Top 100 Airlines  

Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 275 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"friendly service and free drinks"

(Belgium)

Bangkok to Surat Thani. Positively surprised. For us it was the first time to fly with Bangkok Airways on a domestic flight within Thailand and we were positively surprised. Free wifi in the airport, friendly service and free drinks, as well as free snacks at the airport, which made the waiting time very pleasant.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to URT
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I really like this carrier"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Chiang Mai. The planes are a bit old, but I really like this carrier. It's a journey I do a lot - only a hours short hop. By signing up for their reward program you get into their lounges and they give you an extra piece of checked baggage! It's one of the few airlines that fly into BKK opposed to DMK from Chiang Mai. This saves a lot of time, heart ache and carbon monoxide poisoning from the arduous trek between the two Bankok airports.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"will definitely fly again"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Phuket. Second trip that I have used this airline and not disappointed by the reviews. At BKK, good check-in with an attendant greeting you and directing you to an available check-in counter. The lounge in BKK is great as usual, and not so crowded on a Wednesday evening. Plenty of space to sit comfortably with power outlets available everywhere. The food and beverages were good. Good that they have sign telling what the food is and telling that it is 'Halal'. The plane is an old A320, but the seats was comfortable. The crew was very polite and attentive. One thing I like is that if they see that you are reading, they will automatically switch on the personal light for you (as they will dim the light during take off) Meal is good as usual for this short flight. I ordered special (MOML) meal and it was chicken curry (as usual for MOML) which was quite good. Overall, great flight and will definitely fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"definitely fly Bangkok Airways again"

(Sweden)

Koh Samui to Bangkok. Great airline and great to have access to their lounge for refreshments. Come a little early and asked nicely if we had to switch to an earlier flight and they fixed it in one minute. Even the food on the flight have gotten better and we will definitely fly with Bangkok Airways again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUSM to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"rather disappointing experience"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Krabi to Bangkok, a 1hr 20 mins flight and a rather disappointing experience. At airport it appeared the flight was delayed 40 minutes. At the check-in desk nobody told us anything. After discovering the flight was delayed we asked info to the airline representative though she knew nothing. The airline complimentary lounge was okay but overcrowded. During the trip they offered some rice with chicken that was so spicy that only few people (mostly locals) managed to eat. When we arrived to BKK airport it was raining a lot, but no finger so everyone had to walk to deplane to a bus in the rain.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKBV to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"such a great hospitality"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Mai one way. I have some medical condition that require special assistant during the flight. Every staff are extremely helpful, they do everything to accommodate me as good as they can which is much beyond the requirement in medical certificate, and certainly beyond my expectation. The aircraft is an older A320 but seat pitch is great, cabin is clean. Light snack is served and is the only thing I found disappointing. The new revamped (fusion recipe with touch of Thai delicacy) menu sound good in theory , but not edible and not at all practical as an airlines food. Thank you for such a great hospitality.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good for a late night flight"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Trat to Bangkok one way. I've flown this route for ten years now. The plane has been updated from a still-excellent ATR72-500 to a plane which is better. The check-in was ok. There are now bathrooms in the lounge, So you don't have to walk to the area where you normally go to the bathroom. The in-flight meal was announced and was massamun chicken burger. They abandoned the box full of goodies and have gone for a more conventional meal Tray. The sandwich looked as though it was prepared no less than 10 hours ago. A smart thing that Bangkok Airways inflight catering has done is make the coffee not very rich, which is good for a late night flight.
AircraftATR-72-600
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTDX to BKK
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice crew, very efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Bangkok to Chiang Mai. Bangkok Airways live up to their name of being a boutique airline. Very nice crew, very efficient. For 55 minute flight managed to hand out a snack and take everything back. Asked for a blanket as was pretty cold no issues happily provided. In Bangkok you can access their lounge where you get snacks and wifi very nice touch. The aeroplane was well maintained but they should look at upgrading to Neo when possible to really cemenet themselves as the best small airline in Asia. For the price of return ticket from BKK to Chiang Mai I would definitelly advise to pay that little extra and fly with them rather than other lower cost carriers especially since every passenger gets 23KG allowance.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"aircraft was old and worn"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Siem Reap. The aircraft was old and worn (our seats were broken and we flew in refined position). The ground service was good and the free lounge for all passengers was nice (although in Siem Reap it is simply a snack counter in the main terminal). The aircraft did not have a jetway and we were bussed clear around the airport. The toal time from touchdown to terminal was 40 minutes.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to REP
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"meal was very tasty"

(Thailand)

Bangkok to Phuket round trip. The lounge at the airport is available to all passengers, there are snacks, free WiFi and drinks. Check-in was fast and efficient. Inflight meal was very tasty. Cabin staff were as good as always. I will probably fly with Bangkok Airways again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes