Vote Now  

Jetairfly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"they always have a delay"

(United States)

Verified Review | Miami to Brussels. I have nothing negative to say about the crew (they are friendly and courteous) nor about the food (i find it rather tasty and well chosen), however it irritates me extremely that they always have a delay and you only find out in the airport while checking in. It is so hard to send your customers a simple text to inform there is no use to come early to the airport as the flight is delayed (with 2 hours)? On top, we get offered a voucher for lunch for a value of 4 dollars 10 cents - really! Not impressed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMiami to Brussels
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"professional service and crew"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Brussels to Punta Cana with Jetairfly on Boeing 787. I was really surprised about this professional service and crew. Very good entertainment, decent food, new plane and friendly service. I was lucky to be on a plane which was not fully booked.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to PUJ
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"my last trip on Jetairfly"

(United States)

I have travelled with Jetairfly about 8 times. Every time there were some issues, most of the time involving my reserved seats, that they unannounced changed. Very uncomfortable and no refund given. Every time they had a minimum delay of 2.5hrs, the longest delay 5 hours. All leaving from Miami. They did not announce this at any time, desk people never gave correct answers. I live 90 minutes from the Airport, they could have warned me by email. Every time I say this will be my last time. But it is convenient for me because of the nonstop to Brussels/Miami. Today, I have a bigger issue with them. I need to take my Support dog with me and am not able to reach them by phone from USA, neither they don't want to give an email address. On top of all of it they raised their price $200 one way, since last year. It definetly will be my last trip on Jetairfly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to MIA
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"we had a 14 hour delay"

(Netherlands)

Brussels to Cancun with Jetairfly. Booked 4 days before the flight and didn't know what to expect. Tickets were quite cheap, less then €400. We knew there was very strict security so we arrived at the airport 4 hours before takeoff. We queued for almost 2 hours. We took ofF on time, but there were some gear problems and we had to make an emergency landing. After we landed, we had to stay in the plane for 1 hour. When we finally got out, they gave us a voucher for food and told us to come back to the gate at 1:30 pm. When we came back a few hours later, the plane still wasn't fixed and again they gave a voucher for food and told us to come back at 5:30 pm. When we came back at 5:30 pm there was no one from JetairFly who could help us. After 1 hour finally someone came and he told us there was another plane who would take us to Cancun. Because it was a new plane we had to get new boarding passes. It took them quite a while to do this. This was 8:15 pm. Unfortunately the boarding system was also broken so they had to manually process everyone. By 8:30 pm we were the first on the plane and after 1 hour we finally took off. The new plane didn't have entertainment but because we flew by night that was not a big issue. I know JetairFly couldn't do anything about the airplane being broken, but when you tell your passengers to be at the gate at 5:30 pm, there has to be at least 1 person available and that was not the case this time. After all we had a 14 hour delay. The good thing - the return flight was much better and we got some money back.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to CUN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"couldn't have made a better choice"

(Mexico)

Recent trip from Brussels to Cancun. I originally had the flight booked through Aeromexico, on the way there I flew from Cancun to Madrid with a stop in Mexico City, but we needed to change the flight and the change cost more than buying a new ticket. After searching, we bought 2 one way tickets for a direct flight Brussels - Cancun for less than 400 Euros so we were not sure what to expect. We couldn't have made a better choice. The airplane had bigger seats than Aeromexico that actually let you stretch, food and staff was good and the timing was perfect. The variety of movies on the screens was fantastic. We could have upgraded for only 100 Euros more to Business Class but honestly, seats were so good we didn't feel the need.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to CUN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a 10 hour delay?"

(Belgium)

Brussels to Cancun via Varadero. If you want a big chance of missing any connection flight, or ruining one day of your vacations, or missing one day at work and have in return just a cynical response, avoid Jetairfly. My final destination was Mexico City, so I booked the last available flight Cancun/Mexico because when you buy a ticket with Jetairfly, you know the schedule is very very probable going to change. My original flight was scheduled at 9:50 am, and was going to arrive to Cancun at 5:30 pm. One night before, they sent me an email saying that they changed the flight to 3:00pm, 6 hours later, so, I was going to miss the flight Cancun to Mexico. I changed the flight, with a very big penalty that was the same as booking a new flight. Then when I was about to arrive to the airport after 2 hr ride from my home at the south of Belgium, they sent me another mail (not even they have the attention to call you) saying that the flight was delayed again to 18:45pm. And, I was going to miss the second flight I purchased to Mexico City. A friend from Mexico City had to purchase for me a third flight. The worst thing is what Jetairfly staff said "We can't do anything about it". And after sending a hard complaint, their response was "It's in the contract". I know low fare airlines won't be punctual, but delaying it two times in a day - a 10 hour delay? I've never heard of something like that without giving you any kind of compensation!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to CUN via VRA
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"wasn't too expensive"

(Belgium)

Brussels to Casablanca on Jetairfly, and everything was great. The price wasn't too expensive, there were no delays and the staff were polite and professional. Only negative point is the leg space, but that's okay for less than 4 hours in my opinion. I will fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to CMN
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"recommend in this cabin"

(Belgium)

Miami to Brussels. On this Boeing 767 plane Jetairfly has a separate cabin called comfort class and I was able to book seats there for an extra fee. Only 31 seats in this cabin with 2 FA's doing a great job. Seats configuration in 2x3x2 while regular economy is 2x4x2. Legroom was very good. After take off we were offered Champagne followed by a hot meal together with wine, coffee and digestif. Before landing breakfast was served. I would recommend this airline if you can get seats in this cabin.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMIA to BRU
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"last flight with Jetairfly"

(Italy)

Jetairfly from Brussels to Boavista (Cape-Verde) and return via Sal. Boeing 767, not the newest one, with zero legroom and minimal seat reclining - the six-hours flight was all but pleasant! I arrived with all bones aching, and I'm just average height! No decent IFE either (unless they consider the small screens showing nonstop your flight route to be an entertainment!) In the end the 6 hrs felt like they were 10hrs! One warm meal, basic standard - you feel the charter company cutting corners everywhere! Jetairfly may be okay for the short range charter destinations in southern Europe, but I could not recommend flying it for mid to long-Range! For me it definitely was the last flight with Jetairfly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRU to Boavista
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"friendly professional cabin crew"

(Belgium)

One way Jetairfly flight from Antwerp to Berlin Tegel. 50 minute delay was only announced at the planned time of departure.? Nearly new aircraft (the largest that is able to fly on Antwerp's runway), thin seats but ok for short holiday flights. Very quiet and clean. Friendly professional cabin crew, excellent service. Prices of onboard food and drinks are for airline service reasonable. This airline often has very good deals available, even on short notice. Very reasonable price, but the available fares vary a lot. Flight was about 70-80% full, so they don't seem to be doing too bad. The airline tries to be something in between a full-service carrier, a charter operator and a low-cost operator.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteANR to TXL
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews