Airline of the Year  

Tigerair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 155 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"had to call again and again"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We booked the flight Ho Chi Minh City to Gold Coast with Tigerair 2 months before departure date, then we received an email informing that our flight has been rescheduled. From the email, it said that we can have the option to have the voucher to book another flight. Before we decided to get the voucher, everyone in the call centre said that it will take 3 to 4 weeks. So, we are happy to wait for that. However, after 4 weeks, nothing happened then we have to call them. The thing is they said there is a new policy and now it will take 6-8 weeks. We had to call again and again, the call centre said it is out of their control so they can't do anything. How funny that the new policy is launched and still applied for the request sent to them ages before.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Gold Coast
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"only good thing is the punctuality"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. Tigerair is the airline you would want to avoid. Being the budget airline, they charge for every single thing, including excess of 1-2kg of baggage. I was charged for SGD$60 for excess of 3kg, which is absolutely mad. I also faced with extremely rude group staff who have no customer service skill at all. The excess baggage was done randomly, which again is not professional at all. There was a time they charged me for just changing the air ticket timing, which turned out to be more expensive than buying a whole new ticket. The planes are old. The only good thing about this airline is the punctuality.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a surprise birthday celebration "

(Singapore)

Unverified | Singapore to Bangkok. The crew organised a surprise birthday celebration for my wife on board the airplane. The crew were friendly, caring and helpful and offered their own donuts to my wife to represent it as a cake. My family are so grateful to their kind hospitality. Keep it up! Tigerair will be my first priority for my next destination. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the little things that matter"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Taipei, travelling in June 2017. Kudos to Customer Service Team for their quick and satisfactory service. They went against its non-refund policy to grant me a USD60 refund for checked in baggage that I had wrongly booked. Though the amount involved is not a big amount, it shows their gesture of good will and willingness to be flexible and accommodating. Truly appreciated - it's the little things that matter and so far so good.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Taipei
Date FlownJune 2017
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flight itself was good"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. The cabin crew lacked service skills onboard and not understandable English announcement pronunciation, but otherwise the flight itself was good. Barely a short 34 mins flight time, was able to enjoy the comfortable journey when the back row of the seat pitch is more generous then the front one. However the schedule is not so convenient and the payment service charge is slightly higher omong others. There are a western and female cockpit crew together with cabin crew greeted us with feeling when we all disembarked, nice touch!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to KUL
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"the flight was enjoyable"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Jakarta to Singapore. The cabin crew and ground staff was efficient and nice. The flight departed on time and arrived ahead of schedule. The baggage upon arrival was quite fast and I do not need to wait very long. The seat was standard of LCC. Overall, the flight was enjoyable and will fly again with Tigerair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCGK to SIN
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"follow up service non existent"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I was on my last leg of my flight coming from Singapore to Phuket, all was going well, had checked in for the flight and about 20 of us had boarded before they stopped the boarding and started chatting at the front. We were then informed that they were going to delay the flight for 3 hours because 50 passengers were on a connecting flight and they didn't want them to miss it. Now the entire flight is 90 minutes so delaying the flight, double the actual flight time for a minority of passengers is not good people skills. Then just to rub it in, they offered everyone a $10 meal voucher as it was already evening, and if you have been to Singapore you probably know $10 gets you just about nothing. I did write to Tigerair asking an explanation on how they decided the majority had to wait twice the flight time for some passengers and they were very quick to acknowledge and agreed to follow up. Last I ever heard from them. So Tigerair your customer service is shocking, your follow up service non existent.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Phuket
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it is so dysfunctional"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Perth to Bali. It is difficult to know where to start with Tigerair as it is so dysfunctional, from extremely poor customer service to the extent of lying to customers on more than one occasion. Cancelling flights and not informing customers, leaving them to find alternative travel arrangements with not even an apology. Promising a refund and not giving one.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePER to DPS
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really unpleasant experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Singapore. This is the first time that I booked tickets in Tigerair and it is a really unpleasant experience. Flight TR2455 was supposed to depart at 11:35 am from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore - however it was delayed by an hour and it was announced that it is rescheduled at 12:30pm. Then the flight is again delayed and this time due to a technical issue and they could not even tell when the flight will come to KL and leave for Singapore. This is so fustrating and disappointing. We are flying from India for a holiday in Singapore and it didn't start well, thanks to Tigerair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to SIN
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"aircraft's are clean and modern"

(Thailand)

Flew Singapore to Bangkok. I've used Tigerair many times during the last few years and never had a problem with anything. They are nearly always on time, the crew work hard and are polite. The aircraft's are clean and modern. Check-in staff are very efficient, much better than Emirates or Monarch. Very good airline.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to BKK
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes