Top 100 Airports  

Mumbai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 307 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"truly exceptional airport"

(Canada)

Mumbai is an airport that has character and personality. It has all the amenities of a western airport. Clean washrooms, excellent shopping and food options are all there. And being in India, it is very Indian in architecture and feel. Truly an exceptional airport - I enjoyed both my arrival and departure as both were smooth and without any issues at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"quality of service is good"

(India)

One of the best airports in the world. The quality of service is good. The wifi is free, the net has decent speed to use. The toilets are very clean, no smell and the staff are helpful. And best part of all was there was no queue either at immigratin or customs or during security checks while departing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"between the future and the past"

(United Arab Emirates)

Great design and a vast improvement over the old international airport. Immigration is really short staffed but for the most part I have made it through in reasonable amount of time. The big issue that I seem to have is the shortage of immigration forms on departure and arrival. Once I had to pick up a half filled form off the floor and make it work. Whenever I've asked staff for more forms I get a blank stare. Definitely room for improvement there. Interestingly enough the bathroom attendants are very helpful and plentiful. They seem to be everywhere. The airport seems to be stuck in some twilight zone between the future and the past.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"great design but staffing is pathetic"

(United Kingdom)

Mumbai airport has a great design but the of course finishing in terms of staffing and coordination is purely pathetic. The airport is clean but immigrations take ages to clear, which is horrible since you have more than 50 counters yet half aren't even ever in operation. Complaints to staff fall on deaf ears, with the only answer provided is to complain on their websites, which is also useless. All the more if someone is ever wishing to travel to the city, be assured this airport is going to give you a very horrible travel experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"architectural marvel, service needs improvement"

(Germany)

So, the relatively new Mumbai airport terminal 2 (inaugurated in 2014), mainly used for international flights is beyond par excellence in some sense at least when compared to other Indian airports (haven't yet used the well renowned IGI Airport Terminal 3). Extremely fancy, swish and glamorous, giving you a very good feel both in departure and arrival. Infused with Indian art and cultural elements, it is beyond doubt an architectural marvel. When it comes to service however, it seriously needs improvement. The queues at passport control (when fully-staffed) move at a snail's pace. They could have more trained staff handling this kind of stuff. Again, go through passport control and you enter even more beautifully designed parts of the airport and airline ground staff is especially efficient with getting their passengers on the flight due to this new 'silent-airport' policy in place. I don't really know how much of a good thing that is. I guess time will tell. One particularly frustrating thing was not being able to make a local call once I entered the airport (I don't own an Indian SIM card). There were swanky telephone booths all across the terminal, and you needed something like a pay card to access them which were apparently available at the Info Desk (I didn't consider using my credit card as minimum payment was INR 100 and I didn't need to spend more than 10-20 as I was calling within Mumbai). This involved me going all the way back across the terminal to buy this card and they didn't end up having it because of some miscommunication. The man at the desk wasn't very supportive either. Connecting through WiFi was impossible if you didn't have an Indian number because you can only connect to it when you receive a password through their portal which requires entering an Indian number (at an International airport?). I ended up informing my family on entering my Emirates flight which had amazing WiFi connectivity.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"many immigration counters but no staff"

(India)

Mumbai is one of the finest airports I have ever seen. The decor is perfect and it is grand but government should immediately action on the immigration queue which I have not seen anywhere else. There are so many immigration counters but no staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent by all standards"

(India)

I landed at Mumbai's Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport on my return from New York. Undoubtedly, this is one of the finest airports I have visited. Large spaces, excellent decor, numerous eating joints and of course a large duty free shopping complex. The WiFi worked perfectly and there was abundant seating arrangements for passengers. Excellent airport by all standards.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"best prices in duty free"

(India)

Mumbai is a great airport and has made flying a pleasure. Good check-in counters, the immigration service can be slow but after that it's a breeze. The best prices in duty free shopping in this part of Asia. Cleanliness is great and lounges are well maintained and ample choices for food and beverage. A sure winner in my book.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean and impeccable"

(India)

Traveled from Mumbai to Bangalore and back in May 2016 from the brand new T2 Terminal. The terminal was clean and impeccable. The only thing which was annoying was the security checks and the unfriendly security personal at the gates. India authorities should train their security personal to smile a little. The signage was good. Toilets are good. Wifi was slow and took too much time to activate. Ambiance was great.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"very short staffed"

(India)

Airport is beautiful but the lines in immigration are extremely long. We almost missed our flight due to the unreasonable wait time - very short staffed - took almost a full hour to clear immigration. Apart from this the experience was good. Authorities hear us and take note of this pathetic situation - it is spoiling airport's reputation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes