Top 100 Airports  

Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 269 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"good for a late night flight"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Trat to Bangkok one way. I've flown this route for ten years now. The plane has been updated from a still-excellent ATR72-500 to a plane which is better. The check-in was ok. There are now bathrooms in the lounge, So you don't have to walk to the area where you normally go to the bathroom. The in-flight meal was announced and was massamun chicken burger. They abandoned the box full of goodies and have gone for a more conventional meal Tray. The sandwich looked as though it was prepared no less than 10 hours ago. A smart thing that Bangkok Airways inflight catering has done is make the coffee not very rich, which is good for a late night flight.
AircraftATR-72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTDX to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice crew, very efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Chiang Mai. Bangkok Airways live up to their name of being a boutique airline. Very nice crew, very efficient. For 55 minute flight managed to hand out a snack and take everything back. Asked for a blanket as was pretty cold no issues happily provided. In Bangkok you can access their lounge where you get snacks and wifi very nice touch. The aeroplane was well maintained but they should look at upgrading to Neo when possible to really cemenet themselves as the best small airline in Asia. For the price of return ticket from BKK to Chiang Mai I would definitelly advise to pay that little extra and fly with them rather than other lower cost carriers especially since every passenger gets 23KG allowance.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"aircraft was old and worn"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Siem Reap. The aircraft was old and worn (our seats were broken and we flew in refined position). The ground service was good and the free lounge for all passengers was nice (although in Siem Reap it is simply a snack counter in the main terminal). The aircraft did not have a jetway and we were bussed clear around the airport. The toal time from touchdown to terminal was 40 minutes.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to REP
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"meal was very tasty"

(Thailand)

Bangkok to Phuket round trip. The lounge at the airport is available to all passengers, there are snacks, free WiFi and drinks. Check-in was fast and efficient. Inflight meal was very tasty. Cabin staff were as good as always. I will probably fly with Bangkok Airways again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"had three seats to myself"

(Thailand)

Flew Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. On-time departure, gracious cabin staff, immaculate airplane but very small leg and knee room. Thankfully, I had three seats to myself, so this six-footer could sit diagonally in the row and be reasonably comfortable. But I dread the thought of being incarcerated in this airplane on a full flight.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"delighted by the service"

(United Kingdom)

Chang Mai to Koh Samui via Bangkok with Bangkok Airways. For the price of the flight I was delighted by the service that we received. Our flights were only an hour each yet we got access to a lounge at the airport with snacks, free WiFi and drinks. There was an inflight meal and drinks on the plane. There service was outstanding and out of 3 flights we took with them within 1 week we had no delays or issues. Would fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to USM via BKK
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service good, punctual, no complaints"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok Airways are an old-style "frills" airline - you pay a little more than the cheap airlines ask, you get a much more pleasant experience. It starts at the airport: in Bangkok as in other places they have a "boutique lounge" (a sort of "business lounge lite") for economy passengers, so you're not waiting on the concourse or by the gate. Service good, punctual, no complaints. Cabin crew excellent. In-flight catering adequate (and not charged for), no entertainment (it was a one-hour domestic flight from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi to Chiang Mai after all).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff friendly and efficient"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Phnom Pehn with Bangkok Airways return. The lounge comfort and food and drink great. Flew seat 28C outbound and breakfast was great. Return trip in 1A, lounge service in Phnom Pehn was great (including the foot massage in the spa) better staff friendly and efficient. Aircraft clean and quiet.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PNH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable seats and smiling crew"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Evening flight with Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Chiang Rai and although it was a busy holiday weekend and the international airport was very crowded, the flight left on time. Brand-new and very clean A319-aircraft, comfortable seats and smiling crew. What impresses me the most is that Bangkok Airways seems to be the only airline in the world that manages to serve a hot-meal together with three drink-rounds to around 120 passengers within 20 minutes. The flight lasted only 50 minutes. Just amazing - I have not experienced that degree of efficiency on another airline before.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CEI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"quality with the fare paid"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Mai return. Overall, I do not have any regret to choose Bangkok Airways for that sector. One of my reason to fly with them is due to the airlines provides a lounge for economy passangers both in Bangkok airport and Chiang Mai airport. There is no special food or beverages in the lounge. But at least, it is a good place to relax and out from busy of the airport. When asking related to bagage delivery, I had to wait around 30 minutes until I got my lugage. The seat was good and so much space. They delivered my special meal without any problem. For the price, it seems reasonable. We get quality with the fare we have paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes