Kiev Borispol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Not enough food options"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Shopping area is not great. Not enough food options. Corridors are too small after immigration control. Not enough seating places. Overpriced for what it is. At least free WiFi is good and there are plenty of power plugs around terminal. Airport is clean. Lots of security guards around.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"shops clean, well located"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Kiev airport is good taking in consideration the country's situation. Clean corridors open light and a lot of good seats in the halls. Good information system. Never lost a bag in Kiev. Security is good. Shops also clean and well located. Good cafes not that many but the ones that exist are very good ones and enough for the traffic. Most of the times have an art exposition in the corridors, sometimes painting, other times photos, helps to pass the time. A big negative to note is the toilets which were really dirt. Passport control and security check is also not bad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"unprofessional security staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Pros: Airport looks clean, there is a duty free if you want to spend 3 euros on a bag of chips, friendly cashiers. Cons: does not have a phone charger or a bank, poorly trained, unprofessional security staff and smelly restrooms. Wifi disconnects every 15 minutes, so you have to reconnect each time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"queues are sometimes very long"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | I live in Ukraine, and Kiev Borispol is one of the airport I lately use the most, but I prefer using the old Kiev Zhuliany airport, more modest, but more welcoming despite it's aging structure. Borispol has been completely reconstructed in 2012 for the Euro football championship, but it's only a surface effect. Sure, terminal is clean, very secure, very wide, very spacious, but it has many defects and traveling through isn't always a pleasure. First of all, queues are sometimes very long, due to a lack or organization and it might be a real pain to get on time to your gate. Long queue to check-in, long queue to security control, long queue to passeport check. In December, I arrived 03:30 before my flight at check-in, and I had to ask for priority lane at passport control to be on time. Luckily it's not always like that. Then, transport to and from the city is a real problem. When you land, be sure, if you are a foreigner, that you'll be harrassed by illegal taxi drivers, who will try everything to get you in their car. Don't think that going to the toilet will help. They will follow you up there. Be strong and simply refuse them, politely or not. Almost all flights are boarded by bus, including long haul sometimes. The bus service runs 24 hours a day and is cheap, taking you straight to the city center, but the traffic jam of Kiev is sometimes crazy and it can take you up to 90 min to reach the railway station, 36km away. Food and shops in the airport are crazy expensive. Prices might be up to ten times more expensive than in Ukraine. So, try to avoid buying products in the airport if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a satisfying experience"

(Germany)

Again I flew in and out of Kiev and had a satisfying experience. The airport is clean and offers free WiFi throughout the building. There are several shops, restaurants and cafés in the building so you will not be bored or starving during waiting times. Only minus point is that there were only two lanes open at the security checks what effected in some longer waiting times.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"modern and neat airport"

(Netherlands)

Kiev Borispol is a modern and neat airport. Tax free shopping is at international prices (which is more expensive than most of Ukraine). Café / bar / restaurants are not so good. They don't have always all the food and the service can be a hit or miss. There is only one terminal now (Terminal D) for all flights. Overall, it's not the best airport in the world, but nothing wrong with it if you have a transfer. There is a small taxi desk in arrival hall (they speak English) where you can buy a ticket for a taxi to the city. I used it many times and never had any problem. The Skybus to the railway station costs 2USD. The bus runs every 20 min or so and takes less than 1 hour. There are ATM and exchange offices in the arrivals hall.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very modern, quite well-decorated"

(China)

The main airport of Kiev, Borispol (Kiev has two airports) is a large airport, very modern, quite well-decorated, much better in this respect than even the Russian airports, but you cannot expect the same facilities for food and shopping compard with Western Europe airports ths size. Arrival and departure are smooth (I have much experience). Taxis are aplenty and should be very reasonable (if meter is properly used or a fare agreed - the fare is standard, or should be). There is an airport bus to town but a bit difficult to locate, and the minibus is not very comfortable, so taxi is recommended. A good airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"facilities are new"

(Poland)

Kiev Borispol is a developing airport and the facilities are new. It was clean. There are facilities for kids that are quite spacious. There was an interesting exposition of paintings. The food service is awful. First of all, the waiters are rude and it was not just my impression. We wanted to get separate checks and pay by card and they actually asked us if that is very important for us. What also annoyed me was that they don't give you a receipt.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"it was extremely modern"

(United Kingdom)

Since we had large luggage, when we got off our train from Poltava, we went straight to Borispol, around 3 hours before departure. Our first impression was that it was extremely modern. We wanted to check in but it only opened 2 hours before. Then, we quickly settled in at a restaurant and ordered our food. Food was very good and reasonably priced (around £5 for two). Hoped for decent WiFi, but it was very bad. The time passed and then we went to the queue, which was a shambles and extremely slow. It seemed to take them a long time to process but then it was our turn and the lady was enthusiastic and we were sorted. Security control was fine. Immigration was also fine( though he did look for a long time at our Russian visas). Duty free was ok, and when we sat down (hoping for better WiFi), it still didn't work. Our flight was called and we got on the plane. Overall, I think I would use this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"modern and functional airport"

(Switzerland)

Kiev Borispol Airport is a modern and functional airport. Not many food options or any entertainment whatsoever. It's fine if you have a quick connection otherwise it can be very boring.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews