Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"had the best of service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Hamilton to Winnipeg. We booked with Flair many month ago, then two weeks prior to flying I decided to read some reviews, not the correct order to do so. I am so happy to write that our flight was completely on time and we had the best of service. Polite kind caring people who seemed to want to make our trip pleasant. It was clearly stated with our great prices for flying, there were no extras included, so we did pay for our checked bag (before arriving at airport as was suggested by flair air) we did pay for coffee or food on board if we wanted it. The boarding was very fast, starting with last rows first, excellent idea. The cabin staff was friendly, offered help even asked us to let them know if they could make our flight more pleasant. If you are thinking of flying with Flair air please don't let the negative comments discourage you. If you are looking for great prices and have realistic expectations you will be pleasantly surprised with flying with Flair air. We will not hesitate to use Flair air on our next trip.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Winnipeg
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very disappointed"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Very disappointed in this airline. We initially chose this airline because of the price but it I feel so ripped off! My husband left the house at 6:30 am to be on time for this 9:00 am flight, no one was at the counter, no one to help him. He was there within the “60 min cut off” time and ended up getting very poor customer service and he was not able to board. No refunds, no other discount or later flight nor any apology was given, will never fly this airline ever again. Save your time and money - fly with the big names!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHamilton to Winnipeg
Date FlownJune 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"horrible service"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Edmonton to Winnipeg. Horrible service. No idea what they are doing at the check in. Wanted to charge us extra for the hockey sticks with our hockey bag despite me showing them their own policy. Could not have two electronic boarding passes on Saturday my phone despite one being for a 10 year old. Wanted to charge us an extra 10$ for the paper boarding pass. Complete joke.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Winnipeg
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"clearly don't value our time"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Kelowna to Vancouver. It felt like forever, waiting in that small airport. In the end, I could have driven there before I eventually arrived. I am not even sure why I chose to fly this airline, it was a good deal, but I would have rather paid to fly Westjet and make it there on time. I waited on hold for over an hour this morning (June 5th) to speak to someone who was incompetent. Did not understand how to refund me, I don't think he even knew what I was talking about. He advised me to fill out a form for a refund, which I doubt I will get. This airline needs all the money they can get to stay afloat. I think what irritates me the most is that they clearly don't value our time. Sure the flight was only $125, but 6 hours of my time was wasted. They don't know what I missed out on in my final destination nor do they care. If this were an airline with any sense of integrity they would refund rightfully unhappy customers, and ensure they will do better next time. However, the flight attendants were nice, that was the only upside. If you fly this airline be cautious of the potential delays and dissatisfaction. If you have nothing but time, you should definitely give them a try, as for me, never again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Vancouver
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I was on the same flight as the person below me on May 25, except I was stuck in Kelowna airport for 5 hours and on the Tarmac in Vancouver for over a hour. I was stopping in Edmonton but the flight was continuing on to Toronto. I was supposed to get in at 5.35 and I got in at 11.30 with zero explanation and even after I had emailed the company, they said they could not offer any compensation. I never even got the $10 food voucher. Worst experience ever. Not only that, the flight was rough and the plane seemed rickety to me. On my way home, I had paid for the bundle that gave me a checked bag and priority booking. If I hadn't had all my printed documents, they would have charged me the $36 for a checked bag again. Then I was told by the supervisor I had priority booking, so when we were boarding I went when they called priority booking and the same lady said I didn't have priority booking and I just paid for a carry on (which I obviously didn't have). I finally told her I paid for the bundle (again) and she let me on. I have never felt this way after a flight and will never fly Flair again, it's not work the cheap fare.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Edmonton via Vancouver
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no refunds given at all"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Kelowna to Vancouver. Prepurchased my tickets for my holidays in July. Was planning on driving to BC and then flighing to Vancouver. Due to holiday changes I needed to change my departure date and departure location. Called to change ticket and got informed that it was going to cost me 125.00 on top of ticket price to change it. Then got informed that Flair Airlines did not have any flights leaving from where I needed to leave from then or anytime close to it. Asked them to then refund my ticket so could book with another airline and got told it was going to cost 125.00 to cancel and that no refunds given at all for any remaining money from the ticket Do not use this company ever! I wish I had checked reviews before trying this company!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Vancouver
Date FlownMay 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never ever fly with Flair"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flair is the worst airline I have ever flown with. Every single time I have flown with Flair, I have faced delays of more than 8 to 9 hours. Currently, its 11.16 pm (25th May) and I am waiting in the lounge at Edmonton airport for my Toronto flight at 12.15 am (26th May) which was originally supposed to take off at 6.15pm (25th May) and then at 10.15pm and then at 11.00 pm and now at 12.15 am. Flair has no respect for others time. Even the staff at the Flair counter seem to be highly arrogant and unapologetic. Needless to say, I would like to be heavily compensated for my lost time and energy. Lesson Learned: Never ever fly with Flair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Toronto
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"was delayed 6.5 hours "

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Kelowna to Vancouver. Flight was delayed 6.5 hours on a flight of 45 minutes. I spent almost 9 hours of my life waiting for a 45 minute flight. The YLW website was updated saying we departed 40 minutes before we actually did - ridiculous. Never fly with Flair. Spend the extra $100 to fly with a trusted company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Vancouver
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight kept being delayed"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Vancouver to Toronto. I have never experienced anything like this. From the moment at check-in the flight kept being delayed from 3 PM departure it finally took off at 9 PM. There was no explanation given and the only compensation at the airport was a measly $10 food voucher. One stop in Edmonton where we sat for two hours on the tarmac. The only explanation given was that the mechanic had to go back to his shop for a manual! Finally we were exited from the plane and our options given were a flight that may take off in the next 36 hours or a full refund. No-brainer rebooked with Air Canada.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Toronto
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lost my baggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Kelowna to Winnipeg via Edmonton. Flair Airlines lost my baggage, even though it was a domestic flight. I have not even heard from them since landing in Winnipeg. I am waiting in a hotel since this isn't my last stop and they haven't been in touch with me to even let me know if they have found it. Do not fly with them. Terrible service. They won't even pay for my hotel which I am only staying in because they have lost all my baggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Winnipeg via Edmonton
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews