Vote Airport  

Air Mauritius

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"very good experience"

(China)

Mauritius to Beijing with Air Mauritius. Very smooth check-in, immigration and security procedures at MRU airport. The A340 aircraft was a bit old but comfortable enough. Extremely good service by staff onboard and discrete meals. On-flight entertainment system could be improved but overall a very good experience.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMRU to PEK
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"am most impressed"

(Australia)

Perth to Johannesburg via Mauritius, and on the 4 flights I took in the last month I am most impressed. I flew with a 3 and 4 year old which I thought would be challenging but it wasn't. The crew were attentive and thoughtful, food delicious, drinks never ending, and the amenity kit great. The kids got packs (different) on all 4 flights. Kids meals were age appropriate and delicious. IFE a bit dated but enjoyable nonetheless. The only reason I don't score full marks is because of the seats - what is up with that crazy weird seat?
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePER to JNB via MRU
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"it's fairly comfortable"

(India)

Mumbai to Mauritius return with Air Mauritius. Somewhat dated aircraft with very sad IFE. The flights were on time, seats were comfortable, food was decent, and they still hand out amenity kits. Not exactly fabulous, but it's fairly comfortable. Wouldn't mind flying with them again if they ramp up their frequencies up a bit.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to MRU
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good value for money option"

(France)

Paris to Mauritius and return in Business class with the family. A good experience even if a somewhat dated plane with angled seats and a dated entertainment system (although with well curated but limited selection of films). Charming and attentive cabin crew and very kind to our children without any exceptions on both legs. Okay food and drinks selection at an average business class level. AF lounge in Paris in okay. All in all, a good value for money option to Mauritius.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to MRU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"would fly with Air Mauritius again"

(United Kingdom)

I was pleasantly surprised with Air Mauritius. The aircraft was clean and the flight attendants very helpful. The entertainment system is a little dated, and the seats are a little narrow. The meals going out were okay, but on the return journey not so good. Plenty to drink through the flight. Take off and landing excellent. I usually suffer with my ears but had no problem on this trip. I would fly with Air Mauritius again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Mauritius
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst business class seat"

(United Kingdom)

Air Mauritius A340 has the worst business class seat ever. The seats do not lie flat, and you tend to slide down on them - tired and dated with plenty of signs of wear. Inflight entertainment is old and dated - no news or games programmes/channels. The cabin crew cannot be faulted for trying. I wonder if Air Mauritius have ever bothered reading these reviews - I would not have thought so; they've got your money, so why would they worry?
AircraftA340-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHeathrow to Mauritius
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly Air Mauritius again"

(United Kingdom)

Totally disappointed with the flight outbound, dated aircraft, in light entertainment was ridiculous all the films started at the same time with no option to rewind or pause. The meals were bland, you'll not starve but that's about it. we couldn't book our return seats online, we tried several times but no results, but thought nothing of it, but this morning once the 24hrs online check in opened we logged in 3 mins after it opened and all the seats were booked. So me and my partner couldn't even be seated together. I'd never fly with Air Mauritius again, I'd rather pay a few pounds more and have a happy 12hrs in the air.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMauritius to London
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"business class seat does not lie flat"

(United Kingdom)

Return flight from London to Mauritius in business class. Friendly, welcoming staff on the whole, and good service. Good food and excellent champagne and wine offerings. The main issue is the business class seat, which does not lie flat, and leads to interrupted sleep. Business customers have access to the Skyteam lounge at Heathrow which is excellent. The lounge at Mauritius is reasonable, but the food offerings there are poor.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHeathrow to Mauritius
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"most uncomfortable journey"

(France)

London Heathrow to Mauritius with Air Mauritius. This was the most uncomfortable journey I have ever taken. There was no leg room and the seats were unforgiving. Good value for money, but so are buses.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Mauritius
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew helpful and smiling"

(United Kingdom)

London Heathrow to Mauritius return, and we had no problems both ways. Cabin crew helpful and smiling. Food wasn't. We did check in online both ways and this so efficient going through bag drop. We felt the Airport in Mauritius was amazing, the downside to our outward journey was that another passenger became ill 2 hours before we landed. The captain called for medical staff to assist which as both my husband and I are nurses we assisted, but luckily there was a trauma consultant on board. Unfortunately the poor man died despite efforts to resuscitate him. It appears that the Air Mauritius aircraft only had a facemask but no ambu bag and no defibrilator. The cabin crew appeared calm and reassuring to other passengers and treated the deceased man with the utmost dignity when they took him to the back of the aircraft.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to MRU
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes