Uzbekistan Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (Belgium) 20th November 2014

Unfriendly staff broken seats not enough pillows for everyone one drinks service in 7 hours really bad food unclean toilets old movies (most of them in Russian or Uzbek). There was a drunk passenger onboard annoying other passengers and the staff could not handle this at all.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 17th November 2014

Bishkek to Tashkent then next day Tashkent to Urgench. Boarding was a trifle chaotic. Planes were clean. It was as good as many other airlines I have flown on. No IFE but who cares for short flights not me. It was a package tour so no idea of the "value for money" question.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th November 2014

London Heathrow to Tashkent. 19 September. Flight 202. Returning 30 September. Staff were surly and unhelpful: one woman had a wet seat and was told tough - she moved herself. Food was diabolical and the worst I have eaten - well tried to. Inflight entertainment was a rubbish video played on an overhead screen too far away to watch.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 28th October 2014

I flew from Frankfurt to Tashkent and from Tashkent to Urumqi. These are out of the way airports but the service from Tashkent to Urumqi was fine. The counter at Frankfurt was very ill equipped to handle all the passengers and needs to be improved but overall the flights were fine. The inflight staff was very good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (Spain) 28th October 2014

I went on a packaged tour to Uzbekistan during October 2014 and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. We flew from Madrid to Tashkent and the airplanes were new with your own video (shame it only showed Uzbek films) and clean. We had the rudest stewardess I have met. Their English is good. The food was OK. Overall not bad. We also took smaller flights inside of Uzbekistan and they all left on time were clean the stewardesses were friendly and overall the experience was very good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th October 2014

LHR-TAS-LHR seat 3J (a window seat) in both directions. A good experience all-round and with a Business Class fare at a little over a thousand Pounds excellent value for money. My flight was operated by HY's latest 767s which come with comfy seats AVOD iPads loaded with films and games attentive service and excellent food. The cabin is decorated tastefully with a blue and cream theme. The eastbound flight is an overnight operation so I slept most of the way. The seats recline but do not go fully flat not even to angled lie-flat. Nevertheless they are comfortable enough and I achieved about six hours sleep so on arrival I was ready to dive straight in to activities on the ground. Breakfast was a choice of sushi and antipasti which were both of high quality. The westbound flight was operated in daylight hours and I enjoyed it a great deal. The stewardess was extremely attentive and the food including traditional Uzbek plov was excellent. Note that seats in row 1 do not offer stowage for slippers glasses books and so on whilst rows 2 and 3 do. Also note that the airline does not provide a toothbrush kit or other amenities so be sure to pick these up from the Skyteam lounge at LHR T4 ahead of departure.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st October 2014

LHR-TAS-LHR September 2014. Step back in time with Uzbekistan Airways. Plus points - on-time in both directions reasonable ground experience felt safe some staff efficient and multilingual and completes London-Tashkent in half the time of the alternatives e.g. Aeroflot. Negative points - old 757 in both directions with fairly uncomfortable seats and limited legroom highly limited entertainment on small drop-down screens (e.g.dated film dubbed into Russian) and juddering audio channels food in generous quantities but mediocre tepid and tasteless tea some cabin crew rude and sighed heavily at minor requests from passengers or barked one word instructions random/unfair means of allocating front row seats once on board. One highlight is the bizarre video (played three times to cover Uzbek Russian and English) illustrating that passengers are prohibited from drinking duty free spirits fighting smoking playing with safety equipment or stealing airline property! In summary the airline does OK given their ageing fleet and the country's limited exposure to non-CIS countries. I would not actively choose this airline - especially for any connecting route on to India/Korea - but it was an acceptable means of getting to and from Tashkent.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st October 2014

Tashkent-Urgench September 2014. Very positive experience especially compared to experience on long haul services. Plane almost new with great legroom; departure on time; pleasant crew. This route probably prioritised to impress tourists but hopefully the airline will upgrade the rest of its fleet to the same standard and ensure all staff this well trained and pleasant to passengers. This means I could recommend HY for domestic services which use new Airbus aircraft.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 8th April 2014

This airline is what most people say: it takes you from A to B. Don't expect anything more. I traveled from SHJ to TAS first class as there was no available seat in economy. Seats are old fashioned not flatbed but comfortable. Flight was 3.5 hours. Food was good and service was also good. Return was TAS to DXB economy. Seats were good typical for economy. Ticket is expensive (around 1100 US$ economy return) considering fight duration but I guess because it is the only airliner which operates direct flight from UAE to Uzbekistan.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Uzbekistan Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th August 2013

I travelled from New Delhi to London via Tashkent on 23 Aug 2013. An untrained person was issuing boarding passes on check-in counter at IGIA taking ages for a routine task and asking his colleague for each and everything he was supposed to do. Flight from New Delhi to Tashkent (HY 422) was satisfactory. Extremely slow (waited for almost 2 hours in queue) check-in at Tashkent Airport. Check-in staff were talking on mobile phone while people were waiting in queue. In flight from Tashkent to LHR (HY 201 duration 8 hours) no vegetarian food was available. Food quality was very bad. Only cola and water was served in the second food serving. No TV no juice. Crew members don't say sorry or thank you.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews