Perth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 185 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"chaotic, not user friendly"

(Australia)

Not Verified | First time using domestic. Arrived early. Got dropped off at T2. Was told we were at wrong airport. Got shuttle bus to T3. Checked in went through security. Made our way and stopped for an expensive coffee. Flight leaving at 10.55pm. Got to gate at 10.30. Plane closed. There was no announcement calling us in all passenger areas only in the immediate gate area. My experience with international is the announcement is heard in all passenger areas. Everything is chaotic, not user freindly, expensive and confusing for first time domestic users. What a shambles. Fortunately were able to buy flights for same time next day. Expensive learning curve on Perth domestic airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"at T3 there is no variety"

(Australia)

Not Verified | On arrival there was no signage or personel to instruct us or direct us on where to go. On departure the road system between the terminals is a debacle. Once we figured where to go, the food court at T3 was disgusting. When reading the internet regarding the terminal, there is wide wide range of well known food outlets. When reality is at T3 there is no variety. And when purchasing so called food it was well overpriced. $75 for food for 3 when it didnt even fill us up. We would of been better buying airplane food. My experience was very very poor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"pricing themselves out of the market"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On arrival stopped for a drink at the bar. My wine was $19 and beer $9.50. Round for two was $28.50! Outrageous for a glass of wine even if it was a larger serve. We then went to pay for parking as picking up partner and was at airport just over an hour. Cost of parking $19. Two drinks and parking for an hour $50 less a few cents. Will pick up through drive through next time and have a welcome drink on the way home for $16 at a standard place. They are pricing themselves out of the market. Don't give them your money it is highway robbery and so not worth it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"really empty and boring"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | One of the worst airports I've ever been to. They dont accept US-Dollars (in what other airports do they just accept the national currency?) Not a single smoking area and no possibility to go somewhere. Its really empty and boring. At least everything is clean and they have a free shower.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff seemed to lack knowledge"

(Australia)

Unverified | Our first time flying with an infant so I made a few enquiries about check in, customs and boarding process, which was made via phone to Perth Airport. All answers varied from - bring own pram all way to boarding gate, as we would get priority for boarding, staff will then look after storing pram on plane and it would be waiting on arrival but could risk damage. Next was bring own stroller or airport/airline will loan you stroller as pram might be oversize. We decided to make use of loan stroller at airport as all calls had mentioned that airport staff will assist. When checking in I asked for stroller only to be told there were none available, perhaps I could find some upstairs or around the airport. My wife was carrying the baby, plus we had a few items of hand luggage mainly consisting of baby items for airport and flight. My wife was seated and I had a frustrating 15 minute search with no luck, returning to check in counter I asked for help, perhaps a wheelchair for wife and child. They searched for a stroller, I was told against safety procedures for wife and baby to sit in wheelchair which I understood, they couldn't find stroller and they suggested perhaps after immigration point. At this stage the child required a feed, we searched for a parents room, much to my surprise there was no power point in the parenting room. I found a stroller at airport screening point, only to find it was damaged. After finally being seated at the gate I did find a stroller nearby. The boarding announcement was made, I questioned staff about priority for families, one said yes, other said no. Finally when boarding, the stroller was no use as there were stairs. A very unpleasant experience and overall the staff seemed to lack knowledge and communication skills.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Feels empty and sad"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Terminal 3, brutal. Good options are "Hudsons Coffee" or "two brews." Cheapest hot chips, $12.50, are you serious. Get a fast food joint in here stat to make the wait bearable. Otherwise it's so awful waiting for a flight and being ripped off massively to eat/drink/read anything. Feels empty and sad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Do your homework beforehand"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Immigration was quick - I can't think of any other countries that use automatic clearance for non-citizens, although there was a delay of 15 minutes waiting for baggage as the handling agents were dealing with an outbound flight, but this was explained well. Arriving around midnight I had assumed that there would be courtesy phones for airline hotels and had managed to overlook noting the phone number down and didn't have a smart phone. There were not any. This might not have mattered if there had been a comprehensive enquiry desk (as there was in other cities on my trip) or many staff around. I had noted the address of the hotel but the taxi took me to the branch of the hotel in the city not the airport - not a problem I had at Singapore. Do your homework beforehand! I left from the Qantas domestic terminal which as other reviewers have said is the other side of the runway - a planning mistake found at most Australian airports other than Melbourne. The Qantas terminal was more than adequate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"confusing signage"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I've just wasted 20 minutes driving between Perth Airport Terminal 2 and 4. Confusing signage saw me enter car parks, construction zones and eventually another 2 kilometre drive to the other side of the airport. When I returned my hire car, the Avis staff told me they receive many complaints from customers who experienced the same problems as me. My advice to tourists unfamiliar with Perth airport is to allow an extra 30 minutes for exploration travel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"not a big airport, this is it's charm"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth is not a big airport, this is it's charm. Lots of flights tend to come and go in the middle of the night, Perth is at the end of the line, it is where airlines in Sydney and Singapore send their planes overnight to avoid curfew. A lot of investment has gone in over the last few years, it is not perfect but actually it's not bad at all. Turn up late for international check-in, after the hordes have subsided and you have no queues at baggage drop or immigration (now automated). X-ray is cheerful and efficient. The old international departures area is cramped in the middle but now expands massively at either end (Emirates or Bar). The steps down to the plane are still very 1986 and must, one day, be replaced by an escalator? Upon return the automated passport gates rarely have congestion, baggage reclaim could be faster (esp. when delays mean all flights arrive at the same time), the AQIS inspection is now so much quicker than before and there is a new Uber pickup area outside. The new road network has cut 10 mins off the access time to/from the airport. The last couple of times through here I thought, well, this is pretty damn good. You don't have to walk miles, either. Staff are cheerful, unlike US.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"poor connections to the city"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Perth is an average airport. For me, it seems a bit under dimensioned for its traffic, but it is very clean, very spacious, and very convenient. There is a free shower which is a very good point for travellers who were on very long flights. In the public area, the shopping and restaurant offer is very poor, but is largely better in the secure area. This airport has 2 minuses : the distance between international and domestic terminal, and the poor connections to the city, which is reachable only by a bus with poor schedule (doesn't run at night when international flights leave or arrive), or by taxi (quite expensive).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes