Top 100 Airlines  

American Eagle

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"gave a snack and beverage service"

(United States)

Phoenix to Bakersfield with American Eagle. Very quick flight 1 hour and 10 minutes. It was on time departure and arrival. Planes are the smaller ones like 25 seats. I had a aisle seat. It was fine for economy and the size of the plane. Comfortable flight. Flight attendant gave a snack and beverage service. Nice to have a service from Bakersfield to Phoenix. Both ways the plane is plenty full.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePHX to BFL
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"extremely rude to us"

(United States)

Coming back from Phoenix to Des Moines over spring break. Tried to check in curb side (as others were already doing). No one seemed to know what was going on. We were told to go the the guy next to one lady. He sent us back to her. They were both extremely annoyed with us. Then she sent us back to him and he said his computer wasn't working to go inside and check in. There were several people outside that were able to check in except for us. They were extremely rude to us. Went inside to check in and it was compete chaos. The check in computers were not very user friendly. Everyone working seemed extremely stressed out. Finally got up to the gate and once again they were stressed out saying they were short of help. The seats on the planes both going to and coming home were the most uncomfortable seats that we have ever had to sit in. Will definitely avoid American if possible.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePHX to DSM
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"wonderful in-flight staff"

(United States)

No overhead space to speak of, wonderful in-flight staff. Flight on time, and very comfortable seats. These planes are really too small for people of my stature. It is very sad what American Airlines has done to STL, with sad and disgruntled staff.
AircraftRegional Jet
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteSTL to ORD
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service is extremely basic"

(United States)

Flew American Eagle from Albuquerque - Los Angeles and return. I decided to pay the extra for First Class because I wanted the sole seat 2A. The seat is very comfortable and there's plenty of space. The flight crews and cabin crews were great. Very friendly and helpful. The service though is extremely basic. No food only nuts, chips and cookies. It would be nice to offer the First Class passengers some sandwiches at the very least. The tickets are very expensive and there is nothing special about the on board 'fare'. The wi-fi on board is good but it is also not complimentary, you have to pay. Again, why not offer that for free to First Class passengers? On the ground in LA I was told that I could not use the Admirals Lounge because it is not for "First Class domestic passengers". Again the ticket is very expensive and I don't understand why domestic First Class cannot use the lounges. Dollars per mile, I am sure that American makes more money on their domestic First Class than on their international routes. I had to extend my trip and when I changed my ticket I was charged an additional $358.00!!! Outrageous! So, my ticket ended up costing over $1,200! I will think twice about flying with American when booking my next flight. They only seem interested in making money and not customer satisfaction.
AircraftEmbraer ERJ175
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteABQ to LAX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"experience was mediocre "

(Hungary)

This is a short 30 min flight from ORD to IND, last leg of our long trip. The interior of the plane was horrible. There was no service, they said at the beginning, if we want something, call the attendants, but they will not go through the aircraft. All in all we got to the destination, but the overall experience was mediocre at best with indifferent staff.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORD to IND
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"inflight experience not good"

(China)

Salt Lake City to Los Angeles was the worst experience among our four American Airline/American Eagle flights. I tried to change my Frequent Flyer Number on the self-service kiosk but it didn't work, so I ask one of their check-in lady to do that when she was printing our baggage labels. But I just found out that she did not change it at all as this flight counted in my BA program rather than my CX program I ask her to change. Secondly, the flight was delayed due to technical issue. Which was all fine because people understand that it is for the sake of their lives. However, the AA maintenance in Salt Lake City was so inefficient as it took them more than 40 minutes to arrive at the aircraft and commence the problem shooting. After delayed for about 2 hours, we started to board. However that is not the end, after all passengers took their seats, we have two passengers who did not show up but the aircraft was full. Ground services and the flight attendants counted the number for more than 5 times and decided it was ok. Unfortunately there seemed to be another technical problem which held us for another 30 minutes. The total delay was more than 3 hours and the inflight experience was not good either, both lavatories were out of function shortly after beverage service. My personal opinion towards the AA domestic flight is that it depends on luck if they delay, cancel your flight or lost track of you baggage.
AircraftERJ175
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSLC to LAX
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"great legroom"

(Australia)

San Francisco to Los Angeles. On time and quick and efficient at check in and at the boarding gate. Great legroom because we somehow got put into the extra legroom seats. Comfy seat for the quick one hour flight down to LAX. I was shocked as an Australian there is no proper welcome when you step onboard the plane directing you to your seat. For takeoff and landing in Australia you must have the window shade up, but as we were coming in to land in LAX not one of the cabin crew came and asked to open the window shade. I could recline in economy during takeoff and landing.
AircraftEmbraer 175
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSFO to LAX
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"flight a little rough"

(United States)

Charlotte to Coastal Carolina Regional. The flight attendant was less than desired. We had quite a few older passengers on this flight and she couldn't help them up the steps, saying I can't leave the plane. We had passengers in row 3 or 4 get sick and she couldn't get up to help them saying the crew told her to stay seated. We had passengers getting up to use the bathroom and the only time the flight attendant got up was to find a ring on the floor of the cabin between rows 3 and 4. She never made an announcement she had found the ring or anything. No beverage service, flight a little rough at times but I've had service with rougher air.
AircraftDash-8
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCLT to EWN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"American Eagle should be ashamed"

(United States)

We had booked a direct flight from Philadelphia, PA to Jacksonville, FL so we could spend time with our family for Thanksgiving. American Eagle diverted our flight to Washington, DC Reagan and we were made to use shuttle buses from Philadelphia to the terminal going to Reagan. The shuttle buses were dangerously overcrowded and disgusting. The plane a small 50 seat plane was completely filled. My wife and I are senior citizen and I am glad we took baby aspirin before our flight because they very tight seats caused our legs to throb. We met many individuals who complained bitterly about the seat space. Once at Reagan our connecting flight required shuttle buses to the terminal and these were overfilled. There was a mother standing with her infant trying to manage the child and stroller. There was my wife and I just trying to stand. I counted more then 70 people on a bus designed to safely carry 50. This plane held about 90 passengers and was filled to capacity. Carry ons had to be checked, because the overhead compartments were unable to accommodate the newly approved carry on luggage. The flight was a horror and took much longer then the direct flight we had booked. The plane was dirty and disgusting. For a Thanksgiving holiday American Eagle should be ashamed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Jacksonville
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"runs a pretty good operation "

(United States)

It is my impression that American Eagle runs a pretty good operation out of Chicago O'Hare. I must admit that although ORD was a complete mess due to a prior snowstorm, the American employees we dealt with did a great job helping us out. The flight down to Louisville from Chicago was fine, good service, arrived on time clean plane etc. The return flight to Chicago O'Hare was in the weather the entire one hour so no drinks etc. Crew did a good job. I have no complaints with this operation - using O'Hare though does tend to try ones patience - too many people. Next time I will try Nashville and drive north instead.
AircraftE175
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORD to SDF
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews