Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 318 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"web site is misleading"

(India)

Trip Verified | Vientiane to Mumbai via Bangkok. We (2 travellers) only chose this airline for the baggage allowance, in spite of its long layover time. Their web site says 10 kgs extra as flyer bonus, but the ground staff insisted it was 5 kgs only - the information on their web site is misleading.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteVientiane to Mumbai via Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"I’d recommend them"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Phnom Penh to Bangkok. Nice check in, dedicated counter. Lovely lounge with comfortable chairs and good food. Boarding was good. Then we sat. And sat. And sat. At least an hour, waiting for approval to take off took a long time. FA were fine, not overly pro-active but pleasant, there was only three of us in business. The food, choice of two, was awful, Awful, poor quality hot meal, what a shame. Three course yuk, even dessert was dreadful, We parked in an outer area and had a mini bus take the three of us to arrivals. We had been given an express pass so immigration was quick and our bags were off early. We were out of the airport in 20 minutes, I’d recommend them but I think I’d go economy next time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePhnom Penh to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Cabin service excellent"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Flew to Bangkok Suvarnbhumi to make shortish international connection. Fly this route very often. This time things did not work out so well. Flight took off 20 minutes late. No announcement or apology offered by cockpit crew. (Already I am starting to get nervous.) Shortly before landing in Bangkok cockpit announces that due to congestion we will circle the airport for a while, (My nervousness increases.) On landing luggage takes 40 minutes to arrive. To make it in time to my international connection I have to run to get through security (frequently long lines) and immigration (always long lines). Breathless, but I make it. Next time maybe I will take an earlier flight. Cabin service excellent. I ordered an optional meal - the Asian vegetarian - which was delicious. And, of course, the very convenient and friendly lounges, with snackies, popcorn, beverages (including a cappuccino machine) open to all passengers.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"the plane was in an unacceptable state"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This was a reasonably priced 1hr domestic flight from Krabi to Bangkok. Bangkok Airways is still trying to retain its boutique airlines style by providing a lounge for all and decent food. This was great, but the plane was in an unacceptable state. The A320 looks rundown, the toilet was in a terrible state, no soap, no towels, the floor was not clean. At least 3 life vests in my row were just lying on the floor as they had detatched from the compartment under the seat. The condition of the plane was more like 1* instead of boutique.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"got a ticket for a free meal"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Koh Samui. The landing gear wouldn't go down so we couldn't land and had to return to Bangkok. After waiting in line for 45 minutes, got a ticket for a free meal that the cafeteria wouldn't accept. 6 hour delay. Dealing with customer service on email is a waste of time and only a local Thai number to call.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Koh Samui
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Everything went fine"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Yangon to Bangkok. Everything went fine, flight on time, special meal accommodated. Soft and semi-soft drinks provided. Got an extra hot meal. FA's professional. Disembarking in Bangkok a total humiliation as we had to go several kilometers by bus. No IFE. Luggage included. Not cheap..
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYangon to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good as it gets in economy"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Danang to Yangon via Bangkok. As good as it gets in economy class. Small aircraft, A319 and A320. Flights punctual. Check-in smooth and both Boarding Passes issued simultaneously though on 2 different tickets. In Danang no lounge was offered. In Bangkok their lounge is spacious and a relief. Onboard, special meal offered and delivered to perfection. Other 2 options of hot food available. Soft drinks, hot drinks, and wine and beer offered (only 1 brand of each, though. Courtesy upgraded from seat 20A to 3A on first flight (the seats are the same). FA professional and caring. Food quality so, so, and portions were small. Additional food was available and provided on request. IFE onboard ridiculous, some low-rate hidden camera clips were shown in plenum from ceiling monitors. Transfer and transit smooth. Bus-gating in Bangkok (arrival and departure) was not convenient. But in Danang it was better as we walked straight onto the aircraft. I have had 9 trips with this airline and have now, through their FFP Programme, earned myself a domestic 1-way travel in Thailand. Cannot really fault this airline, they are a bit more pricy than LCCs, but it is worth it as they are service minded, provide free luggage allowance, and are generally good
AircraftA320, A319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDanang to Yangon via Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"inflight service very reasonable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Male was a mixed experience. The flight departed and arrived perfectly on time. Seat comfort was good and inflight service very reasonable. The flight did not provide any IFE or wifi. Food and beverages were reasonably good. However, it was a bumpy ride due to weather and they did not have the seatbelt sign on, and at a specific moment we hit some moderate turbulence. Recommended anyway.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Male
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"service onboard was really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap to Bangkok. I flew on an old A320 that seemed to be a bit tired, the paint in the outside of the aircraft was showing signs of age. Regardless, the flight experience was reasonable, very timely and service onboard was really good. Recommended.
AircraftA320-232
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"assistance and hospitality"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Koh Samui to Bangkok. If you want to start your vacation already in the Economy Class of an airline, please select Bangkok Airways! My experience says even that holiday feeling is strongly supported by their assistance and hospitality with customer service at the airport! Bangkok Airlines saved our day (and our following vacation in Koh Samui) by saving us from horrible experiences with the most unpleasant airline in the region: Spicejet!
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKoh Samui to Bangkok
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes