Uzbekistan Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 45 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"cheap seat with extra legroom"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Beijing to Frankfurt via Tashkent. Check in at T2 in Beijing was easy and staff where giving priority to business classs passsengers. Lounge was okay even so I would not be happy if I was hungry. Boarding and flight were almost on time whichbin Beijing is almost like a miracle. Flight attendants were not over the top but decent and friendly. Food was not my taste but I guess this is a matter of what you prefer. Transit experience was nice for the lounge but transit staff at Taschkent were not so helpful and for some reason kept me waiting in a corner and could not tell me what for only to tell me then I could walk on now. Lounge run out of beer and food were snacks at best which you have to heat up by yourself. Internet was not working for me. On the leg to Frankfurt last minute change to Boeing 757 rather 767. Plenty of upgrades as a result as economy overbooked. The plane was old not very comfy for sleeping. The 767 before was much better and even so not a full flat seat it was alright to sleep. So seats are dependent on aircraft used. B767 is okay B757 is not. Guess 787 would be okay as well. Things are kept clean, IFE is utterly useless. Transfer in TAS easy if they do or tell you to wait for no good reason. Staff is average, which means like they seem to do their job alright but there was no pleasant surprises in service concept at all. Well considering they were cheap I would say I recommend to fly if all you are really after is a cheap seat with extra legroom. If you want a full business class experience I would avoid them.
AircraftBoeing 767 / 757
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBeijing to Frankfurt via Tashkent
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very attentive and pleasant staff"

(United Kingdom)

My wife and I flew Business Class out and return because of poor reviews. We were part of a group of holidaymakers. The Skyteam Lounge at Heathrow can not be faulted. We found the aircraft to be like many others, with the odd fault - my wife's inflight entertainment selector wasn't working on the return journey but she sleeps so it wasn't a problem. We had very attentive and pleasant staff with a choice of meals and drinks. Alcoholic drinks are available on request. The seats were very comfortable and reclined not too far from flat. On the return journey the Lounge at Tashkent had limited snacks available and alcoholic drinks had to be purchased. Boarding was swift and efficient. TIp - the Duty Free shop on landing is much cheaper than the Duty Free in Departures. We have absolutely no complaints about Uzbekistan Airways. Our fellow travellers in Economy were pleased with their journeys except that they had no choice of food. On the outward and return journeys there were not many Economy passengers. As a result they were able to sleep across three seats. Business Class was full. We read dire reviews of Uzbekistan Hotels too that were completely unfounded. The City Palace Hotel in Tashkent was excellent by any standards. The Asia Hotel in Fargana was another excellent hotel in rooms away from the noisy road. Don't believe everything that you read about Uzbekistan transport or hotels. I hesitate to label previous contributors as 'moaners', but that passes through my mind. Hotels tend not to supply plugs for basins and baths - take your own. Uzbekistan is a developing country and making a good job of it. They do need to make a good push to improve the quality and cleanliness of public toilets, which in some cases can only be described as dreadful. The i.pad has films but even if you choose English language, you get Russian.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to TAS
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"behavior of stewardess amazed me"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | This was my 9th trip on Uzbekistan Airways on the route Delhi to Tashkent return. I read many adverse review about this airline, but my experience was generally good. All this, however, changed on my last trip TAS-DEL on 26 October 2016. After taking my seat in the business class, I plugged my mobile phone's charger into the power socket on the seat panel. When charging was completed, I pulled out my charger, but, along with it, the plastic front of the socket too came off. One of the stewardesses straightaway told me that I damaged it because it cannot come off on its own, and that I was not careful. This behavior of a stewardess amazed me. This apart, it is unusual that business class passengers would be told something like this. I checked the Uzbekistan Airways web page for a feedback page, but, there was none. They have phone numbers, but no email address for contacting them. No web page like Contact us. As far as I am concerned, they lost me as a passenger.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTAS to DEL
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"uncomfortable sleepless night flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We flew to Tashkent on 11 October 2016 from London. This was a night flight of 7.5 hours and we wanted to sleep but it was not to be! This was an ancient plane whose business class seats reclined only a few degrees, it was 2x2 seating, did not taste the food as wanted to sleep. Tablets with pre loaded entertainment was offered. I don't understand why such ancient planes are used on such a route, they have Boeing 787 but these are not thought to be worthy of this route. The washrooms were sparsely equipped. A very uncomfortable sleepless night flight?
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to TAS
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"IFE was the flying map"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Tashkent to London. After having flown their Boeing 757 this flight was much better. The check in at Tashkent is a dedicated business class area and security clearance. The flight was on schedule. The aircraft was clean with comfortable seats with reasonable recline. The best IFE was the flying map! The wash room was sparsely equipped, with only Air freshener. The food was average. FA spoke reasonably good English.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTAS to LHR
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this is a terrible airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Riga. This is a terrible airline. I asked the check-in desk staff about buying an upgrade to business class - they claimed that cannot be done, told me I’d need to buy a whole new ticket. The staff is so incompetent the company actually loses money. Trying to get assistance any from either Air Baltic or Uzbekistan Air both tell you to call the other and claim they cannot help. This is my first and last time choosing Uzbekistan Airways, I blame myself for believing some of these Eastern country airlines would compare to the western airlines. There was no power / USB outlet, no personal tv, and they give you about 6-8oz of water for the 8 hour flight. You have to harass the staff to get more tiny glasses of water.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRIX to JFK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seat cramped, cabin crew unfriendly"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur with Uzbekistan Airways (HY551). I travel frequently between Singapore and KL, and I can say that it was my worst flight experience on this route. The boarding process was chaotic, I queued for at least 15 mins before boarding. The seat was very cramped and the cabin crew were unfriendly. The cabin was very stuffy before the takeoff. During the flight, there was no refreshment at all, apart from the welcome drink which was served before takeoff. There were PTVs available at every seat but it took me ages even to switch the language to English. I'm very disappointed at this airline, I paid SGD141 for this one way ticket (which is three times the price for AirAsia) and get this kind of horrible service. I will avoid this airline at all times.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to KUL
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

(Belgium)

Unfriendly staff broken seats not enough pillows for everyone one drinks service in 7 hours really bad food unclean toilets old movies (most of them in Russian or Uzbek). There was a drunk passenger onboard annoying other passengers and the staff could not handle this at all.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

(Australia)

Bishkek to Tashkent then next day Tashkent to Urgench. Boarding was a trifle chaotic. Planes were clean. It was as good as many other airlines I have flown on. No IFE but who cares for short flights not me. It was a package tour so no idea of the "value for money" question.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Tashkent. 19 September. Flight 202. Returning 30 September. Staff were surly and unhelpful: one woman had a wet seat and was told tough - she moved herself. Food was diabolical and the worst I have eaten - well tried to. Inflight entertainment was a rubbish video played on an overhead screen too far away to watch.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews