. Beware of the security check.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"good luck finding the counter to check in"

(United States)

If you arrive into Prague after 9:30 pm, the buses and shuttles have stopped and you will be taking a cab (or try an Uber) for 600-700 Kc to the City Center. Beware of storing your luggage at the airport. It is 120Kc per piece and that is only through midnight, unlike most luggage storage places (which charge for each 24 hours). After midnight, you are charged for another day. Nothing is posted that says this. No one at the counter will tell you this. If you're flying Norweigan, good luck finding the counter to check in. They do 2 flights per day and don't have a regular place. When we were there, no one at other counters had any idea where Norwegian might be located. One agent generously looked it up on the computer for us. The Norwegian agent appears 2 hours before the flight and processes tickets. You cannot get your VAT tax refund more than 2 hours before your flight. Don't expect anything to be in English.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"bathrooms are very neat and clean"

(United Arab Emirates)

Very nice airport. Wifi is very very fast. No lines on passport control. All signs are in English. There is a MacDonalds and Subway in the departure terminal 1. There is a taxi stand in the arrival hall. You can get the airport express bus outside the arrival terminal. The bathrooms are very neat and clean. There is proper seating area and lots of duty free shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice and easy to manage"

(Slovenia)

Prague airport is very nice and easy to manage. Departure area is big, there are plenty of security lines and you are in the departure area in no time. As a business traveller I always use the lounge. It is excellent to use if you are tired and want some peace. There are plenty of shops in the departure area and all the gates are accessible very fast. The arrival area in Prague is also very smooth, you are at the luggage belt area very fast. Outside the terminal building there are plenty of public taxies, which are very convenient to use to go in the city. I use this airport as a business traveller a lot and would use it also as a transit when traveling with my family.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Prague Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

Flying PRG-ZRH from Terminal 2 for Schengen countries. Staff at check-in unfriendly. Long queue before security check. Staff at security rude. Food and beverages in transit area overpriced. Except for the staff the airport is OK.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

Prague Airport customer review

(United States)

It's fairly compact and easy to navigate with relatively short walking distances. Security and passport check were a breeze, although I did have to wait a little while for my luggage to arrive at the baggage claim. The metro and busses to the airport were good and easy to navigate, although ideally the metro should extend all the way to the airport. The only negative experience was checking in my sister at the Ryanair counter, which only had two people at it, leading to a long queue. However, I think this is mostly Ryanair's issue and not the airport's. Overall, a great airport for a great city, just give yourself plenty of time in case of long queues or delays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Prague Airport customer review

(Canada)

Getting to airport was easy. Nice coffee place down below. Check-in was fast. Now security another issue. I have 2 artificial legs and have never seen such ineptitude at any other security at any other airport except maybe Newark. Did not seem to know what to do made me go through 2 no that is not acceptable. Staff needs training. Otherwise airport ok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews