IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 176 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Seats narrow with not much legroom"

(Oman)

Verified Review | Bagdogra to Delhi. Check-in slightly chaotic at IXB. Flight full to the last seat. Service on board consisted of one cup of water. Seats narrow with not much legroom, which guaranteed very close contact to the neighbors. Arrival in DEL on time but we had to wait for some 40 min for the checked baggage to appear. We had flown the same route with Jet Airways before, who provided a much better experience than IndiGo.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBagdogra to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an extremely annoying experience"

(Canada)

Verified Review | We were traveling back from Hyderabad to Bangalore with our 85 year old mother and young children. The flight was delayed by 90 minutes in total and instead of arriving at 10.30pm we arrived at 12.05am. We had requested a wheelchair for our mother and whilst getting off the aeroplane as we approached the gate, we were advised to go back and sit. As the passengers were coming through the passage we couldn't make our way back to the seats. The air hostesses were extremely rude, repeatedly asked us to go back to the seats although there was no possible way to get back to the seats. They were just not willing to listen and talking in an extremely humiliating tone. They asked us all to leave behind our mother with one person which made the rest of us further anxious. In summary an extremely annoying experience, air hostesses who are expected to be kind and helpful were extremely rude, intolerant and unwilling to listen.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Bangalore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"would definitely recommend"

(India)

Verified Review | The service has been consistently good. Easily the best airline for domestic travel within India. In my experience they have been on time every single time (6 - 7 times a year that I flew). Extra legroom seats are charged nominally, no business class. Decent choice of snacks and beverages (no alcohol), crew are very professional and friendly. The aircraft could do with some inflight entertainment though. Would definitely recommend this airline to anyone visiting India or flying out.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Muscat
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"late night flights late"

(India)

Verified Review | Bangalore to Mumbai. Indigo's late night flights are always late. This is my third experience with same flight - flight is delayed by 1hr 10mins, last time when I travelled a month before then it was delayed by 2 hours this is really horrible. Generally this flight is taken by one who attends office whole day and then come for flight and you face this issue again and again. Indigo will lose it's reputation if they continue to do so.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangalore to Mumbai
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"amazes me with their service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Indigo always amazes me with their service. The environment in the aircraft from Chennai to Mumbai is very well maintained and the crew takes care of the passengers so very well. It is definitely the best airline in India. I would always be happy to fly with Indigo Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Mumbai
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"No through check-in"

(India)

Verified Review | New Delhi to Muscat via Mumbai was an horrific experience. I booked Delhi-Muscat ticket on Indigo website. They had a flight via Mumbai where flight was to be changed. The ticket was under single PNR, I confirmed with customer care if the luggage will be through checked in & he confirmed it would be done. But at the time of check in, the officer denied & started asking me the name of person who confirmed. Now, who remembers the name of customer care executive! So, I had to take the luggage in Mumbai & check-in again. With no other option, I did take the luggage. The gap between the 2 flight was of about 3 hours. I was supposed to be transferred to International airport. When I asked the ground staff to arrange transfer, they were clueless & asked me to go out, hire a taxi & leave. I got upset, but instead of helping me, the Mumbai ground staff kept on arguing. The taxi took a good time to reach International airport, as it was peak hour. Finally we could make it just in time only to find that the flight was delayed. This is the first time I have seen that international flight booked under one PNR from an airline website. No through check-in, No transfers,when both the flights are from same airline. Basic flight, No service, No entertainment, expensive Food.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Muscat via Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"no Arrival Cards onboard"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Pune via Kolkata. As faultless flight except for a long-standing problem: no Arrival Cards onboard the flight for foreign nationals thus delaying, on arrival in Calcutta the immigration process. Repeated requests over these past many years have yielded no positive result.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Pune via Kolkata
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"delayed by 2.30 hours"

(India)

Verified Review | The flight from Delhi to Ahmedabad was delayed by 2.30 hours in the night. Scheduled departure was at 10.40 pm and actual departure is 12.50 pm. This was my second worst experience within a fortnight period with IndiGo. They just give the reason of technical glitch and no alternate arrangements are there.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"best domestic airline in India"

(India)

Verified Review | Kolkata to Hyderabad. It is the best domestic airline in India with best prices and the most punctual one. It is seldom late so I have never been in problem due to late arrivals as I mostly travel in late night flights. Food is basically paid one but I have never tried anytime. They consist of mainly ready to eat meals like cup-noodles, biriyani, sandwiches.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Hyderabad
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"it was a comfortable flight"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Delhi to Varanasi. This was my first flight with IndiGo and I was accompanied with my sister and her three children (2 kids and 1 infant). At Check-In we were given priority due to family. I was informed that they won't be able to accommodate us in one row as the seats were full. On my request, the Lady at the counter talked to her Supervisor and allotted us seats in the first row (which are paid seats) without any extra fee. That was really surprising and too generous of them. The boarding was smooth, the aircraft was clean and the food (paid) was good. It was a comfortable flight with very attentive and hospitable cabin crew. Even the ground staff was very helpful and courteous. The flight was on time and luggage reclaim was almost smooth. IndiGo definitely lived up-to it's tagline of on-time budget airline. Would definitely love to fly it again.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Varanasi
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes