Top 100 Airlines  

Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 263 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service good, punctual, no complaints"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok Airways are an old-style "frills" airline - you pay a little more than the cheap airlines ask, you get a much more pleasant experience. It starts at the airport: in Bangkok as in other places they have a "boutique lounge" (a sort of "business lounge lite") for economy passengers, so you're not waiting on the concourse or by the gate. Service good, punctual, no complaints. Cabin crew excellent. In-flight catering adequate (and not charged for), no entertainment (it was a one-hour domestic flight from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi to Chiang Mai after all).
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff friendly and efficient"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Phnom Pehn with Bangkok Airways return. The lounge comfort and food and drink great. Flew seat 28C outbound and breakfast was great. Return trip in 1A, lounge service in Phnom Pehn was great (including the foot massage in the spa) better staff friendly and efficient. Aircraft clean and quiet.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PNH
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable seats and smiling crew"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Evening flight with Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Chiang Rai and although it was a busy holiday weekend and the international airport was very crowded, the flight left on time. Brand-new and very clean A319-aircraft, comfortable seats and smiling crew. What impresses me the most is that Bangkok Airways seems to be the only airline in the world that manages to serve a hot-meal together with three drink-rounds to around 120 passengers within 20 minutes. The flight lasted only 50 minutes. Just amazing - I have not experienced that degree of efficiency on another airline before.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CEI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"quality with the fare paid"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Mai return. Overall, I do not have any regret to choose Bangkok Airways for that sector. One of my reason to fly with them is due to the airlines provides a lounge for economy passangers both in Bangkok airport and Chiang Mai airport. There is no special food or beverages in the lounge. But at least, it is a good place to relax and out from busy of the airport. When asking related to bagage delivery, I had to wait around 30 minutes until I got my lugage. The seat was good and so much space. They delivered my special meal without any problem. For the price, it seems reasonable. We get quality with the fare we have paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were really kind"

(United Kingdom)

Loved flying with Bangkok Airways. Check in at Bangkok was straight forward and their lounge, whilst busy, provided a nice bit of relief whilst waiting for our flight. The crew were really kind and the hot snack (chicken and rice) was tasty. From Phuket to Bangkok, there wasn't a queue at check in so it only took a few minutes to drop our bags off. The lounge at HKT was so quiet, the selection of snacks was better and they even had a live Premier League game on the tv. The flight was delayed by 30mins but the airline had sent a text in advance to advise us of the delay. Legroom was amazing. Wouldn't hesitate to booking with them when next in Thailand
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"leg space is decent"

(Bangladesh)

This was my first time flying on Bangkok Airways. The flight from Dhaka to Bangkok was 2 hours late, which was actually a boon for me. The airline provided dinner coupons which one could claim only after a certain hour. Flight service was good, leg space is decent but no entertainment although the return flight from Bangkok back to Dhaka beamed Peanuts. On landing at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi, there was no aerobridge which was difficult for my accompanying wheelchair passenger. However, a special van was arranged so that crowded bus could be avoided. Meals were decent with choice of fish or chicken. Attendants do a second round offering wine! The best part about the DAC-BKK-DAC route is its flight timing at night because it lets you finish up work and catch a flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAC to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was an okay experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Phnom Penh, and all very professional. Check in was good and quick. There is also a free lounge for everyone which provides coffee and eats - very thoughtful and a nice touch. Announcements seemed pretty clear, and cabin crew well groomed, efficient. Seats are good - the meals are mostly fish based so if you don't like fish you've no other option, that has happened me a couple of times. All in all it was an okay experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PNH
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"insisted we pay excess baggage"

(Switzerland)

We had a Bangkok Airways flight to Koh Samui from Bangkok on PG 153 on March 11th, 2016 coming from Hanoi Vietnam with Thai Airways. Thai Airways checked our luggage in 2 suit cases both 26 kg together 53 kg. The first leg we did on business class. The luggage was checked through to Koh Samui - no problem. Our flight from Koh Samui to Bangkok and via Bangkok to Zurich with Swiss (Business Class). The booked flight was PG 122 from Koh Samui to Bangkok on March 18th at 9.15 am. We arrived around 8 am at the airport to see that the flight PG 122 has been cancelled and all passengers had been re-booked to flight PG 124 leaving at 9.55 am, which reduced our transfer time severely. Nobody informed us about the cancellation, even it was already known the day before as we found out. Checking in we were told that only 20 kg per passenger in economy class is allowed. We told them this is considerably below standards for economy long haul flights and and that we came with the same airline without paying excess baggage. They insisted that we pay the excess baggage until Zurich, which we told them that we fly business from Bangkok to Zurich and that we are well within the limits for that flight. After long discussions we had only to pay until Bangkok. I mean the whole check-in process handled for all airlines by Bangkok Airways seems to be a way for Bangkok airways to get additional money out of passengers. The service on board was good both ways nothing to complain.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUSM to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew were attentive"

(Australia)

Another great trip in Business class. I had a tight connection in Singapore and the ground crew were very helpful and I made the flight. Bangkok Airways cabin crew were attentive and served a full meal and bar service on the 1h45 min flight. Seats are comfortable in there 2-2 arrangement and have a 47 inch seat pitch with great recline. The crew are definitely what makes Bangkok airways stand out, I had 2 attendants serving the business class cabin which was lightly loaded with just 3 pax. If a drink was almost empty or refreshments finished the crew were by your side preempting your needs.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to USM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"among the best crews in the skies"

(United Kingdom)

I love Bangkok Airways, but at both Bangkok and Samui the check in queues were horrendous. Staff had to constantly walk the queues with whiteboards showing flight numbers and pulling people from the queues to check them in for the flight shown on the board. A rather lengthy way to proceed, lots of fed up passengers at both airports. Flights are fine, still great food even on short hops and among the best crews in the skies.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to USM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes