Dragonair

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 346 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st August 2015

I booked Sydney to HK with Qantas then connecting Dragonair from HK to Beijing. My flight scheduled at 7pm for departure. When I landed at HKG, I was told the flight is late because late arrival of inbound aircraft. At 8pm, I was told the flight will be further delay to 9.30pm, and finally the flight took off at midnight. From beginning to the end, Dragonair did not want to take any responsibility. Service on board is pretty average, staff serviced a meal and never see them again. Hardly anyone cleaned the toilet I could see during the flight.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHong Kong to Beijing
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 20th July 2015

Return of the outward flight two weeks ago, and just as bad, very late arrival, poor beverage. It seems that this airline cannot fly on time. I checked everyday whether this plane has flown in the last two weeks and it has only been on time once! It was cheap so I guess I should expect it. They also seem to find it difficult to accredit one world miles.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteClark to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 18th July 2015

This flight was one of the worst flights I have been on. An hour and 50 min flight was already really unbearable for me. Economy on this plane has absolutely no legroom (I'm 5"9) and seats were terribly designed. The cabin crew were rude and were not friendly. The food was, as usual for Cathay Pacific and Dragonair flights, had tiny portions and were awful, in fact this time it was even cold and soggy. I was on a school trip so I had no choice for an airline, however we did get our own check in counter which was good. Nevertheless, the AVOD IFE system was really good and there were a wide range of movies and TV series to choose from.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHanoi to Hong Kong
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 9th July 2015

This was a connecting flight to QR931, unfortunately it was 40 minutes late leaving. The boarding was total chaos, you cannot have a snake of passengers 400 metres long awaiting a bus that takes 40 minutes to load, when you start only 30 minutes before departure. If it had not been for ground staff at Clark and Qatar Airways staff we would have missed connection.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to CRK
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Germany) 28th June 2015

Check in is effective and quite fast. Crew onboard is also very effective. The biggest problem with Dragonair is the flight is delayed hence we got very late to Hong Kong. However Dragonair organized a pick up service at the gate and bring you directly to the gate for the next flight on time, but in most of the cases, the luggage will not come with you on time and may be delivered 1 day later at the final destination.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHAN to HKG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 31st May 2015

KA 380 from HKG to FUK on 16/5. Flight delayed for 2.5 hours but well handled with a HK$75 food voucher given to every passenger. The aircraft was a 20-year-old A330-300 with unexpectedly new cabin and a wide selection of inflight entertainment. Flight attendants were attentive and helpful throughout the entire journey. Inflight meal a cream sauce chicken pasta was hardly edible but glad to receive ice cream after the meal. Much to commend with the reservation concerning the catering service as stated above. KA 381 from FUK to HKG on 20/5. Flight departed on time. The aircraft was another old A330-300 with old layout - seat was not comfortable and the IFE system was not efficient although again a wide choice of programmes. Cabin was too warm and uncomfortable with turbulence affecting during the entire flight. Inflight meal fish pasta was much better on this leg. Had to hold over HKG due to heavy showers and thunderstorm but was fortunate enough to arrive with a half-hour delay only.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 31st May 2015

KA 380 from HKG to FUK on 16/5. Flight delayed for 2.5 hours but well handled with a HK$75 food voucher given to every passenger. The aircraft was a 20-year-old A330-300 with unexpectedly new cabin and a wide selection of inflight entertainment. Flight attendants were attentive and helpful throughout the entire journey. Inflight meal a cream sauce chicken pasta was hardly edible but glad to receive ice cream after the meal. Much to commend with the reservation concerning the catering service as stated above. KA 381 from FUK to HKG on 20/5. Flight departed on time. The aircraft was another old A330-300 with old layout - seat was not comfortable and the IFE system was not efficient although again a wide choice of programmes. Cabin was too warm and uncomfortable with turbulence affecting during the entire flight. Inflight meal fish pasta was much better on this leg. Had to hold over HKG due to heavy showers and thunderstorm but was fortunate enough to arrive with a half-hour delay only.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (China) 20th May 2015

HKIA to Chiang Mai in Thailand in tourist class. Service was excellent staff spoke excellent English and mandarin Chinese. Though the flight was short food was delicious both ways much better that transatlantic flights to South America in Iberia business class. I sat in the front rows seats were quite spacious and leg room was abundant being 1.88 tall I could appreciate the difference with other airlines. I will definitely fly again Dragonair for short medium flights in south east Asia. Ticket was not cheap compared to European flights or Air Asia. But it was not expensive either if compared to similar length flights in the region.
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (China) 20th May 2015

HKIA to Chiang Mai in Thailand in tourist class. Service was excellent staff spoke excellent English and mandarin Chinese. Though the flight was short food was delicious both ways much better that transatlantic flights to South America in Iberia business class. I sat in the front rows seats were quite spacious and leg room was abundant being 1.88 tall I could appreciate the difference with other airlines. I will definitely fly again Dragonair for short medium flights in south east Asia. Ticket was not cheap compared to European flights or Air Asia. But it was not expensive either if compared to similar length flights in the region.
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Dragonair customer review

Review by (China) 12th May 2015

PVG-HKG return (connect to/from CX long-haul flight) with A330-300 clean and well maintained. Both ways delayed more than 1hr and bussed to/from main terminal caused huge inconvenience as I had connect flight to/from CX long- haul nowadays KA still provide meal service but the portion is very tiny even Chinese domestic airlines has better quality food. AVOD on A330-300 is very good.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no