Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 171 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"what a joke and disappointment"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived at the Qantas terminal from Singapore and what a joke and disappointment the Qantas terminal turned out to be. The arrivals duty free shopping was abysmal to non-existent with an extremely limited choice in champagne or whisky. After coming from Changi airport where there was an abundance of everything this was an absolute letdown. The staff were quite good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"prices are just taking advantage"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Nice clean terminal. Plenty of parking but $13.00 for a sandwich, $7.90 for a pie. I know rents aren't cheap and wages also but these prices are just taking advantage of travelers friends and family as there is no other food, coffee options. So to sum up your basically pay it or go thirsty, hungry. Very very poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"need to undertake some serious training"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The women operating the screening point are disgraceful. Their aggressive attitude and behavior towards completely polite and patient travelers is unacceptable. The two women operating the X-ray point on the afternoon we passed need to undertake some serious training.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

"everything seemed new"

(Serbia)

Not Verified | This is a decent mid-sized airport although not particularly remarkable. It's quite laid-back, the atmosphere is that of a summer resort airport. This also means however that things do move slowly even though there were no big crowds but the staff are really friendly and willing to help. The terminal building is very clean, not sure if there was a recent renovation but everything seemed new without any shabby parts. The downside is that the airport is really boring, the shopping and dining experience are underwhelming. The airport is well connected by the bus to the CBD.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"food, drinks and parking is daylight robbery"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The price Perth International airport charge for food, drinks and parking is daylight robbery, $10 for a sandwich and $7 for a bottle of water is a joke, not to mention the price of parking. It also happens to be one of the most boring international airports I have been to in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"could be a world class airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Perth is my home town, so I'm in and out of YPPH a lot. As well as this, I used to work in aviation as well. With Perth, there are so many things that have not been thought out properly. Such a shame, because it could be a world class airport. I have also seen numerous advertisements by the Western Australian airports commission for airport architects. Not sure, but I think they go through a lot of them! Pros: E-Passports and scanning. Airport is a nice, clean open environment. Customs staff treat you well if you are on an Australian passport. Cons: Baggage management is nothing short of a joke. A one hour wait after a long flight is not what you need. Please employ more customs officers! Why have so few people working at peak times? Get rid of stupid barriers that make us walk up and down, up and down before passport checks. Please see my second point. Food and beverages very expensive! Daylight robbery!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"it is one of the cleanest airports"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have been through Perth Airport many times and I have to say it is one of the cleanest airports I have ever been to. Its also great for directions, I have never actually gotten lost or couldn’t find my gate, there has been plenary of signs installed to make sure that you get to the right gate on time. Although there are some food places its quite poor, they only have a coffee shop, a juice and roll shop, a Mexican restraunt and Hungry Jacks (Burger King).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"chaotic, not user friendly"

(Australia)

Not Verified | First time using domestic. Arrived early. Got dropped off at T2. Was told we were at wrong airport. Got shuttle bus to T3. Checked in went through security. Made our way and stopped for an expensive coffee. Flight leaving at 10.55pm. Got to gate at 10.30. Plane closed. There was no announcement calling us in all passenger areas only in the immediate gate area. My experience with international is the announcement is heard in all passenger areas. Everything is chaotic, not user freindly, expensive and confusing for first time domestic users. What a shambles. Fortunately were able to buy flights for same time next day. Expensive learning curve on Perth domestic airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"at T3 there is no variety"

(Australia)

Not Verified | On arrival there was no signage or personel to instruct us or direct us on where to go. On departure the road system between the terminals is a debacle. Once we figured where to go, the food court at T3 was disgusting. When reading the internet regarding the terminal, there is wide wide range of well known food outlets. When reality is at T3 there is no variety. And when purchasing so called food it was well overpriced. $75 for food for 3 when it didnt even fill us up. We would of been better buying airplane food. My experience was very very poor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"pricing themselves out of the market"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On arrival stopped for a drink at the bar. My wine was $19 and beer $9.50. Round for two was $28.50! Outrageous for a glass of wine even if it was a larger serve. We then went to pay for parking as picking up partner and was at airport just over an hour. Cost of parking $19. Two drinks and parking for an hour $50 less a few cents. Will pick up through drive through next time and have a welcome drink on the way home for $16 at a standard place. They are pricing themselves out of the market. Don't give them your money it is highway robbery and so not worth it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no