Flynas

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"do my best not to recommend"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Riyadh. They simply announced that the flight is 5 hours delay and no other option than wait. Without suggesting putting us on another flight or other company or even lunch or snack voucher or anything like respectable companies do! First and last experience with these people and would do my best not to recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Flynas customer review

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | I wanted to travel from Islamabad to Madina for Umrah with my family. Obviously they offer cheaper option so I googled it to find out whether they accept umrah passengers? The response to qurry was in affirmative so I booked from the website using credit card. Nowhere during the process I was alerted or warned about anything. As I reached the airport before departure, I was told at check in counter that I was not permitted to travel on Umra visa through flynas. I returned home to process modification or refund. The website does not offer any option to launch complaint or cancel the booking. I contacted customer servive at Saudi Arabia where I was told that Flynas does not offer refund as per policy however, they will offer me credit for subsequent travel on flynas for which I should call next morning. I called customer service centre again next morning. I was told since I had booked on website in light category so airline does not offer any change or cancellation and my money of almost $1100 stands wasted. I was also told that cancellation is offered only to the passengers travelling by business and first class. It is shocking that people travelling by economy (light or premium) class are otherwise underpreviliged and even they are made to suffer by skimming their money. So an extremely miserable and tortourous experience with the airline. It does not warn u before booking your journey. Lures you with cheaper offers and subsequently grabs your money. Completely shocked once customer service centre told me that we have grabbed your money and have no way out for you. Never choose this flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Madina
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"staff however were very unprofessional"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | My flight was canceled on arrival at the airport and I understand these things happen. The staff however were very unprofessional and don't care about their customers. Just a (sit down there and wait for the 9.30 flight). No apologies or explanation, nothing. The 9.30 flight was now jam packed and I was told to move from my seat I booked and asked why. I was told to get off the plane if I do not move. I will move if they give me a proper answer but this was ridiculous. I will definitely not fly these airlines again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDammam to Jeddah
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"way they answer is so rude"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Jeddah to Riyadh. My flight was supposed to be 1200 but I'm still in the terminal. Because of delay. What makes me upset are that they never made an announcement about this delay and they removed the flight info from the electronic screen so we have no idea when the adjusted departure time. Because of no announcement and no info, all of us have to proceed to the other gate to ask Flynas ground staff and the way they answer me is so rude.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"reasonably friendly and courteous"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Flew Riyadh to Dammam with Flynas. On time departure and good service from online check-in to boarding. The A320 aircraft was fairly new, clean and ticked all the boxes for a one hour domestic flight. Crew seemed reasonably friendly and courteous. A good low cost airline with reasonable prices.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Dammam
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"diverted due to a bad storm"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | The flight from Jeddah to Riyadh was diverted to Buraidah due to a bad storm and weather. My complaint is that the stewardesses refused to offer coffee or tea even though I offered to pay as per the Nas Air policy. They became very rude. Many frustrated customers were complaining, but the staff were not interested.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"its no longer cheap"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Riyadh to Jeddah. One of the worst airlines, last week my wife and two daughters traveled by Flynas, They charged for meals but they didn't supply even a glass of water during the flight. When my wife check with crew of cabin they no apologize but said today their company couldn't supply passengers meal and soon will refund the money (meals). However, until now no refund. They attract people by saying the slogan of Cheap flight, when it comes to domestic its no longer cheap when compare with Saudi Arabian Airlines. Terrible service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Jeddah
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Dubai to Jeddah with Flynas. Seats are okay, and the staff is okay. We had a stroller / baby cart. When we got out of the plane, they didn't take out the stroller. It also did not come out with the rest of our luggage. We had to wait good 45 minutes for Flynas representative to get to his desk as he was on a "10 minute break"? Finally, he informed us that the stroller is in the other terminal. There is no way for them to bring the stroller to us, so we had to go to the other terminal by a taxi and get the stroller ourselves. This cost us 2 hours and; 100 Riyal extra as the taxi driver had to wait for an hour for us to finally find our stroller. Why couldn't they bring the stroller out when we were getting out of the plane or even send it through the luggage area. Would never recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to JED
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"has all you need"

(United Kingdom)

Jeddah to Riyadh with Flynas, a low-cost airline based in Saudi Arabia. It has all you need from such an airline. Spacious seats, clean aircraft and the flights were on time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Riyadh
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Flynas customer review

(Saudi Arabia)

Both flights were delayed. The gates were never shown on the screens. The baggage took almost as long as the flight now, in fact I am weiting this and the baggage still has not shown up. The drive from Riyadh to Abha is about 8 hours. This flight took me over 9 hours now..
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiyadh to Abha
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews