Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
0/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2015

Why does this airport use the crazy system of every gate having its own baggage scanner located in the small area next to the gate. The passengers luggage is scanned at the last possible minute prior to boarding leading to much confusion and misinformation by the airport staff regarding luggage size and weight etc. also the staff cannot organise boarding in an efficient manner with people who have paid for priority boarding being put on the same bus out to the plane as people who have not paid again chaos rules!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Czech Republic) 27th May 2015

I really like this airport. Compared to other international gateways the distances are relatively short. The check-in and security check are done in an efficient manner. It's now much easier to get to/from the airport using public transportation. As this airport has lower fees fares are usually cheaper compared to other large airport in the vicinity. Upon arrival getting your luggage usually doesn't take long either. Generally a clean airport with limited but decent shops and restaurant. The selection of English magazines in the book stores need to get larger.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 26th January 2015

Flight in and out within 3 days. Getting to/from the city via local transport is a breeze. Arrivals has several signs directing you to taxis/busses. If you take the AE (airport express) from the airport buy your ticket in the building at the counter - (they take credit card which means you don't have to worry about getting cash/finding coins). For some reason the bus driver wouldn't sell them to a couple trying to get on. Also make sure you validate it via the puncher on the bus. Going back I just took the city bus as I already had a metro ticket. It takes about 10 min longer and was more crowded but it was convenient as they depart more frequently. The public area has waiting rooms and other areas of seating. Some airlines only post check in desk info 2 hours prior to the flight and gate info goes up about 30-45 min before boarding so I wouldn't worry about arriving too early as security is at your gate. This means any water or beverages you purchase at the airport cannot go through. Once you go through security (was quick and efficient) you're in a "general area" which you then go through the motions of the airline checking your passport/ticket to let you into the actual gate area. my gate had 2 single bathrooms and a sole vending machine all of which was mobbed. I suggest waiting out the line in the general area using the bathrooms/vending machines there (deserted).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Portugal) 19th September 2014

Terminal 2 of Prague Airport is in general a painless experience. The security was fast and efficient and they have a reasonable selection of duty free for the passengers with money burning their pockets. On the concourse to C9-10-11 gates they have some lazy chairs for the unfortunate passengers with plane delays. Nice to have unlimited wifi and electrical plugs available. The only grip I have with the airport is that after 7.30- 8.00pm the food concessions start to close so if you have the bad luck of being stuck in this airport prepare yourself to survive on a couple vending machines. One of the most clean airports that I have visited.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 1st September 2014

Two flights in the last month. Arrival and departure by Air France from Bangkok (through Paris CDG) and another flight by Czech Airlines to Warsaw and back. Prague airport has always been and remains a pleasant place to travel from and I remain happy with the overall procedure. All my flights were through Terminal 2 (Schengen). Large clean and many choices for food and drinks for a good price including a handy supermarket. Security fast and efficient and no bullying seen compared to other places. The only small "remark" is the limited seating by the "open" gates in T2. So even if just an A320 or 737 the holding area is not enough. Thankful that the airport is holding and keeping its service quality and standards up.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2014

Arrived 1300 from Incheon and was through all formalities quickly even though on a non EU passport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th February 2014

Awful airport. Purchased water in duty free and was not allowed to take it through just kept being told only items purchased in duty free. When we showed them the receipt it was still taken away both bottles were only 50ml and both sealed! Will not use this airport again!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities N/A
no
3/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 5th November 2013

I travel through Prague airport about 5 times a month. Generally it is a pleasant (read quick) airport to get through. Yes it might be on the more expensive side but as I am not making use of these services I don't really mind. But lately the line for the security checks have been way beyond what is acceptable! Especially before the morning and afternoon departure waves one can easily spend 45 minutes in the line! The worst though is that while 4 scanners are operating another 10 are not in use! This is all unfortunate as I truly enjoy the airport but this for sure is very bad long-term planning!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 7th October 2013

I use the Prague airport about once per month. On the positive side it's one of the fastest airports to get through on both departure and arrival it's clean the layout is very easy to understand and navigate and it has a free rest are with lots and lots of plugs and free unlimited wi-fi. The facilities especially restaurants in the passenger area are very poor and expensive even as the selection and prices are above standard before the security checkpoints: a bizarre choice on part of whoever designed the airport. There are no trains (yet - I'm told they're building the tracks) but the taxis at the airport are clean fast and cheap and there are a lot of them (it costs about 20 EUR to get to downtown Prague and it takes about 40 minutes). There is one thing that just boggles the mind which is that Czech Airlines flights make people get off the plane on arrival squeeze all the passengers onto a single bus and drive them to arrivals. No other airline does this though so I'm thinking this is just idiocy on part of the airline not the airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Prague Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 24th September 2013

After check-in a queue of over 50 minutes for security check and 15 minutes even in the fast lane! Not enough staff and not enough counters!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews