Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 314 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"got a ticket for a free meal"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Koh Samui. The landing gear wouldn't go down so we couldn't land and had to return to Bangkok. After waiting in line for 45 minutes, got a ticket for a free meal that the cafeteria wouldn't accept. 6 hour delay. Dealing with customer service on email is a waste of time and only a local Thai number to call.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Koh Samui
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Everything went fine"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Bangkok. Everything went fine, flight on time, special meal accommodated. Soft and semi-soft drinks provided. Got an extra hot meal. FA's professional. Disembarking in Bangkok a total humiliation as we had to go several kilometers by bus. No IFE. Luggage included. Not cheap..
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good as it gets in economy"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Danang to Yangon via Bangkok. As good as it gets in economy class. Small aircraft, A319 and A320. Flights punctual. Check-in smooth and both Boarding Passes issued simultaneously though on 2 different tickets. In Danang no lounge was offered. In Bangkok their lounge is spacious and a relief. Onboard, special meal offered and delivered to perfection. Other 2 options of hot food available. Soft drinks, hot drinks, and wine and beer offered (only 1 brand of each, though. Courtesy upgraded from seat 20A to 3A on first flight (the seats are the same). FA professional and caring. Food quality so, so, and portions were small. Additional food was available and provided on request. IFE onboard ridiculous, some low-rate hidden camera clips were shown in plenum from ceiling monitors. Transfer and transit smooth. Bus-gating in Bangkok (arrival and departure) was not convenient. But in Danang it was better as we walked straight onto the aircraft. I have had 9 trips with this airline and have now, through their FFP Programme, earned myself a domestic 1-way travel in Thailand. Cannot really fault this airline, they are a bit more pricy than LCCs, but it is worth it as they are service minded, provide free luggage allowance, and are generally good
AircraftA320, A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDanang to Yangon via Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"inflight service very reasonable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Male was a mixed experience. The flight departed and arrived perfectly on time. Seat comfort was good and inflight service very reasonable. The flight did not provide any IFE or wifi. Food and beverages were reasonably good. However, it was a bumpy ride due to weather and they did not have the seatbelt sign on, and at a specific moment we hit some moderate turbulence. Recommended anyway.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Male
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service onboard was really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Bangkok. I flew on an old A320 that seemed to be a bit tired, the paint in the outside of the aircraft was showing signs of age. Regardless, the flight experience was reasonable, very timely and service onboard was really good. Recommended.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"assistance and hospitality"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Koh Samui to Bangkok. If you want to start your vacation already in the Economy Class of an airline, please select Bangkok Airways! My experience says even that holiday feeling is strongly supported by their assistance and hospitality with customer service at the airport! Bangkok Airlines saved our day (and our following vacation in Koh Samui) by saving us from horrible experiences with the most unpleasant airline in the region: Spicejet!
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKoh Samui to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Great little airline"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew Phuket to Ko Samui with Bangkok Airways. Great little airline! We flew with only about 6 other people on our little propellor plane and the plane was very smooth! Smoother than most other propellor planes I've been on. We were also served a great meal without having to purchase it! It was included in the price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Ko Samui
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"all passengers was squeezed next to each other"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok to Phuket. I fly around 300.000 miles a year and I have now had 2 flights with Bangkok Airways. The service is friendly and the airplane was in good condition. There was no delay during the last 3 flights. Complaints: during online check-in the airline blocked almost all seat-selections and gave you a choice of a max of 4 selections. I can't tolerate such issues, especially when the aircraft is 25-35% booked or less (all 3 flights). Also the ground personal would not change my seat to my desired selection with the explanation that it was not possible because we need to balance out the aircraft! There were multiple empty rows and all passengers was squeezed next to each other!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff relaxed and very friendly"

(Canada)

Verified Review | As usual Bangkok Airways never disappoints. The fare is very affordable, checking in a luggage is free, the lounge is free food and WiFi. The airplane looks very clean and sharp, the staff are all smiles, relaxed and very friendly. This is my favorite airline in south asia. I love it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"aircraft interior was starting to show its age"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Chiang Mai to Bangkok, flight PG228 onboard an older Airbus A319. Flight was slightly delayed due to the late incoming aircraft. The lounge at Chiang Mai airport was fairly basic (sandwiches, juices, and a popcorn machine!) but definitely set the airline aside from its competitors. The aircraft interior was starting to show its age, seats were wide and spacious yet the appearance was subpar even to low cost carriers such as AirAsia. Flight was approximately at 90% capacity with some empty middle seats. Cabin crew were professional and enthusiastic from boarding to disembarking. A full meal was distributed yet left a lot to be desired. Metal cutlery was provided, definitely a nice touch as some other full service carriers don't provide them. Touched down in Bangkok 5 minutes later than scheduled and ferried by bus back to the terminal. Bags were a little slower to arrive due to the far proximity of the area from where the aircraft was parked upon arrival. Overall, for the price I paid for this flight (40USD), I had an enjoyable experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes