AirAsia Philippines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 15 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"we find it affordable"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | We are frequent flyer of AirAsia Philippines since we find it affordable and we're comfortable with your company. But there's a need to be calibrated when it comes to your hand carry bags requirements. We're able to fly from Manila to Tagbilaran via AirAsia on October 14with our backpacks as hand carry but when we were about to fly back they insist one of our backpacks to be checked in because of the size. We asked them how AirAsia manila was able to allow us without checking it in and they are not. They are not even accomodating to help us.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTagbilaran to Manila
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"simple and straightforward"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Cebu to Puerto Princesa. Upon our arrival an hour in advance at the pre-departure gate we found it crowded and full of other passengers from a different flight and seats were all full, we had to wait a bit farther away from our gate. Our aircraft arrived earlier than scheduled and the gate was opened for boarding 30mins than what was posted. Boarding in our plan was organized and peaceful as passengers were called in with respect to their seating assignments. The aircraft turnaround time was quick and methodical. Our flight to Puerto Princesa began with no incident and we landed safely in the new Puerto Princesa Airport 30 minutes ahead of schedule. Overall the flight was simple and straightforward like any one hour domestic flight should be.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Puerto Princesa
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Unfriendly staff"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila to Cebu. Delayed. Unfriendly staff. We were transferred from one plane to another. Our baggage arrived earlier than us, we end up in Cebu looking for our baggage and we do not know where to find it took us 3hrs before we got our baggage. The staff shouted on us and said that we are not paying attention when our names were called!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Cebu
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"most disappointing airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manila to Caticlan. AirAsia Philippines is the most disappointing airline. Our flight going from Manila to Caticlan was delayed for 3 hours. Which meant we had to wait in the airport for 6 hours altogether. When we actually got on the plane we waited for a further hour until moving. The crew was apologetic however they were giving different reasons as to why we were being delayed. One reason was that the runway wasn't free and the next was there was a problem with a machine to get the engine going. Me and my boyfriend were expecting to spend 2 and a half days of sun in Boracay, however, because of this we wasted a day off our short holiday. Despite the low fare, the waiting isn't worth it when you could get to your destination on time by spending a bit more money on a different airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Caticlan
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"changed the flight departure time "

(Denmark)

Verified Review | I was supposed to travel AirAsia Philippines from Cebu to Manila. AirAsia Philippines changed the flight departure time from 20.10 to 23.20. No compensation and an unengaged staff that couldn't care less. Will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCebu to Manila
Date FlownJuly 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"hidden fees and information"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Kalibo to Manila. We purchashed our tickets online prior to arriving to the country. We were surprised by the online booking fee that appears right befor paying. It was in the amount of half the actual fare per person. Once we arrived in the Philippines we received an email to inform us that our flight from Manila to Kalibo was going to be delayed. Once we arrived to the check in counter to see if we can get on an earlier flight they were able to accommodate this. Our original flight was for 530pm. We were able to get on a 330 pm flight. We had to check in 1 baggage with a weight limit of 21kg that costed again half the cost of the flight? Sitting around the airport we were informed that this flight will be delayed, not once, not twice, not three times. Our rescheduled flight was now 530pm. On the way back, they decided a checked in baggage weight maximum of 10kg, so going there you are expected to drop half of what you brought? If we arrived 4 hours earlier (who does this for a domestic flight?) the fee would be cheaper. So another surprising fee. So now we are here and our flight is delayed for an hour and a half and this is the first flight of the day from Kalibo to Manila. I wonder if we are delayed 4 hours if I would get the difference back for the fee I paid to check in my 10kg luggage. I am so happy we did not bring our children on this flight, it would have been a nigtmare. Lovely staff, but why all the hidden fees and information?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKalibo to Manila
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"happy with the overall experience"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Manila to Tacloban was delayed for almost 3hrs, however, Air Asia was prepared by providing snacks. Tacloban to Manila was on time. Consistent on board service. Friendly cabin crew. Online booking still smooth. Keep it up. I am still happy with the overall experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManila to Tacloban
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were great as per usual"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Great flight with AirAsia Philippines flying from Kalibo to Manila. Boarded the aircraft exactly 40 mins prior to departure which is extremely unlikely for it to be so efficient, especially with a budget carrier. Plane was clean, staff were great as per usual and the flight landed 25 minutes early which was even better!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKLO to MNL
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"only saving grace was the always great onboard service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Check in staff at Seoul Incheon were unenthusiastic and seemed bored to be at work. My flight was rescheduled from Manila to Cebu and they reluctantly put me on the flight before as they told me to wait until I arrived in Manila but in 4.5 hours time maybe the early flight would have been full with others that had the same idea as me. Nice flight to Manila, when I arrived in Manila we were stuck on the plane for an additional 30 minutes as they couldn't connect the air bridge to the aircraft. Luckily the Manila to Cebu flight was delayed so I had an extra 25 minutes, the security staff at budget terminal 4 were unbelievably rude. The second A320 we were on to Cebu was so old. The only saving grace was the always great onboard service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICN to CEB via MNL
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"communication unbelievably miserable"

(United States)

Verified Review | Manila to Kalibo with AirAsia Philippines for a Boracay visit. Being a low cost carrier and short flight we didn't expect much except being on time. On the Manila to Kalibo leg our flight was delayed by almost 2 hours with very little communication from the ground staff. We are sitting in the Kalibo departure lounge right now for our return flight to Manila. The flight should have left 30 minutes ago. Ground staff told us that it will be around 45 minutes late. AirAsia website and Flightstats however show the flight to be 105 mins late. No word from the ground staff yet. AirAsia's communication is unbelievably miserable. Their customers are forced to inform themselves about their flights departure time. And don't expect your online check-in boarding passes to be emailed or sent to your smart phone. Tried both and we are still waiting. As said before, I don't expect much, but I expect to arrive at my destination on time and be proactively informed if there are delays. AirAsia Philippines gets an F-Grade on both. Never again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMNL to KLO
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews