Vote Now  

Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 284 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"FA extremely fast and effective"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok to Chiang Mai (domestic) and Chiang Mai to Mandalay (international) on 2nd and 4th February 2017, on A320 and ATR72, respectively. Faults: first flight was delayed almost an hour. 2nd flight was downgraded to from an A320 to an ATR72 aircraft. No IFE. Bus-gated in CNX to the remote aircraft. Wasted time on online check in, upon entering of all data, the system eventually deny issuing the BP which “shall be issued in airport upon presenting all travel relevant documents”. Apart from these five (minor) gaps/faults the rest was perfect and nice experience. I used their free lounges in BKK and CNX was a really nice touch, almost like “real” lounges. Full meals on both flights. Ordered seafood special meal which was delivered to my seat upon verification. Was hungry and managed to get the standard meal as well as there were some in excess. FA extremely fast and effective on board and both flights were almost full. Luggage and check-in handled professionally and perfect. They have a smoothless luggage cooperation with Malaysia Airlines which was a big advantage to me when arriving to Bangkok (from Kuala Lumpur) and still did not have to touch my luggage as it was transferred further on the domestic leg. Custom of suitcase was relayed to CNX – and of course 2 days later in Mandalay when arriving there. The International flight was smooth and enjoyable. They served passengers throughout the flight, hot food, snacks, drinks (incl. red, white, beer), coffee, tea, wet towels. Wines of poorer quality. Inflight magazines available. FAs were quick, knowledgeable, linguistic, and kind. Call button answered within seconds. Agreed, not always the cheapest airline and at times monopolising certain routes. However, the feeling you get flying with them in economy is similar to premium economy level. Will fly again.
AircraftA320, ATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to MDL via CNX
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"extremely helpful and friendly"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Trat to Bangkok. I'm extremely grateful to the Bangkok Airways staff at Trat Airport. I checked in online, and was late for my flight. I was about an hour away from departure time, and I was still on the ferry from the island to the airport. I called the airport and told them that I might be late for my flight, any solutions? Instead, when I arrived at the airport after flooring it on my car, they had already printed my boarding pass. Wow. After that, it was a Bangkok Airways 4-star quality full flight. Having previously ordered a seafood meal, it was a salad, with a coleslaw as a side! However, one issue the airline should tackle is the hard landings. I have taken 10 flights and all flights on the ATR had hard landings but 2 A320 flights were soft landings. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I'm still a loyal flyerbonus member, and will continue to use Bangkok Airways in the future.
AircraftATR72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTDX to BKK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very good airline"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Mandalay to Siem Reap via Bangkok. Premium price for premium service cost is definitely higher than other airlines serving the same route, and Bangkok Airways was the only airline selling the connecting flight. Service is nearly business class, whith a buffet provided before departure, a hot meal with metal spoon and fork on the first flight and a meal on the very short second flight. In BKK our luggages were lost (I believe groung handling is responsible) and in Siem Reap they have been delivered to out hotel within 3 hours. In summary a very good airline at a cost.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMandalay to Siem Reap via Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"become one of my favorites"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Koh Samui to Bangkok. Nice staff, planes are clean and in good condition, good meal also for short flight. Service pleasant but not pretentious. I was pleasantly surprised by a separate lounge (as a business lounge but for economy class passengers) at the Bangkok airport. Suddenly this regional airline become one of my favorites.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSamui to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"they were fantastic"

(Hong Kong)

Bangkok to Sukhothai. I've had mixed experiences in the past (lost bags and delays) but they were fantastic. Printed off boarding pass so no lines. Lounge is functional if busy and snacks appreciated. Boarding organized. Small prop plane , fine for a short hop. Sukhothai airport is very pretty. Same on return, snacks at airport, wifi etc. Buses ready to transfer. Crew on board efficient and food pretty good! Two passengers was cheaper than a car to Sukhothai.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to THS
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"friendly, attentive and efficient"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Samui. Happily surprised by the service of Bangkok Airways. We requested an earlier flight and it was done without a fuss. We were given access to the lounge with good variety of food choices, comfortable seats and wifi connection. Ground and flight crews were very friendly, attentive and efficient. The aircraft itself was not bad. Highly recommended and will fly check their flight destinations in my next travels within Asia.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to USM
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"FA’s extremely fit and professional"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Travelled Bangkok Phnom Penh on 16 Nov 2016 on a brand new A320. Operate like a legacy, fully fledged carrier. My transit from Myanmar Airways well received and smooth, despite no official cooperation and no boarding card. The free lounge in BKK is a relief for an economy traveller in transit, had a nap on a sofa and a coffee/cake booster. Flight was overly full and 30 minutes delayed. FA’s extremely fit and professional and dished out meals and drinks and even accommodated special meals and special requests into perfection. Meals were full meals, surprisingly good, and served warm. 2 drinks rounds on a 60 min flight were served by an extremely fast working and focused crew. Wine and beers were available. However, service stopped unnecessarily early 25 min before landing, could have continued 20 minutes longer to provide a few more pleasures and less stress. PG delivers, a regional pearl, weaknesses are very few only.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PNH
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"the cabin crew were great"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Vientiane. Everything from the lounge to the in-flight service was perfect. However, the aircraft that I was on had to return to Bangkok right after preparing to land in Vientiane. The cockpit crew did not communicate much with the passengers but the cabin crew were great. After returning to Bangkok, a new aircraft was prepared swiftly. However, they were no so generous with food and drinks on the ground while we were waiting for a change of aircraft.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to VTE
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"on-board service was friendly and prompt"

(Laos)

Flew Vientiane to Bangkok. Check-in was efficient and professional. Lounge access (even for economy class) is a welcome treat. The flight departed on time and on-board service was friendly and prompt. A hot meal was served but the food quality was very poor. Overall, this was a very pleasant flight and I would have no hesitation in using Bangkok Airways again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVTE to BKK
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly service and free drinks"

(Belgium)

Bangkok to Surat Thani. Positively surprised. For us it was the first time to fly with Bangkok Airways on a domestic flight within Thailand and we were positively surprised. Free wifi in the airport, friendly service and free drinks, as well as free snacks at the airport, which made the waiting time very pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to URT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes