Cincinnati Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 21st June 2015

I flew Frontier to Denver this time. The security screening area is new since last, but completely inadequate. Grumpy and pushy TSA agents, and lacking organization. The airport feels if they forgot to turn on the AC on this hot, muggy day in June. What a miserable experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit21-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
5/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 17th September 2014

Airport security employees are the rudest and most grouchy bunch I have encountered. Dining options are very few and far between. But overall wait times are not bad.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th April 2014

Terrible walk ways have been broken for more than 8 months. I have flown in or out of this airport 50 times since Sept 2013. United baggage is the worst here leaving baggage unattended and office unmanned with serious delays. Carpeted floors make it difficult to push pull or drag bags. Train has extremely long waits and bathrooms do not have hooks in stalls to keep purses off the floor. With a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being best I would rate this airport a 2.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 16th April 2013

I flew on Delta Airlines to MCO and it was a great airport. The terminal was clean and beautiful it really tells about the city's history. The employees were very helpful. The lines for TSA were short and fast. This airport is slightly expensive but it is worth it. I would recommend.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 13th December 2011

I recently transferred through CVG for the first time in several years. I had forgotten just how easy it is to make connections at this airport especially on Delta flights. The terminal is spacious clean and very well- organized. And the Delta SkyClub is very nice - nicer than many of the clubs at ATL. Unfortunately the service reductions at the airport show as it was extremely empty with relatively few flights showing on the boards.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 15th August 2011

Fast and friendly service. Great terminals tram walkways and food courts. Easy to navigate with lots of information about flights.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by 9th December 2009

Terminal 2 is not closed. It looks a bit dated (like it was built in the 70s well it was) but is efficient in serving its purpose. Overall a very easy airport to connect through everything is set up logically. For originating and departing traffic you can get between parking and your gate quickly even at peak departure times. TSA does a much better job here than I've seen at other airports. It's a shame Delta is in the long slow process of de- hubbing it in favor of ATL and DTW but that was inevitable post Northwest merger considering the simple geography of CVG being between the two.
no
4/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by 30th November 2009

CVG has been decimated by the Delta/Northwest merger. Delta has mostly moved out and the airport seems abandoned - much like Pittsburgh. It's a shame to watch this airport build up from nothing return to its modest origins. Delta's Chitauqua Airlines regional jets are now pulling up to Terminal A gates while Delta tries to put ComAir (in dreadful remote Terminal C) out of business. Terminal 2 (Star Alliance) closed altogether and I would not be surprised to see Terminal A mothballed.
no
4/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by 17th March 2009

CVG is an easy airport if you're not flying Delta. If you are it's still not too bad. Terminal 2 restaurants are not too bad and there is now some food inside security. A big plus. Security at this airport is usually friendly and courteous but I've had my bags screened much pickier at CVG than any other U.S. airport to the point of almost missing a flight for the same bag and contents that caused no problems at other airports. It almost seems like security personnel are bored from few flights and really like to make up for it with those that are going out. Anticipate a little extra time for CVG security. Arriving and departing at Delta terminal 3 is more like getting into any other big airport but terminal 3 food and shops are far more extensive. It's more like a small Atlanta airport but the smaller size makes it less hassle. Arriving at terminal 2 is easy; as there are fewer flights. Unfortunately flights to and from CVG tend to be very overpriced since DL has a near monopoly.
no
5/10

Cincinnati Airport customer review

Review by 11th March 2009

Cincinnati airport is the most wonderful airport I have connected through. The airport's A and B concourses reminded me of ATL but much wider and easier to navigate. Someone told me concourse C is closed but I went there as I had a 5 hour layover and there were several flights. This is a very nice city with a beautiful airport!
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews