Best Cabin Crew  

Arik Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"forgot to load the meals"

(France)

Lagos to Abidjan with Arik Air. Bad, truly very bad. The plane was really dirty, I would say it had not been cleaned for days or weeks. Travelling in business class at dinner time I was told by the chief purser that he was sorry that catering forgot to load the meals and the drinks. And I was flying out from their hub! I travel all the time around Africa but this was really one of the worst services - or should I say no service.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLagos to Abidjan
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"things seem to be improving"

(United Kingdom)

Arik Air flight from Lagos to London in economy class on A330. The inflight entertainment worked, although it is not dated. Seat was very comfortable, and the aircraft was nice and clean. Food was good but could have done with larger portions. I have flown with Arik in the past, and of late things seem to be improving.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLagos to London
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Arik Air customer review

(South Africa)

No entertainment. Always late and don't care about the passengers. Have not flown the for a while because of bad service experiences in the past. Then they changed their flight schedule and it suited better time wise so I tried them again. 4 flight and 2 were delayed. Will now miss connection due to them as as expected they won't care. Food is really bad and the planes are falling to pieces on the inside. The last 4 flight has had seats with hand written notes out of order and the neck rests are not there, it's open metal rails and they are at the emergency exits.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Lagos
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Arik Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

London to Lagos - most of the inflight entertainment was not working. Made the journey very boring. The food was too salty and again most of the inflight entertainment were not working. 5th July 2015 my return journey back to London with Arik Air, the flight was delayed. Our flight was meant to depart Lagos at 12pm only to be told at 12:33 that the plane was been re-refuelled. After blankets were handed out, we were expecting the headsets to be handed out. Only to be told, due to a technical glitch, there would be no in-flight entertainment at all. The plane was also very dirty. Unbelievable in this time and age. I also noticed that their food portion is getting smaller.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLagos to London Heathrow
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
na

Arik Air customer review

(Ghana)

W3 720 from Lagos to Abuja on 21 May 2015. W3 308 from Abuja to Accra on 21 May 2015. I am a regular ARIK passenger but have become frustrated beyond measure by the pathetic timekeeping and consistent delays experience with this airline. This morning we suffered an hour delay flying from Lagos to Abuja and tonight the Abuja to Accra flight is delayed by 2 hours thus far. Can the management of the airline not understand that people who fly are generally business people who need to be efficient and on time. Memorized standard apologies for inconvenience caused made by totally uninterested staff and flight commanders is not sufficient to cover the poor performance and failure to deliver.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Arik Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

I mostly travel with Arik Air and was never impressed. The flight from Lagos-London on 20/03/2015 was different as the inflight service was satisfactory but I noticed that the cabin crew were mostly foreigners and had a "HiFly" tag on. Arik should keep this standard and improve on it. The inflight entertainment was a sweet and bitter situation as some worked and some did not.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Arik Air customer review

(Ghana)

Flight from JFK to MMA. The check in staff were helpful and polite and we thought flying Arik would be a pleasant experience regardless of the bad reviews alas this was not the case. The security briefing was uninspiring to say the least an airline of Ariks size should really use a video people had to move their heads and practically get out of their seats to see what the crew member was doing and the person with the script had trouble with reading it. The inflight entertainment system didn't work and the staff didn't seem to care they were not apologetic or surprised it made me wonder when last it had worked. The staff were very unprofessional not courtesy in the way the addressed customers they didn't offer any extra drinks or snacks for the duration of the flight until they served breakfast. The food was unappealing and small in size. Overall Arik was a great disappointment and I will never fly them long haul again.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Arik Air customer review

(Nigeria)

No airs or graces about Arik Air. My last trip from Lagos to Johannesburg was very bad firstly all passengers were waiting at the departure gate when a ground staff announced a delay because the flight staff i.e pilot and the crew were not at the airport yet. When they eventually arrived they asked us to give them some time to carry out their checks. Once onboard the customer service received was very poor. No headset provided for the entertainment system when I asked for the headset I was told they had none. Staff were very blasé about the whole situation no apology or even acknowledgement of the problems. On the return trip again the entertainment system was not working and no running water in the toilets. This is my 1st and last trip with Arik Air.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Arik Air customer review

(United States)

2 days ago I was in Lagos. There was already an 8 hour layover before I boarded this plane to JFK our boarding passes said we were to board at 9.30 pm and depart at 11.30 pm. 9.30 passed 10.30 passed. No updates as to why we were all sitting there not being attended to. A few minutes past 11 a female employee comes and tells a few people that our plane was indeed "faulty". Then she proceeds to say the next flight was not leaving until 10.30pm the following night. Some time went by and a male employee comes and gives us several different messages while on the phone being followed around by passengers he tells us the next flight will leave by 1.30 am long story short our original departure date of 11.30 pm turned out to actually be after 3 am. Bad customer service on the flight not organized in the airport - overall just a bad experience. I will not recommend Arik Air.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Arik Air customer review

(United Kingdom)

I recently flew business class from London to Lagos and then on to Asaba. I hadn't previously heard of Arik usually preferring BA. However the Arik price was more than half the BA price and also had the guaranteed connections from Lagos. The business class product is impressive - the beds are better than BA and the cabin feels a lot more spacious (including a bar where you can go to sit). The cabin crew were also very friendly. The internal flights were both delayed because of the weather - this was dealt with well by the Arik staff. Though the inflight entertainment is not too good and the customer service is not quite up to the BA / Virgin standard I was still impressed with Arik and would certainly fly with them again.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews