IndiGo

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 212 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"full marks for their service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bhubaneswar to Mumbai via Hyderabad. As usual, full marks for their service in the aircraft. From check-in to the boarding (although flight was delayed due to bad weather in Bhubaneswar), they also gave constant updates about the status of the plane's arrival also. Otherwise, no complaints at all about their service .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBhubaneswar to Mumbai via Hyderabad
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"disorganized and inefficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dehradun to Pune via Delhi. Most disorganized and inefficient airline I have ever travelled with. Multiple delays, standing in line for over 8+ hours and talking with customer service on the phone for 5+ hours with no help at all. Do not fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDehradun to Pune via Delhi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an excess baggage of 5kg"

(India)

Trip Verified | Doha to Kochi. The check in staff were unprofessional and impolite. I had an excess baggage of 5kg which I took back and repacked without any hesitation, Yet they behaved as if I was handling drugs. I took back only one baggage to repack, leaving the other to them to check in. Coming back after repacking which is a struggle at the airport , these check in staff kept yelling why I kept the bag there.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Kochi
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a value for money indeed"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bhubaneshwar to Mumbai. IndiGo, being a low-cost no-frills airline is a value for money indeed. Although their in-flight menu is bit expensive, one can bring their food from home also, which also save some money. From ground handling to the crews' services, it was an excellent service. The students fare scheme is a boon indeed. Being a student, I always prefer this airlines as they offer not only 6% basic fare discount but also 10 kg free baggage allowance. I also prefer this airlines as they are the most punctual airlines. Looking forward to travel on IndiGo.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBhubaneshwar to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"happy with this sweet gestue"

(India)

Trip Verified | Me and my wife were travelling to Bangalore from Goa on 8th May 6E 281. The check-in agent noticed my wife is pregnant and was very helpful. She changed us to more comfortable seats and offered to check-in our carry on luggage. We are very happy with this sweet gesture and is much appreciated.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGoa to Bengaluru
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"such caring staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew Coimbatore to Delhi. First of all thank you IndiGo for such caring staff. My daughter met with an accident and her left arm was affected. She had treatment from Ganga medical center Coimbatore. She was carrying an extension rod attached to her arm. We had three tickets but of different nos. The air hostess took proper care with arranging front seats for us. She made her relax throughout the journey.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"such a caring staff."

(India)

Trip Verified | Coimbatore to Delhi. First of all thank you for such a caring staff. My daughter met with an accident and her left arm was affected. She was carrying extension rod attached to her arm. We were having three tickets but of different nos. Air hostess took proper care for arranging front seats for us. She helped her relax throughout the journey.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCoimbatore to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"she was excellent"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bangalore. I was traveling with someone who was visually impaired. And when I reached the check in the girl on the other side was helpful to provide us with assistance. She was excellent. She took good care of the specially enabled person with me and ensued that we were made to sit on the plane. Not only this she also helped so many passengers with all their queries. Keep it up and god bless you.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bangalore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Please improve your service"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Raipur. The fare for extra luggage is too high. No food is provided during travelling. I don’t think it’s worth paying 6000 for each flight and not getting any facilities. Please improve your service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Raipur
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Lack of flexibility"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel with Indigo a lot and about half the time I regret it. They have all sorts of arbitrary rules that don't affect their ability to do their job but do affect your flight experience. For example, a few times I've arrived to my flight early due to a changing work schedule in time to take their previous flight going the same way on the same day. Every time they refuse despite having plenty of space - apparently they cannot tolerate changing my flight despite the fact that it would save me 4 hours of being away from my family and cost them nothing. Today they made me check my carry on because it was 8kg and over their limit of 7kg. Why do they care if that 8kg is carried in my hand or under the plane? Lack of flexibility and customer orientation on this airline is consistently staggeringly bad. And it really irritates my sense of efficiency and reasonableness.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVisakhapatnam to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no