Top 100 Airports  

Tigerair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"friendly, helpful and polite"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I'm travelled from Ho Chi Minh City to Singapore with Tigerair, unexpected treatment from budget airline. Cabin crew was very friendly, helpful and polite. Much better than some other airlines.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to SIN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"staff welcomed us warmly"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I traveled from Hyderabad to Singapore with Tigerair flight TR2625. After reading a few reviews about budget airlines I didn't expect different treatment but surprisingly staff welcomed us warmly and helped to settle down with a pleasing smile. Take off and landing are amazingly smooth - it was a wonderful flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHYD to SIN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"ground staff polite and kind"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Surabaya TR2260 with Tigerair A320. The flight depart and arrive on time. The ground staff was polite and kind. Boarding was quick and smooth and cabin crew greeted us warmly. The price was not very expensive thus we decide to choose TIgerair. The seat was an LCC standard. Overall, It was a nice flight with Tigerair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to SUB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were super friendly"

(Singapore)

Singapore to Ipoh with Tigerair. It was a short flight of about an hour and a half. The flight took off with a 5 minutes delay due but arrived Ipoh before the scheduled time. The captain was fantastic as he greeted us warmly when we alighted the plane. The staff were super friendly. The price I feel is a bit high because Firefly offer a cheaper price and I might choose Tigerair if Firefly is not available. The seat was not comfortable for long journeys - it feels like you are sitting on metal. The inflight entertainment was so so but overall a good flight to Ipoh.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to IPH
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of transparency"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Singapore to Ho Chi Minh City with Tigerair. Flight experience was as expected for a low cost carriers - I chose it as the schedule was more convenient than other options on this route. Have taken Tigerair many times however this was the first time that after checking in and in the queue for passport control I was pulled out if the line by 2 security people had my carry on bag and back pack weighed and learned that you are only allowed to take 10 kg combined weight. I had exactly the same luggage as my inbound leg and had no issue at all but here I was forced to pay $50 to have my bag checked in. Poor experience and lack of transparency by the airline. Why was this not done at the check-in counter? I learned my lessson - never again will use this airline as I'm not willing to put up with these kind of schemes and rip-offs.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"relatively terrible experience"

(Hong Kong)

Hong Kong to Bali Denpasar via Singapore return with Tigerair. Relatively terrible experience across the four individual flights. First, HKG-SIN boarded after an hour delay (no reason/apology given). Pulled back from gate, then swiftly returned. Was told there was an engine fault. Sat onboard for another half an hour. Then told we needed to disembark, which meant going all the way back through transfer security (painful process considering there was only 1 lane open in the midfield concourse at this time of night). Finally boarded again. Eventual takeoff just under 3 hours late, but very little sincere apology given by staff. Was still charged for a glass of water despite the delay. Second flight from SIN-DPS also delayed once onboard due to technical glitch, although thankfully did not have to disembark this time. Return flights, DPS-SIN fine and almost on time, but SIN-HKG yet again delayed once onboard for another technical issue. 3 flights out of 4 having technical issues is quite alarming and does not fill one with confidence. Legroom is standard for a cheap airline but the seats themselves are extremely uncomfortable. Aircraft looking quite dated. Departure gates regularly changed at the last minute. Prices of food onboard expensive and quality below average. Perhaps the worst offence of all - amidst the chaos of the disembarkation on the first flight, I note that there was no safety demonstration given by the crew at all before take off.
AircraftA319, A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKG to DPS via SIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"flight attendants were quite haughty"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Flew Tigerair from Singapore Changi to Denpasar Bali roundtrip. Used the boardmefirst service, which let us board a few minutes before all the other passengers. The airplane was OK but very cramped. There was no inflight entertainment onboard, and no food included in the price. The flight attendants were quite haughty, but thankfully the flight was only just over two hours. We arrived on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to DPS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very efficient and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I recently made an error on my online booking for my flight from Bali to Singapore and contacted Tigerair customer service to request a refund. They responded very promptly to advise they were looking into my request. They again came back very promptly and although the initial offer of credit was not suitable when I explained my travel plans they came back immediately with a refund option. I found their customer service very efficient and polite. Very impressed with the support I was given.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDPS to SIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight basic and uneventful"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Boarding simple and much faster than I predicted, since they board from back to front and I was sitting in 2D. Made it on board in two minutes, got settled. Captain and First Officer seemed professional, but didn't notify as to the reason we sat at the gate for 20 minutes till right before we pushed back and said it was a ATC hold. Polite crew, but they didn't do much to smile and welcome every passenger. My vantage point from 2D showed me that they are mainly there to guide people down the aisle, welcome some of them and help with overhead storage. Flight was basic and uneventful, but Tigerair crew seems more focused on completing what must be a well scripted and revenue-generating process of selling food and drink, issuing opportunities for duty free twice in one three hour and 25 minute flight, and cleaning up after the meal. Other than that, they just sat in the front bulkhead and chatted. Lots of storms this time of year, and you can't avoid the bumps, but you can tell they have their skills and duties sorted out and felt nothing but calmness and awareness from them the entire ride. Wonderfully executed touchdown in a slight crosswind. The only disappointing thing is their KrisFlyer points allocation. For a roughly four hour journey, I only accrued 100 points. Seems it would be at least 1300. It would have been on Cathay or Singapore.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to HKG
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"no wheelchair to be seen"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Having spent 4 days of my holiday in Bangkok Phuket Hospital with an attack of Bronchitis I was pleased to be returning once again to Singapore. Whilst at Phuket I arranged and paid for a wheelchair to be provided and the service I received from the staff at Phuket Airport was excellent. I was assured that a wheelchair would be awaiting me upon my arrival at Changi. Unfortunately when we landed there was no wheelchair to be seen. A female member of the cabin crew ran off to find the chair whilst I hobbled as best I could. Half way to arrivals I met the cabin crew member, now running the other way with the chair which she helped me into and another passenger then took over and wheeled me right through to the baggage area.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to SIN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no