AirAsia Philippines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cannot fault their service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Davao to Manila. Swift checking again, having used this airline many times when travelling internally in the Philippines and I cannot fault their service. Crew are always friendly, cabin always clean more so price wise very competitive.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDavao to Manila
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"A very pleasant experience"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Manila to Davao. A very pleasant experience. The flight was so smooth and relaxing. We had a great time. The plane arrived ahead of Schedule and we arrived at our destination almost 30 minutes earlier. True value for the money we have paid. I will be flying with this airline again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Davao
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"more hassle than I'd like"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Manila round trip. Don Mueang to Manila was 1 hour late and the return leg nearly 3hrs late due to technical problems with the aircraft. Check in in Bangkok was a zoo, Manila a little better. Flights themselves were no frills fine apart from the delays and in neither case did the captain apologise for the delay or even acknowledge it. Fare price was cheaper than Philippine Airlines or Cebu Pacific but routing through DMK instead of BKK resulted in more hassle than I'd like. Not a good choice if you have connecting flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Manila
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"There was little legroom"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Manila to Puerto Prinsesa. Flight was not delayed, our flight was 5:55 we were boarded 5:20. But the aircraft didnt leave until 6:20. While waiting inside the aircraft I can hear was how annoyed the cabin crews at the back. The crews were not friendly. There was little legroom. I’m writing this review while waiting for my delayed flight going back to manila.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Puerto Prinsesa
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"More than 75 minutes delay"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila on 16th March. More than 75 minutes delay and add to the delay with ferrying passengers by bus. No timely or accurate information about the delay. At one point the announcement was that our aircraft had not yet departed from its originating Airport, it took a passenger and his app to show the ground staff that the plane was actually half way already.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 4 hrs to depart"

(Mozambique)

Trip Verified | Cebu to Manila. AirAsia delayed for 4 hrs to depart from Cebu bound for Manila, and their delay caused me losing my international flight bound for Doha. This led me to spend US$230 to revalidate international flight for next flight schedule and stay in Manila city for two nights. When I complain and ask for compensation AirAsia don't recognize the claim and simply gave me a nonsense reply just to wash their hands. And after they reply in next 30 mins they send another email "Congratulating me that they successfully close the case". What a shame. Anyone who is concerned about right use of money, time and has next flight commitment should not use AirAsia at all.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not recommend this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | As I sit typing this review, our flight originally departing at 8.40pm has been delayed more than 4 hours and we have yet to begin boarding. Estimated time of boarding was at midnight. Upon check-in at 5pm this afternoon, I inquired upon an earlier flight since we have had a sudden death in the family, namely, my grandmother. We were supposed to attend her wake this evening. I was informed by airport staff that there were no earlier flights we can transfer to. Since then, we had to wait in the over-crowded and freezing cold pre-departure terminal. Food stands ran out of food due to the volume of passengers waiting at NAIA and we have been informed of delays pushing back every hour, preventing us from being able to make a decision on the most comfortable arrangement with regards to changing or keeping our flight in lieu of an overnight accommodation in Manila. Suffice it to say, we will never be flying AirAsia Philippines again and would not recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Davao
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"book with a different airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | If you want to wait 2-3 extra hours due to delayed flights, AirAsia Philippines is the airline for you. Along with my boyfriend, we experienced at least a two hour delay each way from Manila to Puerto Princesa and back. The flight attendants are kind, however, all of the check in staff from Puerto Princesa airport were rude and careless. Even though you save a couple bucks with this airline, save yourself and book with a different airline even if it costs a few extra dollars.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"we find it affordable"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | We are frequent flyer of AirAsia Philippines since we find it affordable and we're comfortable with your company. But there's a need to be calibrated when it comes to your hand carry bags requirements. We're able to fly from Manila to Tagbilaran via AirAsia on October 14with our backpacks as hand carry but when we were about to fly back they insist one of our backpacks to be checked in because of the size. We asked them how AirAsia manila was able to allow us without checking it in and they are not. They are not even accomodating to help us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTagbilaran to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"simple and straightforward"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Cebu to Puerto Princesa. Upon our arrival an hour in advance at the pre-departure gate we found it crowded and full of other passengers from a different flight and seats were all full, we had to wait a bit farther away from our gate. Our aircraft arrived earlier than scheduled and the gate was opened for boarding 30mins than what was posted. Boarding in our plan was organized and peaceful as passengers were called in with respect to their seating assignments. The aircraft turnaround time was quick and methodical. Our flight to Puerto Princesa began with no incident and we landed safely in the new Puerto Princesa Airport 30 minutes ahead of schedule. Overall the flight was simple and straightforward like any one hour domestic flight should be.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews