Top 100 Airlines  

Bangkok Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 260 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"quality with the fare paid"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Mai return. Overall, I do not have any regret to choose Bangkok Airways for that sector. One of my reason to fly with them is due to the airlines provides a lounge for economy passangers both in Bangkok airport and Chiang Mai airport. There is no special food or beverages in the lounge. But at least, it is a good place to relax and out from busy of the airport. When asking related to bagage delivery, I had to wait around 30 minutes until I got my lugage. The seat was good and so much space. They delivered my special meal without any problem. For the price, it seems reasonable. We get quality with the fare we have paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were really kind"

(United Kingdom)

Loved flying with Bangkok Airways. Check in at Bangkok was straight forward and their lounge, whilst busy, provided a nice bit of relief whilst waiting for our flight. The crew were really kind and the hot snack (chicken and rice) was tasty. From Phuket to Bangkok, there wasn't a queue at check in so it only took a few minutes to drop our bags off. The lounge at HKT was so quiet, the selection of snacks was better and they even had a live Premier League game on the tv. The flight was delayed by 30mins but the airline had sent a text in advance to advise us of the delay. Legroom was amazing. Wouldn't hesitate to booking with them when next in Thailand
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to HKT
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"leg space is decent"

(Bangladesh)

This was my first time flying on Bangkok Airways. The flight from Dhaka to Bangkok was 2 hours late, which was actually a boon for me. The airline provided dinner coupons which one could claim only after a certain hour. Flight service was good, leg space is decent but no entertainment although the return flight from Bangkok back to Dhaka beamed Peanuts. On landing at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi, there was no aerobridge which was difficult for my accompanying wheelchair passenger. However, a special van was arranged so that crowded bus could be avoided. Meals were decent with choice of fish or chicken. Attendants do a second round offering wine! The best part about the DAC-BKK-DAC route is its flight timing at night because it lets you finish up work and catch a flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDAC to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"it was an okay experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bangkok Airways from Bangkok to Phnom Penh, and all very professional. Check in was good and quick. There is also a free lounge for everyone which provides coffee and eats - very thoughtful and a nice touch. Announcements seemed pretty clear, and cabin crew well groomed, efficient. Seats are good - the meals are mostly fish based so if you don't like fish you've no other option, that has happened me a couple of times. All in all it was an okay experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PNH
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"insisted we pay excess baggage"

(Switzerland)

We had a Bangkok Airways flight to Koh Samui from Bangkok on PG 153 on March 11th, 2016 coming from Hanoi Vietnam with Thai Airways. Thai Airways checked our luggage in 2 suit cases both 26 kg together 53 kg. The first leg we did on business class. The luggage was checked through to Koh Samui - no problem. Our flight from Koh Samui to Bangkok and via Bangkok to Zurich with Swiss (Business Class). The booked flight was PG 122 from Koh Samui to Bangkok on March 18th at 9.15 am. We arrived around 8 am at the airport to see that the flight PG 122 has been cancelled and all passengers had been re-booked to flight PG 124 leaving at 9.55 am, which reduced our transfer time severely. Nobody informed us about the cancellation, even it was already known the day before as we found out. Checking in we were told that only 20 kg per passenger in economy class is allowed. We told them this is considerably below standards for economy long haul flights and and that we came with the same airline without paying excess baggage. They insisted that we pay the excess baggage until Zurich, which we told them that we fly business from Bangkok to Zurich and that we are well within the limits for that flight. After long discussions we had only to pay until Bangkok. I mean the whole check-in process handled for all airlines by Bangkok Airways seems to be a way for Bangkok airways to get additional money out of passengers. The service on board was good both ways nothing to complain.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUSM to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin crew were attentive"

(Australia)

Another great trip in Business class. I had a tight connection in Singapore and the ground crew were very helpful and I made the flight. Bangkok Airways cabin crew were attentive and served a full meal and bar service on the 1h45 min flight. Seats are comfortable in there 2-2 arrangement and have a 47 inch seat pitch with great recline. The crew are definitely what makes Bangkok airways stand out, I had 2 attendants serving the business class cabin which was lightly loaded with just 3 pax. If a drink was almost empty or refreshments finished the crew were by your side preempting your needs.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to USM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"among the best crews in the skies"

(United Kingdom)

I love Bangkok Airways, but at both Bangkok and Samui the check in queues were horrendous. Staff had to constantly walk the queues with whiteboards showing flight numbers and pulling people from the queues to check them in for the flight shown on the board. A rather lengthy way to proceed, lots of fed up passengers at both airports. Flights are fine, still great food even on short hops and among the best crews in the skies.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to USM
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"friendly and efficient crew"

(Switzerland)

Very friendly and efficient crew in Bangkok Airways business class. The food was excellent (Thai food!) for this rather short flight (1hr 15mins) and the choice of drinks good. Duty free products with a lot of choice, and very different from other airlines. Check-in process in RGN just inefficient, because of the friendly staff at premium check-in counter who let all arrogant tourists (with Economy Ticket) check-in at the counter.
AircraftAB320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRGN to BKK
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"issue related to the delays"

(Uruguay)

Bangkok to Krabi, and this is our 5th Bangkok Airways flight in two weeks as we were connecting around Thailand and the second time it's delayed. The food is okay, noodles with chicken. The service attention is good. Our big issue was related to the delays, two out of five flights and they need to solve this.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteBKK to KBV
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"well-dressed and communicative staff"

(Denmark)

Bangkok Airways from Lampang to Bangkok in March 2016 on an ATR72 propeller. No queue at check-in with polite staff who promptly printed out tags. Generous luggage allowance of 20 kg provided as the ticket continued with one of their partners, Jet Airways, out of Thailand. Ticket very cheap, this domestic leg was valued about 45 USD. Bangkok Airways provides an open free lounge in the terminal with breakfast items. Inspiring, clean, and well serviced. Lot of staff to assist with food, garbage, WiFi, or whatever. Airport charming: left the gate to proceed in open, overshaded, electric trolley trains with space for 10-15 passengers at the time – just to drive us the 200 meter to the aircraft avoiding the sun. Onboard, clear announcements, professional, well-dressed and communicative staff who managed to provide a full meal service (pizza, fruits, drinks, coffee/tea) on this 90 minutes flight in a very small aircraft which was very clean despite a bit worn. Metal cutlery provided, refills as you wanted. Flexible seating. Before landing we were informed at which baggage belt our bags would arrive. This is a rare and useful detail. Bus waiting in BKK, and it took only 10 Minutes from entering the bus to embark into the BKK Terminal. Bangkok Airways staff were again available around the belt to ensure further guidance if needed. Well managed airline with beautiful signage, logos, and interesting marketing. The airlines appears faster than bigger airlines in looking up new routes where business opportunities are seen (eg. from DAD-BKK from May 2016). Amazing little “Boutique Airline” as their slogan say.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLPT to BKK
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes