Tigerair

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 644 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Taiwan) 23rd June 2015

This flight was operated by Tigerair Taiwan, and redeye flight was 80% full. Food is unique, all is Taiwanese local delight but portion was too small. Seat was almost same with other LCC like Jetstar Asia, Vanilla Air etc.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTPE to DMK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Singapore) 31st May 2015

Tigerair seems to be very strict on carry on luggage weight of 7kg per person. I flew from Melbourne to Sydney in end of May and the ground crew actually made some of the passengers to take off their coats in the winter to weight the coat on top of the luggage to make sure it won't pass 7kg limit. I know this is a budget airline but I find it hard to believe that we had to take off coats and sweaters in the cold weather so they can weight it. Very bad impression on Tigerair. My previous good experience with the airline is totally gone now.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th May 2015

We flew BNE-MEL-BNE with an infant After reading all these reviews I was worried. No need to worry at all followed the rules was at the airport on time they did not weigh our cabin baggage they gave us an extra seat as the plane was not full. The staff were very kind to all parents with infants. Plane left and arrived on time both ways would fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
0/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st May 2015

Today (1/5/2015) I was boarding a flight from Brisbane to Melbourne. Everyone was kind and the service was good. However upon boarding the aircraft we were informed by the pilot that one of the engines was not starting. We were on the tarmac unable to move for 2 hours before the pilot told us was had to leave the aircraft and other arrangements would be made. After a 9 hour delay with nothing given to us but 'complementary water' we were finally put on another aircraft no help whatsoever from the crew to get a different earlier flight. The one thing I do applaud this terrible airline is the fact that they were able to spot the engine failure whilst still on the ground and not whilst we were mid-flight. I would never fly Tiger again and would never recommend it to anyone I know. They need to step up their game a routine 2 hour flight turned into an 11 hour ordeal.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
0/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Canada) 28th April 2015

I traveled on Flight 218 from Melbourne to Sydney. The check in process went smoothly and the agent that assisted me was very friendly and that helped set the tone for a flight that was supposed to have been short and without incident. The flight was supposed to have been less than 90 minutes. I found out that Sydney Airport had closed due to inclement weather and that the fuel was low so the flight was diverted to Canberra. Absolutely no information was provided by the pilots or the cabin crew in Canberra as to when the flight would be back in the air or how long the ground delay would be for. I had told the cabin crew that I had to connect to an international flight and tried outlining steps that they could take such as requesting priority disembarkation/luggage collection and calling their ground reps in Sydney to see if assistance could be provided at the arrival gate for those that were traveling on connecting flights. Their response to me was "we understand and we'll do everything we can to help". After sitting in Canberra for well over 2 hours it became clear that I faced the very real possibility that I would miss my connecting flight. When the plane did land in Sydney I was left with a little over an hour to disembark run to baggage claim to get my luggage and transfer terminals in order to make my international connection. The flight did not arrive at a bridged gate. Instead passengers had to disembark by stairs and proceed up a single set of stairs into the concourse - I was sitting at the rear of the plane so you imagine what it's like walking behind more than a 100 other people because that's what happened to me. I was appalled upon getting to the concourse to find out that not a single Tigerair representative was around to meet the aircraft and offer help. In spite of me having clearly told the cabin crew that I was supposed to connect to an international flight and in spite of providing them with my departure time my luggage was one of the very last pieces to be removed from the plane. I then had to run to the train to the international terminal which I had to pay for and once there I ran straight for the Etihad Airways check in desk only to be told that the flight had already been closed and that it would not be possible to board. I had to watch the plane that was supposed to have brought me home push back and leave without me. I can understand that diversions and other unexpected circumstances can happen from time to time but after having been given the run-around after having been offered no legitimate help of any kind on the ground upon arrival in Sydney and after dealing with a flight crew that didn't have the least bit of sympathy for my situation and offered generic explanations instead of going out of their way to truly help me out I can assuredly say that I will never fly with Tigerair again!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
0/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th April 2015

I travelled back from Sydney to Adelaide April 16 2015 with my hubby and 3 kids. I've got a High Functioning 15 yrs old son who was seated next to me and went to use the toilet in the middle of the flight (no turbulence that time) he normally does not want to use public toilets he came back to his seat and told me he had not used the toilet I said I would go with him and I waited outside. I was approach by a flight attendant who told me to use the other toilet at the back of the plane. I tried to explain to her that I was waiting for my son but in a loud voice she told me she wanted me to return to my seat. She did not give me a chance to say anything. I will never fly with Tigerair again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 12th April 2015

First time flying on Tigerair: Penang-Singapore-Penang in March 2015. Cabin crew (especially on the Sg-Pg flight) were very helpful and pleasant. Flights departed on time in fact arriving ahead of time in Singapore. I utilised the web-check-in from Sg and had direct-to-gate eligibility - this is a good feature. Would definitely consider Tigerair for future flights.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Australia) 8th April 2015

I travelled to Darwin last Wednesday night and returned to Brisbane on the red eye flight this morning. The crew on both flights were excellent they were so helpful and went out of their way to help me. I am a mature age lady who required assistance in both directions and have flown with many airlines I can say this airline is number one and will be the only airline I fly with in the future.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th March 2015

Flew SYD-OOL-SYD last weekend. It departed on time both directions cabin crew pleasant and efficient. Took only cabin allowance baggage and did web check in no problems at all. Will fly Tiger again good value for ticket price paid.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Tigerair customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th March 2015

Booked three Tigerair flights two were reasonably on time one was 5 hours late due to being wheeled out from the terminal twice and taken back due to computer fault. Then when finally in the air we were turned back to Sydney as our destination Cairns did not have the facilities to mend the aircraft completely for the return the journey we only had 4 days in Cairns so were not too happy at missing half a day stuck in Sydney airport no refreshments of any kind were offered.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no