IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 216 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"paying for the excess baggage"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Coimbatore. I have flown with Indigo loads of times and have regularly recommended it to many. I have never had a bad experience in all of my trips and was really happy until my recent trip. I had booked my seats under student discount which allowed an additional baggage of 10kgs free of charge. During my through leg from DEL to CJB, this promotion was honored and I paid for whatever excess I had, (excluding the 15kg+10kg allowance). But they would not agree that I had this promotion during my return leg and would not agree or believe me that I availed this in my first leg. I was astounded when the rep said there was nothing in the notes regarding the promotion. How can it be possible that you allow different baggage allocations for different legs. I ended up paying for the excess baggage which I had packed in anticipation of availing the 10 kg student discount. It was never about the money for me, but Indigo let me down in not acknowledging my promotion status.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Coimbatore
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Indigo is such a great airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was travelling from Delhi to Vadodara in July 2018 through Indigo. Unfortunately, our flight from San Francisco to Delhi (Via Shanghai) got delayed and we missed the 5:10 am flight from Delhi to Vadodara. The Indigo staff at terminal 2 acted very helpful. They offered me to book in the next flight to Vadodara with minimal fee of fare difference, but unfortunately it was in the afternoon and not very convenient to us (as we were tired of traveling from SFO and really wanted to get home to as fast as possible). There was a flight to Ahmedabad at 7:40 am and we urged the Indigo staff to book us in that flight. They mentioned that the 'sector' (i.e. destination) was different and therefore the change fees would be higher. I said no issue as we were really in hurry. There was another problem though. That flight was from terminal 1 and it was already 6:20 am. The indigo staff suggested to go to terminal 1 first and then get my ticket changed there because there was no sufficient time and if I would get the tickets changed and then again miss the flight, I would lose more money. They offered me their shuttle to take me from terminal 2 to terminal 1. But with little time, we did not have time to wait for the shuttle and we just took the taxi. We barely reached to Terminal at 6:35 am. We had to get our tickets modified, checked in and boarding passes printed by 6:40 am to get into the Ahemdabad flight. That is when we met staff who had just joined her duties at the terminal 1 ticket counter and saw us coming with family in agitated state. I requested her to change my tickets to allow me to get Ahmedabad flight. She immediately realized that we needed urgent help and started working furiously to get the tickets changed and printed. In couple of minutes we had our tickets in hand and we rushed to the terminal 1 departure entrance. She ran with us to the entrance and requested the police to let us in fast. Then we ran to check-in area, she opened a new counter just to process our checkin and print our boarding passes. We could get the boarding passes just in time! Then she ran with us to the security area, asked other indigo staff to take us through the security fast and get us to the gate. We got to the gate as last passengers entering! We could not have done it without this staff. We now realized why Indigo is such a great airline. it is because of the great employees.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Vadodara
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"We enjoyed our trip"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Udaipur. Excellent service and Air Hostess were polite and helpful. It was a really nice flight.Thanks to Pilot and the Crew members. We enjoyed our trip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Udaipur
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Good service and price"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Visakhapatnam. Good service and price. But why not charge ₹200-300 extra on any flight and serve a free meal. Snacks are ok but a meal will do better . Also , moving to terminal 2 at Delhi Airport was not a good idea. No Windows to watch outside for those who love plane-spotting. Also, there are no good passenger facilities available in terminal 2.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Visakhapatnam
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"full marks for their service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bhubaneswar to Mumbai via Hyderabad. As usual, full marks for their service in the aircraft. From check-in to the boarding (although flight was delayed due to bad weather in Bhubaneswar), they also gave constant updates about the status of the plane's arrival also. Otherwise, no complaints at all about their service .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBhubaneswar to Mumbai via Hyderabad
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disorganized and inefficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dehradun to Pune via Delhi. Most disorganized and inefficient airline I have ever travelled with. Multiple delays, standing in line for over 8+ hours and talking with customer service on the phone for 5+ hours with no help at all. Do not fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDehradun to Pune via Delhi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an excess baggage of 5kg"

(India)

Trip Verified | Doha to Kochi. The check in staff were unprofessional and impolite. I had an excess baggage of 5kg which I took back and repacked without any hesitation, Yet they behaved as if I was handling drugs. I took back only one baggage to repack, leaving the other to them to check in. Coming back after repacking which is a struggle at the airport , these check in staff kept yelling why I kept the bag there.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kochi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a value for money indeed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bhubaneshwar to Mumbai. IndiGo, being a low-cost no-frills airline is a value for money indeed. Although their in-flight menu is bit expensive, one can bring their food from home also, which also save some money. From ground handling to the crews' services, it was an excellent service. The students fare scheme is a boon indeed. Being a student, I always prefer this airlines as they offer not only 6% basic fare discount but also 10 kg free baggage allowance. I also prefer this airlines as they are the most punctual airlines. Looking forward to travel on IndiGo.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBhubaneshwar to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"happy with this sweet gestue"

(India)

Trip Verified | Me and my wife were travelling to Bangalore from Goa on 8th May 6E 281. The check-in agent noticed my wife is pregnant and was very helpful. She changed us to more comfortable seats and offered to check-in our carry on luggage. We are very happy with this sweet gesture and is much appreciated.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Bengaluru
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"such caring staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew Coimbatore to Delhi. First of all thank you IndiGo for such caring staff. My daughter met with an accident and her left arm was affected. She had treatment from Ganga medical center Coimbatore. She was carrying an extension rod attached to her arm. We had three tickets but of different nos. The air hostess took proper care with arranging front seats for us. She made her relax throughout the journey.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no